Back to Adobe Pepper Flash Player page
Adobe Pepper Flash Player free download for Mac

Adobe Pepper Flash Player Reviews

32.0.0.270
10 October 2019

Plug-in plays multimedia in your Web browser (PPAPI version).

Forn
05 June 2013

Most helpful

Every day I pray, Flash go away…
Like (25)
Version 11.8.800.75

Read 1043 Adobe Pepper Flash Player User Reviews

Rate this app:

MichalKwiatkowski1062
20 August 2019
I got version 32.0.0.238 and it still is crap
Like (1)
Version 32.0.0.238
Derekcurrie
10 April 2019
Flash v32.0.0.171 includes two security patches, one important and one critical. Be sure to update! (Only 8.5 months until the Burial Party! Shovels will be provided). Read the gory details here: https://helpx.adobe.com/security/products/flash-player/apsb19-19.html
Like (2)
Version 32.0.0.171
Eric•Woehler
15 February 2019
Why on God's Earth would anyone install anything to do with Adobe Flash? There are so many security issues arising from poor/sloppy coding that Adobe has put more energy into fixing its original garbage than it did into the original product. Yes, some legacy sites require Flash but the trade off is decreased security on your Mac. Install/use at your own risk! I deleted all vestiges of Flash a long time ago and am almost weaned off Adobe software from my multiple macs. Zero stars if I could for Adobe attention to detail.
Like (3)
Version 32.0.0.142
1 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
09 April 2019
due to legacy files that require it
Like
Derekcurrie
05 December 2018
v32.0.0.101 is now available. WARNING: CVE-2018-15982, an Adobe Flash exploit, is active In-The-Wild! Update to Flash v32.0.0.101 NOW! Happiness is: Adobe Flash dead forever at the end of 2019. Party at my place!
Like (1)
Version 31.0.0.153
Dp-G4-450guy
10 October 2018
No standalone NPAPI posted yet at Adobe's site. You'll have to use the installer stub.
Like
Version 31.0.0.122
1 answer(s)
pook52mb
pook52mb
20 October 2018
The following url's are for the current/latest version.

http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/flashplayer/latest/help/install_flash_player_osx_ppapi.dmg

http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/flashplayer/latest/help/install_flash_player_osx.dmg

http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/flashplayer/current/support/uninstall_flash_player_osx.dmg
Like
Badgames
21 September 2018
Flash is an outdated, insecure POS that should be actively discouraged from use.
Like (2)
Version 31.0.0.108
1 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
10 October 2018
unfortunately, it is necessary for many legacy files
Like
rardin
11 September 2018
Although Adobe advertises the system requirements for Flash 31.0.0.108 as "Mac OS X v10.10 or later," the installer completes normally when executed on a system running OS X 10.7.5 and Adobe's about page behaves normally and indicates that version 31.0.0.108 is installed.
Like
Version 31.0.0.108
droscar
10 July 2018
Once again the link appears to be for for the PPAPI version.
Like
Version 30.0.0.134
1 answer(s)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
07 December 2018
It's supposed to be. There are TWO versions of Flash and BOTH are offered at MU on separate pages. You want the NPAPI version.
Like
Kennett
10 July 2018
I downloaded and installed flash player 30.0.0.134, but the resulting installed Version of flash player was 30.0.0.113.. Is anyone else seeing this?
Like
Version 30.0.0.134
graceclyke
10 June 2018
Recommend for all users
Like
Version 30.0.0.113
1 answer(s)
Dualist
Dualist
23 August 2018
Please explain WHY you recommend this. I personally uninstalled this over a year ago and haven't missed it at all.
Like (1)
Macinman
07 June 2018
Was finally able to uninstall Flash and AIR from the mac today. The sites I needed it for finally have updated to not need flash. If I still need flash I have chrome installed for a self contained version.
Like (1)
Version 30.0.0.113
gcbernstein2
07 June 2018
Lately it started to pop up randomly
Like
Version 30.0.0.113
droscar
09 May 2018
This download appears to be the PPAPI version instead of NPAPI. It's at the end of the filename.
Like
Version 29.0.0.171
2 answer(s)
BryanatMU
BryanatMU
10 May 2018
Thanks for the note. We have moved the PPAPI version to the related links section.
Like
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
07 December 2018
This page IS the PPAPI version page! Therefore, you're SUPPOSED to get the PPAPI version when you use this page's download link! Go find the NPAPI Flash page elsewhere on MU.
Like
mrsidoric
16 March 2018
JUST. FREAKING. DON'T. #malware #cpu_hog #evil
Like (3)
Version 29.0.0.113
giorgina
13 February 2018
Does its job.
Like
Version 28.0.0.161
Macinman
06 February 2018
The only reason I still keep a copy of Flash player installed are for the media management sites such as VUDU, and other vendors that haven't updated their sites.

