Back to DreamShot page
DreamShot free download for Mac

DreamShot Reviews

3.1.7
30 August 2019

Robust screenshot application.

BenjaminS9178
19 October 2013

Most helpful

Hope everyone enjoys the update. We are working hard to make DreamShot awesome. Thanks Ben
Like (1)
Version 1.2

Read 15 DreamShot User Reviews

Rate this app:

David-Winograd
20 November 2016
totally useless under Sierra. Won't do a partial screen capture at all. Unless fixed, this is a total waste of your time and money. I've contacted the dev over 5 times both by phone and email and gotten no reply Don't waste your time.
Like (1)
Version 2.0
mikokim
28 July 2015
Note: per the developer's twitter feed (and MAS), DreamShot on OS X is now free. (Developer website seems in a bit of a mess — no clear branding of company name, layout etc; not sure whether that means the app is no longer under active development.)
Like
Version 2.0
JamesHarrisPhoto
12 February 2015
Much, much improved over the previous version. I also like the upgrade to the interface, and it's a free upgrade for owners of the previous version. This has now found a way into my workflow.
Like
Version 2.0
Maxglitz
27 December 2014
This is my third screenshot app. I'm not even looking for another one now. It suits my needs exactly with plenty of options for saving after the shot.
Like
Version 1.65
CE3
27 August 2014
Same issue as Lounge Deluxe. I will continue with Trial version & hope you fix withing 7 days.
Like (1)
Version 1.51
1 answer(s)
ben-shaw
ben-shaw
16 December 2014
Hi CE3, Version 1.65 is released. Does this clear up your issue?
Like
Lounge-Deluxe
27 August 2014
I've just bought a license but the license key won't copy into the registration field... What an annoying introduction to this app. Developer please fix this.
Like
Version 1.51
1 answer(s)
ben-shaw
ben-shaw
16 December 2014
Hi Lounge. Sorry for the delay. Version 1.65 is released. You should find that you are able to copy paste a license by right clicking.
Like
Julsa1
11 January 2014
Excellent little app. Easy sharing, many different possibilities for choosing what to do with a screenshot. Also easy to use and the price is very reasonable !
Like
Version 1.5
230n
11 January 2014
I had some initial install problems but easily solved with help from Support and the features of this application and its ease of use are great.
Like
Version 1.5
StuartT3313
10 January 2014
I'll probably just stick with grab....
Like
Version 1.5
3 answer(s)
Silver Beech Studios
Silver Beech Studios
10 January 2014
Hi Stuart, Thanks for the review. Please keep an eye on DreamShot, since we are working on some big updates that might make you feel otherwise. Thanks, Ben
Like
230n
230n
11 January 2014
StuartT3313 I find this app to overcome all the cumbersome and limited features of Grab, but like you I could not easily figure out how to use. Have Ben send you the simple visual, you will see very easy and very nice.
Like (1)
Silver Beech Studios
Silver Beech Studios
11 January 2014
Thanks for the support 230n. We are indeed working on refining and making DreamShot more intuitive to use. I think you will be very happy to stick it out for the time being. The core functionality is awesome, and the rest is getting incrementally better.
Like
Enkaytee
10 January 2014
I'd like to use DreamShot but because I don't keep all my apps in the root of the applications folder (I use subfolders to keep some order in the chaos!) DreamShot can't find what are key apps for me to share screenshots - like Evernote. Is there any option to be able to enter the path to apps?
Like (1)
Version 1.5
2 answer(s)
BenjaminS9178
BenjaminS9178
10 January 2014
Hi Enkaytee, Thanks for pointing this out. I think implementing a way to specify paths to apps could be a great addition to DreamShot. We're taking a look at adding this functionality in an update soon. Thanks, Ben
Like
Enkaytee
Enkaytee
10 January 2014
Thanks Ben - I'll wait for the update...
Like (1)
230n
10 January 2014
I can't seem to get this to work -- first won't copy and past license, then can't remove the icon from the screen, then hear the clicks when capturing but it does nothing further. How do I remove and reinstall?
Like
Version 1.5
4 answer(s)
BenjaminS9178
BenjaminS9178
10 January 2014
Hi 230n, Very sorry you are having issues with the installation. May I ask exactly which method you used to download and install DreamShot? Although it should not be nessacary, occationally when these types of issues occur, a restart will clear out the problem. Also, could you tell me the machine and version of the OS you are working with. Thanks Ben
Like
230n
230n
10 January 2014
I am working with you now via email, thank you for the prompt response and I am sure we will work out the issues. In the meantime, this looks like a very nice app and one that overcomes the limitations of the Mac utility Grab.
Like
BenjaminS9178
BenjaminS9178
10 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to work with me on sorting out the issues you are experiencing with DreamShot. Looks like we are getting them cleared up for you. I think you will indeed find that DreamShot is much more powerful than Grab. Thanks Ben
Like
StuartT3313
StuartT3313
10 January 2014
Seems to install ok for me, but can't quite figure out how to use. I think I'll stick with Grab - free and easy.
Like
Jjpong
10 January 2014
Switching to the Ratings tab, you will know this developer is not very honest. He's also advertised this application at Apple's developer forums.
Like (1)
Version 1.5
1 answer(s)
BenjaminS9178
BenjaminS9178
10 January 2014
Hi Jjpong, Thanks for the feedback. I must tell you that my review of DreamShot is completely honest, and it says right beside my name that I am the developer. I truly am very excited about DreamShot and are very happy we created it. It has truly boosted my productivity. Here is a screenshot of my one and only post on the Apple dev forums about DreamShot for everyones reference. http://d.pr/i/xRY Thanks Ben
Like
BenjaminS9178
19 October 2013
Working hard on the next update. Hope you like!
Like
Version 1.2
BenjaminS9178
19 October 2013
Hope everyone enjoys the update. We are working hard to make DreamShot awesome. Thanks Ben
Like (1)
Version 1.2
BenjaminS9178
16 October 2013
This app has completely changed and simplified the way I work with screenshots on my mac. So glad it was created.
Like
Version 1.1