Back to Coherence page
Coherence free download for Mac

Coherence Reviews

6.0
06 August 2018

Turn websites into apps.

ylluminate
08 August 2013

Most helpful

Can we get a demo? I know that $1 isn't much, but I use Fluid quite heavily. I have been interested in a Chrome alternative for a few years off and on, but generally it's not necessary. I would certainly be willing to give Coherence a chance for a few days to see how it compares to the Fluid apps I have set up, but I'm not going to make a transaction on a service like this. I might grab this real quick if it was on the App Store, but I'm hesitant to transact $1 on another service (ie, psychologically I might transact a higher amount if the value was there, but this pricing + transaction service is a little off for most people).
Like (3)
Version 1.0.1.1

Read 27 Coherence User Reviews

Rate this app:

YHC
31 December 2018
I really hate this developer! If you want to buy any app by this developer, please hold on!!!!!! In my experience, first, they made an app, Coherence, and I bought it. After that (maybe a couple of months), they made a similar app, Coherence Pro. If I know they will make Coherence Pro, I won't buy Coherence! Totally waste my money! Yuck!
Like
Version 6.0
ylluminate
01 May 2018
Hmm, Epichrome is still superior at this point. Having a default with no tabs is not usually preferable for me. Also having an extension to help redirect non-pertinent traffic like Epichrome's would be useful.
Like (1)
Version 6.0b2
usmaak
06 December 2017
Not bad, really. I don't really like how memory heavy it is, but it is using Chrome and Chrome is a memory hog. On the plus side, the use of Chrome allows some extensions to be used. I really liked being able to use AdGuard to block ads. One really big annoyance - If I click the X, it doesn't close the app, but minimizes it to the task bar. That's fine, but when I click the icon to open it again, it brings up a blank Chrome window. To get back to the "app", I have to close and reopen it.
Like (1)
Version 5.2
btbris
01 December 2017
Good app -- does what it's supposed to do and seems to work with all the Google services that don't integrate well with OSX. Works with Netflix and Plex too. Support is prompt.
Like (1)
Version 5.2
cig0
04 September 2017
Does anybody know how this compares with FluidApp and Bulldock Browser?
Like
Version 5.1
Funjoy
21 August 2017
Does Coherence create web apps with *separate cookie storage* from Chrome? (It's the main reason I'm still using Fluid despite it's lack of updates.)
Like
Version 5.0
3 answer(s)
BZG Inc.
BZG Inc.
22 August 2017
Hi Funjoy,

Yes, all Coherence apps have separate cookie storage.
Like
Funjoy
Funjoy
23 August 2017
FYI I just bought Coherence and on El Capitan I get an error every time I try to create a browser app. I enter the URL and either select 'standard app' or 'tabbed app' and I get: "Coherence Error The file "info.plist" couldn't be opened because there is no such file."

Not rating the app yet, but I'd like to see this fixed.
Like
Helmo-Hass
Helmo-Hass
02 September 2017
@Funjoy
read my post
btw after i found out that this application is totally useless.
as per my needs, each one is a clone of chrome witch leads you to have any single application made being as heavy as chrome itself. totally hilarious having a single link into my browser takes at most 4k, translating it into a standalone app is 100mb min. while with Fluid (its antagonist) 4mb. so yes its nice but frankly useless.
in the end I just fire up my browser whatever it is and i just have it busting my ram. Totally NO GO for me
Like (1)
bbagyp
21 August 2017
Great app! Very useful for all websites that I access frequently!
Like
Version 5.0
YHC
19 August 2017
I set a Facebook app, and now I need to add "Chrome Extension" which I recently added into Chrome, but I don't know how to add this new extension into Facebook app. Thanks.
Like
Version 5.0
1 answer(s)
BZG Inc.
BZG Inc.
20 August 2017
Hey there,

Please contact our support at http://www.bzgwebs.com/support
Like
Helmo-Hass
18 August 2017
All i can get is : http://imgur.com/a/I5vWU Not working at all by my side, and btw the alert is misleading since it complains about info.plist when in reality what i've noticed is that it is incapable to produce an executable... hence Broken. Are we all really testing v 5.0.1.1?
Like
Version 5.0
3 answer(s)
BZG Inc.
BZG Inc.
18 August 2017
Hello Helo-Hass,

Please contact our support page at http://www.bzgwebs.com/support . This is a very fixable issue.
Like
sweetcharlie
sweetcharlie
18 August 2017
@BZG Inc. (Developer)
Please post the fix publicly so people don't have to contact support for a "very fixable" issue.

