Back to Tag Editor page
Tag Editor free download for Mac

Tag Editor Reviews1.0.10

25 February 2019

Handy spreadsheet for quick ID3 tagging.

officialstorey
14 January 2020
Version: 1.0.10

Most helpful

As a DJ, Tag Editor is a lifesaver for me. It allows me to have a clear view of all my tracks with the artwork. This is very beneficial as I can easily see which track is which and organise them as such. I really like how it is fast and effective to use. I will certainly be using it for a long time to come. For it to be widely available and easy to use, I will most certainly be recommending it to others who are looking for a quick and easy solutution to their troubles. Thank you devs!
(2)

How would you rate Tag Editor app?

Read 222 Tag Editor User Reviews

1
jgandalf1
24 August 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Worked fine yesterday. Now it's demanding a payment before I can continue. It won't even let me close the program. This sucks!
(0)
nick
30 July 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Here is the free license key, AMFLR200507-A9XS-B8QTE1.  Provide it to the app via Help / Enable Rapid Tagging to activate advanced features.
(0)
5
thakid-dre
30 July 2020
Version: 1.0.10
This app is the best thing to use on a Mac over any other tag editing app. It does exactly what it says it does, its simple, easy to understand, and what's better than having an app that finds the songs entire ID3 information? Nothing compares to this app! I LOVE IT
(0)
1
golux
27 July 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Any positive reviews should be treated with caution because this app offers "a free monthly license" in exchange for a positive review. How good can it be if good reviews are obtained by bribery? "During lockdown, we're more dependent than ever on online shopping, so it's really important that the online reviews we read are genuine opinions" said Andrea Coscelli, chief executive of the UK Competition and Markets Authority (CMA 21 May 2020). In the UK fake and misleading reviews are illegal under consumer protection law. BTW "monthly license" sounds like a licence which lasts one month but mine ran out after a few days, then they sent this email: "fix your negative review on MacUpdate, as soon as it is done, the license number you have been provided before will be restored". In fact, none of my reviews say anything negative about the app, I just give an honest description of their highly questionable way of marketing it. They want to get good reviews through bribery AND they want to forbid any true opinions. The reviews on MacUpdate are supposed to help you with honest information but Tag Editor reviews are being used to manipulate.
(0)
5
graham-72
24 July 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Simply THE essential tool if you want to tag or edit the tags in music files; and it's easy to use and quick.
(0)
5
ishanbadgainya
23 July 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Perfect application to manage and edit the tags of my huge library! I have about 10K music files and this application helps me tag them perfectly.
(0)
5
rohanrajesh
21 July 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Tag Editor is a nice app and makes adding tags for an extensive music collection a quick and easy task. The spreadsheet format provides an excellent birds-eye view of all song information, and it greatly facilitates batch tagging.
(0)
topimpress1
21 July 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Very simple and powerfull tagger!
(0)
5
sunshinebaby7942
16 July 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I used few different Tag Edit apps, but Tag Editor is the best! really easy to use, and convinced! You can organised your music so quickly!!
(0)
5
appreciation
15 July 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Very precise and stable auto-tagger!
(0)
contactsevnevents
15 July 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Best tag editing app that I have used so far. As a DJ that gets music every day, I find this easy, and smart to work with. All the functions that I need are included, and also the interface is very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone that needs something easy, fast and precise to edit their music collection.
(0)
5
bn92782
11 July 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Supper app, fast, stable and reliable. Thanks
(0)
5
djtorpe
29 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Great app! Easy to use, and lots of features! Made my life much-much easier!
(0)
ms205489-1
29 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I love it. Easy to use, and complete with everything you need to organize your music collection, album art, genre and much more.
(0)
5
hugosambamusic
26 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I really love this app. So useful when you're a DJ as me. I use it everyday to tag about 20 songs a day ahaha. Especially to sort all my songs by genre, and then it's linked with Traktor so once you've done it one time, it's for life. Great job guys, and you succeeded in keeping it simple so you're not lost in the interface. I love it!
