Back to MacPass page
MacPass free download for Mac

MacPass Reviews0.7.12

30 March 2020

Native OS X port of KeePass.

4.5
Adriano-Borgobello
19 March 2019
Version: 0.7.4

Most helpful

I really like this application, because it's nice, fast, and does all things it should, using less than half of the resources that uses other Keepass db handling applications. But I can't give 5 stars until the application has translating issues like this: https://tinyurl.com/y6rrlkjp
(1)

How would you rate MacPass app?

Read 9 MacPass User Reviews

5
zlazkow
14 September 2020
Version: 0.7.12
Perfect 5 stars!
(0)
5
Sodium
25 April 2020
Version: 0.7.12
I have been using Kypass on my phone and Mac but the app had too much stuff that was not finished and the guy that build it is rude at best... the switch to MacPass was painless (had to switch to other app in my browser). All the stuff that bugged me in the other app are finished in MacPass (and better implemented)
(0)
4
zlazkow
31 January 2020
Version: 0.7.11
Imported all my passwords from KeePass without any problem. So far so good. I like it. The only caveat, it uses more memory (57.6mb) than KeePassX(35mb) and KeePassXC (50mb). Also it uses just two types of grey icons for passwords, which looks better esthetically.
(0)
Geography Is Destiny
02 August 2019
Version: 0.7.9
Since MacPass has zero support options and there is no way to contact the developer, I have 2 questions that I must ask here: Can I import my 1Password database into MacPass? Is there a MacPass app that will work on my iPhone 7 (iOS 12.4)? Thanks for any answers provided.
(0)
4.5
Adriano-Borgobello
19 March 2019
Version: 0.7.4
I really like this application, because it's nice, fast, and does all things it should, using less than half of the resources that uses other Keepass db handling applications. But I can't give 5 stars until the application has translating issues like this: https://tinyurl.com/y6rrlkjp
(1)
SpiessensMark
12 February 2016
Version: 0.5.2
An alpha software for a security apps can be dangerous. But it does look good and stable for the time being. Any ETA on a point release?
(1)
Show comments (2)
4
013a2dae
28 November 2015
Version: 0.5.1
Excellent app, like Keepass for Windows. You can use the same password db on both systems. The autotype doesn't seem to work and I can't find how to synchronize the db with a file. Anyone?
(1)
5
Trance
07 October 2015
Version: 0.5.1
Best OS X port of KeePass, some glitches but works well enough
(0)
3.5
Macfoto
31 August 2015
Version: 0.5.1
There are 4 options for password storage: 1. a text-only-file (simple but not safe) 2. Online-Password-Apps (simple, but not safe) 3. 1Password-App (great, but too expensive) 4. OpenSource-Apps (free, but limited)...so what: This is a good beginning! Simple, Safe and nice! Keep On Rockin, Guys! (3.5 stars because of missing features like automate backups, csv/txt-upgrade-backup-export...)
(0)
Show comment (1)