Back to Aerial page
Aerial free download for Mac

Aerial Reviews1.9.2

02 July 2020

Mac screen saver based on the new Apple TV screen saver.

5
Ok14me21
08 October 2019
Version: 1.6.2

Most helpful

So Nice!
(2)

How would you rate Aerial app?

Read 19 Aerial User Reviews

5
Ok14me21
05 June 2020
Version: 1.9.1
Fantastic!
(0)
5
Gazman
26 May 2020
Version: 1.9.0
Great screensaver. I'm a high school teacher, and I'll often have this projected onto my screen, the kids love it.
(0)
5
hurunzhe97
07 May 2020
Version: 1.8.2
Best screen saver, so beautiful!
(0)
5
Earlejones
05 May 2020
Version: 1.8.2
Five stars, but it does not run on Mac Sys 10.15.5 Catalina.
(0)
Show comment (1)
Earlejones
04 May 2020
Version: 1.8.2
What version of Aerial runs on Mac Sys 10.15.5 Catalina?
(0)
5
MacParc
19 February 2020
Version: 1.8.0
It's a real beauty! I love it.
(0)
5
Ok14me21
08 October 2019
Version: 1.6.2
So Nice!
(2)
4
Johnnyr
12 June 2019
Version: 1.5.0
I have this installed on every Mac I have, but the latest version (1.5.0) is having problems whenever I try to wake my Macs from the screensaver mode. It goes into a strange freeze mode and I can't login or get out of the screensaver mode. This isn't a problem with one of my Macs running the latest version of MacOS and still running version 1.4.6 of Aerial.
(0)
5
Ok14me21
02 June 2019
Version: 1.5.0
I just LOVE it!
(0)
5
Localboy56
02 June 2019
Version: 1.5.0
Beautiful , thanks!
(0)
5
Gazman
01 June 2019
Version: 1.5.0
Awesome! Thanks for making this for the Mac.
(0)
5
Derekcurrie
16 February 2019
Version: 1.4.6
Astounding. A joy to watch. The only screensaver. Posh-posh to all those others. It's been running brilliantly on Mojave since v1.4beta. Just note that you must Quit System Preferences after you install or update it in order for its 'Screen Saver Options' to work. Then enjoy.
(0)
5
Dominikhoffmann
30 October 2018
Version: 1.4.4
Love this! Great to have it working on my 2017 MacBook Pro running Mojave!
(1)
4.5
franticfreddie
15 October 2018
Version: 1.2.0
There is a 1.4 beta version since the end of Sept., which fixes some stuff. Runs now fine on Mojave.
https://github.com/JohnCoates/Aerial/releases/

Nice port of the Apple TV screensaver to Mac.
(1)
Libertyforall1776
01 August 2018
Version: 1.2.0
Fails to load on Mojave, needs to be updated!
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
Steven-Goodheart
01 August 2018
Version: 1.2.0
Wow, is this amazing and beautiful!
(1)
4.5
broox-M
04 January 2017
Version: 1.2.0
I was recommended to try this app by more than one friends of mine, so I tried. It's fine, indeed. I've upgraded to Sierra and installed Aerial after that. Only the first launch was a bit slow, then it worked smoothly.
(3)
5
ManfredA
29 December 2016
Version: 1.2.0
Works great on Sierra 10.2.2, the best screensaver for the Mac. Thanks for the port from AppleTV
(2)
0.5
mosbiq
29 December 2016
Version: 1.2.0
Not working on Sierra 10.12.2 - I've got only message that this system it's not supported.
(0)