Back to popCalendar page
popCalendar free download for Mac

popCalendar Reviews

1.8.7
24 September 2018

Calendar for the menu bar.

Wts
26 January 2015

Most helpful

There is really nothing to this app that Apple Calendar and Reminders can't do for me.. Why waste RAM on this app?
Like (1)
Version 1.6.6

Read 17 popCalendar User Reviews

Rate this app:

Johnny-K
23 August 2017
I've been looking for a replacement for 32 bit MagiCal, popCalendar does it and more. Looking forward to date formatting and font choices in the future.
Like
Version 1.8.2
Jimw
04 January 2017
Given its price point of $40 and the totally out of wack likes compared to the rest of the competition, especially when compared to other competitors site, and no reference in comments,gives me a reason to pause and question if somebody is doing a Fantastical job of stuffing the ballot box.
Like
Version 1.7.6
Johnk77
02 October 2016
does what it says:> works fine on Mavericks and El Capitan
Like
Version 1.7.4
megan-akiko
02 August 2016
I really like it- exactly what I needed: a small, unintrusive calendar that is easily accessible from the right hand corner of my tool bar. I use it to show the current month and I can easily scroll through the months. It stores and reopens to the month that I last looked at.
Like
Version 1.7.3
peter-panlock
02 March 2016
It's ok... Nothing more.
Like
Version 1.7.0
chris971
20 November 2015
Nice little menu bar app for quick glances at events of the day. Great support and fast replies from dev.
Like
Version 1.7.0
sitaifun
05 September 2015
A nice feature of this calendar is that it shows you the whole year at a glance by default, but click the name of a month and it then shows you just that month, so the font is larger and easier to see. Furthermore, the next time you pop it up, it remembers the month view that you last clicked on. Click on the month again and you go back to the year view; you can have it both ways! Plus, easily advance through months or years by clicking the arrow buttons, or while in month view press the arrow keys to traverse by day. Days are lightly colored to indicate iCal events. Very versatile!
Like
Version 1.7.0
Filp
30 August 2015
Very simple and straightforward, stays out of the way until called for.
Like
Version 1.7.0
Opeter
29 August 2015
A really great little tool, it can show the whole year or a single month. How you do that? Just click on a month name and it will change to that month and also, the fonts get bigger. Thanks to the developer, 5 stars from me!
Like
Version 1.7.0
megan-akiko
29 July 2015
This is exactly what I was looking for: a no-frills, simple, pop-up calendar that simply shows me a basic calendar whenever I click on the little icon on the menu bar.
Like
Version 1.7.0
megan-akiko
29 July 2015
This is exactly what I was looking for: a no-frills, simple, pop-up calendar that simply shows me a basic calendar whenever I click on the little icon on the menu bar.
Like
Version 1.7.0
abhijay-awasthi
23 July 2015
good nifty tool for the menu bar.
Like
Version 1.7.0
Jmsm
03 April 2015
Small calendar in the menubar that allows adding, removing and modifying events; excellent alternative to Fantastical priced at 40USD (introductory price, many thanks to them). This is free on the dev website. Not 5 stars because it would be good to have in the pref pane the possibility to show only one month, plus below the month a list of upcoming events (you have to click on the date to see them). For free, it is a no-brainer if you do not want to pay 40 USD for Fantastical
Like
Version 1.6.8
1 answer(s)
Opeter
Opeter
29 August 2015
Just click on any month and it will show only that month (and the fonts get also bigger).

I did buy this tool on the Mac AppStore, just to support the developer. Thank you!
Like
PieterOpie
05 March 2015
It is a calendar which pops down from the sky. That's it folks. No Frills.......
Like
Version 1.6.8
Ddubyab
17 February 2015
Simple and unobtrusive. I really like it. My only negative would be that the holiday/birthday highlights could be slightly stronger, tonally.
Like (1)
Version 1.6.8
Strohmh
10 February 2015
A very handy desktop calendar tool
Like (1)
Version 1.6.6
Wts
26 January 2015
There is really nothing to this app that Apple Calendar and Reminders can't do for me.. Why waste RAM on this app?
Like (1)
Version 1.6.6
2 answer(s)
JamesHarrisPhoto
JamesHarrisPhoto
26 January 2015
That could have easily been a comment rather than a 1/2-star review, right? Now if somebody reviews it and loves the simplicity of having it in the menu bar, and gives it 5-stars, your "review" has definitely skewed the ratings in a very negative way. Besides, this app most likely uses a lot less RAM than either Calendar or Reminders.
Like (1)
PieterOpie
PieterOpie
05 March 2015
It's funny 'cause it's true! LOL
hahaha.......oh my...... hehe

mmm.
Like