Back to WALTR PRO page
WALTR PRO free download for Mac

WALTR PRO Reviews

28 July 2021

Push any content to any Apple device.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
WalterC
WalterC
Jun 8 2021
1.0.89
0.0
Jun 8 2021
0.0
Version: 1.0.89
Despite what the developer says it doesn't load subtitles at least it doesn't load HEVC files with SRT subtitles. It will load the file but there's NO subtitle. I then requested technical help and was told I'd have to upload the file. I then explained I don't like using the cloud (other people's computers) and was basically told that they wouldn't help. So there is a problem with the app and Softorino wasn't interested. So after being stung with Waltr 2 which ended up being useless with HEVC files (and NOT fixing the app) they then replace that app with Waltr Pro (and yes there's a problem with the app) but Softorino isn't interested. Good one Josh!
Wunderhorn
Wunderhorn
May 29 2021
1.0.89
2.0
May 29 2021
2.0
Version: 1.0.89
Thy forgot the very most important thing that Waltr 2 was lacking: Adding songs to existing playlists or transferring an entire playlist. All the file converting they advertise now is nice, but far, far less important than dealing with playlists. Disappointed by Waltr Pro. It completely missed the mark.
marrygarry001
marrygarry001
May 28 2021
1.0.89
2.0
May 28 2021
2.0
Version: 1.0.89
Ringtones can be over 30 seconds long, wow, awesome.
jarede73
jarede73
Mar 10 2021
2.6.27
0.0
Mar 10 2021
0.0
Version: 2.6.27
This app is the digital embodiment of a used car salesman. Fast talking, pushy, I couldn't uninstall it fast enough and now wonder if it left digital turds on my PC. During the first run, the constant "click the button to get a license. Go on click it. CLICK IT" was an instant turn off. The very slight, almost undetectable Russian / Ukranian accent coupled with the very un-Russian / Ukranian "Josh Brown" name, it all smells Russian 1337 h@xx0r. No thanks.
Skysky1
Skysky1
Jan 21 2021
2.6.27
1.0
Jan 21 2021
1.0
Version: 2.6.27
Fatal flaw...yes, avoid this app. The app itself worked very well until my computer died and I tried to reinstall on my new computer. I received a message that my serial code was no longer valid since it exceeded the number of installations allowed. Now my paid for app is unusable and attempted contact with the company resulted in...crickets. No response. It's a shame that such a good program is so terribly hobbled as to be unusable. Avoid!
noel-991
noel-991
Aug 2 2020
2.6.26
1.0
Aug 2 2020
1.0
Version: 2.6.26
All I wanted to do was add two albums to my Iphone. This little app deleted everything. Not happy.
juliahalle50
juliahalle50
Jul 27 2020
2.6.26
1.0
Jul 27 2020
1.0
Version: 2.6.26
What they very successfully conceal is that it cannot handle aax files so is completely useless for Audible.com audiobooks - an omission that you might have expected them to highlight given the dominance of Audible in the audiobook market.
lozimse
lozimse
Jul 7 2020
2.6.26
0.0
Jul 7 2020
0.0
Version: 2.6.26
THIS IS THE BEST APPLICATION FOR TRANSFERRING FILES OMG THEY NEED NOBEL PRIZE FOR THIS
mjkoga
mjkoga
May 25 2020
2.6.25
1.0
May 25 2020
1.0
Version: 2.6.25
It's not an alternative to iTunes. It has none of the iTunes functions for organizing songs or adding songs to existing playlists. All it does is throw songs into a "bucket" on your device. After one use it went into the trash.
eye1design
eye1design
Apr 28 2020
2.6.25
3.0
Apr 28 2020
3.0
Version: 2.6.25
Sometimes isn't work over wifi. Who wants plug in a cable to moving some files?
andysasso
andysasso
Apr 3 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Apr 3 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
This is a great simple solution that finally allows me to install all my previously created custom ringtones! Don't waste your time with iTunes; there is nothing wrong with your installation. Apple keeps tightening the choke chain and limiting what the application will do without any formal notice about what is no longer allowed or supported. This application is simple to use and just works! It's well worth the small license fee especially if you have a lot of ringtones.