(0)
4
icbear69
17 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Best App that I have come across for Mac and works well...the only thing is that the new update which as now got extra tag columns can be extremely wrong with the wrong barcodes, labels and catalogue number...i guess it's still a work in progess......Good work otherwise.
(0)
5
charliesiefert
16 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Tag Editor is a really simple to use program to fix my mp3 tags. A lot of the time when I put mp3 files on my computer, either the tag information or the album art is missing or wrong. Tag Editor makes it really easy to fix these problems.
(0)
4
BarkyMatt
14 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Excellent tagger. I've tried many other taggers and none of them have the functionality and straightforwardness of Tag Editor.
(0)
5
clainer73
11 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
This is a great app. It did everything I needed it too. Batch editing of a large amount of files. Allows me to assign artwork, song titles, artists, pretty much anything. Highly recommended! It's also very easy to use. It does a way better job at tagging than itunes.
(2)
5
micheacolautti
08 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
When I download new music tag editor help me a lot while I edit metadata. I love this app. Even Itunes can do this type of thing but much slower. 5 stars out of 5.
(2)
Show comment (1)
5
arefkoro2
08 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
After trying up to 10 tools, I finally found the perfect one, Tag Editor, which just with one click puts the tags from filename into the fields. Thank you Amvidia for this tool. I recommend to every one, it's must have tool on your Mac.
(3)
5
gggterma
07 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
it's too useful app, it helps me in all the songs I need to put the explicit warning. I would recommend it to everyone.
(1)
roberth18
05 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Works great. Very fast and easy to use.
(2)
5
kom9000
02 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Great App!
(1)
5
stam11
02 June 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Great editor. Fast and easy. Gets the job done without spending hours editing each track. With the batch converter I can finally organize my music library and have it properly tagged and the correct album art.
(1)
5
lolmogayo
23 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
El mejor editor de metadatos que he encontrado para mac. Rápido e intuitivo, puedes modificar muchos archivos de forma eficaz en una sola pestaña, sin tener que ir uno a uno y tirarte horas con ello. Soporta todos los formatos (cosa que en otros no es así, sobre todo con los archivos M4A). Lo recomiendo totalmente. Aquí el link oficial: https://amvidia.com/tag-editor
(1)
Show comment (1)
cosminrazvanflorescu
17 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
In my opinion this application is a must have in any laptop of any DJ! Its just so easy to edit, fix, and fill the metadata of your tracks with it. I find it very comfortable, because the interface is very friendly and you dont need to press so many buttons for precise functions. I will for sure recommend this to my friends as fast as I can! Thank you for this beautiful app
(1)
5
dougbernheim
12 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Awesome app - easy to use, and super helpful.
(1)
5
motaha1987
12 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I really can't fault this app. Tag editor has made updating my entire music collection a breeze. I'm quite lazy when it came to sorting out my music tracks, the thought of it was quite daunting. Tag Editor has really changed that for me. The application is really intuitive and simple to use. You can load up your entire music folder and it loads every track, even if they're in multiple folders within your main folder. The app allows you to select multiple files, such as album tracks, and rename a particular item such as album name or artist name. This is a great tool for anyone who downloads music more than they stream, it will make your life so much easier. There is a trial version you can try before you buy, but I highly recommend you get the paid license.
(1)
5
vitorteodoro85
12 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Amvidia Tag Editor includes album covers and more. It is the best tag editor for FLAC, MP3, WAV, AIFF and any format you can imagine. There is a trial version, but the paid license is worth every penny. You can customize all the information you want to edit; you can edit in bulk. There are also options to retrieve information about the songs in the folder and iTunes or download directly from the internet. The application is very light and fast. You can even rename the music files from the information contained in the tag columns. The program allows you to move the columns of information, just like in the Finder, which makes it much easier to edit the cells. As for the covers, you can use images saved on your computer or drag images directly from Safari, Chrome, Firefox or any browser of your choice. There are a multitude of items that can be edited, much more than in other applications. You can edit composer, comments, encoded by and copyright, for example. You can also search the information contained in cells directly on the web: on Google, Genius, MusicBrainz and on Discogs. The Tag Editor also indicates which infringement cells you have already edited. All of this without interfering in the audio quality, bitrate or file size, as other programs do.
