Back to Slack page
Slack free download for Mac

Slack Reviews

4.0.3
31 August 2019

Collaborative communication app.

sbenitezb
11 April 2018

Most helpful

Not really a Mac application. It's an electron wrapped website.
Like (10)
Version 3.1.1

Read 19 Slack User Reviews

Rate this app:

julia-20
28 July 2019
Good app for communication with teams
Like
Version 3.4.2
ylluminate
13 June 2019
Slack is just a terrible service and poorly designed system. Mattermost has been a wonderful tool since we switched.

Another great benefit of Mattermost is OWNING your own data and being able to expand to whatever scale you need - while essentially getting the same functionality for the free self-hosted level as you get at the enterprise level.
Like
Version 3.4.2
ronriley30
21 March 2019
not helpful
Like
Version 3.3.8
flosit
23 August 2018
We use it at work every day. It helps with communication in a remote team. However, the app's performance sometimes isn't great.
Like
Version 3.2.0
swanbeth99
30 May 2018
Just GREAT! Probably the best application for coworking
Like
Version 3.1.1
erikw
10 May 2018
Great tool! We're working with a team divided over 2 countries, this is the best chat tool in the market. And we have tried many...
Like
Version 3.1.1
sbenitezb
11 April 2018
Not really a Mac application. It's an electron wrapped website.
Like (10)
Version 3.1.1
mvot
12 March 2018
Slack killing XMPP and IRC integration: https://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=16539857
Like (3)
Version 3.0.5
sektor1992
27 February 2018
Great if you are looking for a tool which can help you to communicate inside the enterprise
Like
Version 3.0.5
aarongoldstein
23 February 2018
Great for work and entertainment
Like
Version 3.0.5
zartiyardi
13 October 2017
i must confess i love this app. The design is amazing, i admitted only one disadvantage, it reconnected sometimes. Maybe it's due to bad internet connection but it happens from time to time. Please fix. Thanks
Like (2)
Version 2.8.1
George6
13 July 2017
i give it 5 stars for offering a normal download next to the appstore link. love it, and thats how every app should do it! (but most dont)
Like
Version 2.6.3
macupdate-129
07 April 2017
3 years, still can't disable auto away. Marks me away when I'm on the computer using a different desktop than the slack client is on.
Like (3)
Version 2.5.2
gordonnelson500
19 October 2015
Tried to replace my work skype to slack - have the BIG HUGE HUUUUUGE FAIL Modern and Mac styled - thats are cons =(
Like
Version 1.1.6
1 answer(s)
medotcom
medotcom
15 January 2016
What the hell does that even mean? PHAIL? Yes, this review.
Like (9)
rip-1
14 August 2015
Just a little FYI, they charge extra to secure their product. You have PAY for SAML authentication.
Like
Version 1.1.3
aligfx
08 August 2015
by far the best collaborative communication app among others
Like (1)
Version 1.1.2
TCalhau
08 July 2015
Without a serious system of encryption as Signal (TextSecure) or Silent Circle. I'm out!
Like (2)
Version 1.1
darqaz01
09 January 2015
Very easy to use in team co-work, thanks to this app.
Like
Version 1.0.2
cjred
12 April 2014
Love it! using this in my company for collaboration. I only hope they make the app NATIVE in OSX not some web app because it is too slow! iOS versions are superb! PS: can we request to have local transfers like sending locally without uploading to cloud? thanks!
Like (1)
Version 0.41