Back to Send Companion page
Send Companion free download for Mac

Send Companion Reviews

1.5.0
31 October 2016

Your productivity toolbox for Apple Mail.

olaf-bininda
04 March 2016

Most helpful

Thank you!!! Was looking for a decent, simple replacement for ForgetMeNot since it got packaged into MailButler and its incredibly overpriced subscription service. The ability to define your own keywords is definitely a plus and the software has worked the few times that I've tried it out. Now if only someone would make a similar replacement for MailUnreadMenu ...
Like (6)
Version 1.0.2

Read 17 Send Companion User Reviews

Rate this app:

Steve K
05 January 2017
From the developer's website :( "Currently Send Companion is not under active development, we support our current users but don’t sell any new licenses."
Like
Version 1.5.0
Why-Not
22 December 2016
While I like the features and the benefits of this plug-in, the stupid constant pop-up whenever there is an update is annoying. Every single message you send will get a pop-up until it is updated. If you are busy and want to do updates after the work day, but you send out tons of email all day, it will drive you crazy. Some people want to wait to do updates until it is not critical, in case something goes wrong and they can devote time to fixing it. If you update in the middle of a day and something does go wrong, it pretty much shoots the day of work. That applies to system software, apps, plug-ins, etc. Updates are best done when you can afford to lose time if the update does not go smoothly.
Like
Version 1.5.0
Tubo
09 November 2016
Actual version 1.5.0-35: Link is dead…
Here you go: http://mac.softpedia.com/get/Internet-Utilities/Send-Companion.shtml
Like (1)
Version 1.5.0
Kobalt
25 October 2016
Oh no! The latest Sierra update with Mail 10.1 has broken the plugin and even MailPluginFix can't fix it. Here's hoping there's going to be a fast update for Send Companion.
Like
Version 1.4.0
1 answer(s)
Kobalt
Kobalt
26 October 2016
Yay! A working update is now available here: http://www.dutchovate.com/downloads
Like (2)
Kobalt
12 September 2016
Please, please, please, make it work with macOS Sierra GM.
Like
Version 1.4.0
1 answer(s)
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
13 September 2016
We can confirm that version 1.4.0 is also working on GM.
Note: If you upgrade to Sierra without version 1.4.0 installed, the Sierra will automatically disable the plug-in, however if you re-install version 1.4.0 the plug-in will be enabled again.
Like (1)
Schwity
12 July 2016
Hi. The actual version (1.3) is unsopported by macOS Sierra (beta) / Mail 10. Thanks for further development. Regards.
Like
Version 1.3.0
2 answer(s)
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
25 August 2016
Hi Schwity,

Yes that's right we're busy with making it compatible right now :)
If you're interested in a beta version, you can email us (see our website for contact details). We provide you the link for the beta as soon as it is released
Like
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
04 September 2016
Hi Schwity,

We've just released version 1.4. That version is compatible with macOS Sierra beta
Like
Steve K
11 July 2016
Does exactly what I need it to do and it stays completely out of the way until I need it. No learning curve whatsoever. Great!
Like (2)
Version 1.3.0
roreyasia
21 June 2016
I purchased Send Companion about a week ago and had trouble installing. I sent an email to support - and the support team were outstanding! The problem was identified and a fix provided. It was not a product problem - but rather a problem with my configuration. I want to give a big thank you to the support team. Now Send Companion is installed, it works better than my expectations.
Like (4)
Version 1.2.2
1 answer(s)
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
21 June 2016
Hi roreyasia,
Thank you for your nice review and glad we could help you so well.
Nice to hear that it works better than you expectations :)
Like (2)
Max-G
12 June 2016
Hi Developer/s ; Will you also build in a scheduler for sending mail? So besides the current 'Review Alert'.
Like
Version 1.2.1
3 answer(s)
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
15 June 2016
Hi Max_G,
Maybe in the future, but currently there are already two products who does this: Mailhub and Mailbutler so we're not sure if it's really helpful if we are building it too.. So what does other people think of it?
Like
Kobalt
Kobalt
16 June 2016
I'd be interested. To have multiple functions in one plugin helps keep the cost down. Rather than having to buy several plugins, we'd only need one. Mind you, that applies equally to all plugin developers, of course.
Like
Raro
Raro
16 June 2016
A scheduler for sending mail is also available in Mail Act-On
Like
Gamefreak-nrj
12 June 2016
Really good Mail bundle - and excellent support. Query answered quickly and efficiently.
Like (3)
Version 1.2.1
1 answer(s)
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
15 June 2016
Thanks Gamefreak_nrj,
Nice to hear that we were able to help you quick and efficient!
Like (1)
Kobalt
08 June 2016
I sent the following in an email to the developers, but after a week am still waiting for a reply, so I'm posting it here, seeing they frequent this page. Hoi Martijn and Chris, I’ve just paid for your Send Companion because I really like the AutoText feature. I don’t need the Attachment Reminder or the Review Alert, though. Would you consider making it optional to turn those two functions on or off in a future version of the plugin?
Like (3)
Version 1.2.1
2 answer(s)
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
08 June 2016
Hi Kobalt,

I’m sorry that you didn’t receive any response from us, I checked, but we did not receive any email of you..
Anyway I’m happy that you try to contact through here, because you have good questions!

