Back to Tag Editor page
Tag Editor free download for Mac

Tag Editor Reviews1.0.10

25 February 2019

Handy spreadsheet for quick ID3 tagging.

officialstorey
14 January 2020
Version: 1.0.10

Most helpful

As a DJ, Tag Editor is a lifesaver for me. It allows me to have a clear view of all my tracks with the artwork. This is very beneficial as I can easily see which track is which and organise them as such. I really like how it is fast and effective to use. I will certainly be using it for a long time to come. For it to be widely available and easy to use, I will most certainly be recommending it to others who are looking for a quick and easy solutution to their troubles. Thank you devs!
(2)

How would you rate Tag Editor app?

Read 201 Tag Editor User Reviews

roberth18
05 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Works great. Very fast and easy to use.
(0)
5
kom9000
02 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Great App!
(0)
5
stam11
02 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Great editor. Fast and easy. Gets the job done without spending hours editing each track. With the batch converter I can finally organize my music library and have it properly tagged and the correct album art.
(1)
5
lolmogayo
23 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
El mejor editor de metadatos que he encontrado para mac. Rápido e intuitivo, puedes modificar muchos archivos de forma eficaz en una sola pestaña, sin tener que ir uno a uno y tirarte horas con ello. Soporta todos los formatos (cosa que en otros no es así, sobre todo con los archivos M4A). Lo recomiendo totalmente. Aquí el link oficial: https://amvidia.com/tag-editor
(0)
Show comment (1)
1
golux
22 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Any positive reviews should be treated with caution because this app offers "a free monthly license" in exchange for a positive review. How good can it be if good reviews are obtained by bribery? "During lockdown, we're more dependent than ever on online shopping, so it's really important that the online reviews we read are genuine opinions" said Andrea Coscelli, chief executive of the UK Competition and Markets Authority (CMA 21 May 2020). In the UK fake and misleading reviews are illegal under consumer protection law. BTW "monthly license" sounds like a licence which lasts one month but mine ran out after a few days, then they sent this email: "fix your negative review on MacUpdate, as soon as it is done, the license number you have been provided before will be restored". But none of my reviews say anything negative about the app, I only describe their highly questionable way of marketing it.They want to get good reviews through bribery AND they want to forbid any true opinions. The reviews on MacUpdate are supposed to help you with honest information but Tag Editor reviews are being used to manipulate.
(0)
Show comment (1)
cosminrazvanflorescu
17 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
In my opinion this application is a must have in any laptop of any DJ! Its just so easy to edit, fix, and fill the metadata of your tracks with it. I find it very comfortable, because the interface is very friendly and you dont need to press so many buttons for precise functions. I will for sure recommend this to my friends as fast as I can! Thank you for this beautiful app
(0)
5
dougbernheim
12 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Awesome app - easy to use, and super helpful.
(0)
5
motaha1987
12 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I really can't fault this app. Tag editor has made updating my entire music collection a breeze. I'm quite lazy when it came to sorting out my music tracks, the thought of it was quite daunting. Tag Editor has really changed that for me. The application is really intuitive and simple to use. You can load up your entire music folder and it loads every track, even if they're in multiple folders within your main folder. The app allows you to select multiple files, such as album tracks, and rename a particular item such as album name or artist name. This is a great tool for anyone who downloads music more than they stream, it will make your life so much easier. There is a trial version you can try before you buy, but I highly recommend you get the paid license.
(0)
5
vitorteodoro85
12 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Amvidia Tag Editor includes album covers and more. It is the best tag editor for FLAC, MP3, WAV, AIFF and any format you can imagine. There is a trial version, but the paid license is worth every penny. You can customize all the information you want to edit; you can edit in bulk. There are also options to retrieve information about the songs in the folder and iTunes or download directly from the internet. The application is very light and fast. You can even rename the music files from the information contained in the tag columns. The program allows you to move the columns of information, just like in the Finder, which makes it much easier to edit the cells. As for the covers, you can use images saved on your computer or drag images directly from Safari, Chrome, Firefox or any browser of your choice. There are a multitude of items that can be edited, much more than in other applications. You can edit composer, comments, encoded by and copyright, for example. You can also search the information contained in cells directly on the web: on Google, Genius, MusicBrainz and on Discogs. The Tag Editor also indicates which infringement cells you have already edited. All of this without interfering in the audio quality, bitrate or file size, as other programs do.
