Back to Windscribe page
Windscribe free download for Mac

Windscribe Reviews

1.83.1.25
19 September 2019

Block ads and trackers, and access denied content.

samuelfloyes
02 June 2018

Most helpful

Great features and very fast speed. Though being in their free plan means you have limited access, but still get to experence their top quality features.
Like (3)
Version 1.81.1.43

Read 25 Windscribe User Reviews

Rate this app:

iMacWare
23 September 2019
From a Nord and ExpresVPN customer, this is a fantastic VPN service offering cutting edge features and functions not yet found in more commonly known VPNs. Please be aware that some VPN users may choose to connect to their VPN via an open source software kit to render a more a private communication channel, so results may vary!
Like
Version 1.83.1.25
ldyolmartin
06 March 2019
I've been using windscribe for a while now and it continues to amaze me with how good it is! Worth paying a little extra and getting proper, secure, and reliable features and system that actually works!
Like
Version 1.83.1.22
1 answer(s)
Lumac52
Lumac52
15 June 2019
Note to readers: The reviewer created their profile on the same day that they wrote this review. They have no other reviews and no recent downloads. Hmmm
Like
selizabethwebb
04 January 2019
I really like how easy Windscribe is to use. It has a simple set up which is easy to navigate yet still looks smart and professional. The features are great with providing you a safer surfing session plus, I love not having to worry about ads and trackers constantly annoying me. Windscribe may be a bit more expensive than other VPN's but it's definitely worth the price.
Like
Version 1.82.1.17
ltoreteleak
03 December 2018
Windscribe has been a great VPN for me, even if I don't use it that often. Normally I use windscribe every other day, but still find being a member of the pro plan the best way to make use of all its features. Very impressed with the overall layout which is easy to use, and the cruise control feature is a personal favorite as it always connected to the strongest server.
Like
Version 1.82.1.17
1 answer(s)
Lumac52
Lumac52
15 June 2019
Note to readers: The reviewer created their profile on the same day that they wrote this review. They have no other reviews and no downloads. Hmmm
Like
micrrhalevileal
10 October 2018
Windscribe is a really good VPN that has a lot of useful functions, all which help in providing a safe and speedy internet session. Speeds are reliable and consistent despite the location you connect to. Cruise control is also very helpful when it comes to automatically connecting to the strongest connection. In my opinion its worth the download and the purchase of the pro plan.
Like
Version 1.82.1.17
Layla87
10 September 2018
Very cool looking and easy VPN to use. Minimalist at its best! Love how it doesn't limit you to just one device or browser, and that you can have the app on multiple devices with the 1 account making it worth every cent! The free plan is ok but limits your data and locations to connect, so worth upgrading to the pro plan if you're looking at using Windscribe on a day to day basis.
Like
Version 1.82.1.17
melissavwes
27 August 2018
Windscribe has been a life saver for me over the last few months, especially its unblocking Geo-restricted feature. While travelling I have been able to visit sites one normally wouldn't be able to. Very handy for those that need to do this.
Like
Version 1.82.1.17
jennifeysaunkeys
08 August 2018
I've used windscribe in multiple countries and it still works perfectly, especially the geo restricted unblocking features!
Like
Version 1.82.1.17
georgecxole
04 July 2018
I've been using Windscribe on my Mac for over a year now, and to date i've never had a problem using it. Easy to install and sign up, plenty of payment options, and a great selection of locations and features that come with it. Overall, I'm very satisfied.
Like (1)
Version 1.82.1.17
samuelfloyes
02 June 2018
Great features and very fast speed. Though being in their free plan means you have limited access, but still get to experence their top quality features.
Like (3)
Version 1.81.1.43
mayymoton
24 May 2018
Fastest vpn in the world! Windscribe makes it easy for me to watch anyting I want on the internet most specially Netflix. Makes it easy for me to download too.
Like (1)
Version 1.81.1.43
shiyleymilbuyn
17 May 2018
Very cool VPN. Really enjoying using Windscribe as it comes with the complete package in terms of surfing the net safely. Gread ad blockers, and tracker blockers, big selection of locations to choose from and some really steady and fast speeds. Probably the best VPN available.
Like (3)
Version 1.81.1.43
june8
12 May 2018
Among best VPN services. Excellent tech support!
Like
Version 1.81.1.43
davidjniderson
05 April 2018
Fast, reliable, and something I call the complete package. Some great features and reliable strong speeds.
Like (1)
Version 1.81.1.42
june8
30 March 2018
Always reports 0 (zero) bytes at the end of the connections in Notification Center. (v1.81 build 42)
Like
Version 1.81.1.42
fyanciskayns
27 February 2018
Such a fantastic VPN provider. You don't have to worry about ads or bad connections. The overall selection of services and locations to choose from are great, particularly cruise control. I first signed up for the free plan but upgraded to the life plan after a great month of Windscribes services. Overall I'm very happy with what i've got for the little I had to pay.
Like (1)
Version 1.80.1.30
Sergio2002
21 February 2018
Very good!! It has applications for a lot of platforms, and plugins for all most known browsers. The speeds are quite good too, specially in the Pro plan were some more locations are available as Premium, which i believe provide better speed.
Like (1)
Version 1.80.1.30
Mirsky
17 February 2018
I bought a lifetime subscription to Windscribe VPN last month. I've very happy with it. I'm using it on two Macs and an iPhone.
Like (1)
Version 1.80.1.30
june8
12 January 2018
Free, no ads, fast!
Like (1)
Version 1.80.1.28
briangrant1590
09 January 2018
Absolutely fantastic! I've really enjoyed using Windsribe especially with its user-friendly syestem that makes choosing locations and using various features really simple. Would highly recommend.
Like (1)
Version 1.80.1.28
jackdean09
01 December 2017
Currently using the free plan with 10 GB a month. Works well for me as I'm not on the computer 24/7, so definitely worth having. Is anyone on here using the Pro plan? If so, what's it been like overall? I'm now on my 2nd month and haven't had any problems so far. Speed wise I think Windscribe is great, but I'm a bit intrigued if it makes a difference if you're on the pro plan? Any answers would be appreciated!
Like (1)
Version 1.80.1.28
itsallaboutmyesha
30 November 2017
One thing I hate the most about the internet are ads. I came across Windscribe after reading some reviews and noticed it features an ad block so i thought i'd give it a go. It also blocks trackers which is a bonus! So far, no problems. Been using it for 2 months now. Would highly recommend Windscribe if you're looking for a reliable VPN that has decent speeds.
Like (1)
Version 1.80.1.28
jessybailey
28 November 2017
LOVE WINDSCRIBE! It's really fast, no matter what country or location your choose. Did a speedtest out of interest and my US speed test was practically the same as when I switched to India. Big thumbs up to the Windscribe team. The android app works well too, and I've now had it on my mobile phone for over 3 months. Thanks Windscribe!
Like (1)
Version 1.80.1.28
BryanatMU
07 August 2017
It is Monday morning. I just launched Windscribe and selected the "Best Location (USA)" option, and it connected in less than 10 seconds. I ran a speed test for my connection and it showed speeds I would expect for my home cable internet (way more than I need to do my work and play). An iPhone app is available, and Android app is coming soon.
Like (1)
Version 1.70
1 answer(s)
BryanatMU
BryanatMU
08 August 2017
Day two of using Windscribe all day. All good. No slow down detected. No dropped connection. All programs are working fine and unfortunately, all tweets are coming through with no trouble...
Like
TCalhau
25 December 2016
A first-rate VPN! One of the few that supports PFS
Like (1)
Version 1.61