Back to Corel Painter page
Corel Painter free download for Mac

Corel Painter Reviews

20.0.0.256
26 June 2019

Digital art software featuring realistic painting effects.

Reel-mac
11 October 2009

Most helpful

Man oh man, what a loathsome company Corel is. I made the mistake of introducing a Corel app to my Mac and it's already crashed it twice. It hogs resources and makes everything slow to a crawl. Auto-update results in a corrupt installer everytime. Try to go and get an update from their site, it feels like you're back in 1995, all corporate blandness with no way to contact someone online or just download a stupid update. Crap, crap, crap. Never will a Corel turdy application touch my Mac again.
Like (4)
Version 11

Read 50 Corel Painter User Reviews

Rate this app:

JohnnyFave
29 October 2019
Painter 2020 - is just completely awesome! I'm a little surprised by a couple of previous comments; Painter 2020 is running VERY smoothly on Catalina. In upgrading to 2020 from 2019, I did have an issue with reinstalling my additional brushes (the application itself was buttery smooth for the upgrade), and it did take a couple of days to resolve with Support (could have been faster), however in the end they resolved the issue to my satisfaction. The user interface continues to be updated and streamlined with every version (it's getting easier to use), plus new abilities are continuously added. Make no mistake, it's a highly powerful graphic program (been using it since Painter 3 in the can) and makes for an enjoyable journey in computer graphics!
Like
Version 20.0.0.256
DragonMaster
06 September 2019
This edition of Painter along with Painter 2018, and 2019, are totally incompatible with Catalina. The app tries to install into the System itself rather than the Applications folder. When Corel was confronted with this numerous times they finally acknowledged the problem but gave no indication if or when there might be a fix. The attitude was one of "Oh well". One support person suggested that I get a REAL computer...a PC. Other matters, Little Snitch continuously complains that the code has been modified, that certificates are invalid. When asked about this I was told that if this was true and was a problem for me to stop using the software. Damn right there is a lot of totally Mac software that does at least as good of a job and often a lot better. I have supported Corel Painter for many years, but this lousy it's your problem attitude has convinced me that I am done with Corel.
Like
Version 20.0.0.256
Archiethearchiver
25 June 2019
It will not work on Mac OS 10.10.5!! In fact this app requires macOS 10.14 or OS 10.13, with the latest revision Intel Core 2 Duo processor 4 physical cores/8 logical cores or higher (recommended) OpenCL 1.2 capable video card (recommended) 2 GB RAM 8 GB RAM or higher (recommended) 850 MB hard disk space for application files Solid-state drive (recommended) 1280 x 800 @ 100% (or higher) screen resolution 1920 x 1200 @ 150% (or higher) (recommended) Mouse or tablet DVD drive (required for box installation) To activate your product, you must connect to the Internet and register it first.
Like
Version 20.0.0.256
JohnnyFave
12 September 2018
Painter 2019 is out. As per ALL previous versions - STUNNING and POWERFUL! Cheers!
Like
Version 18.1.0.651
JohnnyFave
09 March 2017
Wow! Painter 2017 is something to behold! I've owned it for a very long time now (my 1st version came in the original paint can). Absolutely everything is incredibly great with Painter, and I can hardly wait to dig deeper with my new drawing tablet. There is one thing Corel can do though, and that is to update the overall look of the UI, it does have a dated feel to it but certainly is overlooked once one starts to move around it all. Big, robust, powerful, infinite variety of brushes, pencils, painting combinations that can guarantee any artist of developing their own unique styles and creations.