(0)
5
Cyrus-Terani
12 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I have used different tag editors, but the Tag Editor is the best one I have tried. It is very easy to use and provides all the controls you need. 100% compatible to iTunes.
(0)
4
marioiodice
11 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Excellent application for arranging the tags of the library's music files. Interface not very clear but sufficiently rich in settings. The program works well but is always in need of a human supervision
(0)
5
ankushjaggi
08 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Its a wonderful app with quite comprehensive tweaks and edit options been built it. I've quite elaborate and old collection of songs with me and it was getting cumbersome to manage between different players or editing their names manually. Explored few options but couldn't find any app as easy to edit and make changes as Tag Editor. I could literally open 500+ songs and bulk edit them in a short time. Noticed few options like composer settings which generally aren't available under other tag editors. It was way easy to manoeuvre between different fields make edits and copy them to other cells. Infact bulk edit of 500 fields was really easy with scroll down option and make single edit and value will be replicated across. Overall an awesome tool and worth the money.
(0)
5
tiemoklisch
06 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
This app is truly the best ID tag editor. If one needs to do just one or just an album, one can use I tunes, but if you have 300+ songs from one artist, such as a podcast series, this batch editor is saving you days of work. There are just a handful of good apps for the Mac in general, but this is the best ID editor - hands down
(0)
2
erohsikatnag
03 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Simple and clean design, show up existing tags with add and delete functions, customizable front panel, import and export tags, create playlists, online database lookups.
(0)
5
ethandonaldson
02 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I have to organize and tag thousands of mp3s for my work in audio publishing. Tag Editor has become an essential, time-saving part of my workflow. The interface is intuitive and super easy to use. Also, auto incrementing track numbers is a really nice improvement in the latest version! BTW, I have paid for a license, this review isn't transactional. Thanks Amvidia!
(0)
5
mpang15
01 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Excellent little software that makes metadata editing so much easier. Loading Tags from path is a genius idea!
(0)
5
juancho781
27 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Tag Editor is amazing, batch editing and changing artwork are what I most use. I use this app to edit my personal recordings and my sister's band's, and this is perfect for perfecting files by making them look more professional for sharing and downloading while maintaining the audio quality. The app is very easy to use, very intuitive and very customizable, you can change every app settings to make you more productive, this is a huge deal for me since I use it on a daily basis and none of the other apps I've tried has this. But the most underrated feature has to be Catalina support, this is the best app that supports the latest macOS and gets regular updates, developers do care about this app, it is totally worth it.
(0)
5
itsthegerth
27 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
A must-have for anyone with a large music or audiobook collection. If you rely on clean/correct and consistent metadata to manage your collections, Tag Editor by Amvidia is indispensable. Being able to bulk edit various data fields especially, artists and genres, with consistent information have made building smart playlists so much more accurate. And now since the ability to edit audiobook metadata is now missing in the Mac Books app in macOS Catalina it is even more valuable.
(0)
5
vaichefitup
26 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Honestly, I think this app is wonderful. Even the free version allows you to tag multiple files with tags in exchange for a small wait. I personally am a musician and producer so I have many local files that I use on Spotify / Apple Music. It is super annoying to see these files on there without an artist name so I use this to add an artist and date tag as well as the album art. With ease! I also receive files from a lot of my friends, fellow artists, producers etc, which aren't available for me to listen to on streaming services so I have to use local files. Again, it's quite annoying not seeing an artist name and especially in the car with Apple Carplay it can get quite tedious. Tag Editor definitely cures this problem. I would say it's worth it 100%.
