Back to Polymail page
Polymail free download for Mac

Polymail Reviews2.2.4

13 July 2020

Simple, beautiful, powerful e-mail.

1
cjred
22 March 2019
Version: 2.1.3

Most helpful

tried and paid for a month then i cancelled. For the price they are charging better stick with Newton. Syncing itself is plain terrible.
(2)

How would you rate Polymail app?

Read 18 Polymail User Reviews

1
cjred
22 March 2019
Version: 2.1.3
tried and paid for a month then i cancelled. For the price they are charging better stick with Newton. Syncing itself is plain terrible.
(2)
Show comment (1)
5
anonymous-snake-3346
13 October 2018
Version: 2.1.1
Great email client. My favorite UI design of any mac client.
(0)
nobody2011
29 September 2018
Version: 2.1.1
Freeware? oh no : Free 14-day trial · No credit card required Basic $10 per user/month Premium $24 per user/month Enterprise $49 per user/month
(0)
1
nguyenducphu
04 September 2018
Version: 2.0.9
Version 2.0.9 remove all best feature from version 2.0.8 of free plan before. Uninstall!
(0)
2
cjred
09 August 2018
Version: 2.0.8
syncing always sucked, unreliable and terribly expensive.
(0)
Kerry-Dawson
04 September 2017
Version: 1.43
i have it under good authory that the Mail Pilot program is in . beta for v3. Tnis client could beat for speed of processingl. It was excellent. Kt had issues with IOS but eventualkly they wrked an awful lot. If they come back I'm there for sure.
(0)
4
AlexSmith
12 August 2017
Version: 1.42
Good design and easy to use on desktop.
(0)
0.5
EricR3951
21 April 2017
Version: 1.34
Just unistalled this crap software after the 14 day period ended, yes it was a nice program but now found that it has cleared all email from all my mail addresses!!!, WTF is this all about, WARNING to others. I now see that all emails are stored on THERE servers?????. From an pissed off EX polymail user, never had this before with any other email clients. POLYLMAIL users Bachup your email BEFORE you uninstall. New users, DO NOT USE THIS SOFTWARE
(6)
Jimw
14 February 2017
Version: 1.25
The free version is more like a trial version with a very limited feature set. The fee based product use a subscription model so you have to pay monthly for the product as long as you use it. The price for the personal use full featured product is $108/year for every year you use the product. So in 10 years you will have spent over $1000.00 to use this product, assuming no price increases and if the company survives. If not, you may have to somehow migrate your archived mail into another email program that either you have to buy or go back to Apple Mail. I am just pointing this out as I believe people should be able to make informed decisions, especially when it involves subscription based models, and consider the long term consequences of their decision.
(11)
Mondele
09 October 2016
Version: 1.10
I would love to find an email client that could replace Mac Mail, partly because of Apple's shifting on issues of privacy, and so on. However, Polymail is not a contender for me because they run all of my mail through their server. No, that's why I pay for my own mail server, thanks. I have a gmail account because one of the companies I work for requires it, but by preference my private communications don't go through the servers of non-involved parties. It's possible that Polymail could entice me with beautiful interface and wonderful features, but when they insist on being the middle-man for my email communications, they don't meet my needs in a mail client. I'm leaving this as a comment, rather than as a review, because I don't want to detract from the features of a program I haven't used, but it wasn't clear to me before using their software that they were going to capture my login credentials to set up connections to my email providers. I'd like that to be clear for other prospective users.
(6)
Show comments (4)
5
JoeDasin
22 September 2016
Version: 1.09
This is a nice way for chatting right in the email client. It works fine so far, though I've been using it for few weeks. Easy unsubscribing, nice looking, free of charge. That's matter a lot.
(1)
5
mboperator
04 August 2016
Version: 1.03
Read receipts, one click unsubscribe, and swipe archiving are my favorite features. I used to use Mixmax but switched because the feature set and the UI. This just feels like a more cohesive email experience. The best part is that this app becomes more powerful every month with the blistering rate in which this team ships product. Polymail has turned my email habits around and that's no minor feat. Two thumbs up
(1)
5
justinboogaard
04 August 2016
Version: 1.03
Polymail is a 5 star app being made by a 5 star team
(1)
5
ktran-
03 August 2016
Version: 1.03
I've been using Polymail since it's alpha and it's been a pleasure to use and great to see their consistent effort iterating and listening to user issues, requests, and comments. Everything has been taken in strides and each version is considerably evolved from the prior. + It's very pleasant to look at ------- * In regards to privacy concerns from other reviews - logging information is primarily used for debugging purposes and to improve quality of service. In light of that, it's Here is Instagram's privacy policy regarding information logging: Log file information is automatically reported by your browser each time you make a request to access (i.e., visit) a web page or app. It can also be provided when the content of the webpage or app is downloaded to your browser or device. When you use our Service, our servers automatically record certain log file information, including your web request, Internet Protocol ("IP") address, browser type, referring / exit pages and URLs, number of clicks and how you interact with links on the Service, domain names, landing pages, pages viewed, and other such information. We may also collect similar information from emails sent to our Users which then help us track which emails are opened and which links are clicked by recipients. The information allows for more accurate reporting and improvement of the Service. -------
(4)
5
ben-swin-ford
03 August 2016
Version: 1.03
I've been using this product since it's ALPHA stage. It's amazing. My personal favorite features are the email read receipts and sorting emails/attachments by contact easily. And every week it gets better w/ new features
(2)
5
adbintotheblue
03 August 2016
Version: 1.03
Amazing mail app. The tracking and email share features are incredibly useful. They have been adding new features left and right and definitely an app youll find you can't live without.
(2)
0.5
SomeGuy-
27 July 2016
Version: 1.0.2
This is a big spying application,do not install this! I would suggest Canary Mail!
(1)
Show comment (1)
Rjmorita
26 July 2016
Version: 1.0.2
Adding an iCloud account is (temporarily) disabled? That's not good.
(1)