- You can disable Review Alert under settings in the preferences of Send Companion.
- You can disable Attachment Reminder by removing all the keywords.

Does this answer your questions enough? If not just reply!
Like (2)
Kobalt
Kobalt
09 June 2016
Easy! Done. And thanks for the quick and efficient answer. <thumbs up>
Like (2)
Jess-MacUpdate
07 June 2016
"Oops! Forgot to send the attachment." You'll never utter these words again if you use Dutchovate's Send Companion. The plug-in integrates seamlessly with Apple Mail, allowing you to configure the level of review you need. Attachment Reminder will scan your e-mail for keywords which might indicate that you intended to attach a file, such as “attachment,” “photo,” or “PDF”. The keywords can be user-defined, so the flexibility is virtually infinite. Add and remove keywords until you get your list just right, then cease to worry: Send Companion will alert you before you send an e-mail with one of your keywords but without an attachment. The second level of protection is Review Alert, which will remind you to check for common errors and omissions. If you forgot something when Attachment Reminder prompted you the first time, this could save you. It also gives you an opportunity to reconsider what you have written. (This is always wise.) The paid feature, AutoText, allows you to create styled snippets of text which can be of any practical length. This is a great feature if you use Mail.app in your workplace, as you can generate entire e-mails from these snippets. AutoText’s handy editor window also allows you to revise text styling when you create the snippets, so your e-mail will have all the professional polish you need to look its best. For the polish and peace-of-mind, you cannot do better than Send Companion.
Like (5)
Version 1.2.1
silvio-dante
06 June 2016
Nice and easy Attachment Reminder with custom keywords. Active development, quick and friendly support – highly recommended!
Like (3)
Version 1.2.1
1 answer(s)
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
08 June 2016
Hi Slivio,

Thank you for the nice review, and glad to hear you happy with the product!
Like
jshutchinson
19 May 2016
I've been waiting for this for ages! Works exactly as intended. Note that you may need to enable Mail Bundles via Terminal after installing. Only request would be support for Yosemite!
Like (3)
Version 1.1.0
1 answer(s)
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
31 May 2016
Hi jshutchinsons,
Thanks you for nice review, much appreciated. We are willing to support Yosemite, however we first have make sure it will be working for the upcoming release of Mac OSX 10.12
Like
David-F-
08 May 2016
I use several email accounts from within Mac Mail. A big problem with this is that occasionally, when in a hurry, I don't always check the "from" field and sometimes send email from the wrong account. This can be embarrassing, so when I found Send Companion, I was eager to give it a try. There are two great reasons to use this app - It does exactly what it promises without fuss and - the developers are really great guys who listened to my feature request and added it to v. 1.1.0 Taking the time to establish a relationship with your users and responding to their feedback distinguishes a company and it is for this reason I'm writing this review and rating Dutchovate and Send Companion - 5 Stars. Well done and hope you go from strength to strength!
Like (3)
Version 1.1.0
1 answer(s)
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
31 May 2016
Hi David,
Thank you for the nice review, we do what we can :) and really like the feedback of our customers, so you're welcome.
Like
olaf-bininda
04 March 2016
Thank you!!! Was looking for a decent, simple replacement for ForgetMeNot since it got packaged into MailButler and its incredibly overpriced subscription service. The ability to define your own keywords is definitely a plus and the software has worked the few times that I've tried it out. Now if only someone would make a similar replacement for MailUnreadMenu ...
Like (6)
Version 1.0.2
1 answer(s)
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
25 April 2016
Hi Olaf,
Sorry for the late reply i missed the notifications of a new comment i think. Thank you for the five stars and nice compliments, spread the word :)

I don't quite understand you last comment about mailunreadmenu, we are always in for suggestions, so what are you specific looking for?
Like
mr-koopman
08 January 2016
Hi,

After installing the DMG file, I don’t see the Plugin in Mail.app.
What's wrong?

Best regards,
Martijn

UPDATED
I found the solution:
1) The DMG installs a Package-file in your Applications folder; SendCompanion-1.0.1-14.pck
2) This Packahe-file is actually the installer of the plugin
3) Double-click the Package-file to launch the installer
4) Follow the instructions in the Installer

The plugin now works like a charm!
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
Dutchovate
Dutchovate
08 January 2016
@mr_koopman

We've tested it ourselves, but problem seems to be fixed now?
When you press the download button it should download an .pkg file.
Double click on it and hopefully you will enjoy the software as much as we do.
Like