(0)
jaguilardj
24 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
very nice
(0)
caronte-rd
23 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
As a music fan I have a large collection to hear and it grows day by day. With Tag Editor's help I could not just view the artwork from every album but change the description, title, track number and anything else I want, fast and easily. Tag editor is really user friendly and could be use intuitive since the first time. Great solution, simple designed. Thanks Amvidia!!!
(0)
5
jonathanwoodall
23 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I'm a music head for a community radio station in the UK, and we had a total loss of all of our database around a week into the current lockdown. This meant I had to replace tens of thousands of songs quickly to allow us to keep operating. This software helped me to save lots of time in accurately and quickly tagging and renaming the files where required. The UI is simple and easy to use. I'm new to music tagging and Tag Editor made it so easy, where some other programs I tried were difficult, and in some cases they even made my work harder. Great work from all the devs and Amvidia, thank you.
(0)
5
tyler-22
21 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
As a music listener, Tag Editor has made my life much easier as I can easily organize all my .FLAC files and the metadata with ease. It does what it needs to do and I don't have any problems with it. I would definitely recommend this software to anyone that needs to easily edit tags of music files in bulk.
(0)
5
djdatcho
21 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
After a search around the block for a perfect tag editor for my music I finaly found the perfect one. What;s in a name. Tag Editor. I sounded so simple. and yes. It is that simple. Simply import your music files and Tag editor does the rest. You can simply modify if needed. but mostly al you have to do is import your files and within a blink of an eye all the correct tags have been added. What can I say more. Don't hesitate, download and use it with your music. Highly recomended
(0)
5
ben-allan
20 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
As a video editor my sound effects library is so important and this really helps. I love being able to see what track is which and organize as I feel fit. I finally have all my FLACs tagged the way I always wanted and displayed perfectly in Plex media library. Something that is very useful to me is to rename the mp3 files since in many occasions the names of the artists or the name of the songs come wrong and it is very easy to do it with Tag Editor for MAC. It enables fast tagging which can then be used in any DAW and allows for multiple fields on a wide range of formats. I would 100% recommend this.
(0)
5
nicolamorvillo
20 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Tag Editor for Mac is a genial app for tagging music. It's so simple to use and so professional. I try difficult tagging and all was so easy and flowless. Last but not least it's so fast to edit the tags, copy and modify. I think that this app is to recommend to all users that need a fast and super easy tag editor. With this app you can tag any kind of audio file, wav, flac, mp3 etc. etc. What I can say ore! I love this app and I'll use every time I'll need to tag my audio files. Thanks and I recommend to buy this great app
(0)
brownclouddreams
19 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I am using the excellent Tag Editor program for MAC and it really is a wonderful program. It helps me a lot to organize my music files and I can edit the tags at my convenience and to facilitate the organization by theme or artist. I find it fantastic the simplicity of its operation and how fast I can edit my tags. I highly recommend it, it saves me a lot of time. Something that is very useful to me is to rename the mp3 files since in many occasions the names of the artists or the name of the songs come wrong and it is very easy to do it with Tag Editor for MAC. I hope it is very functional as well as my person, greetings.
(0)
5
mailstig
17 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
This will stay installed on my Mac forever. I love how easy and intuitive it is to use. I especially like that it renames my filenames in 2 seconds!
(0)
5
purpleritza
17 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Look, I was one of those people who always religiously removed music tags as it never really was displayed to my liking. After switching to Mac I heard about Amvidia Tag Editor and decided to try to pimp my tech/trance music library for new media server I started using. I tried several apps and none of them allowed me this level of control and automation. I finally have all my FLACs tagged the way I always wanted and displayed perfectly in Plex media library. I can't recommend this app enough. Link to the site is https://amvidia.com/tag-editor and it's possible to get even a free license if you're cheap kinda guy like me :)
(0)
5
