Back to Cisdem PDF Converter OCR page
Cisdem PDF Converter OCR free download for Mac

Cisdem PDF Converter OCR Reviews7.5.0

28 October 2019

PDF converter and OCR reader.

5
ahmedhatata-ah
09 April 2019
Version: 6.2.0

Most helpful

The all in one utility for any mac user , very accurate and reliable results with outstanding features and simple and very intuitive interface , best conversion , OCR feature and optimizing the work as you need , finally an amazing software that did the promised job perfect.
(1)

How would you rate Cisdem PDF Converter OCR app?

Read 13 Cisdem PDF Converter OCR User Reviews

1
pellegrinoriccardi531
04 May 2020
Version: 7.5.0
Terrible customer service! Avoid.
(0)
5
ahmedhatata-ah
09 April 2019
Version: 6.2.0
The all in one utility for any mac user , very accurate and reliable results with outstanding features and simple and very intuitive interface , best conversion , OCR feature and optimizing the work as you need , finally an amazing software that did the promised job perfect.
(1)
4
TomLoredo
11 February 2019
Version: 6.2.0
Cisdem PDF Converter OCR 6 is on sale for $19 via Mariner Deals, so I gave it a test vs. my current OCR tool, an old (v. 9) version of Adobe Acrobat Pro (included with my scanner when I bought it several years ago). The Cisdem demo will work on up to 3pp, so I processed the first 3 pages of a PDF from a 600 DPI scan of a book, including a title page with vertical and horizontal lines and text, the copyright page with some centered text and a paragraph of normal text, and a page from the TOC. I was converting the scanned PDF to a PDF with text. It was from a math textbook, so not the most common English. Some comparisons from this one text:

* Both apps deskew. I didn't see deskew mentioned anywhere on the Cisdem web site; it's important and they really should mention it (I almost didn't even try it because deskew wasn't mentioned). In deskewing, Acrobat appears to favor vertical alignment and Cidsdem horizontal alignment, e.g., on the title page, Acrobat accurately fixed a full-page vertical line, but was less accurate with a 3/4 page horizontal line. Cisdem did the opposite. Subjectively, Acrobat's deskew seemed slightly better on all the pages. Cisdem's deskew gave results that were more obviously inhomogeneous (e.g., aligning one side of the page nearly perfectly, but the other side less so).

* Both apps recognized letters with high accuracy, with Cisdem occasionally missing a space between words, but otherwise matching Acrobat in accuracy.

* Cisdem recognized the Roman numeral page numbers accurately. Acrobat failed here; it translated "vii" as "Vll" (those are "ells") and "ix" as "IX", for example. Both recognized Arabic page and section numbers with equal high accuracy.

* Acrobat optimizes as part of its OCR; the final file was 53% of the size of Cisdem's. The visual quality was very similar between the two; if I had to choose, I'd say Acrobat looked slightly better, despite being half the size.

Of course, Acrobat does a ton more than PDF Converter OCR. But if you are only interested in OCR, at a fraction of the cost of Acrobat, Cisdem's app is very competitive (with what you save vs. Acrobat, you could also get PDF Expert, ending up with most of Acrobat's capability yet saving $40, or more if you catch sales). The factor of two in file size is the main weakness of Cisdem.
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
jasonbnovak0
08 September 2018
Version: 6.0.0
This app does a good job of extracting text and images from scanned PDFs and images. This is exactly the function I was looking for. It allows me to convert PDFs to Word, Excel, text and even EPUB. Very useful. It also comes with a PDF creation feature, which I haven't used yet.
(0)
Oliver Jenner
28 August 2018
Version: 6.0.0
This is my second time to use your product. I took a picture from a movie in Russian, and OCRed it to reproducible text. Eventually, I got the movie name by searching the text in Google. Really brilliant, probably the most effective OCR software I have tried.
(0)
4.5
lewis18r
28 August 2018
Version: 6.0.0
Just tried this tool to convert my PDF to word document, the conversion is fast and good. And I found that if I turned the OCR function ON, the image text in the PDF could be also accurately recognized, that's super super useful if I need to edit the text on images.
(0)
4
abby8616
13 April 2018
Version: 5.2.0
Works good at converting PDF files into word documents for me, but need improvement in converting complex PDF files, some formats didn't kept as original, simple text and formats got very good layout.
(0)
0.5
Frankeed
10 September 2017
Version: 4.0.0
I really wanted to like this program, especially for converting scanned documents using OCR, but every time I tried to use it, it crashed. I went back and forth with support until they eventually stopped replying, leaving the issue unresolved.
(1)
4
lanarriswe
23 March 2016
Version: 3.1.0
It's a good tool for me to do my job, useful and convenient!
(1)
5
dn-doss
06 June 2015
Version: 3.1
Reliable pdf converter tool with OCR function! I bought it and used it everyday, original price is $59.99, but the bundle sale on its official site helped me save big! http://www.cisdem.com/store.html The conversion speed and quality is good! Recommended!!
(5)
Ward
25 October 2014
Version: 3.0.0
I find the two reviews for this app quite suspicious. The only two reviewers posted 4- and 5-star reviews on the day they signed up at MacUpdate. Darren posted 3 reviews on his first day and 1 the next day, and luisreese834 posted 2 reviews on his first day. Neither has posted anything since then.
(6)
5
luisreese834
21 October 2014
Version: 3.0.0
The OCR function is powerful! It solved me a big problem -- the conversion of scanned PDF. Now the conversion issue becomes very easy! What's more, the quality result is good and formats available are many!
(3)
Show comment (1)
4
Darren-Nichols
16 September 2014
Version: 3.0.0
Since we on Mac do not have that many good PDF Converter, this is a well working experience, I'm impressed with the speed of the OCR engine, and the OCR accuracy is excellent. I won't hesitate to use this again or recommend it to others.
(7)