Like
Version 16.1.0.456
Jess-MacUpdate
25 August 2016
If you're involved with digital art in any way, you've certainly heard the term "painterly look." Well, it all began with Painter back in the early 1990's, and the tradition continues in a grand way with the most recent release of the app, Painter 2017. Newcomers to Painter will find everything needed for the creation of artwork, or for rendering photographs into pieces of art. It provides pencils, chalks, watercolors, and oils; paper textures, design textures, and flow maps; particle brushes and pattern pens; special effects and standard editing tools. It's all there, in a very adaptable user-interface. Painter veterans will find a couple of new workflows in this new version, as well as some improved means of dealing with the incredible wealth of media. Where addition of texture to a painting or object might have been done with extensive layering and masking in the past, Painter 2017 now has texturing brushes scattered throughout the interface, allowing everything from the subtle to the surreal. The Express Paint feature for interactive gradients provides an exceptional boost to the creation of backgrounds with an organic, hand-rendered feel. Think of it as the old-school Effects > Esoterica > Auto Clone with its own button. And Corel has also added the ability to explore additional brushes from a new tab in the Welcome center. Despite all the additional media, Corel has kept Painter running fast, and rendering is speedy. With the addition of texturing brushes and dab stencils which use paper, flow maps, and texture files, Painter 2017 re-introduces the concept of "palette drawers". You can now group panels into drawers which close with a double-click, bringing order to the workspace. You'll still be working with lots of asset panels, but you'll be able to see your work, even if you're using a single display. Painter is still the queen of the pack in digital artistry, and with this new release, she wields her scepter like a stylus. No, wait,... she wields her stylus like a scepter. Well, you get the idea.
Like (3)
Version 16.0.0.400
higherterrain-com
12 January 2016
Why did'nt Corel port PaintShop Pro over to the Mac platform back in 2007. I'm not spending gobs of money supporting Painter when PSP is better.
Like
Version 15.1.0.740
2 answer(s)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
21 August 2016
Don't forget that Painter was a Mac program to start with.
Like (2)
Mcr
Mcr
22 August 2016
PaintShop Pro and Painter are really quite different, some overlap, but Painter is in a whole 'nother level.
Like (1)
JBX
15 September 2015
What's the deal with this (version 15.0.0.689 2016) showing up today (9/14/2015)? It was and has been available since August 10th. MU, did you miss the bus?
Like
Version 15.0.0.689
JacobsIvan
29 July 2015
Aweful and outdated painting app. And what about the price? Not sure anyone would ever buy this. I suggest looking at Pixelmator or Affinity Photo. Cheaper and way better.
Like
Version 14.1.0.1105
3 answer(s)
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
21 August 2016
Not quite the same. I used to use Fractal Design Painter back in the day. It was the first program to truly simulate different kinds of media, like water color on parchment. You can't do that with those other programs. Not even with Photoshop. This is an actual *painting* program.
Like (3)
Mcr
Mcr
22 August 2016
Is the one star review based on personal usage or knowledge of the full capabilities of Painter? I'm not knocking Pixelmator but it is targeted at a different user base than Painter. Painter is used in professional graphics, animation and design shops where people's livlihoods depend on their output and quality (I know I've worked for, with, supported and purchased for, such shops). These are the same professional shops that buy multiple licenses of Adobe Creative Cloud without blinking. Adobe Illustrator, Premiere, PhotoShop, Corel Painter, etc, are their tools of the trade.
You don't buy Painter to touch up vacation photos.....

On another note, I've used Painter 2017 on Windows and Mac, and my personal experience (YMMV) is the Windows version feels more responsive. I suspect this is mainly due to Windows GPU options being so much ahead of Mac. Unless you have a Mac Pro, your video options are limited and dated, and even with a Mac Pro, upgrade options are still limited. Whereas the Windows rigs I've used were maxed out with state of the art Nvidia GPUs.
Like
star-affinity
star-affinity
04 August 2017
@Mcr
Maybe you know this now, but modern Nvidia GPUs has been working (with a few caveats) for quite some time on Mac Pro due to the so called Web Drivers from Nvidia. Now that Apple also will support external GPUs (via Thunderbolt 3) things are looking quite good for the future, I think. Well see...
