Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to Sound Control page
Sound Control free download for Mac

Sound Control Reviews2.6.4

09 July 2021

Software volume mixer.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
ma-18
ma-18
Apr 8 2021
2.5.0
1.0
Apr 8 2021
1.0
Version: 2.5.0
5 months later and no update for Big Sur. It is does not function at all on Big Sur.
howard-socal
howard-socal
Sep 3 2020
2.5.0
1.0
Sep 3 2020
1.0
Version: 2.5.0
Seriously buggy. Great when it works, but often it doesn’t', and I end up with no control of volume whatsoever. Developer doesn't respond to support requests.
rodanmusic
rodanmusic
Aug 30 2020
2.5.0
1.0
Aug 30 2020
1.0
Version: 2.5.0
I'm 99% sure it seriously messed up my computers audio. I had no problems till I installed this and now apps won't play audio, will stop playing audio, or will jump to the end of videos. Core audio is always messing up now and I have to restart it constantly. I checked the installed applications from when this started happening, and this is the only application I installed and I didn't change anything else related to my audio system. I would avoid.
b-dharma
b-dharma
Aug 3 2020
2.5.0
5.0
Aug 3 2020
5.0
Version: 2.5.0
This is essential for me. It really should be a part of the OS. I use this more than any other control panel which is why it's really nice to have it on my menu bar. I primarily got this to use with my USB audio interface in order to control the volume of all the various apps, e.g. if I"m playing along with a Spotify song, I can control the various volumes so easy so I can hear myself play. Excellent app.
Chansirip
Chansirip
Dec 29 2018
2.2.5
0.0
Dec 29 2018
0.0
Version: 2.2.5
I'm using this free app from github. It works perfect for me. if you guys wanna take a look. https://github.com/kyleneideck/BackgroundMusic
hartman85
hartman85
Dec 5 2018
2.2.5
5.0
Dec 5 2018
5.0
Version: 2.2.5
Awesome customer support, and a solid program all around. Does what it says and these guys work hard in resolving any issues. Strongly recommend their entire line of software. Well done. Thank you Static Z!
OSX-FTW!
OSX-FTW!
Mar 25 2018
2.2.0
5.0
Mar 25 2018
5.0
Version: 2.2.0
I love this app, does just what I need it to. The new icon in the menu bar, I don't like. EDIT: And, they put the old icon back! Thanks!
Sunburn
Sunburn
Mar 24 2018
2.2.0
1.0
Mar 24 2018
1.0
Version: 2.2.0
Fantastic idea, been looking for a replacement for Rogue Amoeba's "Detour" for years. Just want to route audio, don't need volume adjustment or EQ. Unfortunately, this doesn't actually work. Installed it, only a subset of audio-generating apps show up. Deleted, reinstalled, and now a larger subset shows up, but still not many of them. Most importantly, not iTunes. Enormous potential, but it has to actually work.
OSX-FTW!
OSX-FTW!
Jan 23 2018
2.1.6
5.0
Jan 23 2018
5.0
Version: 2.1.6
Just what I was looking for, I'll pay up happily.
YHC
YHC
Dec 30 2017
2.1.4
0.5
Dec 30 2017
0.5
Version: 2.1.4
It will let your BASAL CPU Level become Higher (increases 2 or 3 times). If you open other app which has Sound function, using this kind of apps will trigger higher CPU, because "Sound Control" app stays in the background.
SALAMA Youssef
SALAMA Youssef
Dec 22 2017
2.1.4
5.0
Dec 22 2017
5.0
Version: 2.1.4
Really this application gives you total control of all the sound of your Macbook. My test of Sound Control application was on my Macbook Pro 13 (mid-2012), which installs the system ... High Seirra really Sound Control was fast throughout my test ... not slowed the boot my system. The quality of the sound is excellent and you always have the possibility to change the style of the sound. The interface has a beautiful design with a simple menu for use and easy. I confirm and highly recommend Sound Control to all Mac OSx users and give 5 stars to this application.
Tekl
Tekl
Mar 19 2017
2.0.0
0.0
Mar 19 2017
0.0
Version: 2.0.0
The App asks me to install missing components in an endless loop. :(
bpelka
bpelka
Nov 5 2016
1.0.2
5.0
Nov 5 2016
5.0
Version: 1.0.2
Very good software absolutely to use
Fariborz
Fariborz
Oct 29 2016
1.0.1
5.0
Oct 29 2016
5.0
Version: 1.0.1
This is an amazing piece of software. I bought it 10 minutes after I first tried it. I often visit sites while I'm listening to my favorite musics on Spotify. Unfortunately many sites like the CNN contain videos that start up as soon as you open them. You will then have to turn off the audio of such videos manually - a tedious task if you have to do it for tens of sites you visit every day. With sound control you just turn off audio for Safari, Chrome o whatever browser you are using and you'll no longer have to bother about the sudden audio intrusions. Another handy use is when I listen to old songs and need to increase the treble to make them clearer. All I have to do is choosing treble from its comfortable menu and it's done. Gorgeous application to put it mildly! Fariborz AMIRSHAHI - Verona (Italy)