Back to Garmin Express page
Garmin Express free download for Mac

Garmin Express Reviews

29 May 2021

Manage your Garmin devices.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Frankp
Frankp
Apr 2 2021
7.4.2.0
5.0
Apr 2 2021
5.0
Version: 7.4.2.0
Works well for me. Never had a problem with it and it does what I need.
cvennie22
cvennie22
Mar 29 2021
7.4.1.0
1.0
Mar 29 2021
1.0
Version: 7.4.1.0
This is not helpful. After 3 hours on phone calls, chats and trouble shooting I was sent an email with steps that I was required to do to file a claim. The "free" update cost 3 hours of my time and I am left with nothing. Customer service was not helpful in the least bit.
sk9148405
sk9148405
Sep 16 2020
7.1.0.0
0.0
Sep 16 2020
0.0
Version: 7.1.0.0
this is nice post thanks for sharing this ----We will provide any antivirus installation error solution you can use this support service team members and find a solution to complex issues related to antivirus. https://garminexpress.global/
cub28761
cub28761
Aug 2 2020
7.0.0.0
1.0
Aug 2 2020
1.0
Version: 7.0.0.0
does not work.
adriangivaudan
adriangivaudan
Jul 21 2020
7.0.0.0
1.0
Jul 21 2020
1.0
Version: 7.0.0.0
It’s poor app, I did lost my Nav Button on civic 2020, I went with my dealer and he said, download Garmin express to re install, so I did it, 3 days trying to find some topic to download system to USB and USB isn’t loaded by App Garmin Express, I give up!!
johnhirschpdx
johnhirschpdx
Jul 10 2020
7.0.0.0
2.0
Jul 10 2020
2.0
Version: 7.0.0.0
Minimal value: can't track slope or heart rate. It used to be possible to click and watch the ride move, but that feature no longer works. All it's good for is tracking mileage.
Eric•Woehler
Eric•Woehler
May 31 2020
7.0.0.0
1.0
May 31 2020
1.0
Version: 7.0.0.0
Garmin software on Mac sucks. No other way to describe poor performance, regular crashes and lots of WTF moments using any.all of their software. No improvements over times sadly - if anything, performance and features deteriorating over time. Wherever possible, I use 3rd party alternatives to avoid Garmin-related stress. 1 star is generous!
Rouleur
Rouleur
Feb 3 2020
6.20.0.0
2.0
Feb 3 2020
2.0
Version: 6.20.0.0
It's nice to have one app for managing multiple Garmin SatNav products, which I have three; 2 Nuvis and Garmin built-in my 2018 Honda CR-V. The reason for only two stars is the incredibly annoying and useless update download speeds. I have 50mb/s service and the best Garmin can do is 1.1mb/s. Seriously? Besides being slow, I have to constantly monitor the process because the updates often fail midway and I have to restart the whole process, so the whole task ends up taking an entire evening of MY time and that's for each device's update. Completely unacceptable. Garmin, this is YOUR issue, not mine, not my ISP's; YOURS! Period. Your a local company and I've supported you for many years but my loyalty has been stretched. Your days in my personal products are numbered.
Archiethearchiver
Archiethearchiver
Jan 31 2020
6.20.0.0
0.0
Jan 31 2020
0.0
Version: 6.20.0.0
The operating system requirement for version 6.20.0.0 is 10.11.0 not 10.8.0
garminnuvi19
garminnuvi19
Jan 10 2020
6.19.3.0
0.0
Jan 10 2020
0.0
Version: 6.19.3.0
Very few people know the importance of Garmin Nuvi update. Even I did not have any idea about what all things we can miss if we don’t update our Garmin Nuvi devices. For me, this blog is one of the most informational pieces of content I came across the internet about GPS devices. If you own a Garmin GPS, you can reach out to the team as I did. https://www.garminnuvimapupdate.com/
gosselindustin49
gosselindustin49
Jun 28 2019
6.14.1.0
4.0
Jun 28 2019
4.0
Version: 6.14.1.0
Having a Garmin Express is an effective way of getting free map and software updates. You simply have to register with Garmin for gain these handsome benefits. However, if you are looking for a swift way to register your Garmin device without having Garmin Express, you must check out this Garmin Registration guide. You will find step by step guide following which you can register your Garmin device. for more : https://garmingpsmap.net/how-can-i-register-my-garmin-gps-without-garmin-express/
JorgeR6679
JorgeR6679
Mar 17 2019
6.13.0.0
4.0
Mar 17 2019
4.0
Version: 6.13.0.0
It's not like you have other options when you have a Garmin smartwatch, but the application does what it should, although some appears through a browser, which begs the question: why the app? Regardless, it's a must have for Garmin watch users.