Thanks.
Like (2)
Helmo-Hass
Helmo-Hass
19 August 2017
@Sweetcharlie

here's the fix

Coherence runs off of Google Chrome and it is my impression these issues are caused because you do not have Chrome installed correctly. Please try the following:

First, go to settings and check for updates and make sure you have the latest version.

Second, make sure you have Google Chrome installed and have launched it at least once.

Third, in Coherence, click on Coherence in the Menu Bar, then Preferences, and reselect the Chrome location.

Thanks and let me know,
Binyamin

and it Fixed it.
So it simply relates to the actual physical Chrome location in the Drive,
mine was into ~/Applications instead of /Applications..
Like (1)
chrislevine24
17 August 2017
Simple, amazing and super fictional! I love it! It makes Netflix even easier to use and more appealing! 1 click and boom easy to open anything!
Like
Version 5.0
michael-hplumley
17 August 2017
Simple and useful. Love it!
Like
Version 5.0
Blamanche
31 December 2016
After having to sort out various problems with the google malware called chrome; I am trying to figure out why any MAC OS user would want to get anywhere near the "power of chrome". The "power" of chrome is to install self replicating routines, that are near impossible to get rid of and have unknown consequences.
*Note: I installed chrome at the insistence of my employer.
Like (1)
Version 4.0.1
Jeff-Nailen
01 December 2016
Clean and fast. Great experience so far.
Like
Version 4.0.1
Psychiatry
05 June 2016
Great app! Obviously it won't work with all websites. But for the vast majority of websites, it is very very useful.
Like
Version 3.1
Andrewt
03 December 2015
Works well. I was having problems with Fluid.app on a few sites where when you loaded it, it opened up in Chrome, and would not remain in Fluid. But Coherence handles all the web apps I've thrown at it The developer responds quickly too. I would certainly recommend.
Like
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
Itod
Itod
04 December 2015
For the solution to the Fluid issue you mentioned, please see here: http://apple.stackexchange.com/questions/52200/fluid-when-i-try-to-login-my-fluid-app-launches-the-default-browser-instead/52201#52201
Like (2)
antoniong
31 October 2014
Does not work!
Like (1)
Version 1.2
5 answer(s)
antoniong
antoniong
05 November 2014
And developer does not react to email.
Like (1)
BinyaminG6489
BinyaminG6489
12 November 2014
A) Becuase you can not get in app to work is not an appropriate reason to screw up the ratings system, especially when it is clear that others have no such problem.

B) I don't think "developer does not react to email" is an appropriate statement. A more appropriate statement would be "Developer responded to me within 24 hours of all six instances, with multiple addresses in case of spam, and issued a refund as requested."

In the future, please don't go spamming all my applications pages and support emails unless there has been some form of major catastrophe. I would really appreciate it.
Like (10)
jchristie07
jchristie07
09 March 2015
BZG Inc. - rating an app for it not working correctly for the user is exactly why you should review it with a low rating...
Like (2)
BZG Inc.
BZG Inc.
09 March 2015
Hello jchristie,

You have to understand that at the time I was upset due to the fact I tried to explain to the customer it was user error, not an actual issue with the app, and he continued to ignore me and spam my email, even after providing him a refund like he had asked, despite the fact it would have worked just fine had he followed instructions.

While I admit that it is perfectly reasonable for a user to give a low rating after a certain period of time of issue, it is not reasonable to have an app be purchased and immediately assume its broken and give bad reviews without even trying to fix the problem. The app was indeed working correctly, just he had not put the application in the correct location and instead of fighting with a wall, I gave him a refund.