(1)
5
Cyrus-Terani
12 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I have used different tag editors, but the Tag Editor is the best one I have tried. It is very easy to use and provides all the controls you need. 100% compatible to iTunes.
(1)
4
marioiodice
11 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Excellent application for arranging the tags of the library's music files. Interface not very clear but sufficiently rich in settings. The program works well but is always in need of a human supervision
(1)
5
ankushjaggi
08 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Its a wonderful app with quite comprehensive tweaks and edit options been built it. I've quite elaborate and old collection of songs with me and it was getting cumbersome to manage between different players or editing their names manually. Explored few options but couldn't find any app as easy to edit and make changes as Tag Editor. I could literally open 500+ songs and bulk edit them in a short time. Noticed few options like composer settings which generally aren't available under other tag editors. It was way easy to manoeuvre between different fields make edits and copy them to other cells. Infact bulk edit of 500 fields was really easy with scroll down option and make single edit and value will be replicated across. Overall an awesome tool and worth the money.
(1)
5
tiemoklisch
06 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
This app is truly the best ID tag editor. If one needs to do just one or just an album, one can use I tunes, but if you have 300+ songs from one artist, such as a podcast series, this batch editor is saving you days of work. There are just a handful of good apps for the Mac in general, but this is the best ID editor - hands down
(1)
2
erohsikatnag
03 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Simple and clean design, show up existing tags with add and delete functions, customizable front panel, import and export tags, create playlists, online database lookups.
(0)
5
ethandonaldson
02 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I have to organize and tag thousands of mp3s for my work in audio publishing. Tag Editor has become an essential, time-saving part of my workflow. The interface is intuitive and super easy to use. Also, auto incrementing track numbers is a really nice improvement in the latest version! BTW, I have paid for a license, this review isn't transactional. Thanks Amvidia!
(1)
5
mpang15
01 May 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Excellent little software that makes metadata editing so much easier. Loading Tags from path is a genius idea!
(1)
5
juancho781
27 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Tag Editor is amazing, batch editing and changing artwork are what I most use. I use this app to edit my personal recordings and my sister's band's, and this is perfect for perfecting files by making them look more professional for sharing and downloading while maintaining the audio quality. The app is very easy to use, very intuitive and very customizable, you can change every app settings to make you more productive, this is a huge deal for me since I use it on a daily basis and none of the other apps I've tried has this. But the most underrated feature has to be Catalina support, this is the best app that supports the latest macOS and gets regular updates, developers do care about this app, it is totally worth it.
(0)
5
itsthegerth
27 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
A must-have for anyone with a large music or audiobook collection. If you rely on clean/correct and consistent metadata to manage your collections, Tag Editor by Amvidia is indispensable. Being able to bulk edit various data fields especially, artists and genres, with consistent information have made building smart playlists so much more accurate. And now since the ability to edit audiobook metadata is now missing in the Mac Books app in macOS Catalina it is even more valuable.
(0)
5
vaichefitup
26 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Honestly, I think this app is wonderful. Even the free version allows you to tag multiple files with tags in exchange for a small wait. I personally am a musician and producer so I have many local files that I use on Spotify / Apple Music. It is super annoying to see these files on there without an artist name so I use this to add an artist and date tag as well as the album art. With ease! I also receive files from a lot of my friends, fellow artists, producers etc, which aren't available for me to listen to on streaming services so I have to use local files. Again, it's quite annoying not seeing an artist name and especially in the car with Apple Carplay it can get quite tedious. Tag Editor definitely cures this problem. I would say it's worth it 100%.
