Back to PCalc page
PCalc free download for Mac

PCalc Reviews

4.7
24 October 2019

Full-featured scientific calculator.

RogerKatz
22 July 2018

Most helpful

The current version is 4.5.7
Like (1)
Version 4.5.3

Read 20 PCalc User Reviews

Rate this app:

RogerKatz
22 July 2018
The current version is 4.5.7
Like (1)
Version 4.5.3
1 answer(s)
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
31 July 2018
You mean you managed to STEAL the latest version as cracked by zer0byt3?
Like
Psychiatry
04 September 2015
Best Calculator EVER. I use it both on my Mac and iPhone. I love the themes, the interface customization. I love that you can customize the keys to perform actions you want. I love the unit conversions. I love the ability to do Standard or Reverse Polish Notation calculations. PCalc is as easy to use or as heavy duty as you want. Highly recommended. The only calculator worth buying.
Like (1)
Version 4.2
sam-kent-204
06 December 2014
one of the best apps I've ever bought
Like
Version 4.1
Djiss
16 October 2014
I love this cal since the beginning as a MacOS 9 user. However, now that the world is 64bits everywhere, it needs to support numbers bigger than 48bits.
Like (1)
Version 4.1
piquadratpi2
18 April 2014
I love this calculator! Now in version 4 there were many new items added which makes it more compatible to the versions in iOS 7. It is my calculator since the beginning and so I realized the changes. The big layouts are wonderful for an old guy like me and the themes are very good. I didn't realize any big faults and the saved constants are a big help for me. It is fast, stable and worked in every OS X I ever used. Great! The number of digits could be a little bigger, but 15 is more than enough for the daily use I think. A big thank you to the developer and his continuous maintenance. Danke!
Like
Version 4.0.1
SickTeddyBear
26 December 2012
PCalc 20th Anniversary sale! Only $0.99 in the Mac and iOS app stores until December 29th: http://www.pcalc.com/mac_app_store/pcalc http://www.pcalc.com/itunes_store_link/pcalc
Like
Version 3.8
freevito
07 October 2012
As a long-time user of DragThing, I expected PCalc to be an equally superb application, with support to match. I wasn't disappointed. I loved KoalaCalc, but I prefer PCalc, and it's worth every penny of the modest shareware fee.
Like
Version 3.8
Bazineta
03 October 2012
Great looking, intuitive, powerful and easy to use app. Delighted to see this updated for Retina today.
Like
Version 3.8
outer
03 October 2012
Over many years, and many trials, this is the one calculator I come home to. It gives me what I need right there. It has earned a place in my Dock. The iOS version was the 1st app i bought for my iPad. Insanely great. Even worse, the developer is very responsive!
Like (2)
Version 3.8
1 answer(s)
star-affinity
star-affinity
03 October 2012
Haha. ”Even worse…” :)
Like
Philipwheelock
25 July 2012
Simply the best. Strong support, updated regularly, stable, comprehensive functions, RPN mode, and looks great.
Like (1)
Version 3.7.1
-M-S-
21 June 2011
I've been using and enjoying PCalc for years, and I love the new icon :)
Like (1)
Version 3.7
persecutor
22 December 2010
Could not ask for a more convenient Calculator.
Like (1)
Version 3.6
Espiridion
27 January 2010
I liked Koala Calc, mentioned by the previous reviewer. I don't recall the specifics of why I stopped using it. I do recall that the latest version is from 2005. These days I use PCalc. Great features, excellent support, and it is maintained regularly.
Like (2)
Version 3.5.2
Lance-Hinek
26 January 2010
The calculator that i prefer is Koloa Calc. It is also free and the numeric entry is easier for me. http://www.macropodsoftware.com/
Like (1)
Version 3.5.2
1 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
21 June 2011
Also listed here: http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/8065/koalacalc But I'm pretty sure development has stopped.
Like
csk137
12 January 2010
I tried this out quite a few years ago and didn't care for it (although I can't remember why). I tried it out recently and didn't care for the appearance, but I found that it was the only RPN calculator that works the way I like. I was looking for a replacement for J.M. Baker's 'RPN Calculator' which isn't developed anymore. I played around and found that the appearance, size, etc. are highly customizable, so now it looks great. PCalc has a combination of features that I couldn't find anywhere else--RPN, stack view, keyboard shortcuts that I like... I initially thought $19 was high for a calculator, but I soon found I couldn't live without it and registered. I took advantage of the offer to get the iPhone/iPod version too, for only $.99 more than the price of the desktop version. I keep finding features (like tons of physics unit conversions, for example) that are saving me a lot of time. It appears to have outstanding support as well. Best app I've (re)discovered in a long time.
Like (1)
Version 3.5.1
Lee123
14 August 2009
This is only a comment in general not a swipe at this particular developer. Why does the mac app cost $20 and the iphone app is only $10 ? I am starting to wonder if all the mac apps are over priced.
Like (1)
Version 3.5
Tomjwright
13 August 2009
This was the first piece of shareware I installed on my Mac SE back in the 1980s. It just gets better and better with every upgrade. James, you are a great contributor to the ease and enjoyment of using a Mac. DragThing and pCalc are absolutely the tops in their fields.
Like (1)
Version 3.5
1 answer(s)
Tomjwright
Tomjwright
13 August 2009
Correcting my previous post - It was actually in the early 1990s that I started using pCalc. I guess I'm so used to having it on my computer that I thought I had it earlier. Anyway, it's a great calculator that only gets better over time.
Like (1)
Version 3.5
pcharles
25 March 2009
Seems to have lots of functionality, but is completely lacking in any useful instructions. It would be nice to have a desktop calculator to handle simultaneous and quadratic equations, but I cannot figure out how to use the functions. The conversions and constants are great, but whout knowing how to use the "advanced" features I cannot see how this is any more use than Apples FREE calculator.
Like
Version 3.4
1 answer(s)
Frieddylan
Frieddylan
19 October 2009
You know you're right, but I think this is a different product idea you have. I suggested textbook output and input as well to better facilitate Quadratics and Matrixes. Its a tall order for the price rand but would definitely get my money. I need a good laptop based graphing calc to match my TI nSpire with CAS and this guy's code seems readily able to pull it off. We would sit back and watch what he does. I'll buy the first graphing version that allows me to view tables based on my graphs. Of course allowing me to drag the graph around and capture the values in a table would be completely awesome. That's like superhero coding.. complete with codpiece! :)
Like
Version 3.5.1
Allergydetective
19 October 2008
Wow, I have never ever seen such a wonderful calculator! Why has no one every came up with a perfect calendar as this? Awesome! The developer must never sleep because he responds so quickly! Don't miss out!
Like (2)
Version 3.3.1
asmeurer-1
06 March 2004
Easy to use, nice interface, but Magic Number Machine has more features and it is free http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/13214
Like (4)
Version 2.2.2