zalolopezjara
17 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I am using the excellent Tag Editor program for MAC and it really is a wonderful program. It helps me a lot to organize my music files and I can edit the tags at my convenience and to facilitate the organization by theme or artist. I find it fantastic the simplicity of its operation and how fast I can edit my tags. I highly recommend it, it saves me a lot of time. Something that is very useful to me is to rename the mp3 files since in many occasions the names of the artists or the name of the songs come wrong and it is very easy to do it with Tag Editor for MAC. I hope it is very functional as well as my person, greetings.
(0)
5
manudo31
15 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
amazing software has allowed me to simplify the process of organizing my music library. I recommend 100% the purchase of this software.
(0)
5
rich4nier0928
15 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
The best tag editor I've ever used!
(0)
5
davidbenjaminbell
15 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
When I started my PodCast, I was surprised at how hard it was to find a good tag editor. I stumbled across Tag Editor and fell in love with it from day one. It is, hands down, the simplest tag editor on the market. You can easily edit multiple files at the same time, but for me the best part of all is the fact that it allows you to add artwork to the tag just as easily as adding text. I have not found another tag editor that allowed me to handle this task so easily! I highly recommend this program to all.
(0)
5
demetraceres
15 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
One of the most useful apps I've ever used. iTunes could never!
(0)
5
cosminrazvanflorescu
15 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
In my opinion is the best tag editor for all the files. From audio to video files, wav to mp4, everything is running smoothless, and I love the fact that you can select columns, and auto uppercase them or edit in the way you need. Everything is so fast and easy! Also a very good fact that you can edit the artwork of the files and also that after editing you can export the columns in the filename with no problems. I will recommend this to my friends and to however needs tag editor! Thank you very much for your solution!
(0)
4
pjvanberchum
14 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I've been looking for an easy solution for ID3 tag edits for Mac for a long time, until I found Tag Editor. I really like the tabular editing, versus some competitors that use a view with fields. The copy/paste functionality works great and allows me to easily & quickly adjust large numbers of tags. The save function works reasonably fast, even in the evaluation version. The find and replace function is useful, however not too extended, e.g. at first I couldn't find a way to make advanced changes. By selecting 'Quick Look' you can listen to the audio file, which helps in case both filename and ID3 tags don't give you any clue what song it is. What is missing in my view is the ability to search for tags based on the audio fingerprint of the song. Overall a great, easy to use tool!
(0)
5
franciscobritomail
14 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
A great app that allows you to organize your music effortlessly. I'm using to organize my music collection. Since it has the ability to batch rename files according to the metadata, you can rename your files according to the title and create folders for albums or compilations seamlessly. You don't actually have to pay to obtain a short-term license. If you write a review like me, they give you access to a 1-month license, which might just be enough for a small project. This helps making the app more popular and probably makes more people buy it. It is a smart strategy that is good for us and for the developers. Thank you!
(0)
5
10101010176
14 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
This app has proved itself eminently useful for me time and time again. I run a small independent record label and generate file conversions and tagging myself. Using Tag Editor saves me a tonne of time every release. It makes a task that would usually be boring and time-consuming into a quick, simple and painless operation that only requires a few clicks. I use it for retail editions of digital downloads, creating promos, and for delivering clean, usable data to our distributors. I would happily recommend the app to anyone who makes, works with, or catalogues music. A strong 10/10.
(0)
5
david-herradorx
14 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Un editor de etiquetas muy útil, mucho más simple de usar que otros que he probado. Fácil de copiar y pegar varias filas entre las columnas dentro de la aplicación, por ejemplo, si tienes un montón de archivos con una fecha dentro, puedes copiar a una hoja de cálculo, dar formato a la fecha de forma ordenada, y pegar de nuevo en la aplicación. Se integra muy bien con iTunes, lo cual quita bastante trabajo. Me gusta especialmente la opción de que renombre todas las canciones con la primera letra de cada palabra en mayúsculas, o la eliminación de espacios sobrantes. Y lo que más me gusta es que es super rápido procesando los archivos. Mas de 300 canciones las procesa en menos de 3 segundos. Me encanta. Enhorabuena al desarrollador.