Like
pprivately
25 July 2015
Hi, what you are selling in http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/5240/corel-painter MUPromo? It seems that it is version 12 of Corel Painter, right? However link to app details leads to currently available version 14 (2015). Version 12 will have compatibility issues with Yosemite, so what is the deal here? Can you confirm what is being sold in the promo I mentioned?
Like
Version 14.1.0.1105
Mr-Mike
20 August 2014
For almost a week now, I've been trying just to get the app to open without crashing. Tech support has been sending me a "try this.." email (usually it's something like changing permissions on the Corel folder in the library or deleting all Wacom drivers). I would expect this from my old (2006 mac Pro Tower) but not from my 2 month old iMac running Mavericks. While the reviewer who suggested Pixelmator may not have been far off the mark for me. While Painter is unequaled for simulating real-world art tools, if I can't use it and if Tech Support is (my take here) floundering around, my only alternative may be to use that app or Sketchbook Pro (which I have and it's a contender for Painter, at least for what I use it for -- comics and such) and my 'old standby' Manga Studio 5 EX. Sometimes you can't use the tools you want, so you use the ones you have. That's why the half-star I've not used any software in the past 10 years that couldn't at least start up and let me create a document before crashing. Been using Painter since version 5 and it may be time to say goodbye. :(
Like
Version 14.0.0.728
1 answer(s)
Tim27
Tim27
25 July 2015
I've come to despise Corel for ruining one of my favorite apps. I actually switched to using ArtRage and it does a really nice job. Better than Sketchbook Pro, in my opinion. But yeah, it's sad that Painter has fallen so far. I upgraded to v13, but will not be upgrading any more until Corel gets their act together.
Like (1)
RunTime
10 June 2014
Ouch! Expensive to upgrade, v11 SP1 stopped working after 10.6.8->10.9.3, annybody knows if it is supposed to work?
Like
Version 13.0.1.920
Tim27
24 November 2013
I've been using Painter since it was Fractal Painter, watching it change hands multiple times until Corel got hold of it. Since Corel bought it they've increased the price (especially for upgrades) considerably. However, right now I noticed they have a discount going on their website for both the full and upgrade versions. Perhaps it's just for the holiday season? In addition, if you search RetailMeNot for Corel you can find a discount code for another 10% off. This is a good deal for either the full version or an upgrade. So, I bought Painter X3 with all the discounts. The program has become very complex over the years - and the interface along with it. For real artists (who will most likely be the ones using this software) the presets are not all that great. You have to tweak them to get them to where they are usable for your style of painting. Therein lies both the power of Painter and unfortunately the complexity. It takes a long time to get the hang of what all the options do in the brush palette. That's why I gave ease of use only 1 star. The feature set is outstanding and no other painting program comes close. However, I have had a couple crashes with X3 so far. One was just entering the serial number. Not a good start to using new software. The icons in the toolbars and palettes look terrible. They are heavy and cartoonish. The interface REALLY needs to be simplified and redesigned. It is not intuitive or nice to look at no matter what operating system you are using. Overall, if you're an artist you can't really pass up this software at the current price on Corel's site. Plus, it is a bit faster than previous versions. I hope Corel takes the interface more seriously in future versions, though.
Like (4)
Version 13.0.1.920
b77
01 August 2013
Terrific brush capabilities – I especially like the Real Watercolor brushes – and the new jitter option is a great addition. What could be improved: it'd be great if the contextual right-click menu with the brush names would also get the brush previews. What I don't like is the fact that even if Painter allows you to paint using Pantone spot colors, it doesn't actually export said color in .PSD format as Pantone.
Like (2)
Version 13.0.0.704
Just way to expensive. Period. Before digging out a lot of money I recommend trying Pixelmator.
