Back to L'Astrologue page
L'Astrologue free download for Mac

L'Astrologue Reviews

8.1 US
30 April 2014

Compute, draw and interpret natal charts.

Svalocin
06 April 2008

Most helpful

Sorry, I don't agree with the two last comments and I am not affiliated with the developer of this software, but L'Astrologue is much easier to use than Kairon, provides great graphical outputs, succint but usefull chart's interpretation and includes some funny tools like biorythm, dynamical chart, compatibility factor for synastry charts, ... I have both of them on my MBP but mainly use L'astrologue.
Like (3)
Version 6.1

Read 18 L'Astrologue User Reviews

Rate this app:

Maclover1-1
17 October 2014
Dev site is dead :0(
Like
Version 8.1 US
Shotgunweddings
26 October 2008
This program won't even launch for me with an iMac Intel using OSX 10.5.5. Tried on another partition with 10.5.1. Same thing on both OSX's, launches and quits, no error log and no crash report. Too bad, the developer loses my money, was going to buy this for my mom.
Like (1)
Version 6.4
Svalocin
06 April 2008
Sorry, I don't agree with the two last comments and I am not affiliated with the developer of this software, but L'Astrologue is much easier to use than Kairon, provides great graphical outputs, succint but usefull chart's interpretation and includes some funny tools like biorythm, dynamical chart, compatibility factor for synastry charts, ... I have both of them on my MBP but mainly use L'astrologue.
Like (3)
Version 6.1
Maclover1-1
06 April 2008
I also just want to advise anyone serious about astrology to look at: http://kairon.org/
Like
Version 6.1
1 answer(s)
Beto-Boton
Beto-Boton
30 April 2014
There is also http://timecycles.com - which is my personal choice.
Like
Anonymous
25 May 2005
Forget it. Just take a 5' look at Kairon - and you won't ever think about buying this software. http://kairon.org/ (NO, I'm not affiliated in any way with the author; I'm just one'o'those affectionate users who start promoting cool software - like I became a MacOS promotor.)
Like
Version 5.6
1 answer(s)
Johnny-Rocket
Johnny-Rocket
01 January 2006
the download link at http://kairon.org/ doesn't work.
Like
Version 5.7
Anonymous
20 April 2004
Modern advocates of astrology cannot account for the underlying basis of astrological associations with terrestrial affairs, have no plausible explanation for its claims, and have not contributed anything of cognitive value to any field of the social sciences. There's a sucker born every minute.
Like (2)
Version 5.4
5 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
18 September 2004
Yeah, you're right. You're the living proof.
Like (1)
Version 5.5
Anonymous
Anonymous
19 September 2004
Ah, Scientism. You must be a Virgo. Take some time to study a field before you write it off so handily. The proof is in the pudding: Astrology works.
Like (2)
Version 5.5
Anonymous
Anonymous
19 September 2004
No, astrology is absolute mumbo-jumbo, but it is entertaining.
Like
Version 5.5
Anonymous
Anonymous
25 May 2005
and theres a sucker posting every second... :-)
Like
Version 5.6
Beto-Boton
Beto-Boton
30 March 2013
Who cares about this guy?
Like
Yann S.
25 January 2004
This software meets all my astrological needs since its third release. io software is too expensive for me and Kairon lacks some important features, like solar, lunar returns or transit search (and doesn't work on OSX at this time). The UI is also very intuitive and I especially like the possibility to add a portrait to a chart !
Like
Version 5.2
Spectre
24 January 2004
To anonymous that said it was impossible to download... Perhaps impossibility was in your stars...worked fine for me at 17K/sec the first try :)
Like
Version 5.2
Anonymous
24 January 2004
I simply couldn't work with a UI as ugly as that... I'll stick with KAIRON (Classic). It does all an astrologer needs. And it's FREE. (An OS X version is on the way.)
Like
Version 5.2
Anonymous
30 January 2003
Excellent software that works FINE without classic.
Like
Version 4.2
Anonymous
22 January 2003
Excellent program! Nice graphics and I also like the quick reference interpretion of planetary aspects provided in this software. This is an excellent program for any skill level, from novice to professional.
Like
Version 4.2
20 October 2002
it is impossible to get connected with the download site
Like
Version 4.2
Anonymous
26 May 2002
VLP.....Very Low Price VNG...Very Nice Graphics
Like
Version 3.9
Anonymous
26 May 2002
Very good software. Very efficient
Like
Version 3.9
Anonymous
17 May 2002
Astrology? Yeeech! People should use reason and science to define their lives, not these stupid hocus-pocus. (www.infidels.org)
Like
Version 3.9
Anonymous
17 May 2002
Hey, does the "X" ("MacOS X ready") not mean that it runs WITHOUT Classic? This app doesn't. I can't understand why it appears among the OS X apps. I won't even try it this way.
Like
Version 3.9
Anonymous
17 May 2002
An application that must run in Classic mode is NOT "OS X Ready"!
Like
Version 3.9
Anonymous
24 October 2000
Good astrological program. Nice graphics !
Like
Version