Back to NotePlan page
NotePlan free download for Mac

NotePlan Reviews2.4.6

22 July 2020

Task management with Markdown, calendar and notes.

4.5
Funjoy
12 August 2019
Version: 2.0.16

Most helpful

Solid app, regularly updated. Bought this a few months ago and am slowly migrating my Todoist tasks to it.
(1)

How would you rate NotePlan app?

Read 8 NotePlan User Reviews

5
Gazman
10 January 2020
Version: 2.2
With the new 'markdown live rendering' (i.e. you see rich text, not markdown even though that's what it's using), this great task management app has become even more user-friendly. The same markdown rendering is also now live on the iPhone/iPad apps as well.
(1)
4.5
Funjoy
12 August 2019
Version: 2.0.16
Solid app, regularly updated. Bought this a few months ago and am slowly migrating my Todoist tasks to it.
(1)
5
Gazman
23 May 2019
Version: 2.0.10
This is a great app for getting my tasks down and then organising them. Uses markdown as well as the built-in Reminders and Calendar across Mac and iOS
(0)
5
Ordenador
06 April 2019
Version: 1.6.29
This has been such a wonderful discovery. I enjoy being able to mix notes, to-dos, links, etc. in the same area just for the day. The program keeps getting better.
(0)
4.5
emerywehitney
17 February 2018
Version: 1.6.23
NIce app.
(0)
5
Gazman
01 November 2017
Version: 1.6.18
I would have to say this is the best Task Manager app I’ve ever used (and yes I said the same thing about Things when it was still shiny and new after the upgrade to version 3). This works like a combination of TaskPaper (outline your tasks in plain text) and Things (get to see your Calendar events and todos in the same space as well as having a dedicated page for Today). I’ve only been using it for a few days but have already bought the iOS app and see myself buying the Mac app once the demo is over.
(1)
5
Joel-Wolfe
05 July 2017
Version: 1.6.13
I've had NotePlan for my Mac and iPhone since the betas. I use it in conjunction with Things 3. The beauty of NotePlan for me is that it allows me to break down tasks for projects quite easily, and then work through them on a calendar-ToDo list. I could do this with Things or OmniFocus, but I like how NotePlan allows me to delineate my tasks within a project without over crowding a GTD program like Things. I may not need both, but I am more productive using them together. One more thing: the developer is great. He seems to be genuinely interested in user input, and her responds to queries and suggestions quickly and thoroughly.
(2)
4
BryanatMU
09 January 2017
Version: 1.6.1
It's nice to see that hashtag support is coming soon! Very simple and useful app.
(0)