adrianaxr13
adrianaxr13
Jan 30 2019
6.11.0.0
2.0
Jan 30 2019
2.0
Version: 6.11.0.0
never found country side address in Ontario Canada
wir505
wir505
Jan 30 2019
6.11.0.0
5.0
Jan 30 2019
5.0
Version: 6.11.0.0
I love Garmin Express, I am notified when there are updates, when I am having problems they are aways available online to trouble shoot and always resolve my issues. I have always used Garmin devices and I always will!
junk-38
junk-38
Jan 11 2019
6.11.0.0
0.5
Jan 11 2019
0.5
Version: 6.11.0.0
Does not run on OS X 10.13.6. C'mon Garmin, what good is lifetime maps if you can't connect and update?
anonymous-swordtail-5987
anonymous-swordtail-5987
Dec 4 2018
6.10.0.0
0.5
Dec 4 2018
0.5
Version: 6.10.0.0
Yes it does not work!!!
Todd-Flippin-X
Todd-Flippin-X
Oct 27 2018
6.8.0.0
1.0
Oct 27 2018
1.0
Version: 6.8.0.0
The update does not work. Crashes constantly and has rendered my Garmin a brick. Brilliant work
kend-1
kend-1
Sep 25 2018
6.8.0.0
5.0
Sep 25 2018
5.0
Version: 6.8.0.0
App is great for updating maps, maintaining and enhancing the GPS unit.
Thinking-Differently
Thinking-Differently
Sep 21 2018
6.8.0.0
1.0
Sep 21 2018
1.0
Version: 6.8.0.0
It would be great, if not for the problems. Either it thinks that there are no applications in the system, or it forgets the login each time.
Q6wheel
Q6wheel
Aug 11 2018
6.7.0.0
0.0
Aug 11 2018
0.0
Version: 6.7.0.0
Would be nice if they updated their listing to indicate that 10.10 is no longer supported.
Thinking-Differently
Thinking-Differently
Mar 14 2018
6.2.0.0
1.0
Mar 14 2018
1.0
Version: 6.2.0.0
Would be nice if this utility could install to the SD card, instead of the device itself. Also the ability to move things between the device and the SD Card and to delete unneeded items.

The Garmin's memory is almost full. But the SD card is empty.
Ross-a0c3c6eb
Ross-a0c3c6eb
Apr 13 2017
5.0.0.0
3.0
Apr 13 2017
3.0
Version: 5.0.0.0
Not a lot bells and whistles, but does its job of providing a conduit between GPS watches and Garmin Connect web services through your Mac. The app is only a conduit for most features as Garmin Connect is where you view data, update, settings, and create items such as workouts and routes.
Tomq
Tomq
Sep 3 2016
4.1.27.0
0.0
Sep 3 2016
0.0
Version: 4.1.27.0
Garmin needs a voice command for zooming the map. It is too dangerous to be trying to press the + and - buttons while driving. TomTom has had voice command for zooming forever. Come on, Garmin!!!
DonkeyKong
DonkeyKong
Aug 20 2016
4.1.26.0
5.0
Aug 20 2016
5.0
Version: 4.1.26.0
Ever wanted to buy a good GPS for running, cycling, .. ? Take a Garmin and you never regret buying it. If you are thinking of buying a Mio ... dont and go for Garmin instead.
Thinking-Differently
Thinking-Differently
Jul 21 2016
4.1.23.0
1.0
Jul 21 2016
1.0
Version: 4.1.23.0
One major feature that is missing from this application, is the ability to download security camera updates. Garmin is happy to sell you those subscriptions, but currently there is no way to do this on a recent version of OS-X.

