Back to MacPass page
MacPass free download for Mac

MacPass Reviews0.7.12

30 March 2020

Native OS X port of KeePass.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
bh-12
bh-12
Jul 19 2021
0.7.12
0.0
Jul 19 2021
0.0
Version: 0.7.12
I'm using this app for years now, and it is part of my top 5 best apps. Just perfect, what else?
zlazkow
zlazkow
Sep 14 2020
0.7.12
5.0
Sep 14 2020
5.0
Version: 0.7.12
Perfect 5 stars!
Sodium
Sodium
Apr 25 2020
0.7.12
5.0
Apr 25 2020
5.0
Version: 0.7.12
I have been using Kypass on my phone and Mac but the app had too much stuff that was not finished and the guy that build it is rude at best... the switch to MacPass was painless (had to switch to other app in my browser). All the stuff that bugged me in the other app are finished in MacPass (and better implemented)
zlazkow
zlazkow
Jan 31 2020
0.7.11
5.0
Jan 31 2020
5.0
Version: 0.7.11
Imported all my passwords from KeePass without any problem. So far so good. I like it. The only caveat, it uses more memory (57.6mb) than KeePassX(35mb) and KeePassXC (50mb). Also it uses just two types of grey icons for passwords, which looks better esthetically.
Geography Is Destiny
Geography Is Destiny
Aug 2 2019
0.7.9
0.0
Aug 2 2019
0.0
Version: 0.7.9
Since MacPass has zero support options and there is no way to contact the developer, I have 2 questions that I must ask here: Can I import my 1Password database into MacPass? Is there a MacPass app that will work on my iPhone 7 (iOS 12.4)? Thanks for any answers provided.
Adriano-Borgobello
Adriano-Borgobello
Mar 19 2019
0.7.4
4.5
Mar 19 2019
4.5
Version: 0.7.4
I really like this application, because it's nice, fast, and does all things it should, using less than half of the resources that uses other Keepass db handling applications. But I can't give 5 stars until the application has translating issues like this: https://tinyurl.com/y6rrlkjp
SpiessensMark
SpiessensMark
Feb 12 2016
0.5.2
0.0
Feb 12 2016
0.0
Version: 0.5.2
An alpha software for a security apps can be dangerous. But it does look good and stable for the time being. Any ETA on a point release?
013a2dae
013a2dae
Nov 28 2015
0.5.1
4.0
Nov 28 2015
4.0
Version: 0.5.1
Excellent app, like Keepass for Windows. You can use the same password db on both systems. The autotype doesn't seem to work and I can't find how to synchronize the db with a file. Anyone?
Trance
Trance
Oct 7 2015
0.5.1
5.0
Oct 7 2015
5.0
Version: 0.5.1
Best OS X port of KeePass, some glitches but works well enough
Macfoto
Macfoto
Aug 31 2015
0.5.1
3.5
Aug 31 2015
3.5
Version: 0.5.1
There are 4 options for password storage: 1. a text-only-file (simple but not safe) 2. Online-Password-Apps (simple, but not safe) 3. 1Password-App (great, but too expensive) 4. OpenSource-Apps (free, but limited)...so what: This is a good beginning! Simple, Safe and nice! Keep On Rockin, Guys! (3.5 stars because of missing features like automate backups, csv/txt-upgrade-backup-export...)