Back to Do Your Data Recovery Professional page
Do Your Data Recovery Professional free download for Mac

Do Your Data Recovery Professional Reviews

7.5
14 February 2020

Easy file recovery.

andralbi54
10 July 2019

Most helpful

Can it recover data on macOS Catalina?
Like (1)
Version 6.9

Read 36 Do Your Data Recovery Professional User Reviews

Rate this app:

andralbi54
10 July 2019
Can it recover data on macOS Catalina?
Like (1)
Version 6.9
1 answer(s)
DoYourData
DoYourData
10 July 2019
We have tested it on macOS Catalina beta, it works well when recovering deleted/lost data.
Like
catherine-georg
07 November 2018
I formatted an external hard drive. I thought the data is lost forever. Thanks to doyourdata, it scans the external hard drive smoothly and the deep scan finds my documents all.
Like (2)
Version 6.7
1 answer(s)
DoYourData
DoYourData
18 November 2018
Thanks, the advanced recovery mode normally can find all lost data from a formatted hard drive, even is NTFS drive.
Like (1)
steinhausenandrew
19 October 2018
Hey guys, get in touch with Wilson to help you with all lost data recovery and all other hacking services, he is a professional hacker that I can guarantee you to contact. Here is his official website : www. wilsoncyberservice.com OR through his email : wilsoncyberservice@gmail .com . Thank me later for this
Like (1)
Version 6.6
andralbi54
01 October 2018
Great! Recover my deleted files after upgrading to macOS Mojave.
Like (1)
Version 6.6
lmark1834-1
11 August 2018
I have an old external WD hard drive. I deleted lots of files on this external hard drive about 6 months ago. I had made a big mistake, I tried many ways to recover my data, but none of works. My friend gave this link to me, said this is good data recovery tool. I downloaded and tried this software. Actually, after a quick scan, I couldn’t find my deleted documents and files. It suggested me to try the advanced recovery. This mode took about 1 hour to scan the 1TB external hard drive. Finally, it found my deleted files. All files are recovered, and all files can be opened.
Like (2)
Version 6.4
1 answer(s)
DoYourData
DoYourData
18 November 2018
If you can't find all lost files after quick scan, you need to perform the deep scan to find your files.
Like
davis-millera
06 August 2018
easily recover lost data after advanced recovry mode. Thanks, good data recovery tool.
Like (3)
Version 6.4
CortezL4558
05 July 2018
I started last night on my external drive. I don't know how long it takes but this morning is still showing nothing. I am hoping that it is going to work.
Like
Version 6.4
martinez-taylor
16 April 2018
If you only try quick recovery, it can't find all recoverable files. Need to do advanced recovery, it takes long time to complete, but can find all right files. I have saved my files from a corrupted external hard disk.
Like (4)
Version 6.2
aaronbrant
09 April 2018
I have to say, doyourdata has the best quality to recover deleted files. I deleted my files from an external hard drive - and it was used for storing new data. However, doyourdata, still found my deleted files. Great!
Like (4)
Version 6.2
1 answer(s)
Pjot
Pjot
25 April 2018
aaronbrant: member since Apr. 9, 2018 / Visit Count 1 / Posts: 1
Like (1)
bjstut
06 April 2018
So... this is the worst purchase I‘ve ever made. At first the software hasn‘t worked and then I was like „okay... maybe the support can help“. They sent me a link to a support page and none of the suggested solutions helped. So I sent another Mail and hoped they even try to help... They didn’t. And then I was like „okay... then if you don’t even want to help me... please give me my money back“. But no reply.

They don’t sell their software, MyCommerce does. So I contacted them and they send DoYourData a mail with me in CC and asked them to reply. They didn’t. A few days later they sent another mail where they said the vendor should answer within 2 businessdays or they‘ll just refund it. Guess what? They didn’t reply and i am very glad the support is so nice there.
Like (1)
Version 6.2
puifai-na
03 April 2018
I've tried to contact the vendor for the refund because of the wrong purchase, (it's in the refund policy) but they just answer me that they cannot refund. I cannot contact "DoYourData" again. So, it will be very helpful if you give me somehow I can contact you. Thank you.
Like
Version 6.2
1 answer(s)
bjstut
bjstut
06 April 2018
I can actually help you because I had the same problem. They also didn’t reply. So i contacted the platform where I bought the software on (MyCommerce) and after like one and a half week they refunded my order since the vendor doesn’t even reply to them....

