Back to Total Video Converter Pro page
Total Video Converter Pro free download for Mac

Total Video Converter Pro Reviews

4.5.0
11 November 2019

DVD burning, video conversion, and more.

joseh.vergaran
06 July 2017

Most helpful

It is fine, fullfill the duty, according to the price.
Like (1)
Version 4.3.5

Read 34 Total Video Converter Pro User Reviews

Rate this app:

gentilfreire
20 July 2017
I can't find the shortcut to start the app.
Like
Version 4.3.5
joseh.vergaran
06 July 2017
It is fine, fullfill the duty, according to the price.
Like (1)
Version 4.3.5
bhall07
06 July 2017
Converter is good but very slow.
Like
Version 4.3.5
Pluto
06 July 2017
Have been looking for a long while for an app. to convert movies to a format I can play, this does the job brilliantly!
Like
Version 4.3.5
Tomasz-K
02 July 2017
Gave him a chance & downloaded and installed & does the job, but iFFmpeg is a way better.
Like (1)
Version 4.3.5
TCalhau
16 April 2017
This program is as good as a piece of feces!
Like
Version 4.3.5
Helmo-Hass
17 December 2016
Someone must be drunk somewhere :)
So mu give a 6 months ago copy link, and the dev site links the latest version (actually 4.2.2) labelling the release as 4.2.1.

PS you see the comment after mine do you? how can an application go from v 4.2.1 back to 4.1.3?

I just made some coffee.... don't be shy you'r welcome :)
Like
Version 4.1.3
Ellianeevans
27 June 2016
I just download the latest version and I must say that the latest version is faster than old version. I really love the conversion speed and edit function. But the size of this app is too large for me so I just give 4 stars.
Like (8)
Version 4.2.1
GoldonyJohn
13 June 2016
It is a long running application available for several platforms. It's good for converting videos. I've used it with videos taken on my older phones and I was surprised it copied with all the file formats I had. I've successfully recovered a number of clips I shot at school when I was a child. I think that's just awesome.

