Back to Elite Keylogger Pro page
Elite Keylogger Pro free download for Mac

Elite Keylogger Pro Reviews

1.8.341
01 March 2018

Silently record computer activity.

DavidFoster
17 March 2014

Most helpful

Elite keylogger is just the right application to keep my employees in check. I can monitor the computers that are not assigned to an individual & lessen the company exposure to gambling sites etc. If I've a suspect employee with an assigned computer, I can spot check to insure that internet usage is for business purposes and not FaceBook, Twitter, and other social websites. Thanks
Like (7)
Version 1.2.027

Read 8 Elite Keylogger Pro User Reviews

Rate this app:

MRBarrett
10 June 2017
How can I be sure that this program, if I bought it, isn't used against me?
Like (1)
Version 1.8.052
1 answer(s)
teamNOOB
teamNOOB
01 March 2018
Good to be cautious. Use Littlesnitch to monitor all outgoing connections. Once registered - block all outgoing connections from the app.
Like
cregg-ashcraft
03 April 2017
AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I purchased the pro version of this app. It changed my password, now I am locked out of it. THERE IS NO WAY TO CONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE OTHER THAN BY EMAIL, and they do not respond to the emails. AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Like
Version 1.7.327
1 answer(s)
sub-widestep
sub-widestep
15 January 2018
Send an email message to help@widestep.com. Provide proof of license, such as the email address you used when purchasing software and your order reference number and/or license activation code. Support will be able to send you a special utility that will allow you to reset the app password.
Like
SylvainLacroix
13 November 2015
This app isn’t codesigned and needs an install to make it working. Now, this app is logging all key strokes, which is intended but also very dangerous when knowing the developers is not registered at Apple. Why isn’t this codesigned? Does it send all your key logs to another server you do not want to? It is like walking in the dark and hoping for the best. Codesigning has a purpose, it is Apples way to give users some sort of trust knowing the developer has credentials or not. As long this developer is not registered at Apple and does not codesign his app, it should be considered a very dangerous app to use, most certainly knowing it logs your passwords, usernames and many more. I would stay away and avoid this at all cost.
Like (3)
Version 1.7.325
3 answer(s)
applehelpwriter
applehelpwriter
16 November 2015
There's a couple of other things you should be aware of with this app.

When you install it, it'll insert itself into System Preferences/Security & Privacy/Privacy/Accessibility.

The way it does this is underhand (through a sql database insertion) and avoids the usual authorisation dialog that's supposed to both alert the user what its doing and to ask for permission to control your computer using System Events.

It will also insert a hidden file here:

/Library/Scripting Additions/FScript64.osax

If you drag the app to the trash these will be left in place. If you use the uninstaller, the hidden osax will be removed, but another hidden file will be placed here:

~/.ek

Even with the uninstaller, the app will remain in the list of Accessibility apps and it will remain in your list of login items. You'll need to manually remove them, and the hidden .ek file AND the osax if you didn't use the uninstaller.

Like (3)
dommy
dommy
17 November 2015
Bravo softwater, that is most helpful!
Like
Sandra Lynas
Sandra Lynas
15 January 2018
The only correct way to uninstall Elite Keylogger for Mac is from inside the application. If, for some reason, you do not have the unhide keyword or app password, please contact Support team at support@widestep.com, we have a special utility that we can send you that will help you to uninstall Elite Keylogger for Mac.
Like
Annie-Walker
03 October 2015
I didn’t take the opportunity to properly rate this great program, (please see my post to Pettifogger0712 below), and I’d like to make up for it now. After you read that post, you'll know how much I appreciate the developer, WideStep, (great nick;-), for providing this invaluable application‼️ My typed ★★★★★ wouldn't do much for ol' WideStep's numbers... ;-)

Seriously, if you're looking for a keylogger, you've found the best one I've ever used. (I think I may have played with or tested or beta-tested, nearly all of them over the years. Maybe not, perhaps I missed one, but I'm going to pay for the pro version of this one on the 15th‼️ Instead of foolishly tossing my hard earned money away on frivolous stuff like rent, power bills, insurance payments and the like, I'm going to forgo some of those silly things, and spend my money this month where it will do some REAL good; and besides, I never liked the stupid landlord much anyway. He'll just have to get in line, like everybody else‼️.

The cost for the Pro version is VERY reasonable. I’m just messin’ with ya. Great app, and I’d give it (10) ★★★★★★★★★★ if I could.

Annie
P.S. Hey, Pettifogger0712.....if my “fix” posted below works for ya, consider giving Elite Keylogger a boost in the star department, huh? Yeah, well, I could just mind my own business....later.

Annie
Like (4)
Version 1.7.325
2 answer(s)
Arthur-Battram
Arthur-Battram
30 January 2016
marketing drivel
Like
Annie-Walker
Annie-Walker
30 January 2016
And, Arthur, you know this ►how? I read your posts. You don't see life very positively, do ya? Must be sad...to be so –– sad.
Like (2)
pettifogger0712
15 December 2014
It does the job *when it works*, but woe betide you if you lose the app password: the "utility" that WideStep sends you doesn't work at all and uninstalling it isn't an option. The only way to totally rid your system of it is a clean reinstall of Mac OS X. Avoid
Like
Version 1.4.045
2 answer(s)
WideStep
WideStep
12 January 2015
Oh, sorry to find this unfollowed comment just now.