Hope you understand.
Like (9)
peterbreis
peterbreis
23 November 2016
The classic "Does not work!" is symptomatic of the demanding "I'm the centre of the universe and I'm not going to explain anything" mentality.

I do support for software and unfortunately users like antoniong are far far too frequent. They understand nothing, don't listen and bitch mercilessly with incoherent, non-specific complaints that you are mysteriously supposed to fix because EVERYBODY know WTF they (think) are talking about.

I often wonder why developers even bother. The rewards are not great and there sure is precious little thanks.

I've seen the prescient Idiotocracy. It needs to be relaunched as a documentary.
Like (6)
ylluminate
09 August 2014
What kind of memory consumption do we see on this vs Fluid.app? Also, are we able to use standard and differing Chrome extensions on a per webapp basis with this?
Like (1)
Version 1.2
mckmck
01 July 2014
because I do not receive the email with oil link to update? bye
Like
Version 1.3
hwgray
21 February 2014
Everything is cool, if you download directly from the author's homepage: www.bzg.com.
Like
Version 1.2
hwgray
21 February 2014
What up? High Risk Website Blocked Location: http://www.uploadhosting.co/uploads/71.227.76.33/CoherenceDemo.zip Access has been blocked as the threat Mal/HTMLGen-A has been found on this website. Return to the page you were previously viewing.
Like (1)
Version 1.2
kapps
21 February 2014
I am trailing the demo. After running it once it behaves like expected, the next time though it takes me to an empty chrome tab.
Like
Version 1.2
mckmck
22 August 2013
because I do not receive the email with oil link to update?
Like
Version 1.1.1.1
mckmck
20 August 2013
Your update system is not valid because you do not set the update within the application email with a link to update does not arrive yet
Like
Version 1.1.1.1
Rubaiyat
20 August 2013
How is this different from dragging an URL to the Desktop, Dock or Statusbar/Sidebar? All of which are much faster. You can rename any of those to something more meaningful. This doesn't seem to do anything different.
Like (2)
Version 1.1.1.1
1 answer(s)
Strider72
Strider72
28 November 2014
Single-site browsers can have advantages over just using the regular browser. For example, I'm a moderator on a forum, and I have a number of admin links bookmarked in the favorites bar. It's great when using that forum, but I wouldn't want all those links taking over the UI when doing general web browsing.
Like
ylluminate
16 August 2013
Well, I gave it a shot and I'm even more confused now than I was when I started… I had expected it to function very similar to Fluid, but perhaps a little better in some ways. Instead the demo app fired up Chrome itself and simply didn't take me to the URL I had defined. It also just simply did behave as another instance of Chrome. Really let down.
Like (2)
Version 1.1.1
ylluminate
11 August 2013
Thanks for the upcoming demo! Looking forward to it.
Like
Version 1.1
ylluminate
08 August 2013
Can we get a demo? I know that $1 isn't much, but I use Fluid quite heavily. I have been interested in a Chrome alternative for a few years off and on, but generally it's not necessary. I would certainly be willing to give Coherence a chance for a few days to see how it compares to the Fluid apps I have set up, but I'm not going to make a transaction on a service like this. I might grab this real quick if it was on the App Store, but I'm hesitant to transact $1 on another service (ie, psychologically I might transact a higher amount if the value was there, but this pricing + transaction service is a little off for most people).
Like (3)
Version 1.0.1.1
4 answer(s)
antoniong
antoniong
08 August 2013
Agree fully since I am fed-up with all the apps I have bought, used once and thrown away. Each one was quite cheap but together a sizeble amount. So no demo then no sale.
Like (3)
ylluminate
ylluminate
11 August 2013
LOL, and the price goes up by $1.
Like (1)
BZG Inc.
BZG Inc.
11 August 2013
We plan on releasing a demo version in the coming weeks. The $1 price was a limited time introductory offer as indicated on our website.
Like
BZG Inc.
BZG Inc.
11 August 2013
A free demo is now available at http://www.bzgwebs.com
Like