Back to Aerial page
Aerial free download for Mac

Aerial Reviews2.1.1

23 October 2020

Mac screen saver based on the new Apple TV screen saver.

5
Gazman
26 May 2020
Version: 1.9.0

Most helpful

Great screensaver. I'm a high school teacher, and I'll often have this projected onto my screen, the kids love it.
(1)

How would you rate Aerial app?

Read 28 Aerial User Reviews

5
timmicki14
26 October 2020
Version: 2.1.1
good screen saver
(0)
3
piquadratpi2
25 September 2020
Version: 2.0.10
After the last security update of 10.14.6 Aerial doesn't work...
(1)
5
RogerKatz
24 September 2020
Version: 2.0.9
This is my FAVORITE screensaver - it's astounding! By the way, its current version is 2.0.10, not the 2.0.6 shown above by MacUpdate.
(0)
5
bob-22
20 September 2020
Version: 2.0.9
Love this screensaver. Breath taking videos.
(0)
GIGGINICE
31 August 2020
Version: 2.0.6
I add that I have an error on server connection. Old version 1.9.0 works fine
(2)
GIGGINICE
31 August 2020
Version: 2.0.6
with Catalina 10.15.6 I see only a black screen
(2)
5
ahuguely-1
30 August 2020
Version: 2.0.6
Aerial is an amazing screen showcase. Absolutely riveting array of scenery. The best!!!
(0)
Ben25
29 August 2020
Version: 2.0.5
After installed all I see is a black screen
(2)
Show comment (1)
5
Fishboy
20 August 2020
Version: 2.0.0
Beautiful! The best visual screensaver available, the images are stunning.
(0)
5
Ok14me21
05 June 2020
Version: 1.9.1
Fantastic!
(0)
5
Gazman
26 May 2020
Version: 1.9.0
Great screensaver. I'm a high school teacher, and I'll often have this projected onto my screen, the kids love it.
(1)
5
hurunzhe97
07 May 2020
Version: 1.8.2
Best screen saver, so beautiful!
(0)
5
Earlejones
05 May 2020
Version: 1.8.2
Five stars, but it does not run on Mac Sys 10.15.5 Catalina.
(0)
Show comment (1)
Earlejones
04 May 2020
Version: 1.8.2
What version of Aerial runs on Mac Sys 10.15.5 Catalina?
(0)
5
MacParc
19 February 2020
Version: 1.8.0
It's a real beauty! I love it.
(0)
5
Ok14me21
08 October 2019
Version: 1.6.2
So Nice!
(2)
4
Johnnyr
12 June 2019
Version: 1.5.0
I have this installed on every Mac I have, but the latest version (1.5.0) is having problems whenever I try to wake my Macs from the screensaver mode. It goes into a strange freeze mode and I can't login or get out of the screensaver mode. This isn't a problem with one of my Macs running the latest version of MacOS and still running version 1.4.6 of Aerial.
(0)
5
Ok14me21
02 June 2019
Version: 1.5.0
I just LOVE it!
(0)
5
Localboy56
02 June 2019
Version: 1.5.0
Beautiful , thanks!
(0)
5
Gazman
01 June 2019
Version: 1.5.0
Awesome! Thanks for making this for the Mac.
(0)
5
Derekcurrie
16 February 2019
Version: 1.4.6
Astounding. A joy to watch. The only screensaver. Posh-posh to all those others. It's been running brilliantly on Mojave since v1.4beta. Just note that you must Quit System Preferences after you install or update it in order for its 'Screen Saver Options' to work. Then enjoy.
(0)
5
Dominikhoffmann
30 October 2018
Version: 1.4.4
Love this! Great to have it working on my 2017 MacBook Pro running Mojave!
(1)
4.5
franticfreddie
15 October 2018
Version: 1.2.0
There is a 1.4 beta version since the end of Sept., which fixes some stuff. Runs now fine on Mojave.
https://github.com/JohnCoates/Aerial/releases/

Nice port of the Apple TV screensaver to Mac.
(1)
Libertyforall1776
01 August 2018
Version: 1.2.0
Fails to load on Mojave, needs to be updated!
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
Steven-Goodheart
01 August 2018
Version: 1.2.0
Wow, is this amazing and beautiful!
(1)
4.5
broox-M
04 January 2017
Version: 1.2.0
I was recommended to try this app by more than one friends of mine, so I tried. It's fine, indeed. I've upgraded to Sierra and installed Aerial after that. Only the first launch was a bit slow, then it worked smoothly.
(3)
5
ManfredA
29 December 2016
Version: 1.2.0
Works great on Sierra 10.2.2, the best screensaver for the Mac. Thanks for the port from AppleTV
(2)
0.5
mosbiq
29 December 2016
Version: 1.2.0
Not working on Sierra 10.12.2 - I've got only message that this system it's not supported.
(0)