The issue with many of these sites is, They require flash to watch content from a computer. Buying or renting content can be done without flash, and of course viewing content on a streaming player such as ROKU / Apple TV, or even tablet or phone (iPad, iPhone, etc) doesn't require flash. Most of the sites i needed flash for have changed over now. So it's just as needed at this point.
Like
Version 28.0.0.161
Derekcurrie
29 January 2018
Seeing as MacUpdate is frequently LATE offering Flash updates, keep this in mind: -> Adobe provides updates for all its software on the Second Tuesday of the month (just like Microsoft). Because Flash is so poorly coded, Adobe frequently provides interim updates as well during any month. IOW: Check the Adobe home page frequently for updates if you use their software, especially awful Flash. The DEATH DATE for Flash is midnight, December 31, 2020. It can't come soon enough. Party at my place.
Like (5)
Version 28.0.0.137
mrsidoric
29 January 2018
#DELETEFLASH – better safe than hacked.
Like (3)
Version 28.0.0.137
Aargl
13 December 2017
It's useless making a proper review of Flash, by now, so here's my comment... ;-)
At the beginning of 2017, I uninstalled Flash NPAPI and switched to PPAPI so that I could fire a secondary Chromium browser when needed — my main one being Firefox — and that would be an advice I'd still give to anyone using a site that needs Flash.
But on my side, even the rare sites I use that were still needing Flash a few months ago have now abandoned it.
So a few weeks ago I also uninstalled the PPAPI version, installed VLC plugin, just in case (I'm not even sure it's of any use...), and all is freewheelin'. :-)
I've never had any issue with Flash, so I won't blame it for anything — and before html5 came out of the wood, it was mandatory —, but it's simply useless now, for the vast majority of websites.
It's the haaaard law of software: essential ones (such as Stuffit and many others) end up obsolete and useless.
Like (3)
Version 28.0.0.126
mrsidoric
16 November 2017
JUST. DON'T.
Like (3)
Version 27.0.0.187
Big Johnson
28 October 2017
I don't know what all the whining's about - I haven't had problems with Flash in a long time! I'm talking a couple years or so.

Maybe that's at least partially due to all the junk blockers I use.
The player plays what it's supposed to, and I don't see most of what I don't want to.

Even today the Inet's almost unusable without it for most folks.

Yes, there are the occasional malware sites that urge me to update my flash player immediately (or some other BS), but that's not Adobe's fault.

It's actually Javascript that's allowing those popups/popunders, not Flash.

I visit a lot of suspect and known malware sites, yet I've never had a virus or even malware installed that I can recall - maybe a rogue Safari extension secretly installed once, I think.

And I don't have any antivirus protection installed, but I do run diagnostic and scanning utilities like EtreCheck, MacScan and Malwarebytes occasionally.
Like
Version 27.0.0.183
1 answer(s)
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
29 October 2017
Like
Mikael-B
20 October 2017
I haven't used it since early 2016 and I NEVER miss it. Garbage good bye!
Like (2)
Version 27.0.0.170
2 answer(s)
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
28 October 2017
You must have a very dull browsing experience without viewing Flash videos like all those on Yahoo News and http://www.ultrasounds.com/.

I just uninstalled Flash then went to a few sites to see if HTML5 has replaced it so I no longer need Flash, but that's not the case.

Even in Chrome you still need Flash, and after v57 you can't disable plugins anyway.
Like
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
29 October 2017
Humbug. No-one uses only Flash these days. Netflix doesn't, HBO doesn't, Facebook doesn't, My news sites don't, Vimeo doesn't, Youtube doesn't. I could go on for many pages.

Basically, if you're using Flash on your site that's because you don't count. Flash is over! Even Adobe know this.