However, sometimes it crashed. So 4 stars at present. I am waiting for the upgrade version.
Like (7)
Version 4.1.1
Jorcealva
03 June 2016
I used this App several years. It really helps me a lot!
Like (8)
Version 4.1.1
Wts
03 May 2016
They say Version 4.1.1: Fixed crash bug in some special cases . I must have that special case because it crashes. Will stick with the free bee version and hopefully they can fix the full version. I may ask for a refund but we all know how that works.
Like (1)
Version 4.1.1
TCalhau
15 April 2016
This program is as good as a piece of feces!
Like (1)
Version 3.9.10
iammark
29 March 2016
i used this app because i have used the same brand player. not disappointed yet.
Like (3)
Version 3.9.9
1 answer(s)
TCalhau
TCalhau
15 April 2016
Fake User!
Like (3)
jacksoft-1
29 March 2016
I just download it and gave a try, it worked very well. it helped.
Like (4)
Version 3.9.9
1 answer(s)
TCalhau
TCalhau
15 April 2016
Fake User!
Like (3)
TCalhau
26 February 2016
This program is as good as a piece of feces.
Like
Version 3.9.9
Sytinge6626
20 January 2016
I have been using Total Video Converter Pro several years, it is more and more powerful.
Like (9)
Version 3.9.9
1 answer(s)
TCalhau
TCalhau
26 February 2016
Fake User!
Like (1)
Bay
22 December 2015
I start using this app a few months ago (ver.3.9.6) to convert mp4 to mpg (the format to create DVD), I feel it's fast, and versatile. Before that, I used Macx video convert Pro for years, both are good, but TVCP can adjust screen size, bit rate (both audio & video)while Macx Video converter Pro can't, MXVCP also has another problem, it make my computer running hot, so every time I use it, I have to stop other work. I don't know TVCP copy which program, if someone can give me the name, I'll give it a try and post a review, cause I need to converter video from one format to another almost every day.
Like (10)
Version 3.7.8
1 answer(s)
TCalhau
TCalhau
26 February 2016
Fake User DETECTED!
Like (1)
polocanada
28 June 2015
ABSOLUTELY FAKE APP and FAKE REVIEWS. ALL REVIEWS with more than 2 stars are fake.
And BIG thanks to the publisher and fake reviewers who work for the fake publisher for giving me thumb down on my profile, as if telling the truth should be prosecuted as it's a common practice in PRC.
Like (7)
Version 3.7.1
drbraulhudo
29 April 2015
VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, BAD App.
Like (10)
Version 3.7.1
iMiNiMaL
22 January 2015
This application is just A BIG PIECE OF SHIT! Now I am happy with HandBrake!
Like (15)
Version 3.7.1
TCalhau
22 January 2015
This application is just HORRIBLE! AWFUL! Flee it! If you want a great app I recommend the iFFmpeg. In addition to infinitely better iFFmpeg is cheaper!
Like (12)
Version 3.7.1
1 answer(s)
iMiNiMaL
iMiNiMaL
22 January 2015
I totally agree!
Like (5)
snake-eyes71
23 November 2014
I would like to ask the developers why this app is popping up as an alternative for a lot of related and not related applications? This smells like poison and cheating.
Like (10)
Version 3.5.5
1 answer(s)
iMiNiMaL
iMiNiMaL
22 January 2015
This application is just A BIG PIECE OF SHIT!
Like (5)
Gitte79
13 November 2014
Is this any good? First, it does not look like an OSX app and does not behaves like one either. Its plain ugly for OSX standards. My guess: this is probably a Window port. :-) That said, it is capable of making average to good quality movies for most presets I tried. Though, the file sizes are strangely big compared to similar Handbrakes presets. Some even double the size for the same quality. For me unacceptable. Some converted movies struggled with steady frame-rate problems. They do play but at timed intervals it briefly stops for a noticeable millisecond resulting in no smooth playback. One movie with Prores could not be converted to the iPhone preset. It wasn't playable with VLC. Verdict: Should I register this app? No for two reasons: It is too pricey for what you get and it does not offer more compared to the free Handbrake. My advice to the developers: Back to the drawing board regarding GUI and tweak the presets to make them work all the time.
Like (9)
Version 3.4.0
Brucezhang
05 September 2014
I used TVC FREE version and it need to be improved! I hope it can support batch conversion! I noticed that @Polak ,@SaviersW4309 and @Portman who gave this app a negative comment ( one star ) soon after they registered the account on Macupdate!But they did not download Total Video Converter at all. It is obviously that they just want to downgrade this app. It is time for Macupdate to clean up these professional fake review divisions!
Like (3)
Version 3.4.0
1 answer(s)
GeogProf
GeogProf
08 September 2014
That’s a bit like the pot calling the kettle black, considering that you too only joined MacUpdate around the time of this version’s release just to leave a laudatory comment about TVC — a textbook case of Astroturfing!
Like (8)
Polak
04 September 2014
I am a long time Macupdate visitor and never felt the need to write anything until now. Thing are getting ugly with the developer of this app. This developer is writting reviews of his own app on daily basis for about 2 weeks. On top he pushes his app as an alternative on several comparable apps. The pattern is so obvious MacUpdate should notice this. Why on earth is Macupdate not doing anything about this? @ The developers: Stop doing this. It does not help your sales, quite the contrary! If your app is good enough it sells well without cheating. Anyways you will never get mine money for sure. @ Macupdate: Open your eyes and do something about this a s a p . Macupdate is getting a bad reputation because you allow such malafide practice to happen. A very angry longtime Macupdate visitor.
Like (12)
Version 3.4.0
1 answer(s)
GeogProf
GeogProf
08 September 2014
You’re right, Polak. Lately MacUpdate has been playing this game like VersionTracker.com did in the year before its demise.
Like (6)
Shelly90
04 September 2014
It does everything that its says it will and does it brilliantly and with excellent results. Would recommend this app to anyone who wants to convert any file format to another.
Like (1)
Version 3.4.0
Grace67
03 September 2014
It works great and do mutiple jobs such as audio video conversions or trimming. I am super happy.
Like (2)
Version 3.4.0
Elva123
02 September 2014
This is one of the easiest to use and most awesome apps in it’s class. I am a big fan and will use it forever
Like (6)
Version 3.4.0
Shendarwang
01 September 2014
Total Video Converter FREE version is nice to support so many video formats! But it does not support batch conversion..Does Total Video Converter pro support batch conversion??
Like (3)
Version 3.4.0
SaviersW4309
28 August 2014
www.etinysoft.com - another Chinese company offering dozens of apps that all fall under the same umbrella of doing the same with a slight different naming and/or GUI. Those apps mostly do not deliver what was advertised and they often like to confuse the customers saying it is free when in reality you have to pay for it. That said, when you plan to buy something from this company first try the apps thoroughly and do some google for etinysoft before cashing out. The company does not have any ethical norms either because they write fake 5 star reviews themselves. Nuff said
Like (17)
Version 3.4.0
Jorcealva
28 August 2014
First,I download Total Video Converter Lite from App Store and found that it is a powerful FREE video converter. But TVC Lite does not support batch convert videos.So, I tried TVC Pro. And I have to say TVC Pro is excellent! It is a full-featured video tool which can meet all my needs about video conversion,video editing..
Like (9)
Version 3.4.0
Ellianeevans
27 August 2014
I have used Total Video Converter several years! It is powerful, helped me convert my videos to mp4, avi, ipad, iphone, psp,dvd... Its function is good but the interface needs t be improved!
Like (13)
Version 3.4.0
Portman
26 August 2014
Payed for this and got frustrated after trying to convert to the xbox360 preset. The movies did not play. I only hear sound. Same for my PSP preset. I can open the converted movie but it only shows a black screen. The only way I got it working was converting to the iPhone preset. The only problem is it stutters while playing. Not smooth playback at all. Avoid this crap. Back to Handbrake. Shame it cannot convert to avi.
Like (2)
Version 3.4.0
Sytinge6626
26 August 2014
I downloaded Total Video Converter yesterday, it is really a nice all-in-one video tool! I can use it to convert videos,burn DVD,edit videos... Powerful!
Like (7)
Version 3.4.0