Back to rekordbox page
rekordbox free download for Mac

rekordbox Reviews

5.1.1.0001
23 January 2018

Professional DJ music management.

Wts
13 March 2015

Most helpful

Hummm, visiting their web site makes me wonder is this simply a FREE TO download gimmick ? You have to register/ sign up to start the download. And then ???? get bombarded with emails or even worse your computer is compromised with some "we control your computer now" virus or worse you now have to buy a deluxe version because the free bee version can do nothing.

I just cleaned up my computer when i was suckered into downloading a similar FREE programme..

In addition today is Friday the thirteenth
Like (3)
Version 3.2.0.3059

Read 2 rekordbox User Reviews

Rate this app:

carlosfranzetti
03 January 2018
Buggy. Used to be very slow, they (kinda) fixed that.

Honestly... If plex can scour the web and automatically tag my video files. It's kinda frustrating that between this, BeatPort Pro and Some discogs id3 tagging plugins, noone has been able to create a streamlined polished app that hunts for tags and covers, sets bpms, automatically sets starting beatgrids (trim the silence, duh!) In the end DJs dont really trust anything unless they're traktor / serato folk and even then... please dont make DJs import itunes or even have the option to touch that miserable bloated app. SOMEONE WRITE A DJ-CENTRIC LOGICAL DATABASE, WITH NO FLUFF. I dont need sync (thats what we're there for.) What we need is fast automatic tagging and reasonably sized images for covers. Have the software be smart enough to CONVERT (no transcoding to crap quality) files to a format the locally detected setup supports (or give us an option) for what it will be played on. Simply stating FLAC files are only supported by blah blah is not a feature it's a nagging notification. Just do (lossless) conversions and make my life easier. No wonder vinyl has become so popular again.. The current digital options aren't really ready for prime time. LAME PIONEER!! VERY LAME!!
Like
Version 5.0.2.0007
Wts
13 March 2015
Hummm, visiting their web site makes me wonder is this simply a FREE TO download gimmick ? You have to register/ sign up to start the download. And then ???? get bombarded with emails or even worse your computer is compromised with some "we control your computer now" virus or worse you now have to buy a deluxe version because the free bee version can do nothing.

I just cleaned up my computer when i was suckered into downloading a similar FREE programme..

In addition today is Friday the thirteenth
Like (3)
Version 3.2.0.3059
2 answer(s)
chris-com
chris-com
29 December 2015
Not sure how entering an e-mail address gets you a "we control your computer now" virus. lol If you're worried, use one of the many throwaway e-mail sites. Just google the phrase "throwaway email."

I'm guessing it's free to download because it's not really much good unless you have the DJ hardware they mention in their description. Another example of this Serato Scratch Live. You can download it, but unless you have Serato hardware attached it doesn't do a whole lot.
Like
Wts
Wts
29 December 2015
i wrote "we control your computer now" VIRUS

Like (1)