Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to Polymail page
Polymail free download for Mac

Polymail Reviews2.2.6

22 January 2021

Simple, beautiful, powerful e-mail.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Filou53
Filou53
Jan 22 2021
2.2.6
0.0
Jan 22 2021
0.0
Version: 2.2.6
Please MacUpdate: be clear ! It's not $10 but $10 per month !!! It-it so difficult to be right ...
cjred
cjred
Mar 22 2019
2.1.3
1.0
Mar 22 2019
1.0
Version: 2.1.3
tried and paid for a month then i cancelled. For the price they are charging better stick with Newton. Syncing itself is plain terrible.
anonymous-snake-3346
anonymous-snake-3346
Oct 13 2018
2.1.1
5.0
Oct 13 2018
5.0
Version: 2.1.1
Great email client. My favorite UI design of any mac client.
nobody2011
nobody2011
Sep 29 2018
2.1.1
0.0
Sep 29 2018
0.0
Version: 2.1.1
Freeware? oh no : Free 14-day trial · No credit card required Basic $10 per user/month Premium $24 per user/month Enterprise $49 per user/month
nguyenducphu
nguyenducphu
Sep 4 2018
2.0.9
1.0
Sep 4 2018
1.0
Version: 2.0.9
Version 2.0.9 remove all best feature from version 2.0.8 of free plan before. Uninstall!
cjred
cjred
Aug 9 2018
2.0.8
1.0
Aug 9 2018
1.0
Version: 2.0.8
syncing always sucked, unreliable and terribly expensive.
Kerry-Dawson
Kerry-Dawson
Sep 4 2017
1.43
0.0
Sep 4 2017
0.0
Version: 1.43
i have it under good authory that the Mail Pilot program is in . beta for v3. Tnis client could beat for speed of processingl. It was excellent. Kt had issues with IOS but eventualkly they wrked an awful lot. If they come back I'm there for sure.
AlexSmith
AlexSmith
Aug 12 2017
1.42
4.0
Aug 12 2017
4.0
Version: 1.42
Good design and easy to use on desktop.
EricR3951
EricR3951
Apr 21 2017
1.34
0.5
Apr 21 2017
0.5
Version: 1.34
Just unistalled this crap software after the 14 day period ended, yes it was a nice program but now found that it has cleared all email from all my mail addresses!!!, WTF is this all about, WARNING to others. I now see that all emails are stored on THERE servers?????. From an pissed off EX polymail user, never had this before with any other email clients. POLYLMAIL users Bachup your email BEFORE you uninstall. New users, DO NOT USE THIS SOFTWARE
James
James
Feb 14 2017
1.25
0.0
Feb 14 2017
0.0
Version: 1.25
The free version is more like a trial version with a very limited feature set. The fee based product use a subscription model so you have to pay monthly for the product as long as you use it. The price for the personal use full featured product is $108/year for every year you use the product. So in 10 years you will have spent over $1000.00 to use this product, assuming no price increases and if the company survives. If not, you may have to somehow migrate your archived mail into another email program that either you have to buy or go back to Apple Mail. I am just pointing this out as I believe people should be able to make informed decisions, especially when it involves subscription based models, and consider the long term consequences of their decision.
Mondele
Mondele
Oct 9 2016
1.10
0.0
Oct 9 2016
0.0
Version: 1.10
I would love to find an email client that could replace Mac Mail, partly because of Apple's shifting on issues of privacy, and so on. However, Polymail is not a contender for me because they run all of my mail through their server. No, that's why I pay for my own mail server, thanks. I have a gmail account because one of the companies I work for requires it, but by preference my private communications don't go through the servers of non-involved parties. It's possible that Polymail could entice me with beautiful interface and wonderful features, but when they insist on being the middle-man for my email communications, they don't meet my needs in a mail client. I'm leaving this as a comment, rather than as a review, because I don't want to detract from the features of a program I haven't used, but it wasn't clear to me before using their software that they were going to capture my login credentials to set up connections to my email providers. I'd like that to be clear for other prospective users.
JoeDasin
JoeDasin
Sep 22 2016
1.09
5.0
Sep 22 2016
5.0
Version: 1.09
This is a nice way for chatting right in the email client. It works fine so far, though I've been using it for few weeks. Easy unsubscribing, nice looking, free of charge. That's matter a lot.
mboperator
mboperator
Aug 4 2016
1.03
5.0
Aug 4 2016
5.0
Version: 1.03
Read receipts, one click unsubscribe, and swipe archiving are my favorite features. I used to use Mixmax but switched because the feature set and the UI. This just feels like a more cohesive email experience. The best part is that this app becomes more powerful every month with the blistering rate in which this team ships product. Polymail has turned my email habits around and that's no minor feat. Two thumbs up
justinboogaard
justinboogaard
Aug 4 2016
1.03
5.0
Aug 4 2016
5.0
Version: 1.03
Polymail is a 5 star app being made by a 5 star team
ktran-
ktran-
Aug 3 2016
1.03
5.0
Aug 3 2016
5.0
Version: 1.03
I've been using Polymail since it's alpha and it's been a pleasure to use and great to see their consistent effort iterating and listening to user issues, requests, and comments. Everything has been taken in strides and each version is considerably evolved from the prior. + It's very pleasant to look at ------- * In regards to privacy concerns from other reviews - logging information is primarily used for debugging purposes and to improve quality of service. In light of that, it's Here is Instagram's privacy policy regarding information logging: Log file information is automatically reported by your browser each time you make a request to access (i.e., visit) a web page or app. It can also be provided when the content of the webpage or app is downloaded to your browser or device. When you use our Service, our servers automatically record certain log file information, including your web request, Internet Protocol ("IP") address, browser type, referring / exit pages and URLs, number of clicks and how you interact with links on the Service, domain names, landing pages, pages viewed, and other such information. We may also collect similar information from emails sent to our Users which then help us track which emails are opened and which links are clicked by recipients. The information allows for more accurate reporting and improvement of the Service. -------
ben-swin-ford
ben-swin-ford
Aug 3 2016
1.03
5.0
Aug 3 2016
5.0
Version: 1.03
I've been using this product since it's ALPHA stage. It's amazing. My personal favorite features are the email read receipts and sorting emails/attachments by contact easily. And every week it gets better w/ new features
adbintotheblue
adbintotheblue
Aug 3 2016
1.03
5.0
Aug 3 2016
5.0
Version: 1.03
Amazing mail app. The tracking and email share features are incredibly useful. They have been adding new features left and right and definitely an app youll find you can't live without.
TheNameless_
TheNameless_
Jul 27 2016
1.0.2
0.5
Jul 27 2016
0.5
Version: 1.0.2
This is a big spying application,do not install this! I would suggest Canary Mail!
Rjmorita
Rjmorita
Jul 26 2016
1.0.2
0.0
Jul 26 2016
0.0
Version: 1.0.2
Adding an iCloud account is (temporarily) disabled? That's not good.