Back to Adware Doctor page
Adware Doctor free download for Mac

Adware Doctor Reviews

1.5.5
13 June 2018

Remove adware and malware.

Old-Toad
27 January 2016

Most helpful

There's no reason to pay $10 for this app when the premier adware detection and removal app, Malwarebytes Anti-Malware for Mac, is free and a proven effective tool.
Like (12)
Version 1.2.0

Read 13 Adware Doctor User Reviews

Rate this app:

revsharoncoley
16 February 2019
Apple kicked you out so am I
Like
Version 1.5.5
Derekcurrie
14 September 2018
As MU has indicated, this is a DEAD app. Apple has kicked this app and all Trend Micro apps out of the Mac App Store for violating user privacy. It should be removed from MU. ALL users of Adware Doctor should UNINSTALL it AT ONCE! (IMHO)
Like
Version 1.5.5
hmfwic47
07 September 2018
Top Mac app steals your browsing history and sends it to China https://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/56167/adware-doctor
Like (1)
Version 1.5.5
2 answer(s)
iurii
iurii
07 September 2018
Hi there.
Thank you for letting us know
We need to investigate this case more closely
Like
ynfy
ynfy
11 September 2018
More info: https://9to5mac.com/2018/09/07/adware-doctor/
And they even have the nerve to charge you for installing their malware.
Like
MichaelHaeusler
07 September 2018
DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE BUY & INSTALL this app (or install the cracked version). It steals your browser history and sends it to the "developer". https://objective-see.com/blog/blog_0x37.html
Like (1)
Version 1.5.5
johnmaxx-privacy
05 August 2018
ALERT: Adware Doctor and Komros. Both of them are from the same Chinese developer and both of them are stealing information from the Mac Users. Atention US Users: Russia hacked your elections. Maybe the Chinese will be next who will do something. DON'T BE A VICTIM. STOP USING THIS APP. https://twitter.com/is_owers Help share and spread the word. This actions must STOP. Privacy 1st. PoC Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cBI5FvOFLls
Like (2)
Version 1.5.5
lacwbo
27 March 2018
Any app that does not offer a free trial is not worth paying for. What is the developer afraid of?
Like
Version 1.5.4
Big Johnson
21 July 2016
Not fishy at all that the two reviews below are from accounts created on the same day and they both claimed their computers were magically fixed and left 5-star reviews!

So pathetic that the shills aren't bright enough to create their accounts ahead of time, post on different days and vary their ratings!

I'll leave a .5 to partially compensate for the phony ratings.

To everyone else, BEWARE!
As noted in the description, this WILL remove ALL your extensions!
It's unlikey an extension is causing your trouble unless a browser hijacker has been installed.

THIS APP DOESN'T DO ANYTHING YOU CAN'T DO EASILY YOURSELF!

Simply go to Safari>Clear History and select All History. Then press the Clear History button.
That will remove your cookies, history, cache, recent searches and favicons.
Then open Safari Preferences and remove any extensions you didn't install.

DONE! And you saved 10 bucks!

Like (4)
Version 1.5.0
samfreegit
08 July 2016
I never had a adware issue on my Mac before locking out my Safari. Like the others, the popup told me to call this phone number etc. Installed adware doctor and within minutes it solved the problem. I highly recommend this APP !
Like
Version 1.5.0
upskyhigh
08 July 2016
I honestly thought my computer was done for. Every time I opened Safari a lot of popups came up, and every time I would click leave page, more pop ups came up. I tried so many different ways to get rid of the adware but nothing worked, so I finally bought this app, let me tell you… it was DEFINITELY worth it! My computer is fixed and I have never been happier!!!
Like (1)
Version 1.5.0
Snoop27
28 March 2016
Derekcurrie's right !
I've asked App Store paying back 'cause this thing just delete everything in your selected browsers, extensions just vanished, this sh*t just reset your app, will you pay for that ?? Nop !!
Like
Version 1.5.0
Derekcurrie
27 March 2016
This is the second app I've seen that attempts to take monetary advantage of the recent bombardment of adware on the Mac platform. The developer website is minimal, the asking price is high, the only support is an email address.. There is nothing to indicate professionalism or any actual ability to identify an adware infection. Reading the app's description, this is simply a RESET of all your web browsers with an accompanying deletion of ALL extensions. ALL. It's the 'scorched Earth' approach. That's lazy and intensely annoying as you're going to have to download and reinstall ALL your extensions again.

NO. Just NO.

I personally suggest Malwarebytes Anti-Malware instead. It's FREE. It works properly and meticulously. It's kept up-to-date. Excellent support. I know the guy who develops it:

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware
https://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/52105/malwarebytes-anti-malware
Like (6)
Version 1.5.0
Y-Guy
27 March 2016
$10 vs free, established app, no apparent demo as well. Crappy website built with Wix, and you want me to trust you? Gmail for "support", again you want me to trust you? Sorry no reason to trust you or your app.
Like (2)
Version 1.4.0
Old-Toad
27 January 2016
There's no reason to pay $10 for this app when the premier adware detection and removal app, Malwarebytes Anti-Malware for Mac, is free and a proven effective tool.
Like (12)
Version 1.2.0
1 answer(s)
Noraa
Noraa
09 February 2016
Yup, pretty much this
Like (2)