Good luck, I got my money just a few minutes ago and came here to leave a bad review
Like
moviemaker
04 March 2018
Will this retrieve data from an external hard drive that won’t mount to my Mac book pro.
Like
Version 6.2
1 answer(s)
DoYourData
DoYourData
05 March 2018
Yes, you can download it and scan your external hard drive.
Like
ailsaabby
02 January 2018
I formatted a exteranl hard drive. Download do your data recovery. Not bad. The quick scan can't find the files, you have to run the advanced recovery mode to deeply scan the external hard drive. Good result.
Like (5)
Version 6.1
ben-marko
23 December 2017
GUI is simple, and the app works well. But file navigation is not intuitive. Can be a chore to find the file you are looking for. Unless you are restoring an entire volume, it would help if you knew part of or all of the lost file's name so you can search for it. And it cannot "see" the drive it is installed on.
Like
Version 6.1
1 answer(s)
DoYourData
DoYourData
01 January 2018
Hi Ben,
Thanks for your review,. You can try to find the files by file type, path, etc. And we will improve this product.
Happy new year.
Like (1)
lindseywalton
23 September 2017
I erased a USB flash drive using disk utility and lost all my data. Thanks to doyourdata, I can get my documents back. Lucky.
Like (6)
Version 6.0
ChrisBert
06 August 2017
... it works fast, and very well.
Like (7)
Version 5.8
Ezmeets
03 August 2017
Haven't needed it too much. Did tests with an SD (photo) card. After reformatting on my Mac, it recovered the files. However, if the card was formatted by my Sony camera, the preferred way to format, the app could not recover my photo files. Will test more with other cameras and cards (e.g. SD, CF, XQD).
Like (6)
Version 5.8
manuelpareder
17 July 2017
I don't care about who develop this application. I just want to get my deleted files back. Do your data recovery is much cheaper and easy-to-use than other data recovery apps. But you should try advanced recovery mode to ensure finding all deleted data. For me, it is useful and cost-effective.
Like (7)
Version 5.8
roberts-nell
17 July 2017
I have to say this is the best data recovery software I used. I download it 2 months ago, and used it to recover my delete files. Since I downlaod do your data recovery, it have recovered my data for many times. Thanks so much! Amazing tool for data recovery on Mac.
Like (7)
Version 5.8
JIMMY2006
17 July 2017
I test do your data recovery for Mac 5.0 version a few month ago. It has all the features for file recovery under Mac OS. And it is the easiest data recovery software on the market. I download the 5.8 version and use it to recover lost data from a corrupted SD card. After deep scan, it finds all lost files and more. Recommended. I also test other data recovery software like Disk Drill, Wondershare data recovery. But I have to say doyourdata is much better than other data recovery apps.
Like (8)
Version 5.8
lonnpark
02 June 2017
As it scanned my corrupted SD card, found all missing files. It's great.
Like (9)
Version 5.7
manuelpareder
28 May 2017
Oh my gosh! thanks godness. I get my lost data back. Thanks very very much!
Like (8)
Version 5.7
thompson-fly
25 May 2017
Before downloading do your data recovery, I've tried 3 data recovery programs, none of them can find my erased data from a SD card. Do your data recovery offers deep scan mode, I try it to scna the erased SD card, fortunately it finds the data I want to recover. Thanks.
Like (10)
Version 5.7
1 answer(s)
DoYourData
DoYourData
26 May 2017
Thanks so much!
Like
Beatrices
27 April 2017
Before buying the license code, I download and run it to scan my formatted USB flash drive – was formatted by accident. I try the deep scan mode, it takes much of time to scan the USB flash drive. When the scanning gets finished, It find 30GB files from my 10GB storage USB. The support team tells me that some other files are history files I deleted even 1 year ago. Anyway, I find the files I want to recover.
Like (11)
Version 5.7
1 answer(s)
DoYourData
DoYourData
27 April 2017
Hi,
You can click Type, all the recoverable files are organized by file type in this catalogue. You can easily find the files you want to recover.
Like (1)
shellypow
23 April 2017
Is this a Stellar rebranded software? Very simple to use. It is good for newbies whot want to recover lost data from hard drive. But it can’t recover data from a Mac that is not bootable.
Like (10)
Version 5.7
abigail-qsail
22 April 2017
The first time to use data recovery software because my hard drive is formatted. Download do your data recovery on my Mac within seconds. Very quick download and install. Then I run it to scan my formatted hard drive, but it can’t find my files after quick scanning. Then I try advanced recovery, it takes 1 hour to scan the formatted hard drive. Some of the files lose file name, but I recover most my documents. Very good tool!
Like (10)
Version 5.7
1 answer(s)
DoYourData
DoYourData
23 April 2017
Yes, advanced recovery mode will find much more lost files. If you still can't find all files, try these steps:

1. Restart your computer, then run the data recovery software to rescan your hard drive (advanced recovery scan). In some cases, restart the computer will help you initialize the hard drive. Please don’t stop the deep scan, just let it finish the full scanning.

