Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to PowerPhotos page
PowerPhotos free download for Mac

PowerPhotos Reviews

25 June 2021

Manage and find duplicates in multiple Photos libraries.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
bernies3115
bernies3115
Jul 26 2021
1.9.8
0.0
Jul 26 2021
0.0
Version: 1.9.8
I haven't purchased PowerPhotos as yet because I want to know whether the app can distinguish between photos that have incorrect "date photo taken" dates. 90% of my photos are incorrect - they were altered when I updated to a new Mac. Thanks BernieNZ
geswoody1
geswoody1
Apr 8 2021
1.9.6
4.0
Apr 8 2021
4.0
Version: 1.9.6
The Update 19.6 resolve scratch on Big Sur ! IT WORKS !!! take it !
geswoody1
geswoody1
Apr 5 2021
1.9.5
4.0
Apr 5 2021
4.0
Version: 1.9.5
Fusion between several library doesn't work on BIGSUR ! Don't buy it I tried every things with an iMac and a MacBook Pro with library on my disk and extern disk. Big scratch !
Dominikhoffmann
Dominikhoffmann
Feb 2 2021
1.9.3
5.0
Feb 2 2021
5.0
Version: 1.9.3
I know of no other utility capable of copying content from one Photos library to another. That is something I have to do from time to time, in order to share full-resolution edited images with other people in the family.
johnleslielancaster
johnleslielancaster
Aug 27 2020
1.8.5
1.0
Aug 27 2020
1.0
Version: 1.8.5
Has very good reviews and I would purchase, but it is not compatible with the older versions of Mac.
Gantzerc
Gantzerc
Jan 18 2020
1.7.8
5.0
Jan 18 2020
5.0
Version: 1.7.8
It has helped when I needed it.
bdikkat
bdikkat
Dec 25 2019
1.7.7
0.0
Dec 25 2019
0.0
Version: 1.7.7
... or just hold down the option key while launching the Photos app ..
Thresher-the-Shark
Thresher-the-Shark
Jun 26 2019
1.6.2
5.0
Jun 26 2019
5.0
Version: 1.6.2
Software that's worth its wait in gold. Immediately purchased the first time it saved me several hours of work. Frequently updated by developer to resolve issues and maintain compatibility.
Jim-Leff
Jim-Leff
May 21 2019
1.6.1
5.0
May 21 2019
5.0
Version: 1.6.1
Really good and useful app. And unusually solicitous, smart, and generous support. I'm happy to pay a few extras for the safety net of great support (and for software that's robust, smart, and diligently updated). You get what you pay for!
baxsur
baxsur
May 17 2018
1.4.1
4.5
May 17 2018
4.5
Version: 1.4.1
Nice!
Psycleracer15
Psycleracer15
Apr 5 2018
1.3.8
2.5
Apr 5 2018
2.5
Version: 1.3.8
MacOS 10.13.4 appears to break PowerPhotos. I have been trying to merge two libraries and have let PowerPhotos run for two days and it just keeps running. It indicates that it has produced a merged library but the library is empty. Perhaps I am doing something wrong? I don't want to give it an unfair star-rating but MacUpdate requires some kind of rating.
Dominikhoffmann
Dominikhoffmann
Sep 1 2016
1.1.9
5.0
Sep 1 2016
5.0
Version: 1.1.9
The developer states that PowerPhotos (unlike its predecessor iPhoto Library Manager) cannot copy faces and geolocation data along with the images. He attributes this to a lack of published API hooks for handling such manipulations on image in a Photos library. That’s very disappointing. I have contacted Apple through http://www.apple.com/feedback/photos.html that I would like to see such calls be made available to developers such as Brian Webster of Fat Cat Software. I am not getting my hopes up of MacOS Sierra, though.
Mikebenda
Mikebenda
Jan 19 2016
1.1.5
2.0
Jan 19 2016
2.0
Version: 1.1.5
As a long-time user of iPhoto Library Manager I paid the slightly-discounted upgrade price for this app as I wanted to merge my Photos library with an iPhoto library and delete duplicates. I migrated the iPhoto library but couldn't merge it as this app didn't recognize it as a Photos library. Then I ran the duplicate scan. It found quite a few duplicates — the problem is that they weren't all duplicates. Some of them that it marked as "duplicate" were very obviously different photos. Additionally, they were placed in a album without any obvious way to delete the photos. Sure, I could delete them from the album but what good would that do me? In the end, this app and the accompanying upgrade for the iPhoto Library Manager app were just a waste of my money.
zaydon
zaydon
Sep 17 2015
1.0.6
5.0
Sep 17 2015
5.0
Version: 1.0.6
If you are running El Capitan the dev. has the 1.1 beta version up on their site. My quick review. Fantastic software already in v1. I was able to merge three iPhoto libraries into one Photos library. PowerPhotos found all the duplicates and then finally I was able to easily select all the videos and copy them into a new library that I created on my NAS. I know this can do more but I haven't fully explored. Easy purchase.
Drdul
Drdul
Apr 19 2015
1.0
4.5
Apr 19 2015
4.5
Version: 1.0
I've been a longtime user of iPhoto Library Manager, so I waited until PowerPhotos was available before migrating my photo libraries to the new Photos app. PowerPhotos is just like iPLM, and that's a good thing. It's easy to use, it's fast, and it's supported by a dev with a great track record. I particularly like that I can browse all my Photos libraries at once, and I don't have to open Photos if I simply want to use an image in a document or send it to someone. and if you already have a iPLM 4 licence, PowerPhotos is free, which is a really nice thing for the dev to do for his existing customers. PowerPhotos doesn't yet have all the features of iPLM, but its only version 1.0 and the dev says more features are coming. In addition to the copying, merging, and rebuilding features of iPLM 4, I hope that something like the iPod Folders feature from iPLM 3 makes it into PowerPhotos, as I used it all the time with iPhoto, and I'm going to be lost without it!