I want to officially confirm that there was never a single case we left our client alone with any issues related to our software, or even unrelated ones. I have to admit we got one or two reports about inaccessible Elite Keylogger installation. But all of them were resolved. And we release frequent updates to patch bugs and enrich the feature set.

@Pettifogger0712, if your issue has been resolved by now, I would appreciate you updating the rating. If not, email me directly: alex@widestep.com
Like (4)
Annie-Walker
Annie-Walker
03 October 2015
I'm sorry to correct you Pettifogger0712, and I humbly share why your statements are not correct: I lost my password also. Here is how I resolved the ability to reinstall the program and begin using it once more, with zero problems:

01. First, I used App Delete (doesn’t matter which program you use to uninstall the app & associated components). (I did not know at this time Elite Keylogger has an uninstall feature.)

02. I brought up EasyFind (4.9.3), and typed in Elite Keylogger, selected Drive as my starting point for a search, (which for me is what I call my main hard drive, yours may be different).

03. I selected the following "buttons" (Check boxes), on the left side of Easy Find to tell the program where I wanted it to look for Elite keylogger components:

Files & Folders
All Words
Ignore Case
Invisible Files & Folders

Once EasyFind found everything (there are an incredible number of files, even after using App Delete), it reported “done.”

04. I then selected “All” or command A, to include every file EasyFind was showing me, hit delete, which left 3 files that would not immediately go to trash. Next, I used EasyFind’s option at the top of the program’s menu called “Reveal In Finder.” This feature takes you right to the files that would not delete; and now you can drag them to the trash by hand. Empty trash.

05. Next, and this is probably not necessary, but to be thorough & because I know my Mac ;-), I repaired Permissions. (I know, but I had never done this before, and I was taking no chances:-)

06. I touched nothing, and immediately restarted the Mac (I’m using 10.9.5) (Be sure to remove any traces of Elite Keylogger from the Dock, and if you had it set as a “Start Up Item.” delete that in Start Up Items, in Systems Preferences.

I’m being very specific, not because I think you don’t know most of this stuff, the terms, etc, but I don’t know you, and you and others who might benefit from this post, may well be brand new users to the Mac, or computing altogether. So forgive my “hand holding” way of explaining how I accomplished the total removal of this program. (No disrespect intended toward anyone‼️)

07. I had a copy of Elite Keylogger’s installer on an external drive; copied it to my Hard drive, and reinstalled the program (v. 1.7.325). Elite Keylogger told me after installation, I had successfully
Installed the app. I then immediately memorized a new password (LOL!), typed it in, set all preferences, and began using the program again. 2 full days have passed, without a hitch, everything I type and every URL I visit is recorded, and every part of this fine program is A-OK.

Again, my apologies to all, for the long winded explanation. But I’m on a Mac since 1994, PowerBook 160 I think, and over the years I’ve tried explaining things to others, and I usually get back lots of “Which xyz? Where is the xyz? Do I also xyz after I’m done, etc?

Good luck, Pettifogger0712 :-)

Annie
(2,914 Characters)
P.S. I give the program (5) ★★★★★

Like (3)
DavidFoster
17 March 2014
Elite keylogger is just the right application to keep my employees in check. I can monitor the computers that are not assigned to an individual & lessen the company exposure to gambling sites etc. If I've a suspect employee with an assigned computer, I can spot check to insure that internet usage is for business purposes and not FaceBook, Twitter, and other social websites. Thanks
Like (7)
Version 1.2.027
4 answer(s)
@timi
@timi
20 May 2014
If you don't let your employees de-stress a little they're going to not like working for you and you'll see a higher turnover rate, Mein Führer.
Like (10)
Xenos
Xenos
01 August 2014
"Easily capture what they are emailing about, discussing on chats, entering into web-forms, etc"

are you not ashamed spying out those who earn your money ??

this is exactly the shameless KGB, CIA or Mossad mentality that seeds wind and harvests storm. grrrr !
Like (5)
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
16 September 2014
Someone call Edward Snowden!

If you have a written computer usage agreement that your employees are aware of, and they know they may be monitored, then it's their fault if they don't follow protocol and are caught breaking the rules.

They can surf on their breaks!
Like (2)
JamesHarrisPhoto
JamesHarrisPhoto
10 September 2015
I know employees that spend most of their day surfing the internet and posting on Facebook. Companies need productive employees between their breaks. How much money do employers lose every year because of this?
Like
Bottacco
11 March 2014
Please MacUpdate people, stop letting developers post apps as free when they are a demo. This is misleading for the user.
Like (4)
Version 1.2.027
1 answer(s)
WideStep
WideStep
12 March 2014
Dear Bottacco, what are you talking about? Elite Keylogger is free! And we clearly explain that it is free with all the features and no timebombs. If you want additional 2 features (invisibility and passwords tracking, you may upgrade to Elite Keylogger PRO). This is not a demo. I will contact MacUpdate team now.
Like (7)
Mart°n
16 August 2013
Haven’t tried the software yet, but it’s not a free app as stated above and in the details box. You can download and test a 7-day trial version but after this you have to pay for the tool (starting with $49/€39 for one computer)
Like (3)
Version 1.1.015.14
1 answer(s)
Mart°n
Mart°n
16 August 2013
Thanks for the additional information. The prices however are for the Mac version. Click the red «upgrade to pro» button and you’ll see the Mac prices for on or more computers. The Windows version costs $79/€59 for one seat. You could switch the pricelist for Windows/Mac via the white tabs at the upper part of the page.
Like (3)