Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to NotePlan page
NotePlan free download for Mac

NotePlan Reviews2.4.6

22 July 2020

Task management with Markdown, calendar and notes.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Gazman
Gazman
Jan 10 2020
2.2
5.0
Jan 10 2020
5.0
Version: 2.2
With the new 'markdown live rendering' (i.e. you see rich text, not markdown even though that's what it's using), this great task management app has become even more user-friendly. The same markdown rendering is also now live on the iPhone/iPad apps as well.
Funjoy
Funjoy
Aug 12 2019
2.0.16
4.5
Aug 12 2019
4.5
Version: 2.0.16
Solid app, regularly updated. Bought this a few months ago and am slowly migrating my Todoist tasks to it.
Gazman
Gazman
May 23 2019
2.0.10
5.0
May 23 2019
5.0
Version: 2.0.10
This is a great app for getting my tasks down and then organising them. Uses markdown as well as the built-in Reminders and Calendar across Mac and iOS
Ordenador
Ordenador
Apr 6 2019
1.6.29
5.0
Apr 6 2019
5.0
Version: 1.6.29
This has been such a wonderful discovery. I enjoy being able to mix notes, to-dos, links, etc. in the same area just for the day. The program keeps getting better.
emerywehitney
emerywehitney
Feb 17 2018
1.6.23
4.5
Feb 17 2018
4.5
Version: 1.6.23
NIce app.
Gazman
Gazman
Nov 1 2017
1.6.18
5.0
Nov 1 2017
5.0
Version: 1.6.18
I would have to say this is the best Task Manager app I’ve ever used (and yes I said the same thing about Things when it was still shiny and new after the upgrade to version 3). This works like a combination of TaskPaper (outline your tasks in plain text) and Things (get to see your Calendar events and todos in the same space as well as having a dedicated page for Today). I’ve only been using it for a few days but have already bought the iOS app and see myself buying the Mac app once the demo is over.
Joel-Wolfe
Joel-Wolfe
Jul 5 2017
1.6.13
5.0
Jul 5 2017
5.0
Version: 1.6.13
I've had NotePlan for my Mac and iPhone since the betas. I use it in conjunction with Things 3. The beauty of NotePlan for me is that it allows me to break down tasks for projects quite easily, and then work through them on a calendar-ToDo list. I could do this with Things or OmniFocus, but I like how NotePlan allows me to delineate my tasks within a project without over crowding a GTD program like Things. I may not need both, but I am more productive using them together. One more thing: the developer is great. He seems to be genuinely interested in user input, and her responds to queries and suggestions quickly and thoroughly.
Bryan
Bryan
Jan 9 2017
1.6.1
4.0
Jan 9 2017
4.0
Version: 1.6.1
It's nice to see that hashtag support is coming soon! Very simple and useful app.