Back to Typeeto page
Typeeto free download for Mac

Typeeto Reviews

1.5
26 September 2019

Use your Mac keyboard as a Bluetooth keyboard on any device.

Happy-Dance
26 August 2018

Most helpful

This used to work great with my iPad and iPhone but now will not work at all. Is this now abandonware?
Like (1)
Version 1.4.3

Read 20 Typeeto User Reviews

Rate this app:

Happy-Dance
26 August 2018
This used to work great with my iPad and iPhone but now will not work at all. Is this now abandonware?
Like (1)
Version 1.4.3
2 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
03 September 2018
Hi, please send the details of your issue to our Help Team at support@eltima.com, they will help you asap. Hope if everything is ok, you'll change your review. Thank you!
Like
AJ Jones
AJ Jones
07 April 2019
I still use this daily for random text input on my many iOS devices.
Like
grossj20
26 January 2018
If you work with both a Mac and an iPad, get Typeeto. Lets you use your MacBook's keyboard (including a MacBook) to control your iPad, quickly, with just a keyboard shortcut.
Like
Version 1.4.3
macgee-james
24 May 2017
I've been struggling with keyboard combinations for years trying to type on iPad or iPhone. Thanks to Typeeto I can use my Mac as a keyboard for iOS devices. The app works stable, highly recommend!
Like (2)
Version 1.4.1
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
26 May 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your choice of Typeeto.
Like
deanwindberger
07 February 2017
It was interesting to try my Mac in the connection with Windows computer, the support of Android and iOS devices is also available
Like (1)
Version 1.4.1
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
07 February 2017
Thanks for your feedback. Nice to know that the app is useful for you.
Like
joystick
02 February 2017
The application breaks the connection with the iPhone after a few seconds, even when you are writing.
Like
Version 1.4.1
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
07 February 2017
Hello, Joystick,

Please, email the details of your issue at support@eltima.com.
We'll try to do all the best to help you. Thanks.
Like
mylesup
21 December 2016
the cool app, I love it
Like (1)
Version 1.4.1
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
22 December 2016
Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it very much.
Like
sarahmater
09 November 2016
interesting to use tools like this one, a real alternative for a physical Bluetooth keyboard
Like (2)
Version 1.4.1
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
10 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback!
Like
josephprof
20 October 2016
I've connected my Mac keyboard it with Apple TV, this app works perfect, nothing to say about cons.
Like (2)
Version 1.4.1
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
21 October 2016
Hello, josephprof,

Thanks. Try Typeeto for typing on your other gadgets, check how convenient this app.
Like
Jill-Grace
04 October 2016
Hi, there, Typeeto is a convenient app, it is possible to type on my Android tablet from my Mac keyboard and even copy-paste long passwords. I emphasize that all you need is a Bluetooth connection between Mac and a device.
Like
Version 1.4.1
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
05 October 2016
Thank you!
We always try to offer best apps for our users!
Like
Aetius
20 September 2016
Youpie, ça marche ! Génial, BRAVO. SAUF, sauf que mon clavier AZERTY devient QWERTY.... Déception. Et pour ce qui est de l'aspect, le choix entre 2 options très basiques, mais ce n'est pas le principal. Quand AZERTY sera supporté, ça méritera 5★ Mac OS 10.11.6 et téléphone sous Android 6.
Like
Version 1.4.1
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
23 September 2016
Hello, Aetius,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please note that when you connect your Mac keyboard to your Android device, Typeeto uses the default keyboard layout of your Android device while you are typing.

To get support for additional layouts and to choose between different types of layouts, you may need to install a special tool. For example, try using RaidSix Hardware Keyboard Layouts.