brnhgn15
brnhgn15
Apr 2 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Apr 2 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
Great app!! Wish I knew about this year ago. Easy install and operation.
ibmrepair
ibmrepair
Apr 2 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Apr 2 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
Do you like simple? Do you like less aggravation, less "it's a feature" and less annoyances? If you like music, like putting it on your iDevice and like simplicity, get WALTR2. You download it, install it, open the app, find the Real Big Circle in the middle and drop YOUR music on it. You're done. The music is on your iDevice. What could be more simple?
dekascade
dekascade
Mar 29 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Mar 29 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
I love my iPod classic 160G and had trouble since the support stop by Apple adding music, but was listening to it regardless at work to it all the time. Stumbled over Walter2 and think its fantastic to add new music content to my iPod with super easy. After downloading the trial and messing up to install and using it right away I squandered time to actually try it out. Support was right on my side and sent me a new code to extend trial without trouble. Seeing it was what I wanted, I bought it right away and am super stoked about it! Great product, thx! (yes, it would be nice to add playlist...but hey, cant have everything all the time!)
theonlykinglloyd
theonlykinglloyd
Mar 26 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Mar 26 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
Apple decided to stop allowing us to actually own music files and do with them what we will so what am I to do with my wonderful iPod Classic which lacks WiFi connectivity? Along comes WALTR2 and solves my problem. Sure I'm living in the past but my iPod is an absolute must when driving in and out of areas with zero data reception. With WALTR2 I'm still able to stock my iPod with thousands of songs and the best part is that THEY'RE MINE!!! The user interface is simple enough that anybody can use it. Great product!
peterfiakos
peterfiakos
Mar 14 2020
2.6.25
0.0
Mar 14 2020
0.0
Version: 2.6.25
I wanted to watch films on my phone, with this app, it is mostly possible. Pal DVD format is not supported and one of my older avi film was worse on the phone than on my computer. 720p, 1080p blue ray ran perfectly. They give you one day trial period to make your decision, to check the films wether you can download on your phone or not. If you have any problem, the supporting staff helps you. After the trial you can buy. I think they are correct. I'm satisfied with this app and i really recommend it. It is a lifetime access, so they will improve it anyway.
virginnumber7
virginnumber7
Mar 7 2020
2.6.25
1.0
Mar 7 2020
1.0
Version: 2.6.25
I have four Apple products that per the advert said WALTR2 would work with ALL OF THEM. NOPE, tried for three days to get it to work. The program showed it transferring the music files but when you went to use them they were NOT there. So? If I don't get the refund as promised I'll go through the place I bought it from as a dispute for a program that doesn't work.
sueillingworth1563
sueillingworth1563
Mar 3 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Mar 3 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
This is a brilliant app for transferring music over to my iPod classic so I now have a selection of music I can listen to in the car. I would like to see some kind of editing feature in future versions of the app so that I can delete songs that I don’t want or add information to tracks when it is missing. It is no longer possible to do this through iTunes which is frustrating.
ryanhelenm
ryanhelenm
Feb 22 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Feb 22 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
Great app! My Mac is running an older operating system, so I could not transfer files to my iPhone without updating iTunes (and the whole operating system). Waltr2 worked like a charm. Fast and simple transfers of my music right into the music app on my phone.
carter9087
carter9087
Feb 19 2020
2.6.25
0.0
Feb 19 2020
0.0
Version: 2.6.25
well I can't get it to open. It asks me to plug in an Iphone which I don't have, and all I was supposed to do was record with my Macbook pro video clips to use without an intrnet. as in on a plane etc how do U do that?
anitamcneil
anitamcneil
Feb 16 2020
2.6.25
0.0
Feb 16 2020
0.0
Version: 2.6.25
I tested WALTR2 because I have an older iPod that I wanted to simply use to play in my car for long drives - this software was a snap to use. Simply click and drag my favorite songs to my old device and I was good to go. Super simple and user friendly - did the trick for me absolutely. Also impressed by the customer service - I had a couple of questions and I received my answer super fast. Nice to have that kind of care.
frioult
frioult
Feb 10 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Feb 10 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
Since Apple ditched iTunes in favour of the Music and TV apps, transferring files to my iPhone (which used to be simple) has become cumbersome and time consuming. I was thrilled to find the Waltr 2 App - it works perfect! Now transferring files is once again a quick and efficient process. Bonus feature is now I can transfer .MKV files (movies including subtitles) where before I had to convert them to another format before I could move them to my iPhone - very happy!