What's Yahoo? Yep, something that's over!
Like (2)
mrsidoric
16 October 2017
LET. IT. DIE. Install at your own risk. Nothing of value inside.
Like (3)
Version 27.0.0.170
Derekcurrie
08 August 2017
Adobe Flash 26.0.0.151 is now out. It includes two security patches, one of which is CRITICAL. Update ASAP. Here is Adobe's security bulletin: https://helpx.adobe.com/security/products/flash-player/apsb17-23.html Flash's Death Date (as of today) = 3.4 years and counting down.
Like (7)
Version 26.0.0.137
Andy49
11 July 2017
Horrible software and no download link for this version.
Like (4)
Version 26.0.0.137
2 answer(s)
Sgilbert
Sgilbert
11 July 2017
Agreed, but necessary for some sites.
Download thru Flash in the System Preferences
Like (1)
droscar
droscar
15 July 2017
I just downloaded the .dmg file containing the installer with no problems.
Like
Derekcurrie
17 June 2017
NOTE: Today, Adobe rushed out an update to Flash v26. The new version is now v26.0.0.131. Be sure to update, if you still bother with Flash. (Uninstall Flash if you don't use it as it is the #1 Mac vector of security exploits!) At the moment there is no accompanying Security Bulletin. If one appears, I'll note it below.
Like (3)
Version 26.0.0.126
Scion777
14 June 2017
Release notes - issues fixed in June 13 release: removeMovieClip() method is not working as expected(FP-4198425,FP-4198400) http://catalog.kaientai.cc viewer application quits unexpectedly. (FP-4198403) Video quits unexpectedly while playing from http://tw.youvivid.com/preview_showcase.asp (FP-4198402) Flash Player quits unexpectedly upon interaction with site tabs(FP-4198407) [Win 10]Incorrect KeyboardEvent CharCode while shift is pressed(or Capslock)(FP-4198430) FileReference size and creationDate throws IO Error (FP-4198443) [Win10][ Edge]Mouse Move events are delayed when full screen is set to interactive mode and mouse lock is true.( FP-4198071, FP-4173060)
Like
Version 26.0.0.126
mrsidoric
13 June 2017
DELETE FLASH – Download the uninstaller and remove this dangerous malware vector. No thoughtful computer user needs Flash – if a website or service requires it – tell them to migrate to HTML-5 which is far more secure and efficient.
Like (2)
Version 26.0.0.126
6 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
14 June 2017
Right. Telling businesses and colleges with MAJOR investments in flash-based media to change all their legacy data over. That will happen ASAP. Damn the cost! Oh, wait . . .
Like
mrsidoric
mrsidoric
14 June 2017
Scion77: Are you kidding? You want us to believe that mitigating or recovering from a network-wide security breach is less expensive? Switching from candles to electricity... or to LED from incandescent is a bother. Adobe Flash has ZERO redeeming qualities – ask ANY IT professional. No sympathy for your cost issue. There are too many ZERO COST options and great migration tools.
Like
Mcr
Mcr
14 June 2017
Any IT admin, CIO or CTO worth their salt has known about the perils of Flash for years and has (should have) seen the writing on the wall, it's not like suddenly waking up one day and realizing something must be done and having to expend major resources to change things overnight.

As content management changes, web maintenance, site overhauls, revamps and so on are a normal part of doing business and having a web portal, any migration of web technologies in a major organization (not just Flash, but any technology shifts) would be part of long term planning and budgeting; Flash would just be one part of a larger road map so would/should only add marginally to capital or op-ex costs.

In the same way that migrating from incandescent to LED bulbs in a factory is just ONE part of a bigger facilities plan that includes equipment upgrades, repairs, expansion, maintenance and so on. If you are a IT admin, CIO, CTO and suddenly waking up NOW in 2017 that something should be done, you aren't very good at your job, and would have a hard time explaining to your boss why you didn't plan for this and now treat it like a fire drill. Now if you did plan for this and management ignored you, then you need to go work somewhere else.
Like
Scion777
Scion777
11 July 2017
Um, since when does any IT department control classroom content, business dept content, etc., etc. You people live in a dream world. There is no budget to convert thousands of flash vids used in education over to some other format. Get a grip, folks. And that's just the world of public education K-12. Try getting your director to sign a half-million dollar project to port over all the legacy flash media they had invested in. Good way to get terminated. Flash is here to stay for at least 10 more years. Deal with it.
Like
mrsidoric
mrsidoric
11 July 2017
LOL – I work in an educational environment. There are lots of free solutions, and paid ones as well. Glad you are so devoted to a dead technology. Enjoy it while your entire network is at risk.
http://www.faasoft.com/articles/swf-to-mp4-windows-and-mac.html
Like (1)
Mcr
Mcr
05 August 2017
Gentlemen, THE DEBATE IS OVER, Adobe itself has announced it will End of Life Flash by 2020, only 2 years away.
https://blogs.adobe.com/conversations/2017/07/adobe-flash-update.html

Microsoft announcement to phase out Flash support in Edge and IE:
https://blogs.windows.com/msedgedev/2017/07/25/flash-on-windows-timeline/
Google announcement to phase out Flash support in Chrome:
https://www.blog.google/products/chrome/saying-goodbye-flash-chrome/
Needless to say, we already know Apple's view on the subject.
https://webkit.org/blog/7839/adobe-announces-flash-distribution-and-updates-to-end/

So if you use flash today, you have 2 years to plan and execute a migration, or you will at the end of 2020 have to explain to your superiors why your system is using a end of life technology that is no longer supported and updated by the creator; that means no security fixes, no bug fixes. ZIP, NADA.

