Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to Mosaic Pro page
Mosaic Pro free download for Mac

Mosaic Pro Reviews1.2.6

11 May 2020

Professional-level window manager.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
ardon-shorr
ardon-shorr
Jul 8 2019
1.1.1
5.0
Jul 8 2019
5.0
Version: 1.1.1
Completely worth the set up time and cost. I'm continually surprised and delighted at how much mosaic pro improves my productivity.
Eff
Eff
Jun 29 2019
1.1.1
0.0
Jun 29 2019
0.0
Version: 1.1.1
Crashes. Hangs your computer. Developer will ignore you!

Good software *when* it works, which is not very often. Bought the "Pro" (LOL) version a few weeks ago, noticed a pattern of crashes that will ultimately hang my entire machine (!!!) every time it runs. Filed a support request with the developer almost two weeks ago and have not heard from him/them since.

Your product is only as good as its support - and since the developer obviously does not care about his customers or the quality of his product, this is app is unusable trash.

Uninstalled, and no crashes since.

STAY AWAY - Spend your hard-earned money with a developer who cares about his users!
ahmedhatata-ah
ahmedhatata-ah
Jan 15 2019
1.1.1
5.0
Jan 15 2019
5.0
Version: 1.1.1
The best windows manager for mac on the market . It offers the simple intuitive and most efficient way to manage windows with drag and drop experience . The killing of customizable layout with the predefined layouts in the app save you time and make you work effectively. Great app from a great company . It is my daily utility app .
RogerKatz
RogerKatz
Oct 1 2018
1.1.1
0.0
Oct 1 2018
0.0
Version: 1.1.1
The current version is 1.1.2
lb3541
lb3541
Jul 30 2017
1.0.7
5.0
Jul 30 2017
5.0
Version: 1.0.7
Mosaic Pro is easy to use and works very well. I have Moom and BetterTouchTool. All are good. "Out of the box”, I found Mosaic to suit me best so far. Each program has it’s own best functionalities but I keep coming back to Mosaic.
smokers
smokers
Mar 17 2017
1.0.7
2.0
Mar 17 2017
2.0
Version: 1.0.7
Too bad that standard version is a skeleton of features compared to pro. Pushing users towards the pro in this agressive way is a weird business model from the user's point of view. 2 stars for this reasons.
Fariborz
Fariborz
Feb 19 2017
1.0.5
5.0
Feb 19 2017
5.0
Version: 1.0.5
I bought Mosaic despite the fact that I already have several other applications that do the same job - at least more or less! In my opinion Mosaic is the most complete application amongst many others that puts order to your windows in an intuitive way. It is tailor-made to accomodate the most demanding requirements you ever throw at it. I tried it for less than half an hour before deciding to buy it. It might look expensive but it then pays for itself with its unique functions and flexibility. If you like me want the best of the two world i.e. 'getting more and spending less' then grab this special offer. Fariborz AMIRSHAHI - Verona (Italy)
Picon
Picon
Feb 19 2017
1.0.5
0.0
Feb 19 2017
0.0
Version: 1.0.5
Trying to decide between this and Moom. Any insight would be appreciated.
Rjmorita
Rjmorita
Feb 17 2017
1.0.5
4.5
Feb 17 2017
4.5
Version: 1.0.5
Tried and bought it right away. Very nice app that lets you create windows of any size and move them anywhere.
shermanwilcox
shermanwilcox
Feb 16 2017
1.0.5
4.0
Feb 16 2017
4.0
Version: 1.0.5
I've been a long-time user of Divvy. Tried this, bought the Pro version (on sale, I don't think I would have paid full price). I like it. Powerful, easy to use, plenty of flexibility for me to set up window layouts the way I like.
Beeblebrox
Beeblebrox
Feb 15 2017
1.0.3
2.5
Feb 15 2017
2.5
Version: 1.0.3
Didn't find this to be a time-saver at all. Bought the pro version and after watching the entirely unhelpful video still couldn't tell how to automatically organize windows. From what I can tell, the user needs to set up each app to be in specific places. I already do that with the built in Mac OS Spaces and Mission Control functionality. I guess I was expecting the app to optimize window placement so they weren't all over the place (Safari windows tend to go wherever.) Can't recommend.
Pheedme
Pheedme
Feb 9 2017
1.0.3
5.0
Feb 9 2017
5.0
Version: 1.0.3
Why can't I get it in my Mac App store? I'm giving 5 stars for the idea -I only load things from the app store or via iTune or from Apple
fgroleau
fgroleau
Feb 7 2017
1.0.2
0.0
Feb 7 2017
0.0
Version: 1.0.2
Is the offer for the Standard or Pro edition of Mosaic?
Jess-MacUpdate
Jess-MacUpdate
Feb 7 2017
1.0.2
0.0
Feb 7 2017
0.0
Version: 1.0.2
Mosaic, from Light Pillar Software, is the successor to Window Tidy, which is being retired. If you’re familiar with Window Tidy’s workflow, you’ll be comfortable with Mosaic from the start; if you aren’t familiar with Window Tidy, you’ll still find Mosaic very easy to use: drag a window, an overlay appears with layouts from which to choose, drag your cursor to the layout you want to use, and your window snaps to the size and location defined by the layout. I found all of the features to be extremely fast and very convenient. Mosaic offers a great deal of control, including three options to determine how the overlay is triggered. There are some pre-determined, standard locations, called Quick Positions, which don’t alter your window size—which you’ll really like if you have your window just as you want it, but need to move it quickly. The layout selections are powerful, letting you divide your screen into sections when you need to reference data from different apps. And Mosaic places some really nice space between windows to provide visual differentiation—gutters—making them not only more visually pleasing, but also more rationally functional in a work environment. One of the features I found most useful was Quick Layouts, which lets you “paint” your window size and position on a grid. I know this feature can be found in similar software, but Mosaic lets you divide the screen into very small tiles, and allows you to eliminate the outer gutter (along the edge of the screen) completely, which means you can, well, paint yourself into a corner, which I do. Sometimes. :-# A lot of these features—and more—are available only in the Pro edition of Mosaic. Skip the Standard edition unless your needs are few; I suspect most of you are power-users who need serious window management, and the Pro edition of Mosaic is feature-rich, providing everything you could want, including a very pleasant experience.
Bgmacmissionary
Bgmacmissionary
Feb 7 2017
1.0.2
0.0
Feb 7 2017
0.0
Version: 1.0.2
Working on OS 10.11, wanted to download the trial but MU bundles your software with the MU Desktop trial. Not only do I not want MU Desktop, but when I try to open it to get yours to load, I receive a message that MUD is corrupted and can't be opened and it forces me to dump the whole .dmg.
Bryan
Bryan
Jan 31 2017
1.0.1
0.0
Jan 31 2017
0.0
Version: 1.0.1
I've used several of this kind of utility app. It hits all the standard options, most importantly being keyboard shortcuts, but goes beyond that with custom positions and sizes that can be set to snap onto a particular display. I will admit that there are so many options that it took a moment to sort through what it can do and how best to do it. However, because it is so versatile I find that as my work flow changes I can now quickly set up new options to match what I'm doing most often. It will continue to help me set up my desktop environment to be most productive. I'll never again be manually resizing my windows over and over.
Djsteve
Djsteve
Jan 27 2017
1.0.1
0.0
Jan 27 2017
0.0
Version: 1.0.1
Beware - the $2.50 price shown is PER MONTH, equating to $30 every year. Contrast this with the more reasonable one-time $9 cost of its excellent version under a different name (Window Tidy).

Its not clear how a subscription model is deemed appropriate for a software utility, no matter how useful.