xistwithu
xistwithu
Feb 10 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Feb 10 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
Having just had my phone wiped at the Apple Store, this has been the fastest way to upload movies ringtones and books back onto my iPhone X running iOS 13. It’s been a godsend. If they just market it as the quickest way to get your phone back to being your phone following up following an Apple Store wipe then they should have lines around the block to buy this!
danielpetermiller
danielpetermiller
Feb 8 2020
2.6.25
1.0
Feb 8 2020
1.0
Version: 2.6.25
I do not recommend this App. Be careful - their webpage says "100% Apple Music Compatible" which is simply not true. Even the customer support person (who was very helpful) acknowledged that not all music from Apple Music can be transferred. So the representations made on the website about this point are misleading. It may be useful for other purposes but for transferring music to older IPods, do not spend the $39 USD on an activation key like I did. Very disappointed. I will say the customer service was great though explaining this to me. The App is a waste of my money as I wanted it for the music function.
internaut
internaut
Feb 6 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Feb 6 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
So far, just wonderful! And what an awesome service!
wandahenke
wandahenke
Feb 6 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Feb 6 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
OMG - This is an awesome program! I have struggled for years to move things from my computer to my phone. trying to get iTunes to sync the way I wanted was a real hassle. I had mostly stopped trying until finding Waltr2. This program is soooooo easy to use - and it is fast. Finally I can listen to lectures from my computer on my phone. I LOVE Waltr2!!!! BTW - it does not cost a fortune. Very modestly priced.
jspencer5710
jspencer5710
Feb 4 2020
2.6.25
1.0
Feb 4 2020
1.0
Version: 2.6.25
Did not work. Contacted support and they did not resolve the issue. PC shows file transzferred to iphone but it was not there.
jmcioffi
jmcioffi
Jan 29 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Jan 29 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
So easy to use and fast. I had no other way to get music on my phone!
jasonthomasdesign
jasonthomasdesign
Jan 27 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Jan 27 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
Was HIGHLY skeptical of this app at first since it looked too good to be true and had read some pretty unflattering reviews. Been using it for a few days to sync songs to my old iPod classic and it hasn't disappointed! I don't know how they do it but this app is the absolute best way to sync music. I'm blown away! Way better than iTunes!
srupton64
srupton64
Jan 21 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Jan 21 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
WALTR2 worked great for adding new songs and albums to my old ipod classic 6gen. It was very easy and simple to use. I was impressed!!! It’s very fast and pulled the artwork with the albums. Thanks
rb34bears
rb34bears
Jan 19 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Jan 19 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
What a Simple yet Great Program, no buttons to push, just Drag & Drop, AWESOME!!!!!!
melissa92646
melissa92646
Jan 18 2020
2.6.25
2.0
Jan 18 2020
2.0
Version: 2.6.25
The customer support team was very responsive despite finding out that I will not be able to use the program to pull data from my legacy iTouch. If you are looking to load items onto a newer mobile device this may be a great solution for you. If you have an older device that you want to have 2 way exchange with then this is not yet a viable solution. Hopefully future versions may address this.
Dave-Dave-Dave
Dave-Dave-Dave
Jan 8 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Jan 8 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
Great product and awesome service (I had a small issue with getting my serial # to work right) especially from Anna!
dasfest
dasfest
Jan 7 2020
2.6.25
5.0
Jan 7 2020
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
Отличная прога. Молодцы так держать.
madeleinelevy
madeleinelevy
Jan 3 2020
2.6.25
1.0
Jan 3 2020
1.0
Version: 2.6.25
I thought this was a wonderful app, until I tried to delete some of the items, but was unable to do so. Not a word of it on their help page, but when I contacted them asking for help, it turned out they have a video ready for just such a case. Which means that it is a common problem.
sparkydj53
sparkydj53
Dec 30 2019
2.6.25
3.0
Dec 30 2019
3.0
Version: 2.6.25
It needs a Device Management Screen!