Garmin has a plug-in for Safari, but I tried it on 10.9, 10.10, and 10.11. In no case would it work. I went through first level tech support. They were friendly, but could not fix the problem. 2nd level eventually said it was a “known problem.” I asked for an extension on the subscriptions that I could not use, but they would not give it to me.
Thinking-Differently
Thinking-Differently
Jul 21 2016
4.1.23.0
1.0
Jul 21 2016
1.0
Version: 4.1.23.0
One major feature that is missing from this application, is the ability to download security camera updates. Garmin is happy to sell you those subscriptions, but currently there is no way to do this on a recent version of OS-X.

Garmin has a plug-in for Safari, but I tried it on 10.9, 10.10, and 10.11. In no case would it work. I went through first level tech support. They were friendly, but could not fix the problem. 2nd level eventually said it was a “known problem.” I asked for an extension on the subscriptions that I could not use, but they would not give it to me.
persecutor
persecutor
May 20 2016
4.1.21.0
4.0
May 20 2016
4.0
Version: 4.1.21.0
So far so good
NedC
NedC
Feb 13 2016
4.1.16.0
3.0
Feb 13 2016
3.0
Version: 4.1.16.0
I'd love to leave a review or comment but since I've been accused of ONLY leaving 4 stars or higher on all of the software I feel is worth anything, I'll have to stick to a 3star.
umaromc
umaromc
Dec 24 2015
4.1.12.0
0.0
Dec 24 2015
0.0
Version: 4.1.12.0
How is it Garmin's site is always setting off Chrome's security/privacy alerts? It's like they hired Sony's IT department. NET::ERR_CERT_COMMON_NAME_INVALID This server could not prove that it is download.garmin.com; its security certificate is from a248.e.akamai.net. This may be caused by a misconfiguration or an attacker intercepting your connection.
Felix01
Felix01
Dec 21 2015
4.1.7.0
0.0
Dec 21 2015
0.0
Version: 4.1.7.0
Now up to version 4.1.12.0. Does anyone on the MacUpdate staff monitor this piece of software?
Felix01
Felix01
Dec 6 2015
4.1.7.0
0.0
Dec 6 2015
0.0
Version: 4.1.7.0
Current version as of today is 4.1.11.0.
Guest
Guest
Oct 16 2015
4.1.7.0
0.0
Oct 16 2015
0.0
Version: 4.1.7.0
Always like apps that present a total package and this one fits the bill. No confusing interface it brings together all necessary updates required by your device. I would like to see a charge indicator so I don't have to guess, unplug and check the charge on my NUVI 750.
takkae
takkae
Jul 21 2015
4.1.4.0
3.0
Jul 21 2015
3.0
Version: 4.1.4.0
Downloaded version is 4.1.2.0 not 4.1.4.0
22duke
22duke
Jun 22 2015
4.0.24.0
4.0
Jun 22 2015
4.0
Version: 4.0.24.0
have no issue with the app works well for all of my 3 Garmin devices
Just-Fred
Just-Fred
Apr 28 2015
4.0.18.0
0.5
Apr 28 2015
0.5
Version: 4.0.18.0
Horrible, horrible, horrible!!! I want my Garmin Express Fit app back! I made the mistake of downloading this app. When I went to install it, it told me I had to close my Garmin Express Fit app, and then it removed it and replaced it with this beastly piece of dreck that bounces in my dock forever, painting its splash screen all over my desktop and nothing else. Here I am, on a trip, and now I can't log my runs. I've always felt Garmin didn't know diddly-squat about writing Mac software, and so I've been tentative about updating. The software that came with my 220 actually worked! Why, or why, did I get suckered into downloading this #@%@#$???
Donmontalvo
Donmontalvo
Apr 28 2015
4.0.18.0
5.0
Apr 28 2015
5.0
Version: 4.0.18.0
Very, very well written app. It simply works.