Like
Version 13.0.0.704
1 answer(s)
b77
b77
26 July 2013
That is an ignorant comment right there, sorry… How can you compare these two, buddy?! Pixelmator, Photoshop, Acorn, Gimp, etc are good (and very good) image editors with some digital brushes thrown in, and Painter is first and foremost a painting program with some image editing features thrown in. None of the image editors are at the level of the painting capabilities and brushes of Painter – better try comparing Painter with ArtRage and Sketchbook, then come back (though i suspect you don't do digital painting, just image editing – hence the flawed comparison).
Like (9)
Krazykat
13 April 2013
With Painter 12 Corel has taken a huge and horrible step in the wrong direction As a person with visual problems I fine the new interface is virtually unusable, not to mention the lack of integration withVoiceOver, the Mac’s screenreader. I purchased Painter 7 many years ago and was pleased with the direction Corel had been taking the program through version 9, the last one with which I am very familiar. Asking why the developers would abandon a wonderfully useful tool like the Brush Creator in favor of the current panels or the nicely realized brush icons and pallettes in Painter 9 with the nasty ones in Painter 12 is to open the door to a vision of a very depressing future in terms of Painter’s likely direction of development. In a way it is easy to understand their desire to seek a greater integration with Photoshop, but in another way the original painter which was designed as an Arts program with a beautiful interface is a compelling enough idea that if Corel would re-imagine Painter for the Mac if they were to ignore Photoshop and simply produce an elegant Painting program. I think they would find a permanent and supportive market rather than carping critics such as myself. My primary reason for writing this is that I would like to know if Painter 11 will run successfully on OSX 10.8.2 Mountain Lion and if anyone would like a bargain on a copy of Painter 12?
Like (4)
Version 12.2.1.1212
Ebatalha
11 July 2012
This is not a 134MB update MU but 25MB. When I try to install the system warns me that it hasn't a valid certificate…
Like
Version 12.2.0.703
1 answer(s)
Rondfranks
Rondfranks
11 July 2012
I updated mine in-app, and received the same warning, but it installed fine anyway.
Like
Achim2
10 January 2012
Good program, but the new features in v12 don't justify a price of half the full product for the upgrade. I'll stay at v11 for now - especially since the advertised speed increase could not be confirmed in reviews.
Like
Version 12.0.0.502
1 answer(s)
Achim2
Achim2
07 April 2013
By now I have v12.2.1, the speed is sufficient now. Since there's no real alternative out there if you want the most realistic painting tools (and since it can also replace PS for most tasks) I can really recommend it - especially for new customers who can get it for a very reasonable price now. SketchbookPro and Artrage have slick UIs but are far from Painter's possibilities.
Like
WillemDeJong
13 May 2011
Love using this with my Wacom tablet. It's the best digital "drawing" software I've ever used. Lately it's been crashing on occasion with large complex files on my i7 iMac. Hope they fix that soon. Apart from that all ok.
Like (2)
Version 12.0.0.502
Dr-Girlfriend
04 August 2010
Wait a minute... Corel actually updated this ridiculously buggy version of Painter without charging us for it? I must be high (or dreaming). There's got to be a logical explanation for this. Let me guess: They want to cash in on the Back-To-School rush and convince more students and institutions to upgrade? They sense that Photoshop is nipping at their heels and are finally waking up from their stupor? They're preparing to sell the company and want to make their flagship app appear more enticing? Whatever the reason -- it's about time! I hope this version squashes most of the bugs and is a sign of better things to come. It's really sad to see this once great app wither on the vine from neglect.
Like (2)
Version 11.0.1.43
Maclover1-1
16 December 2009
Painter went down.. or at least not up.. ever since Corel got it years ago.. Sad because this could be a great app.. but it's not very MacLike... obviously Corel "forgot" Painter was originally a Mac app.. and people like Ambient Design, makers of ArtRage have come up with something much sweeter since...ok it does not have all the bells and whistles Painter has.. but in the end ArtRage is much more pleasing as a true painting app. Sorry Corel.. you lost the Mac crowd I think.. but what do you care.. there are so few of us.. Mmmhhh then again all those iPhone people slowly converting to iMacs... think about it...
