Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to Mail Backup X page
Mail Backup X free download for Mac

Mail Backup X Reviews2.0.21028

04 March 2021

Fast e-mail backup.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Homedog
Homedog
Aug 12 2020
1.86
0.0
Aug 12 2020
0.0
Version: 1.86
This company responded to a support request after 11 pm at and night and spent 90 minutes with troubleshooting one profile backup. They stayed with me until everything was fixed. I have used MailbackupX for years now, and it has reliably backed up my email accounts. This was the first time I ever had to call their technical support. Special Thanks to John who went the extra mile to see I was completely satisfied. In this day and age it is pretty rare to receive immediate assistance from a real person.
web3
web3
Jul 24 2020
1.86
5.0
Jul 24 2020
5.0
Version: 1.86
I had a completely different support experience. I was having trouble with Mail Backup X not backing up a few of my folders and a couple other issues. I contacted them via email and the next day on their instructions installed Team Viewer for remote access. Over about 5 days the same Tech support person, John, contacted me and remote logged in three times spending a total of probably 4-5 hours working through the problem which he successfully did. the problem was mostly a misconfigured ~Library/Mail folder created possibly during a time machine backup - not by Mail Backup X. I would definitely recommend this program and its excellent support.
arrodas
arrodas
Feb 20 2020
1.78.191011
0.0
Feb 20 2020
0.0
Version: 1.78.191011
This company is a complete fraud, stay away from them, I bought their product, in a desperate move to backup my mac mail offline folders, what this people don't tell you is you cannot put your backed up mail back into mac mail again, for my usage is a useless product, besides ZERO SUPPORT FROM THEM , they do not respond any questions, they offer 30 days refund, THAT IS A LIE, THEY DO NOT GIVE YOU YOUR MONEY BACK....STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT AND LOOK FOR A COMPANY WHO SUPPORT AND STAY BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT...
peter-guyton
peter-guyton
Oct 1 2019
1.77
5.0
Oct 1 2019
5.0
Version: 1.77
I opened my gmail account in 2004 and I wanted to trim it down (to avoid having to pay for more Google storage) AFTER archiving it. But how to archive 15 years of mail? I'd tried a few tools, but they had a fatal flaw somehere and then I finally found Mail Backup X. Wow, it did everything I wanted and then some. Of particular interest: you can avoid backing up everything (e.g avoid trash and spam etc) . The compression is terrific and the Viewer's search is too. I'm a happy camper.
dodsonmd
dodsonmd
Nov 13 2018
1.68
0.5
Nov 13 2018
0.5
Version: 1.68
Apparently this app will not work with Mojave 10.14.1. Installed OK, tried to use the trial version, and only got a persistent error when attempting to access Apple Mail data. Perhaps an update is in store to ensure Mojave compatibility. But as of today, cannot recommend this app.
foodie458
foodie458
Jul 10 2018
1.62
5.0
Jul 10 2018
5.0
Version: 1.62
Here is a list of applications I made, to find the right solution for archiving th emails:https://www.macupdate.com/apps/358562/mail-archiving. Frankly speaking, I liked the work of Mail Backup X. Apart from mere archiving, the tool offered mirror backup to a detachable drive. while rest of the applications were busy copying and pasting the data from the source to the backed up location, Mail Backup X came with a solution to forcibly download the partly archived emails from the mail clients. the absence of this feature often made the backup by other applications too hollow. The official website says the Window version has been released as well. Will try that on my daughter's PC. Good work developers.
montepie
montepie
Apr 11 2018
1.45
5.0
Apr 11 2018
5.0
Version: 1.45
easily picked my mails. i configured my Mail.app as well as the Imap account directly. It's doing the job. While Email Archiver pro avails free access for merely 15-20 inutes, Mail Backup X is letting me access its services for 15 days. You deserve Upvotes.
wfred458
wfred458
Nov 25 2017
1.45
5.0
Nov 25 2017
5.0
Version: 1.45
An all-rounder tool indeed. works equally well on my Outlook as well as Thunderbird. It also lets me have a consolidated view of PST files from my old windows along with my current mac mails. It is brilliant at backing up my emails, saves quite a space through incremental backup and compression. I am yet to find a single tool that even comes near to it as far as features are concerned. 5stars don't seem enough. A must tool who deals with mails.