(0)
5
christophe-lebegge
13 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Tag Editor For Mac is just doing what I need because I was looking on internet for an easy to use, quick solution to brand and label my complete music library. I didn't had the time or the patience to do it by myself, so i was searching for a tool which would do it automatically and also download the cover album art because when using my music in the car by carplay i like to see the album cover! Spice up your music library and get Tag Editor for Mac and be unique! Big thank you to the development team of this app!
(0)
5
testdotbed
13 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I gotta say, this has been one of the most useful applications that I've come across. For a while I've been looking for an application that does exactly this – scan my music library and add all of the tags on its own rather than me having to go through and do it manually (which I was actually doing for a while). And considering the size of my music library, this has made the entire process much easier and faster as I can just sit back and watch it do its thing. I don't see myself every stopping to use it and will certainly recommend it to anyone who is looking to perform the same function. This does everything I could ever want it to do and more. Thanks!
(0)
5
steavesuy
12 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I love this app. It is the easiest and most simple way to edit tags in music files. Works great for organising your music library. I love the design, it is great built and well thought. Top buttons are very handy for editing. Multi-selection is very handy on tagging whole albums or on songs from one artist. I love that adding cover art is so accessible and easy to use. Many other tag editors are not as good as this one. The one feature that for me is life changing is the automatic file naming. I really appreciate the ease of using this program.
(0)
5
sumitmaitra07
12 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Love it. i think this is a great program to organise your music library. It is the best way as far as I'm concerned. Various options such as file name, artist name, size, album, bpm bitrate etc are now viewable in one software that is perfect for Mac. Great job you guys. Keep up the good work and helping us maintain a better work flow.
(0)
5
Andrew O
11 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Extremely useful tag editor - much simpler to use than others that I've tried. Easy to copy and paste multiple rows between columns within the app, and into other apps (EG if you have a load of files with a date in, you can copy to a spreadsheet, format the date in a sortable way, and paste back into the app). Highly recommended especially since Apple removed tag editing for Audiobooks when iTunes was broken apart.
(0)
5
ajbaugh
11 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I am a songwriter and use Tag Editor to create all my tags for each new album. It's easy to use, and has all the functionality I need.
(0)
deepsoulradio2017
11 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
i think this is a great program and it will help others to organize their music library. I intend to use this app for a long time to come when i own a radio station and i also dj and it works well when i download music and have to organize all my tracks. i will tell all my friends about this app, those that are in my industry or any others that i may know who downloads music. the app is all set up to organize from the file name, artist name, size, album, bpm and you can even download original information for the track. Im very happy with this.
(0)
5
louishahlweg
11 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
My manager put me onto this software a few weeks ago and it has saved my life tremendously - organization, proper tags and ensuring that all my files are ready to go for any sets that I play in the future. I'm extremely happy to be aware of this software and look forward to sharing it's uses with others in the future! Tag Editor is an absolute essential tool for any artists, audiophiles or music lovers that also seek organization and wish to keep their library up-to-date, clean and efficient.
(0)
5
paulmdx
10 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Works great
(0)
suryaprakashr
10 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Fantastic software full five star!!
(0)
5
bzer
09 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Honestly, Tag Editor is just doing what I need. I was looking for an easy to use, quick solution to brand and label my own music. I am a writer/producer sending out a lot of music to my clients, including labels, a&r's, artists, musicians etc. The first impression matters and even in music, your visual presentation makes a big difference. Spice up your mp3's, get Tag Editor and make a difference! Thank you TE team for this amazing application!
(0)