As I said before, if you are an IT admin, CIO or CTO and didn't see this coming already, you weren't doing your job. At least now it is officially in writing, and if your superiors still refuse to accept it or listen to you, be forewarned you might end up being the fall guy to take the blame in two years when your superiors need a scape goat to explain why there wasn't a plan to deal with this. If you work for such people who are clueless strongly recommend you start documenting everything you say on the matter; when you told your bosses Flash was end of life, when you sent them the links, when you suggested to start planning for migration and so on.

One thing you CAN bet for sure on, and tell this to the business and education leaders. Once security patches STOP coming out, you can be DAMN sure there will be hacks out there who will find any remaining open holes and try to exploit them and PREY upon those very same people who continue to use the platform. There will be more effort and resources spent on trying to lock down everything and prevent being victims of an exploit than would have been spent on migrating away in the first place. Out of necessity and sheer fear, organizations will have to lock down and prevent users from accessing flash content to avoid getting hit by a security breach. They will eventually opt for the simplest and safest response, remove the plugins, end of story.
Like
bqyr
09 May 2017
Great recommendation for improving your security: do not install Flash.
Like (10)
Version 25.0.0.171
2 answer(s)
higherterrain-com
higherterrain-com
14 September 2017
Ya and for another security tip, don't install Microsoft Office 2016. It like their OS is as big if not bigger security threat than Flash. If you know someone running that OS they should know that malware can climb into the OS and Virus Detectors or the OS can not detect them. https://thehackernews.com/2017/09/windows-10-linux-evade-malware.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TheHackersNews+%28The+Hackers+News+-+Security+Blog%29
Like
NedC
NedC
12 February 2018
When is some other developer going to jump on the bandwagon.??
Some sites require it in order to view info. Hard to believe that this software is so propriety. Like most others, I would pay a reasonable $ for some other alternative.
Like
Mysticalos
24 April 2017
25.0.0.163 is available https://fpdownload.adobe.com/get/flashplayer/pdc/25.0.0.163/install_flash_player_osx.dmg
Like
Version 25.0.0.148
Mysticalos
17 March 2017
As much as I'm tired of flash. HTML5 has gotten to point that I hate it even more. Flash videos can still be controlled. The video doesn't auto play it doesn't even load until you allow flash plugin to load. HTML5 videos these days are some of most intrusive things i've ever seen in my life and they cannot be controlled at all in most browsers. Some browsers like chrome have extensions that can sort of "block html5 media" but not always precise. Disabling auto play in browser settings doesn't always work if player doesn't honor it, and besides even with auto play disabled some crappy website can still be eating up your data with some HD video loading you didn't ask it to load. All around, the old me wanted to see flash die and now I hope they hang on as long as possible and keep a lot of these invasive videos on flash as long as possible.
Like (1)
Version 25.0.0.127
1 answer(s)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
17 June 2017
Sadly, HTML5 remains an inadequate replacement for full Flash functionality, despite the HypetyHype.
Like
Ward
16 March 2017
The latest release is 25.0.0.127. The full installer can be downloaded here: https://fpdownload.adobe.com/get/flashplayer/pdc/25.0.0.127/install_flash_player_osx.dmg?sdid=ZFN4FN24
Like (1)
Version 24.0.0.221
Aargl
17 February 2017
Direct download of any other version (PPAPI, for example): https://www.adobe.com/support/flashplayer/debug_downloads.html — if like me you prefer downloading the full installer, not the usual tiny one that forces you to redownload it any time you want to install on another computer. ;-)
Like
Version 24.0.0.221
Aargl
17 February 2017
Until today I thought I could not get rid of Flash because of a few video websites that were getting stuck when using ClickToFlash on Safari, showing they had not implemented html5 yet... I've just decided to try and uninstall it anyway and to my big surprise, those sites loaded their proprietary non-Flash player instead! So, yes it's possible to live without Flash! :-D Just in case, I installed the PPAPI version of Flash, so if I happen to find a site that really needs it, I have just to fire Opera or Vivaldi, while Safari and Firefox remain clean. ;-)
Like
Version 24.0.0.221
TeRRyZx
13 December 2016
It took me a long time to finally dump Flash and everything to do with it. I was actually pleasantly surprised when I found that nothing I do now really misses that junk and my Mac runs SO MUCH BETTER now. Only wish I had done it far sooner.
Like (3)
Version 24.0.0.186
Mcr
11 November 2016
Now that Chromium is no longer packaged with the latest Pepper Flash plugin (PPAPI), you can download the pepper flash downloader from here: https://fpdownload.adobe.com/pub/flashplayer/latest/help/install_flash_player_osx_ppapi.dmg This is not the plugin itself, but when run will download the latest PPAPI (Pepper flash) plug in. You can install in a virtual machine or use Pacifist to extract the actual plug file then copy to /Library/Internet Plug-Ins/PepperFlashPlayer.
Like
Version 23.0.0.207
rardin
09 November 2016
I believe Adobe was sending mixed messages, but it appears that they may have intended for 22.0.0.209 to be final version supported on systems running Mac OS X 10.6-10.8. That said, I've found that version 23.0.0.207, which they clearly state is supported on systems running Mac OS X 10.9 - macOS 10.12, installed and seems to work fine on a system running Mac OS X 10.7.5.
Like (1)
Version 23.0.0.207
1 answer(s)
rardin
rardin
12 January 2017
Same goes for version 24.0.0.194. Seems to work ok on a system running Mac OS X 10.7.5.
Like (1)
Paul0llivier
17 October 2016
Despite all uneducated comments here, Flash is still a good product and multi-platform development tool.
Like
Version 23.0.0.185
2 answer(s)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
08 November 2016
All of my comments about Flash could not be more educated. Flash is the single most dangerous software a Mac user can run on their computer. Because it is a multi-platform development tool, that means that Flash is just as dangerous on other platforms as well. As I suggested below, please read my blog for actual Flash security coverage, instead of continuing to foist your ignorant comments as seen above.

