Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to BitMedic Pro Antivirus page
BitMedic Pro Antivirus free download for Mac

BitMedic Pro Antivirus Reviews3.1.3

10 July 2020

Protection against viruses, adware, and malware.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
chriscasey939
chriscasey939
Nov 6 2020
3.1.3
1.0
Nov 6 2020
1.0
Version: 3.1.3
I bought the app a few years ago, and it was my goto app, to ensure my mac ran virus free. For most of this year, and particularly during this virus pandemic, my app has simply stopped working adn even shows a question mark screen, where teh app used to be. The app is held in my apple app store cloud, adn eahc time I try and re-download it, it gets to the end of the download, and simply does not install, or even download. I also have the same problem with the standard version (non pro version) I have emailed customer services many times, for help and advice, feeling somewhat exposed, and 7 months later, still no reply
cesmart4122
cesmart4122
Jul 12 2020
3.1.3
3.0
Jul 12 2020
3.0
Version: 3.1.3
I've used this product for about 7 months. Since it's not been approved by AV-test or AV-comparatives since 2018, I'm also using the free version of Malwarebytes Antimalware.
cjclusker
cjclusker
Apr 24 2020
3.1.1
1.0
Apr 24 2020
1.0
Version: 3.1.1
Terrible
olivergreen8
olivergreen8
Mar 25 2020
3.1
5.0
Mar 25 2020
5.0
Version: 3.1
just download the free version to do the free trial and cancel right away. you still get access to the free 7 day trial and won't get charged. it's a good app. i'm still subscribed.
Benichols
Benichols
Jul 5 2019
3.1
1.0
Jul 5 2019
1.0
Version: 3.1
I have been using this app for the last 2 months. I believe it to be malware as my internet bandwidth has gone up exponentially on every computer it has been installed on. I have deleted it on all computers and internet data usage has returned to normal. Buyer beware!!!
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
May 11 2018
2.6
0.0
May 11 2018
0.0
Version: 2.6
The screenshots name many tech websites and it seems the dev. is using them to claim they have provided positive reviews of BM. (fitting initials, no?).

And yet, I wasn’t able to find a single mention of BitMedic on MacLife (now part of TechRadar), MacWorld, CNET, BrotherSoft or Softpedia.

Looks like the dev. has intentionally misled potential buyers.

While they didn’t actually state that those sites reviewed their app, the mere appearance of them in the screenshots is obviously meant to infer they did. Why else would they be there?
That’s deception by omission, i.e. false advertising.

If that's incorrect, then the dev. should post supporting links here.
WetNet
WetNet
Apr 27 2016
2.2
0.5
Apr 27 2016
0.5
Version: 2.2
How can you trust a company that gives themselves 5 Gold Stars?! Looks like MacKeeper in sheep's clothing. . .