Back to CloudMounter page
CloudMounter free download for Mac

CloudMounter Reviews3.10

23 August 2021

Mount web servers as local disks.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
ma-18
ma-18
Apr 8 2021
3.8
1.0
Apr 8 2021
1.0
Version: 3.8
The sales page on their website where they sell this says that it is available on iOS, and it is not. You will find elsewhere they say it is coming in the future. So that is a complete lie. The app is super expensive and not at all worth it. The license is only for one computer. I did contact them about the iOS question and they never replied to me. Overall I am very unhappy. The app works but is very basic. It does not even have a progress bar. It is probably worth less than half the price they sell it for.
polocanada
polocanada
May 4 2020
3.5
4.0
May 4 2020
4.0
Version: 3.5
It's 2020 and still not thumbnails on images. This is a really huge drawback.
Virtualruffy
Virtualruffy
Nov 26 2018
3.4
0.0
Nov 26 2018
0.0
Version: 3.4
Question: The most important cloud drive I would like to mount is iCloud. Yet, there is no mention of it. So will CloudMounter be able to support it eventually or not at all?
iMacWare
iMacWare
May 26 2018
3.2
2.5
May 26 2018
2.5
Version: 3.2
It's nice, but very pricey and they want you to upgrade for $$$ on every version...
kbrennan206
kbrennan206
Mar 6 2018
3.1
4.0
Mar 6 2018
4.0
Version: 3.1
I had very simple needs for a cloud software - I wanted to be able to access my Amazon S3 buckets as though they were drives on my Mac so I could use a tool such as BeyondCompare to do file comparison and synchronization between the bucket and my external HDD. CloudMounter was the best tool that I found that made this task relatively effortless and transparent. I cannot speak to its efficacy for other tasks but if I have other needs for cloud access, I will definitely look at CloudMounter first.
Runner1
Runner1
Aug 1 2017
2.1
5.0
Aug 1 2017
5.0
Version: 2.1
It works ...
john-1234
john-1234
Jul 25 2017
2.1
1.0
Jul 25 2017
1.0
Version: 2.1
Ha, just found out the software does not mount the cloud service as a local drive, but as a remote drive! So my DiskOrder does not recognize it! Is it on purpose? Command ONE can!
cubanpete
cubanpete
Jul 13 2017
2.1
0.0
Jul 13 2017
0.0
Version: 2.1
What's wrong here macupdate? The top right corner shows 0 ratings even though the app has 22 ratings and 4,5 stars! Please fix.
ososX
ososX
Apr 1 2017
1.2
5.0
Apr 1 2017
5.0
Version: 1.2
Been using the app for a month now with DB, OneDrive, GDisk and some local network drives. Till now it worked flawlessly. The upload/download rates depend on where I am (work/home) and the time of the day. Maybe its a bit faster than Cloud Commander that I use too. For the local network drives the rate is very high. The ability to view the cloud drives as local drives is excellent and the little menu from the menu bar is convenient too. A con is the inability to generate links for sharing folders or files (Cloud Commander has this ability for some clouds like DB). I give it 5*s nonetheless.
FhimaMike
FhimaMike
Mar 9 2017
1.2
5.0
Mar 9 2017
5.0
Version: 1.2
a handy cloud manager that saves my disk space when the data encryption feature becomes available?
Lounge-Deluxe
Lounge-Deluxe
Dec 31 2016
1.2
0.0
Dec 31 2016
0.0
Version: 1.2
I've been testing CM for a couple of days now with OneDrive and ACD, and so far all is good. However there's no built-in way to encrypt files processed through CM unfortunately, and BoxCryptor doesn't seem to recognize drives mounted through CM. So I'll probably won't continue with CM because of this, pity for me.
Rjmorita
Rjmorita
Oct 27 2016
1.1
0.0
Oct 27 2016
0.0
Version: 1.1
I tried both ExpanDrive (ED) and CloudMounter (CM) for about a week. Here are my impressions and comments. * ED "seems" faster than CM. CM is very slow. * CM cannot show any thumbnails. It can only show generic icons, which could be a huge drawback if you're working with photographs. * On the other hand, ED is very unstable. The Finder constantly hung and the only way out of it was to reboot. CM is very stable and I did not run into any problems. * CM tech support is excellent. (I'm on macOS 10.12.1)
t-g-anger
t-g-anger
Oct 20 2016
1.1
4.5
Oct 20 2016
4.5
Version: 1.1
Nice piece of software. Works great for multiple Google Drive accounts, significantly increasing available space on SSD-equipped MB Air.
joselm
joselm
Oct 6 2016
1.1
1.5
Oct 6 2016
1.5
Version: 1.1
I have tried several times with google drive and is always blocked. I have to restart the finder. Sorry for the English.
OiKatsu
OiKatsu
Sep 23 2016
1.1
3.0
Sep 23 2016
3.0
Version: 1.1
I have tried this for SFTP on Sierra. It works fine, but an issue is it does not follow symbolic links on the remote server. On the other hand another software Commander One from the same developer follows.
kkereta
kkereta
Aug 22 2016
1.0
4.5
Aug 22 2016
4.5
Version: 1.0
great app, working without any issues Is the option of sharing a Public link from any of these services, such as the native Dropbox app has, a possibility in the future?
anserhal
anserhal
Aug 3 2016
1.0
5.0
Aug 3 2016
5.0
Version: 1.0
I've tried the app on my El Capitan partition and it works wonderfully; simple to install, easy to add cloud services and quick to mount. It's what you come to expect from an Eltima product: reliability and consistency. A quick note for anyone running Sierra; CloudMounter hasn't been optimized for it. But a quick email to the developers and they assured me that it will be resolved as soon as possible.
Justze
Justze
Jul 22 2016
1.0
5.0
Jul 22 2016
5.0
Version: 1.0
I have few computers and I use many cloud services. this app made it easy to me to transfer files between accounts or to my local hard drive. I been using the free trial for more than a week. It looks stable and reliable. Going to get the full license for sure.