Back to BitMedic Pro Antivirus page
BitMedic Pro Antivirus free download for Mac

BitMedic Pro Antivirus Reviews3.1.3

10 July 2020

Protection against viruses, adware, and malware.

5
olivergreen8
25 March 2020
Version: 3.1

Most helpful

just download the free version to do the free trial and cancel right away. you still get access to the free 7 day trial and won't get charged. it's a good app. i'm still subscribed.
(1)

How would you rate BitMedic Pro Antivirus app?

Read 6 BitMedic Pro Antivirus User Reviews

3
cesmart4122
12 July 2020
Version: 3.1.3
I've used this product for about 7 months. Since it's not been approved by AV-test or AV-comparatives since 2018, I'm also using the free version of Malwarebytes Antimalware.
(0)
1
cjclusker
24 April 2020
Version: 3.1.1
Terrible
(0)
5
olivergreen8
25 March 2020
Version: 3.1
just download the free version to do the free trial and cancel right away. you still get access to the free 7 day trial and won't get charged. it's a good app. i'm still subscribed.
(1)
1
Benichols
05 July 2019
Version: 3.1
I have been using this app for the last 2 months. I believe it to be malware as my internet bandwidth has gone up exponentially on every computer it has been installed on. I have deleted it on all computers and internet data usage has returned to normal. Buyer beware!!!
(0)
Big Johnson
11 May 2018
Version: 2.6
The screenshots name many tech websites and it seems the dev. is using them to claim they have provided positive reviews of BM. (fitting initials, no?).

And yet, I wasn’t able to find a single mention of BitMedic on MacLife (now part of TechRadar), MacWorld, CNET, BrotherSoft or Softpedia.

Looks like the dev. has intentionally misled potential buyers.

While they didn’t actually state that those sites reviewed their app, the mere appearance of them in the screenshots is obviously meant to infer they did. Why else would they be there?
That’s deception by omission, i.e. false advertising.

If that's incorrect, then the dev. should post supporting links here.
(1)
Show comments (2)
WetNet
27 April 2016
Version: 2.2
How can you trust a company that gives themselves 5 Gold Stars?! Looks like MacKeeper in sheep's clothing. . .
(5)
Show comments (2)