Back to Mail Backup X page
Mail Backup X free download for Mac

Mail Backup X Reviews1.86

04 May 2020

Fast e-mail backup.

arrodas
20 February 2020
Version: 1.78.191011

Most helpful

This company is a complete fraud, stay away from them, I bought their product, in a desperate move to backup my mac mail offline folders, what this people don't tell you is you cannot put your backed up mail back into mac mail again, for my usage is a useless product, besides ZERO SUPPORT FROM THEM , they do not respond any questions, they offer 30 days refund, THAT IS A LIE, THEY DO NOT GIVE YOU YOUR MONEY BACK....STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT AND LOOK FOR A COMPANY WHO SUPPORT AND STAY BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT...
(1)

How would you rate Mail Backup X app?

Read 8 Mail Backup X User Reviews

Homedog
12 August 2020
Version: 1.86
This company responded to a support request after 11 pm at and night and spent 90 minutes with troubleshooting one profile backup. They stayed with me until everything was fixed. I have used MailbackupX for years now, and it has reliably backed up my email accounts. This was the first time I ever had to call their technical support. Special Thanks to John who went the extra mile to see I was completely satisfied. In this day and age it is pretty rare to receive immediate assistance from a real person.
(0)
5
web3
24 July 2020
Version: 1.86
I had a completely different support experience. I was having trouble with Mail Backup X not backing up a few of my folders and a couple other issues. I contacted them via email and the next day on their instructions installed Team Viewer for remote access. Over about 5 days the same Tech support person, John, contacted me and remote logged in three times spending a total of probably 4-5 hours working through the problem which he successfully did. the problem was mostly a misconfigured ~Library/Mail folder created possibly during a time machine backup - not by Mail Backup X. I would definitely recommend this program and its excellent support.
(2)
arrodas
20 February 2020
Version: 1.78.191011
This company is a complete fraud, stay away from them, I bought their product, in a desperate move to backup my mac mail offline folders, what this people don't tell you is you cannot put your backed up mail back into mac mail again, for my usage is a useless product, besides ZERO SUPPORT FROM THEM , they do not respond any questions, they offer 30 days refund, THAT IS A LIE, THEY DO NOT GIVE YOU YOUR MONEY BACK....STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT AND LOOK FOR A COMPANY WHO SUPPORT AND STAY BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT...
(1)
5
peter-guyton
01 October 2019
Version: 1.77
I opened my gmail account in 2004 and I wanted to trim it down (to avoid having to pay for more Google storage) AFTER archiving it. But how to archive 15 years of mail? I'd tried a few tools, but they had a fatal flaw somehere and then I finally found Mail Backup X. Wow, it did everything I wanted and then some. Of particular interest: you can avoid backing up everything (e.g avoid trash and spam etc) . The compression is terrific and the Viewer's search is too. I'm a happy camper.
(0)
0.5
dodsonmd
13 November 2018
Version: 1.68
Apparently this app will not work with Mojave 10.14.1. Installed OK, tried to use the trial version, and only got a persistent error when attempting to access Apple Mail data. Perhaps an update is in store to ensure Mojave compatibility. But as of today, cannot recommend this app.
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
foodie458
10 July 2018
Version: 1.62
Here is a list of applications I made, to find the right solution for archiving th emails:https://www.macupdate.com/apps/358562/mail-archiving. Frankly speaking, I liked the work of Mail Backup X. Apart from mere archiving, the tool offered mirror backup to a detachable drive. while rest of the applications were busy copying and pasting the data from the source to the backed up location, Mail Backup X came with a solution to forcibly download the partly archived emails from the mail clients. the absence of this feature often made the backup by other applications too hollow. The official website says the Window version has been released as well. Will try that on my daughter's PC. Good work developers.
(1)
5
montepie
11 April 2018
Version: 1.45
easily picked my mails. i configured my Mail.app as well as the Imap account directly. It's doing the job. While Email Archiver pro avails free access for merely 15-20 inutes, Mail Backup X is letting me access its services for 15 days. You deserve Upvotes.
(0)
5
wfred458
25 November 2017
Version: 1.45
An all-rounder tool indeed. works equally well on my Outlook as well as Thunderbird. It also lets me have a consolidated view of PST files from my old windows along with my current mac mails. It is brilliant at backing up my emails, saves quite a space through incremental backup and compression. I am yet to find a single tool that even comes near to it as far as features are concerned. 5stars don't seem enough. A must tool who deals with mails.
(1)
Show comment (1)