Back to Aerial page
Aerial free download for Mac

Aerial Reviews2.3.3

16 May 2021

Mac screen saver based on the new Apple TV screen saver.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
Apr 25 2021
2.3.0
5.0
Apr 25 2021
5.0
Version: 2.3.0
This is a fun screen saver. Works great on my late 2015 21.5" 4K iMac running macOS 11.2.3.
Just-Fred
Just-Fred
Apr 23 2021
2.3.0
0.0
Apr 23 2021
0.0
Version: 2.3.0
It says version 2.3.0 requires macOS 10.12.0 or later. I guess we'll have to wait a year or two.
WetNet
WetNet
Jan 12 2021
2.2.5
0.0
Jan 12 2021
0.0
Version: 2.2.5
2.2.6 is available. . .
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Dec 14 2020
2.2.4
5.0
Dec 14 2020
5.0
Version: 2.2.4
<3 <3 <3 Grab it if you haven't tried it yet. Piles of add-ons if you have the disk space and want to buy more.
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
Dec 5 2020
2.2.3
5.0
Dec 5 2020
5.0
Version: 2.2.3
Doesn’t work at all.
Rob-h
Rob-h
Nov 14 2020
2.1.1
3.0
Nov 14 2020
3.0
Version: 2.1.1
Love this screensaver but version 2.1.1 is not working on macOS Catalina 10.15.7.
timmicki14
timmicki14
Oct 26 2020
2.1.1
5.0
Oct 26 2020
5.0
Version: 2.1.1
good screen saver
piquadratpi2
piquadratpi2
Sep 25 2020
2.0.10
3.0
Sep 25 2020
3.0
Version: 2.0.10
After the last security update of 10.14.6 Aerial doesn't work...
RogerKatz
RogerKatz
Sep 24 2020
2.0.9
5.0
Sep 24 2020
5.0
Version: 2.0.9
This is my FAVORITE screensaver - it's astounding! By the way, its current version is 2.0.10, not the 2.0.6 shown above by MacUpdate.
bob-22
bob-22
Sep 20 2020
2.0.9
5.0
Sep 20 2020
5.0
Version: 2.0.9
Love this screensaver. Breath taking videos.
GIGGINICE
GIGGINICE
Aug 31 2020
2.0.6
0.0
Aug 31 2020
0.0
Version: 2.0.6
I add that I have an error on server connection. Old version 1.9.0 works fine
GIGGINICE
GIGGINICE
Aug 31 2020
2.0.6
0.0
Aug 31 2020
0.0
Version: 2.0.6
with Catalina 10.15.6 I see only a black screen
ahuguely-1
ahuguely-1
Aug 30 2020
2.0.6
5.0
Aug 30 2020
5.0
Version: 2.0.6
Aerial is an amazing screen showcase. Absolutely riveting array of scenery. The best!!!
Ben25
Ben25
Aug 29 2020
2.0.5
0.0
Aug 29 2020
0.0
Version: 2.0.5
After installed all I see is a black screen
Fishboy
Fishboy
Aug 20 2020
2.0.0
5.0
Aug 20 2020
5.0
Version: 2.0.0
Beautiful! The best visual screensaver available, the images are stunning.
Ok14me21
Ok14me21
Jun 5 2020
1.9.1
5.0
Jun 5 2020
5.0
Version: 1.9.1
Fantastic!
Gazman
Gazman
May 26 2020
1.9.0
5.0
May 26 2020
5.0
Version: 1.9.0
Great screensaver. I'm a high school teacher, and I'll often have this projected onto my screen, the kids love it.
hurunzhe97
hurunzhe97
May 7 2020
1.8.2
5.0
May 7 2020
5.0
Version: 1.8.2
Best screen saver, so beautiful!
Earlejones
Earlejones
May 5 2020
1.8.2
5.0
May 5 2020
5.0
Version: 1.8.2
Five stars, but it does not run on Mac Sys 10.15.5 Catalina.
Earlejones
Earlejones
May 4 2020
1.8.2
5.0
May 4 2020
5.0
Version: 1.8.2
What version of Aerial runs on Mac Sys 10.15.5 Catalina?
MacParc
MacParc
Feb 19 2020
1.8.0
5.0
Feb 19 2020
5.0
Version: 1.8.0
It's a real beauty! I love it.
Ok14me21
Ok14me21
Oct 8 2019
1.6.2
5.0
Oct 8 2019
5.0
Version: 1.6.2
So Nice!
Johnnyr
Johnnyr
Jun 12 2019
1.5.0
4.0
Jun 12 2019
4.0
Version: 1.5.0
I have this installed on every Mac I have, but the latest version (1.5.0) is having problems whenever I try to wake my Macs from the screensaver mode. It goes into a strange freeze mode and I can't login or get out of the screensaver mode. This isn't a problem with one of my Macs running the latest version of MacOS and still running version 1.4.6 of Aerial.
Ok14me21
Ok14me21
Jun 2 2019
1.5.0
5.0
Jun 2 2019
5.0
Version: 1.5.0
I just LOVE it!
Localboy56
Localboy56
Jun 2 2019
1.5.0
5.0
Jun 2 2019
5.0
Version: 1.5.0
Beautiful , thanks!
Gazman
Gazman
Jun 1 2019
1.5.0
5.0
Jun 1 2019
5.0
Version: 1.5.0
Awesome! Thanks for making this for the Mac.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Feb 16 2019
1.4.6
5.0
Feb 16 2019
5.0
Version: 1.4.6
Astounding. A joy to watch. The only screensaver. Posh-posh to all those others. It's been running brilliantly on Mojave since v1.4beta. Just note that you must Quit System Preferences after you install or update it in order for its 'Screen Saver Options' to work. Then enjoy.
Dominikhoffmann
Dominikhoffmann
Oct 30 2018
1.4.4
5.0
Oct 30 2018
5.0
Version: 1.4.4
Love this! Great to have it working on my 2017 MacBook Pro running Mojave!
franticfreddie
franticfreddie
Oct 15 2018
1.2.0
4.5
Oct 15 2018
4.5
Version: 1.2.0
There is a 1.4 beta version since the end of Sept., which fixes some stuff. Runs now fine on Mojave.
https://github.com/JohnCoates/Aerial/releases/

Nice port of the Apple TV screensaver to Mac.
Libertyforall1776
Libertyforall1776
Aug 1 2018
1.2.0
0.0
Aug 1 2018
0.0
Version: 1.2.0
Fails to load on Mojave, needs to be updated!
Steven-Goodheart
Steven-Goodheart
Aug 1 2018
1.2.0
5.0
Aug 1 2018
5.0
Version: 1.2.0
Wow, is this amazing and beautiful!
broox-M
broox-M
Jan 4 2017
1.2.0
4.5
Jan 4 2017
4.5
Version: 1.2.0
I was recommended to try this app by more than one friends of mine, so I tried. It's fine, indeed. I've upgraded to Sierra and installed Aerial after that. Only the first launch was a bit slow, then it worked smoothly.
ManfredA
ManfredA
Dec 29 2016
1.2.0
5.0
Dec 29 2016
5.0
Version: 1.2.0
Works great on Sierra 10.2.2, the best screensaver for the Mac. Thanks for the port from AppleTV
mosbiq
mosbiq
Dec 29 2016
1.2.0
0.5
Dec 29 2016
0.5
Version: 1.2.0
Not working on Sierra 10.12.2 - I've got only message that this system it's not supported.