Like (2)
Version 11
Reel-mac
11 October 2009
Man oh man, what a loathsome company Corel is. I made the mistake of introducing a Corel app to my Mac and it's already crashed it twice. It hogs resources and makes everything slow to a crawl. Auto-update results in a corrupt installer everytime. Try to go and get an update from their site, it feels like you're back in 1995, all corporate blandness with no way to contact someone online or just download a stupid update. Crap, crap, crap. Never will a Corel turdy application touch my Mac again.
Like (4)
Version 11
Mac66graphics
26 February 2009
I agree $199 for an upgrade is asking to much. As much as I love Painter X, I can't see spending so much for an upgrade. $99 I might come up with.
Like
Version 11
Yoshinatsu
26 February 2009
Hmm... Are they planning on releasing more software on Mac? Like... updating CorelDRAW a little bit? :/ I know, there's Illustrator, but I study on Corel in college... And it's a pain having to switch over to Windows all the time just for Corel.
Like (2)
Version 11
JohnnyFave
25 February 2009
As a paid owner of Painter X and many previous versions, the $199 for this upgrade is far to expensive - and therefore I will not be purchasing. In reviewing the list of new updates / revisions, this is only a $99 value, at best. Make no mistake, Painter is a completely astounding graphics application. Nothing comes close to it!
Like (2)
Version 11
Plasterpyrus
24 February 2009
Painter use to be a very affordable application, the upgrade price was very reasonable. Now, Corel seems to be competing with Adobe in becoming the company that turns out the most unaffordable applications with these last upgrades. These last three years when most of us have seen our salaries either stay the same or shrink or disappear all together, they have decided to stick it to us!
Like (3)
Version 11
anonymous-elephant-2404
22 February 2008
This app recently peaked my interest, but it won't start up on Leopard! Any updates coming soon?
Like
Version 10.1
Madmacmad
15 December 2007
Many many thxx for this this great update. It works like a dream on my Intel Mac. thx for keeping this great App. Up to date. It's the best painting app out there !!! Forget the rest this is the only one who can do it all inc. Movie Animations. Absolutly Fantastic.
Like
Version 10.1
Xypher
06 August 2007
Woodcut filter is ace. Use it often!
Like
Version 10.0
M-Rick
07 February 2007
Try ArtRage and just look up at the price ... http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/18357
Like (1)
Version 10.0
Ffass
15 January 2007
Love this program. Works great on my Intel Mac Pro. Stable and fast. Looking forward Universal version someday.
Like
Version 9.5
Justinnorman
03 July 2006
I've used Painter since version 5, and it's been my most-used non-animated graphics application (even more than Photoshop) for print and Web design. The fact that it can emulate real paint brushes and other art tools so well is what sells it for me. Although the brushes work very nicely with a regular mouse, when using this with my Wacom tablet, it works even more realistically and effectively. Of course, there are a few quirks that I really hope will be fixed soon. For instance, when using the magnification bar (in the lower left of every document window) to zoom in or out, I cannot return to a 100% view. Instead, I can only get back to 99.75%, which causes the image to look slightly jagged. Another annoying thing is that when I open a document by double-clicking in the Finder, it often gets hidden behind the toolbar on the top of the screen, rather than opening beneath it (as it would when using the File > Open comman). Hence, you have to drag the toolbar out of the way in order to reposition the document window. Aside from a few minor issues, this program runs speedily and stably on my MacBook Pro and continues to be a regularly used program in my daily design tasks.
Like
Version 9.5
2 answer(s)
Ffass
Ffass
15 January 2007
Reply to "Justinnorman" You've been using Painter since version 5 so your issues seem like those of a novice. I have no issues with Painter scaling back to 100%: I simply double click the Magnifier button in the toolbar. Where do you see 99.75%? Regarding the "hidden behind toolbar" issue: press "Tab" to temporarily hide your Toolbar and Palettes to drag the window down a bit. Press "Tab" again to bring it all back into view. Simple, right, or am I missing something here?