https://Mac-Security.blogspot.com
Like (2)
Amcarter3
Amcarter3
15 December 2016
What's the alternative? I've had Flash on my "Macs" for 20+ years and have never seen a single issue... nor have I ever known a Mac-User who had an issue with Flash.
Like (1)
David-Evian
15 October 2016
I wonder how many people complaining here about how 'dangerous' Flash is have actually been hacked/malwared through a vulnerability in it? Um....none? I would think it's an extremely rare occurrence on the Mac.

Apple rid themselves of Flash for performance reasons as early iPhones couldn't handle the CPU load , rather than as is asserted here, some holy crusade to save the world from obscure buffer overflows and the like.

Flash is/was a brilliant and accessible platform for writing 2d games, afaik there is no serious replacement for it to this day.

Yes, Flash has its faults, it slows down web pages and gobbles CPU, but since Flash has gone out of fashion, sites have become more and more bloated with massive javascript, millions more ads, opt in overlays, and pointless videos anyway. So I doubt the web has got magically faster or 'better' in that time.








Like
Version 23.0.0.185
2 answer(s)
WetNet
WetNet
28 October 2016
HTML5 is the future you fool...it is much faster and NO CPU load like Adobe Flash does. I DARE you to prove it to me Flash is better than HTML5.
Like (3)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
08 November 2016
Ahem David-Evian. If you bothered to actually follow Flash security you'll find that there have not only been exploits of Flash on Mac, but zero-day exploits (when Adobe had not foreseen a security flaw before it was patched). Then add to that the extremely common practice of websites foisting fraudulent Flash 'update' installers for the purpose of installing malware on Macs.

If you would like to review real Flash problems I suggest you read through my blog at:

