Back to Super PhotoCut page
Super PhotoCut free download for Mac

Super PhotoCut Reviews

2.7.0
31 July 2019

Separate photo foreground from background.

michelphilips5771
16 June 2016

Most helpful

It is a excellent and very easy-to-use image software. Super Photocut is not a all-in-one image editor but a very lightweight for image matting. Very fast and the result is also amazing. Thanks the developer.
Like (9)
Version 1.6.7

Read 13 Super PhotoCut User Reviews

Rate this app:

swamis
11 September 2019
Didn't work for me at all. Image was very fuzzy afterward.
Like
Version 2.7.0
synapse1
06 March 2017
Crashed every time. Personally, I prefer to use PhotoScissors which is really super to instant remove background from photo within a few seconds. The operation is so simple. I used it a lot which saved me much time.
Like
Version 2.1.0
1 answer(s)
EffectMatrix
EffectMatrix
09 March 2017
I am sorry. Could you send your crashing report to market@effectmatrix.com? We will fix your problem in a timing manner.
Just curious, you have given 5-star rating to Photoscissors,. inpaint and PhotoStitcher. In fact, Photoscissors,. inpaint and PhotoStitcher. were all developed by the same company. What does that tell you about this software developer?
As jess-macupdate said: pls don;t be a bad boy.
Like
Wow! This App may be a 1 trick pony but it does exactly what it says it does, and it does it really really well. It's so fast and easy compared to the last online tool I used to do this. This was money very well spent for cutting clothing photos for my website. I genuinely spent less that 1 minute on each one. Seriously TRY it and BUY it. www.dexteritybrand.com.au - Shirts with magnetic snaps instead of buttons. Note: I contacted the developer before I purchased as I'd seen some bad reviews regarding output resolution on the Mac App store. They responded within hours and showed me screenshots of input and output resolution. After purchasing the licence I found this to be correct.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.8
adrian-bliss88
24 November 2016
I used lots of apps including clipping magic, knockout, photoshop.. But Super PhotoCut is the best one I met.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.8
Elva123
04 November 2016
I have used this application for a project at school and I have to say it is easy to use, but very very powerful. Separating or highlight objects or points of interest is all this app is about. With just a few clicks I managed to do that in Photoshop would take me hours. Very very useful for me.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.5
Gawan78
02 November 2016
Just finish using the Super PhotoCut for the 1st time since the update and must say that I am very impressed! I notice that now cropping photos are even more easier than ever. So glad I took a gamble on this app for SPC proves to do what it says it does without all the uneccesary bells and whistles. If you just need a straight forward app that cuts objects out with precision, then this is the app to get. App does it very well what it promises and the support team is very helplful. I had an issue, they responded within an hour, thank you.
Like (3)
Version 2.0.5
anonymous-thrush-1121
03 September 2016
Where copycat from ? Registrant Name: Wu Zhiqiang Registrant Organization: Wu Zhiqiang Registrant Street: Shangbu industrial zone 205-5408,futian district Registrant City: shenzhen Registrant State/Province: Registrant Postal Code: 518048 Registrant Country: CN <-- Registrant Phone: +1.4156656387 +1.4156656387 Registrant Phone Ext: Registrant Fax: Registrant Fax Ext: Registrant Email: hansewu@sohu.com
Like (2)
Version 2.0.3
MrAngusH
25 July 2016
This is one of the greatest photo cut tools I've ever met. It is a professional instrument perfectly cutting out separate objects. Super Photo Cut will be very helpful if you would like to get a nice collage, a dream map, a family tree or something like that. It is a great thing for creative people, can be used both for entertainment or job. Give it 5 stars.
Like (1)
Version 1.6.7
hleahknddov
18 July 2016
If it allows me to edit many photos at one time, it will e better. After all, a good tool. The function is interesting.
Like
Version 1.6.7
michelphilips5771
16 June 2016
It is a excellent and very easy-to-use image software. Super Photocut is not a all-in-one image editor but a very lightweight for image matting. Very fast and the result is also amazing. Thanks the developer.
Like (9)
Version 1.6.7
Sitting-In-The-Sun
30 March 2016
Well it was working fine, migrated to a new mac and it crashes now on launch. Shame as it had potential.
Like
Version 1.6.1
2 answer(s)
Sitting-In-The-Sun
Sitting-In-The-Sun
30 March 2016
opps, just seen comment below and bug fix by deleting a library folder.
That does work and up and running again.

I t would b e good to put something on the developers website as there is no help there.
Like
Liliannaw9135
Liliannaw9135
27 May 2016
Dear,
I am very sorry for your trouble!
You could find the contact info form here:
http://www.effectmatrix.com/contact.htm

Best Regards!
EffectMatrix
Like
HarrijM
08 February 2016
Worked fine on version 1.6.0 . Latest version won't even open on my Mac. Same for Super Refocus. Both programs will not open anymore ?
Trial versions DO open ??
Make my day and tell me whats wrong.
Like
Version 1.6.1
1 answer(s)
Liliannaw9135
Liliannaw9135
21 March 2016
Dear User

Pls delete this folder /Users/User Name/Library/Containers/com.effectmatrix.superphotocut

&

/Users/User Name/Library/Containers/com.effectmatrix.superrefocus

Here "User Name" is your name showed in your Mac.

Let me know if you still have problems

Best Regards
EffectMatrix
Like
Prince-Isaac
23 November 2015
This is a nice and easy-to-use image utility. Sometimes you want to just do a little trimming without having to open one of the big all-in-ne photo apps, and Super PhotoCut is just the thing. I had a minor question a while back and the dev's response was immediate and very helpful. Highly recommended.
Like (1)
Version 1.6.1