Like
Version 9.5
Justinnorman
Justinnorman
15 January 2007
Hello there! I definitely appreciate your response, although I'm uncertain why you seem so agitated. Overall, as my rating implied, I love this program. I was unaware that double-clicking the magnifying glass brought the image back to 100%. I was referring to dragging the magnification slider at the bottom of the document window. When dragging it, it is rarely draggable back to 100%, after zooming in. It instead lands on some decimal number which leaves the image looking slightly jagged. I still think that it should be draggable back to 100% (a minor issue, like I said), but the magnifying glass double-click that you mentioned is very useful. As for the tab-hiding of toolbars, this works also, much like dragging the toolbar out of the way. However, it would still make sense for the document to open away from the toolbars - not underneath them. I can't think of another program that does this. These are just minor issues that seem as though they would be simple to fix - Overall, I love the program, and I use it a lot. Anyway, thank you for offering your advice. I certainly didn't mean to give you the wrong impression!
Like
Version 9.5
Graviton
26 June 2006
To anybody having trouble running the updates (9.1 or 9.5). Uninstall Painter completely (preferences and all), do a fresh install of version 9, then run the updates on top of your clean install. It's a pain, but it works like a charm.
Like
Version 9.5
Gmax
22 April 2006
The speed improvements on this update is real, the brushes are now more 'tangible' than ever before. I don't like Corel but I love Painter! BTW: Never had any problems with the 9.1 or 9.5 updates. Seriously.
Like
Version 9.5
Bedstuy65
01 March 2006
the 9.1 update hangs but I think it actually installs as it shows up in Finder. the 9.5 update completely doesn't work -- you'll get an error 14 message
Like
Version 9.5
Garyi
28 February 2006
With respect Mac Update I thought the little blue yingyang meant it was universal, but this is not yet it has the icon.
Like
Version 9.5
2 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Lon
MacUpdate-Lon
28 February 2006
What are you trying to say?
Like
Version 9.5
MAchintrucbidule459
MAchintrucbidule459
28 February 2006
It's not universal binary, but rosetta "friendly".
Like
Version 9.5
Bobweiner
30 January 2006
The 9.1 update installer bombed out with an error message midway through. Anyone else experience the same thing?
Like
Version 9.1
1 answer(s)
Graviton
Graviton
26 June 2006
I have the same problem of not being able to install the 9.1 upgrade (I get an error), so I can't upgrade to 9.5. It sucks!
Like
Version 9.5
Anonymous
01 June 2005
Nice app, but the icon is ridiculous. A hand with nine fingers? Pfff. Just awful.
Like
Version 9.0
Anonymous
17 May 2005
I am also experiencing the "slow redraw" issue that has plaqued Painter since v5 or so. Working on a G4-1.67 GHz w/1.5GB Ram. When dragging the canvas the screen is strewn with artifacts which are slow to disappear (if they do at all!). In addition, sometime brush strokes are not properly deleted from screen when "undo" is used. This leads to confusion about what is really deleted and what is not. Although there is much to love about Paint IX, I have to give it low marks for screen redraw. I wonder why this is such a continual issue with Painter and wonder if is also seen on the PC?
Like
Version 9.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
23 June 2005
Screen redraw is the same on the PC. Those people at Corel seem amateurs. For a simpler paint app, with a nice interface, look at ArtRage http://www.ambientdesign.com/index.html It doesn't have layers and stuff, but it's nice, even refreshing. It is still at version 1.1, so imagine how version 1.5 or even a pro will be.
Like
Version 9.0
Anonymous
08 May 2005
When you move your canvas, I get this trailing redaw. Why is redraw do slow in Painter 9? Corel should fix this as Mac OS X is capable of so much more. I first noticed this bug in Painter Classic. My old copy of Painter 3.1 does better in screen redraw. I still like that version for its uncomplicated interface. Still works fine and fast in Classic mode. I also like the old icon based collapsable drawers interface because it unclutters my screen. The Corel interface with its standard palettes uses a lot of screen. I like the good old Fractal Design days. That is just my opinion. Feel free to disagree. But redaw should be corrected!