NedC
NedC
Feb 16 2015
3.2.30.0
3.0
Feb 16 2015
3.0
Version: 3.2.30.0
Works fine for me. This software has NEVER let me down. and the only thing is that could be a negative, would be that you have to go to "about Garmin Express" to go for the update, instead of showing it in help or somewhere else. on the menu bar.
Jpwgibson
Jpwgibson
Oct 27 2014
3.2.21
0.5
Oct 27 2014
0.5
Version: 3.2.21
It's not enough that Garmin Express insists on imposing itself into my Menubar; now it demands that I verify when I want to quit it from the Menubar.
Henrik-Dalgaard
Henrik-Dalgaard
Aug 29 2014
3.2.17.0
1.0
Aug 29 2014
1.0
Version: 3.2.17.0
Avoid this update if you want to own your training data. It will stop saving your workouts on your Mac, and instead send them to Garmin Connect. You can ask Garmin Connect for a copy of your workout data, but you have to ask for each and every workout. For me this policy change means uninstall and revert to Garmin Ant Agent.
Thinking-Differently
Thinking-Differently
Jul 14 2014
3.2.13.0
1.0
Jul 14 2014
1.0
Version: 3.2.13.0
No support for 10.6?? Shame on Garmin. Stupid too! If I spend lots of $$$ upgrading my Mac, that's less $$ for me to spend on Garmin. TomTom knows how to right 10.6 software. Why not Garmin?
ItsPhilD
ItsPhilD
Jun 9 2014
3.2.6
4.5
Jun 9 2014
4.5
Version: 3.2.6
Not sure what all of the complaints are about. I have 3 different Garmin GPS I keep updated with this app without any problems. Could be if you're having problems you're getting a drop in transfer or your speeds are too slow.
Tom34772
Tom34772
May 18 2014
3.1.3
0.0
May 18 2014
0.0
Version: 3.1.3
This application is now up to version 3.2.5.0 -- for those of you keeping score at home... :-)
Harv
Harv
Apr 10 2014
3.0.7
0.5
Apr 10 2014
0.5
Version: 3.0.7
For me, all the horror stories that others have noted, came to pass; incredibly slow, tried to install data already installed, and then failed/crashed when trying to complete the update, and left the app (and I don't know what else) unstable. Fortunately I had a full OS backup. Perhaps it was just moi or my system, but for now, I'll wait for the next version.
Harv
Harv
Apr 9 2014
3.0.7
0.5
Apr 9 2014
0.5
Version: 3.0.7
Alas, I remain confused... I already have Garmin Lifetime Updater and Garmin Web Updater. What does this app do that is different/better than what I already have? Or has it merely supplanted those or what?
Donmontalvo
Donmontalvo
Mar 16 2014
2.3.7
5.0
Mar 16 2014
5.0
Version: 2.3.7
3.0.7.0 is out.
Sebehk
Sebehk
Feb 24 2014
2.3.7
0.0
Feb 24 2014
0.0
Version: 2.3.7
Just downloaded an update through the app earlier today. The latest version is now 3.0.2(0), according to the "About..." menu item.
Donmontalvo
Donmontalvo
Dec 5 2013
2.3.7
5.0
Dec 5 2013
5.0
Version: 2.3.7
Nice update, however it continues to list updates you've already applied. Garmin: there has to be a way to make your apps smart enough to know what's available and NEEDED, and not just what's available. :)
VirgilBoy
VirgilBoy
Dec 4 2013
2.3.7
2.5
Dec 4 2013
2.5
Version: 2.3.7
I find this version is a big improvement over my previous. Makes it so easy to just install the new maps onto my Mac. Worked perfectly for my 2555LMT!
Merl1n
Merl1n
Dec 2 2013
2.3.7
0.0
Dec 2 2013
0.0
Version: 2.3.7
The System Requirements for this version (2.3.7) are wrong. It will not install on Snow Leopard (10.6.8). When you try to run the package it complains that it will not install on this system and directs you to go to Garmin's site and download a version for Snow Leopard. The latest is 2.1.8.
Pfackelmann
Pfackelmann
Dec 2 2013
2.3.7
0.5
Dec 2 2013
0.5
Version: 2.3.7
Doesn't recognize my nüvi 2240