A problem has been corrected that prevented desktop themes from being properly saved and restored.
Various files and folders in the System Folder are now protected from users who are logged in as Normal users. This addresses a security hole that allowed Normal users to remove the Users & Groups Data file in order to log in as the computer owner.
When an idle logout occurs with the option to lock the screen, the Control Strip is hidden and the screen turns black to help ensure privacy of a user's data. If a logout is triggered, the contents of the screen reappear to allow the user to view the information and save it if necessary. The Hide/Show Control Strip hot key is not active when the logout window is showing.
Join over 500,000 subscribers.
Subscribe for our newsletter with best Mac offers from MacUpdate.