Additional information about the usage Typeeto you can find here: http://wiki.eltima.com/user-guides/typeeto.html

If you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at support@eltima.com
Like
catalintremmel
19 September 2016
an easy-to-use app with convenient settings. I have no difficulties with typing texts/passwords on my smartphone and tablet or even Apple TV.
Like (2)
Version 1.4.1
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
20 September 2016
Hello, catalintremmel,

Thank you for your feedback. As you wrote, it's possible to use Typeeto with different gadgets which support the Bluetooth connection.
Like
weilandjust
01 September 2016
I didn't expect that this app would be so useful. It's even possible to copy-paste text from Mac to devices. Nice job, Eltima!
Like (1)
Version 1.4.1
1 answer(s)
Eltima Software
Eltima Software
02 September 2016
Thank you!
Try our other solutions for Mac.
Like
savagechicago
09 July 2016
I'm not sure that I have a use for this device, since I don' t have manual for it. If you're already using a Bluetooth keyboard on a Mac, that keyboard can be used on Apple TV and iPads already. What's the value added by this application?
Like
Version 1.4
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
11 July 2016
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us.

Typeeto is an app that enables you to use your Mac keyboard as a Bluetooth keyboard for other devices such as iPad, iPhone, Apple TV, Android device, etc. With Typeeto you can use a wired keyboard or your laptop to type on devices that support Bluetooth keyboard.

If you’re already using a Bluetooth keyboard, it’ll just make it easier to switch between devices. So, if you’re typing on your computer, you can tap a keyboard shortcut, then start typing on your Apple TV, then tap a shortcut again to return to your computer.

Here you can see the user manual for Typeeto: http://wiki.eltima.com/user-guides/typeeto.html
Like
gee-salivan
25 May 2016
Wow! Such a finding. Thanks developer. Made my life easier with the ability to type on Apple Tv from Mac.
Like
Version 1.4
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
26 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback!

It is great to know that you like the app.
Like
otisg5135
11 May 2016
Great app. Just what I was looking for. Works quickly, does not take desk space and stays connected in my radio-active desk environment.
Like
Version 1.4
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
12 May 2016
Hi! Thanks!
Like
thomascloer
21 April 2016
Well done guys! Very nice and convenient! Save lots of time.
Like
Version 1.4
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
22 April 2016
Thank you! We are glad you like it.
Like
juliagordon60
15 April 2016
Very nice and easy to use app. Saves a lot of time when you need to type long messages on your devices. And support of Apple TV is great!
Like
Version 1.4
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
18 April 2016
Hi juliagordon60!

Thank you for your feedback!
Like
x0x0
21 February 2016
Although a PS3 controler is displayed on their website frontpage, and there's a PS4 controller clipart too if you scroll down a bit, this app won't work neither with the PS3 nor the PS4. They even acknoweldged it many months ago it in their support forum... still their frontpage will try to scam people into thinking it works with Playstation consoles. Shady tactics

http://www.eltima.com/forum/index.php?topic=126960.0
Like
Version 1.4
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
23 February 2016
Hi! Thank you for your feedback.

Indeed, due to limitations of Sony proprietary system it is currently impossible to emulate wireless keyboard for PlayStation consoles. But we are working on it hoping to resolve it very soon.

Right in the very top of Typeeto page on Eltima official website you can find notification about PlayStation support, which follows you to the link describing the issue in details.

Like
karlsorrel63
26 January 2016
I downloaded this app many weeks ago and I reviewed it before. I have a platform to charge my iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch, so, when my friends text me, it is really annoying to take off the cable and text back. This app made it really easy to respond. I can achieve effective speed in my typing thanks to it.
Like (1)
Version 1.3
1 answer(s)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
27 January 2016
Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that.
Like (1)
Lumac52
07 January 2016
Why have the reviews for previous versions of Typeeto been removed? For instance, see on archive.org: https://web.archive.org/web/20150616205131/http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/54344/typeeto
Like
Version 1.3
2 answer(s)
Lumac52
Lumac52
07 January 2016
For what it's worth, I think this is great, 5-star software. Maybe some time I'll get around to writing a new review since my previous one (as with all previous reviews) was removed.
Like (1)
Eltima-Software
Eltima-Software
11 January 2016
Thanks for your feedback. I would like to inform you that the listing on MacUpdate was fatally damaged as the "victim" of some testing. And the previous page for Typeeto, including all reviews could not be rebuilt. So the new listing was made. You are welcome to leave your reviews here.
Like (2)