Back to PDFelement page
PDFelement free download for Mac

PDFelement Reviews7.5.1

08 November 2019

Create, edit, convert, sign, and perform OCR on PDF files.

1
Energizer
19 August 2015
Version: 5.2.7

Most helpful

No stars. Had to de-install this with great difficulty because the Wondershare Helper Center app installed during the install of PDF element insisted on connecting back to Wondershare IP addresses every few seconds. Blocking this app with Little Snitch showed tens of thousands of connection attempts after a few hours of working the Mac. Enough for me to classify Wondershare as 'suspicious' trashing all related software. This showed a nice re-install the helper app behavior when de-installed not the right way. Sounds like spy ware - intruder ware - not?
(7)

How would you rate PDFelement app?

Read 15 PDFelement User Reviews

1
willhosband
19 September 2019
Version: 6.7.12
This program has one fatal flaw... it does not have RULERS. Any user from the Architecture, Design, Planning, Interiors or Construction industries will NOT be able to use this program for anything other than letter-sized documents, like contracts, etc. You have no way of knowing the dimensions of a received drawing. I bought this program a couple years ago, as an alternative to Adobe Acrobat, and I have asked multiple times if they will ever add a RULER function and all I get is a "we'll look into it." Without that function, this is worthless.
(1)
1
rsyusof
16 July 2019
Version: 6.7.12
not interested
(0)
Maxter
03 October 2018
Version: 6.7.3
What is "Wondershare Helper Compact" good for?
Even blocked with LS that app that app tries to connect every second.
This alone refrains me from buying the app
(2)
Volcanus
27 December 2017
Version: 6.3.3
Permanently I get the message “‘Wondershare Helper Compact.app’ is corrupt and can not be used”. Also the program contacts Google analytics and Wondershare. Not usable for me.
(2)
Show comment (1)
5
melissaf-1
08 June 2017
Version: 6.1.0
This all-in-one editor is easy to use. I tried to edit and markup text, very smooth and fast.
(0)
5
Nitroxer
13 April 2017
Version: 5.7.0
PDFelement is the only PDF editor other than Acrobat that I've found to be immune to Apple's PDF bug - see https://tidbits.com/article/16966 . Frustrating that similar products (mis) behave like Preview when it's broken. Must be tough on those developers since they don't seem capable of recreating the problem when their test systems aren't impacted by the bug.
(0)
RogerKatz
26 August 2016
Version: 5.4.6
The current version is 5.5.2, which apparently replaces "Wondershare PDF Editor" 5.4.6, as well as "Wondershare PDF Editor Pro 3.7.9."
(0)
RogerKatz
28 July 2016
Version: 5.4.6
The current version is 5.4.7
(0)
Sgginc
15 April 2016
Version: 5.4.6
Looks identical to Wondershare PDF Editor. https://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/36254/wondershare-pdf-editor
(0)
1
Energizer
19 August 2015
Version: 5.2.7
No stars. Had to de-install this with great difficulty because the Wondershare Helper Center app installed during the install of PDF element insisted on connecting back to Wondershare IP addresses every few seconds. Blocking this app with Little Snitch showed tens of thousands of connection attempts after a few hours of working the Mac. Enough for me to classify Wondershare as 'suspicious' trashing all related software. This showed a nice re-install the helper app behavior when de-installed not the right way. Sounds like spy ware - intruder ware - not?
(7)
1
Ericf
19 August 2015
Version: 5.2.7
I concur with cliveH. The tabbed view only being able to display one document at a time is a deal-breaker. That is NOT a Mac UI. Plus, the only help is dismal. You can get to the full manual (whoopie), but if you have another question and you enter anything in the "I still have issues..." box, nothing happens when you click on the magnifying glass or press enter. Looks like it could be a decent product, but the fraying edges will keep me away.
(3)
1
cliveH
05 August 2015
Version: 5.2.7
My main problem with PDFelement is that as far as I can tell, only one PDF can be displayed at a time. I can't see a control allowing multiple PDFs to be open. When PDFelement is displaying a PDF and I click on another PDF in the Finder to open it, the first one disappears from the PDFelement window. Across the bottom of the PDFelement window are tabs, and clicking one allows the first one to appear again -- but the second disappears. Trying to go to the FAQ page on their website brings a 404 error. Accessing the Help pages on the website is convoluted, first requiring the user to scroll a huge list to find the product, then to specify in succession various other aspects of the query. Once you get to the right page, the notes are only basic. Descriptions of features are sparse. Although I would very much like to have PDFelement replace Adobe Acrobat Pro, both the limited display as described and the substandard Help force me to give it only one star.
(3)
Ken-Burns-Effect
05 August 2015
Version: 5.2.7
Mac App Store: ** Time limited FREE for new launch! Till Aug.6 **
(1)
hudsonvalleynbgh
04 August 2015
Version: 5.2.7
Using pdfpen Pro for several years. Customer support is excellent and they respond fast to inquiries and bug reports. Tried the MU Comparison tab, but doesn't really show the differences. Would like to know.
(1)
4
pcanal@hotmail-com
04 August 2015
Version: 5.2.7
It is $ 10 cheaper here: https://stacksocial.com/sales/wondershare-pdfelement-for-mac-ocr-included
(0)