https://Mac-Security.blogspot.com
Like (1)
nttrick
15 October 2016
The only reason this is on my computer is because of the games my wife plays on Facebook. Under my long in, I use the 'ClickToFlash' extension for Safari. It does a very good job of blocking all flash content.
Like (3)
Version 23.0.0.185
NedC
14 October 2016
Well if Steve was right on Flashplayer,and you go to a site that says "FLASHPLAYER REQUIRED" Tell us what is one to use??? Thanks
Like
Version 23.0.0.185
2 answer(s)
mrsidoric
mrsidoric
14 October 2016
Contact their webmaster and DEMAND they use HTML-5 instead.
Even YouTube gave in to user demands and switched. If you don't complain, they won't fix it. VOTE WITH YOUR EYEBALLS. If you want your computer virus-ridden and a vector for malware -- remain silent.
Like (2)
NedC
NedC
14 October 2016
Will DO !! and Thanks for the advice.
Like
Derekcurrie
11 October 2016
If you still use this dangerous security bug riddled software, version 23.0.0.185 was released today and features 12 critical CVE security patches. UPDATE NOW, or banish it from you Mac forever. The Security Bulletin is here: https://helpx.adobe.com/security/products/flash-player/apsb16-32.html
Like
Version 23.0.0.162
1 answer(s)
BradMacPro
BradMacPro
12 October 2016
Do you know what the last version that required only Snow Leopard? On Adobe's web site the pop-up shows 10.6-10.12 but the actual requirements are 10.9-10.12.
Like (1)
Markf21
13 September 2016
Fails on install for the latest version.
Like (2)
Version 23.0.0.162
Scion777
29 July 2016
The BBC World News Service requires the Flashplayer plug-in for many of their audio-visual content. Legacy stuff will be around for years to come.
Like (2)
Version 22.0.0.209
Eric•Woehler
25 July 2016
Problematic software at best, weakest point for my Macs. Needed for soem web content, including my banks. Unable to remove so am forced to use this appalling software.
Like (2)
Version 22.0.0.209
Scion777
22 July 2016
Updated to version 22.0.0.209 on 7-22-2016. https://www.adobe.com/products/flashplayer/distribution3.html
Like (1)
Version 22.0.0.192
1 answer(s)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
26 July 2016
Actually, Adobe flash was updated on July 12th. Adobe foolishly follows the 'second-tuesday-of-the-month' update schedule originally perpetrated by Microsoft.. It's creepy in the extreme that this most insecure of all Mac software is being posted here at MacUpdate a full 13 days after Adobe posted it on their website. This crapware, if you use it, requires IMMEDIATE updating as the updates are made available. Last month's update patched an exploit of Flash that was active in-the-wild. It doesn't get any worse. This month's update patches 52 (fifty-two) security holes. Here's the security bulletin:

https://helpx.adobe.com/security/products/flash-player/apsb16-25.html
Like
ososX
29 June 2016
Recently I noticed that some time after a Flash update the Mac sound system mutes (everything - alerts, iTunes, Safari, Audio Midi ... everything) with no fix but reboot. The period of time might be a few hours to a couple of days (I am not sure exactly what triggers the mute). It happened with the recent 3 or 4 flash updates, Did anyone noticed that too? Please someone flush the flash from the surface of the earth and the internet (and Adobe too while at it).
Like
Version 22.0.0.192
1 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
23 July 2016
No, I've never had that happen in over 10 years of using the Flash Player web plugin. Something is corrupted on your Mac.

Flash audio-videos and audios will be around for some time to come, if only legacy uploads by the tens of thousands out there.
Like (1)
Scion777
18 June 2016
Updated to version 22.0.0.192 on 6-18-2016.
Like (1)
Version 21.0.0.242
3 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
22 June 2016
Unfortunately, not every site works without Flash and it must be utilized on those sites to work. Businesses have heavy investments in it, and some are reluctant to spend more money in development to move off it. Several university library music services still employ Flashplayer. For this reason, Adobe will continue to provide solid security fixes for the indetermined future.
Like
Mt-Saint-Michel-+-Saint-Michaels-Mount
Mt-Saint-Michel-+-Saint-Michaels-Mount
05 July 2016
"Solid security fixes"? Are you kidding me?

If a company is not willing to invest money to bring it's web solutions into modern times, they are dead in the water. Any university library putting their students at risk, should be held accountable and liable.

Beliebe me, Flash is dead.
Like
Scion777
Scion777
07 July 2016
Well, that would be just about every single university there is! They all use certain common databases. Music files and other audio-visuals utilize Flash, and unless a ton of money comes there way, that won't change any time soon. Flash will be around for a while for legacy stuff.
Like
WetNet
16 May 2016
http://gizmodo.com/chrome-will-preferentially-not-use-flash-by-the-end-of-1776820430 . . . 'Nuff said. . .
Like (2)
Version 21.0.0.242
Mark-W-
14 May 2016
Only 1 question...... Why use a buggy piece of software like this?
Like (3)
Version 21.0.0.242
1 answer(s)
Scion777
Scion777
18 June 2016
Because not every site has been updated yet to get around using it, unfortunately.
Like (2)