ed1789
ed1789
Dec 30 2019
2.6.25
5.0
Dec 30 2019
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
WALTR 2 IS A GREAT PROGRAM, WORKS AS DESCRIBED. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
chrisbarcher
chrisbarcher
Dec 28 2019
2.6.25
5.0
Dec 28 2019
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
Unbelievable! Best app ever. Apple should recommend this app as a necessity. Fantastic!
aweitzmanret
aweitzmanret
Dec 26 2019
2.6.25
5.0
Dec 26 2019
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
Works exactly as described. Tried the free trial and loved being able to avoid needing iTunes which Apple no longer supports. I always found iTunes dreadful to use and live with but Waltr is a joy since I don't often add material to my iPod, iPhone or iPad. What made this work for me was the 40% discount cost so I appreciate that. Thanks fellas and Happy Holidays and Happy New Year.
theavartar007
theavartar007
Dec 26 2019
2.6.25
5.0
Dec 26 2019
5.0
Version: 2.6.25
It a go-to software EZ simple to use as advertising after chasing 4 different software said its work as 1-2-3 and not even a full version but I email Josh he explains to me how the software work very impress how he reply my email like 10 ms. This is a great product and very easy to use .
carlakf
carlakf
Dec 9 2019
2.6.23
5.0
Dec 9 2019
5.0
Version: 2.6.23
This is a great product! I highly recommend it.
Geriatric-Gypsy
Geriatric-Gypsy
Dec 6 2019
2.6.23
0.0
Dec 6 2019
0.0
Version: 2.6.23
Brilliant even my wife can use it
kidcrazy125
kidcrazy125
Dec 1 2019
2.6.23
5.0
Dec 1 2019
5.0
Version: 2.6.23
This is a really great app, really simple, easy to use, and perfectly done ! Thank you :)
jhb6644
jhb6644
Dec 1 2019
2.6.23
1.0
Dec 1 2019
1.0
Version: 2.6.23
Nice writeup on line. Terrible product. Hopefully Alice wasn’t lying when she told me she will issue a credit. Hopefully. Great idea, poor implementation. Doesn’t work. Period.
curtismaxxis
curtismaxxis
Nov 27 2019
2.6.23
1.0
Nov 27 2019
1.0
Version: 2.6.23
Song goes on phone then disappears seconds later. Using catalina Iphone 6 on Mac Pro. USB Connection
jayceehi-1
jayceehi-1
Nov 26 2019
2.6.23
5.0
Nov 26 2019
5.0
Version: 2.6.23
Awesome software.. easy and seamless to use
Wunderhorn
Wunderhorn
May 5 2019
2.6.21
2.0
May 5 2019
2.0
Version: 2.6.21
Waltr is a great idea and at the core of it quite wonderful. However, I am finding that without the possibility to add content to existing playlists (or have new ones created as you upload) this is of limited use. Without some further development it will fall quickly behind and an innovative idea/approach will be lost.
alatorrejose1
alatorrejose1
Mar 13 2019
2.6.20
2.0
Mar 13 2019
2.0
Version: 2.6.20
The first 5 min it was blown away, I dragged an MKV file to see if it would play on the iPad, to my surprise it did. When I went to see if I could delete it from the videos I noticed that I couldn't. Also, whenever I disconnected from the app and then reconnected to iTunes and would add a video and save it, it would delete all the other videos I had, the inverse was true. When I had a movie on the iPad from iTunes, and then went to drag a movie using Walter2, it would delete the videos I had already stored on the iPad. I think the program concept is great and simple, but there are kinks that really drive me away, I don't want to have to download things over and over, and have to choose between what I want stored. The fact that you can't delete things also is perturbing. I did notice that book files like .epub do not get deleted using iTunes, and that they also stay in the iPad even after moving files from the computer over. Weird. a 2 out of 5.
markflorence11
markflorence11
Sep 10 2018
2.6.8
1.0
Sep 10 2018
1.0
Version: 2.6.8
Waste of $20. Advertised transferring content to an iPhone. This does not transfer a simple playlist. Poor customer service will not refund.
Uncoy
Uncoy
Mar 5 2018
2.6.7
1.0
Mar 5 2018
1.0
Version: 2.6.7
I own the Softorino YouTube Converter. Softorino just expired my license for no reason (still v1). Really pack of thieves.