(0)
jaguilardj
24 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
very nice
(0)
caronte-rd
23 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
As a music fan I have a large collection to hear and it grows day by day. With Tag Editor's help I could not just view the artwork from every album but change the description, title, track number and anything else I want, fast and easily. Tag editor is really user friendly and could be use intuitive since the first time. Great solution, simple designed. Thanks Amvidia!!!
(0)
5
jonathanwoodall
23 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I'm a music head for a community radio station in the UK, and we had a total loss of all of our database around a week into the current lockdown. This meant I had to replace tens of thousands of songs quickly to allow us to keep operating. This software helped me to save lots of time in accurately and quickly tagging and renaming the files where required. The UI is simple and easy to use. I'm new to music tagging and Tag Editor made it so easy, where some other programs I tried were difficult, and in some cases they even made my work harder. Great work from all the devs and Amvidia, thank you.
(1)
5
tyler-22
21 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
As a music listener, Tag Editor has made my life much easier as I can easily organize all my .FLAC files and the metadata with ease. It does what it needs to do and I don't have any problems with it. I would definitely recommend this software to anyone that needs to easily edit tags of music files in bulk.
(0)
5
djdatcho
21 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
After a search around the block for a perfect tag editor for my music I finaly found the perfect one. What;s in a name. Tag Editor. I sounded so simple. and yes. It is that simple. Simply import your music files and Tag editor does the rest. You can simply modify if needed. but mostly al you have to do is import your files and within a blink of an eye all the correct tags have been added. What can I say more. Don't hesitate, download and use it with your music. Highly recomended
(1)
5
ben-allan
20 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
As a video editor my sound effects library is so important and this really helps. I love being able to see what track is which and organize as I feel fit. I finally have all my FLACs tagged the way I always wanted and displayed perfectly in Plex media library. Something that is very useful to me is to rename the mp3 files since in many occasions the names of the artists or the name of the songs come wrong and it is very easy to do it with Tag Editor for MAC. It enables fast tagging which can then be used in any DAW and allows for multiple fields on a wide range of formats. I would 100% recommend this.
(1)
5
nicolamorvillo
20 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Tag Editor for Mac is a genial app for tagging music. It's so simple to use and so professional. I try difficult tagging and all was so easy and flowless. Last but not least it's so fast to edit the tags, copy and modify. I think that this app is to recommend to all users that need a fast and super easy tag editor. With this app you can tag any kind of audio file, wav, flac, mp3 etc. etc. What I can say ore! I love this app and I'll use every time I'll need to tag my audio files. Thanks and I recommend to buy this great app
(1)
brownclouddreams
19 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
I am using the excellent Tag Editor program for MAC and it really is a wonderful program. It helps me a lot to organize my music files and I can edit the tags at my convenience and to facilitate the organization by theme or artist. I find it fantastic the simplicity of its operation and how fast I can edit my tags. I highly recommend it, it saves me a lot of time. Something that is very useful to me is to rename the mp3 files since in many occasions the names of the artists or the name of the songs come wrong and it is very easy to do it with Tag Editor for MAC. I hope it is very functional as well as my person, greetings.
(0)
5
mailstig
17 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
This will stay installed on my Mac forever. I love how easy and intuitive it is to use. I especially like that it renames my filenames in 2 seconds!
(1)
5
purpleritza
17 April 2020
Version: 1.0.10
Look, I was one of those people who always religiously removed music tags as it never really was displayed to my liking. After switching to Mac I heard about Amvidia Tag Editor and decided to try to pimp my tech/trance music library for new media server I started using. I tried several apps and none of them allowed me this level of control and automation. I finally have all my FLACs tagged the way I always wanted and displayed perfectly in Plex media library. I can't recommend this app enough. Link to the site is https://amvidia.com/tag-editor and it's possible to get even a free license if you're cheap kinda guy like me :)
(1)