2. In most cases, the structure of the lost folder will be destroyed. And the file name of the lost files may be changed after loss. For example, you lose a video called GameofThrones.rmvb, the file name may become FILE788.rmvb after deletion or format.

So please preview the files by File Type and save the files have the same file name with your lost files. For example, if you lose some .PNG files, just save all the .PNG files to your computer and check them one by one to find your lost files.
Like (4)
Helmo-Hass
08 April 2017
This application deserves not even half a star,
Copycats are just lame, look for EasyUS Mac Data Recovery, not telling you that its better, all those craps are equivalent, but the latter gives you more options at least.
Data Rescue 4 is at the moment (imho) the best deal you can have
Like (3)
Version 5.7
3 answer(s)
DoYourData
DoYourData
22 April 2017
Hi, If you have any problem after using this software, you can contact us by emailing to support@doyourdata.com. This software can help you recover lost files and it is also rated as the best 4 Mac data recovery software by TopTenReviews.
http://www.toptenreviews.com/software/backup-recovery/best-mac-data-recovery-software/

It is much more efficient and cheaper.
Like
Helmo-Hass
Helmo-Hass
22 April 2017
You read my comment, now all is said there, then why your TopTenReviews didn't give exactly the same review for EasyUS since That's the same application, then again paying to have good reviews or as here in MU to have your product highlighted is common use.
No need to contact you for that.
Like (2)
DoYourData
DoYourData
22 April 2017
You are totally wrong, this is doyourdata
Like
thomas-juee
27 March 2017
1. Download and install it on Mac (drag the icon to application box). Run it from application. 2. Select the file types to recover, or it will recover all types of files. Such as photos, video, documents, audio, emails, etc. Click “Next”. 3. Select a hard drive to scan. The hard drive is the one where the files are lost. Like Mac HD, USB, memory card. Click “Scan”. 4. After scanning, preview and recover files. 5. If files are not found, click “Advanced recovery” mode. It will perform deep scanning.
Like (12)
Version 5.6
williams-brow
22 March 2017
It searched my hard drive for 2 hours, and found 800GB lost files. Very powerful.
Like (12)
Version 5.5
All of these reviews are fake, the user's accounts are all clearly fake too.
Like (2)
Version 5.5
amitee123
26 February 2017
I don't know why other data recovery programs are so hard to use. This app is very simple and reliable. In my test, it can recover photos, documents, videos, etc.
Like (14)
Version 5.5
jim-gtt
09 February 2017
I tried this softaware to recover my data from an hard drive was formatted. I scanned the hard drive deeply, and find more than 100GB files. Fortunately, my lost data was found. More efficient than other useless programs.
Like (14)
Version 5.5
robinson-harris
10 January 2017
I have activated my copy and completed the recovery. I had messed up USB stick that contained about 50 midi files that a friend uses on his digital piano so very happy to have been able to recover them.
Like (15)
Version 5.5
jordan-bobo
04 January 2017
This software didn’t find my files after a short time scanning. I sent an email to support team, they told me I could try advanced recovery mode and I tried it. After a long time scanning, it found all my deleted files. In addition, it is very easy to use.
Like (16)
Version 5.5
1 answer(s)
DoYourData
DoYourData
04 January 2017
Yes, if you have not found all your lost files after quick scan, you can try advanced recovery mode. It will deeply scan your hard drive and find much more lost files. Thanks your review.
Like (3)
goodfatboy
13 October 2016
After I upgrade to macOS Sierra, DoYourData helps me recover a lot of lost files.
Like (15)
Version 5.0
1 answer(s)
DoYourData
DoYourData
15 October 2016
Thanks for your review.
Like (1)
richard5lee
13 October 2016
The software works pretty well, even the free version lets you recover 1G files. Congratulation for the great software!
Like (15)
Version 5.0
1 answer(s)
Fillip
Fillip
22 April 2017
Weird website came here it was 69.99 now 20.99.. Love net-ology. Thank you.
Like (1)