Like
Version 9.0
Anonymous
26 February 2005
I can review Painter IX in one word: amazing. It is one of the few programs today which are faster than a previous version. It is as fast as Painter 5, it is stable, it works flawlessly. It works indifferently with G3 (around 600 Mhz and more), G4 and G5. It is a unique tool for artists, bloated in versions 6-7, 8 was a bit better, and 9 is THE best one. Plus you can try it for free. Kudos to Corel.
Like
Version 9.0
Anonymous
24 February 2005
How to update: uninstall it, reinstall it, update. Simply stupid.
Like
Version 9.0
Anonymous
30 November 2004
It's about time! After battling with Painter 7 and subsequently 8, Corel finally got it right! Painter 9 (I guess it's IX now), is the fastest version by far. I also haven't crashed once which used to happen sometimes (usually under a tight deadline). I love the improvements to watercolor and the new artist oils brushes. If you're new to Painter, you will not find a product that even comes close when it comes to creating organic paintings in the digital world. I use Painter with Photoshop (Photshop is my main staple) and transfer files between the two all the time. You can check out some of my wor
Like
Version 9.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
30 November 2004
Looks like my last message cut off. You can check out some of my work at conceptart.org. While you're there, check out this kewl demo by Android too: http://www.conceptart.org/forums/showthread.php?t=32821&referrerid=0
Like
Version 9.0
Anonymous
21 October 2004
Much bigger improvement from version 8. I use this for the watercolours and there is no substitute. I've been using Painter 6 for about 4 years waiting for a decent upgrade, finally Corel have got there act together and produced something I can spend my money on.
Like
Version 9.0
Anonymous
24 September 2004
Hi Joel & Macupdate staff: The direct dl link to the Painter demo isn't working ("referral denied"). Could you fix that, please? Btw, it's great that you try to post direct links to downloads to circumvent those pesky "Give us your email, your birth date and your social ID first" dl forms. Nice service, much appreciated.
Like
Version 9.0
1 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Lon
MacUpdate-Lon
24 September 2004
Well, it is 'fixed' in a manner of speaking. Seems the direct link would not work due to a needed "I accept this license" click. Now the download link takes you to a Corel page and just click on the "Begin Download" link. And thanks for the kind words.
Like
Version 9.0
Stacey Gross
23 September 2004
If you want a program that sucks - here it is. The only good thing I can say about this program is that they allow you to try it before you shell out your cash. The sticker price on this one is crazy also. Do yourself a favor and invest in Adobe instead of this garbage.
Like
Version 9.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
23 September 2004
You obviously don't know what you're talking about. There is no Painter-like app from Adobe, or any other company for that matter. Painter is in a league of its own, and this is why Corel charges a premium for it. I don't like the high price tag either, but what can I do? I also don't like clueless 12-year-olds who expose their lack of knowledge on Macupdate, but does that stop them from posting here?
Like
Version 9.0
Anonymous
04 August 2004
I downloaded the update but it says "No english version found". WTF is wrong with it? I specified the folder where Painter 8 is but this message keeps coming up. Is there a fix for this?
Like
Version 8.1
Anonymous
11 May 2004
No much to say, this application is incredible tool! It is more in certain areas of creation then Photoshop, for those who knows! Fantastic stuff!
Like
Version 8.1
sydtsai
23 November 2003
It said no english version installed, even you have pick the right folder for it...
Like
Version 8.1
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
21 February 2004
yea I get the same thing. Hopefully Corel will post a reason for that or an updater that works.
Like
Version 8.1
Anonymous
Anonymous
23 March 2004
Anyone solve this yet?
Like
Version 8.1
KOA
25 March 2003
thanks
Like
Version 6.1