Back to Adobe Pepper Flash Player page
Adobe Pepper Flash Player free download for Mac

Adobe Pepper Flash Player Reviews32.0.0.465

10 December 2020

Plug-in plays multimedia in your Web browser (PPAPI version).

How would you rate Adobe Pepper Flash Player?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Lesoth0
Lesoth0
Feb 22 2021
32.0.0.465
1.0
Feb 22 2021
1.0
Version: 32.0.0.465
Good night, bye bye, and good riddance Flash Player. We won't miss you and your crappy programming, second only to Adobe Acrobat.
Dorse
Dorse
Dec 11 2020
32.0.0.465
3.0
Dec 11 2020
3.0
Version: 32.0.0.465
(1) For quite some time you have labeled it as Pepper player, but it's really the regular Adobe Flash Player. Pepper is maintained by Google, not Adobe, exclusively for Chromium-based browsers (Chrome, Chromium, Opera) and is not separately available; apparently they automatically update it. (2) Adobe Flash Player's end of life is 12/31/20. I actually doubt that they are updating anything about it any more. I downloaded what you offered so I could make sure that it was misidentified as Pepper Player.
Lesoth0
Lesoth0
Dec 10 2020
32.0.0.465
1.0
Dec 10 2020
1.0
Version: 32.0.0.465
.465 will be the self-destruct button inside Chrome I assume?
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Sep 9 2020
32.0.0.433
0.5
Sep 9 2020
0.5
Version: 32.0.0.433
NOTE that, contrary to rumors, Adobe Flash will stop working entirely and forever as of the stroke of midnight, December 31, 2020. It will literally stop dead. READ: https://www.adobe.com/products/flashplayer/end-of-life.html
time2poppop
time2poppop
Jul 31 2020
32.0.0.403
5.0
Jul 31 2020
5.0
Version: 32.0.0.403
Excellent
alsa-1
alsa-1
Mar 1 2020
32.0.0.330
1.0
Mar 1 2020
1.0
Version: 32.0.0.330
Why is this software still in the top 10 of "popular" apps? No one should have Flash installed on their mac in 2020. If you happen to have it installed, here are the uninstall instructions with uninstaller: https://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/uninstall-flash-player-mac-os.html
nobody2011
nobody2011
Feb 11 2020
32.0.0.330
0.0
Feb 11 2020
0.0
Version: 32.0.0.330
correct for the Pepper Player link: https://fpdownload.adobe.com/get/flashplayer/pdc/32.0.0.330/install_flash_player_osx_ppapi.dmg Flash Player: https://fpdownload.adobe.com/get/flashplayer/pdc/32.0.0.330/install_flash_player_osx.dmg
Dorse
Dorse
Jan 22 2020
32.0.0.321
3.0
Jan 22 2020
3.0
Version: 32.0.0.321
The download is regular Adobe Flash, not the Pepper Flash Player. And it is the same version similarly misidentified a few days or a week ago, so it is not a fresh update.
Dp-G4-450guy
Dp-G4-450guy
Jan 21 2020
32.0.0.321
0.0
Jan 21 2020
0.0
Version: 32.0.0.321
NOT the link for the Pepper Flash player - this is the NPAPI https://fpdownload.adobe.com/get/flashplayer/pdc/32.0.0.321/install_flash_player_osx.dmg
MichalKwiatkowski1062
MichalKwiatkowski1062
Aug 20 2019
32.0.0.238
0.5
Aug 20 2019
0.5
Version: 32.0.0.238
I got version 32.0.0.238 and it still is crap
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Apr 10 2019
32.0.0.171
0.5
Apr 10 2019
0.5
Version: 32.0.0.171
Flash v32.0.0.171 includes two security patches, one important and one critical. Be sure to update! (Only 8.5 months until the Burial Party! Shovels will be provided). Read the gory details here: https://helpx.adobe.com/security/products/flash-player/apsb19-19.html
Eric•Woehler
Eric•Woehler
Feb 15 2019
32.0.0.142
0.5
Feb 15 2019
0.5
Version: 32.0.0.142
Why on God's Earth would anyone install anything to do with Adobe Flash? There are so many security issues arising from poor/sloppy coding that Adobe has put more energy into fixing its original garbage than it did into the original product. Yes, some legacy sites require Flash but the trade off is decreased security on your Mac. Install/use at your own risk! I deleted all vestiges of Flash a long time ago and am almost weaned off Adobe software from my multiple macs. Zero stars if I could for Adobe attention to detail.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Dec 5 2018
31.0.0.153
0.5
Dec 5 2018
0.5
Version: 31.0.0.153
v32.0.0.101 is now available. WARNING: CVE-2018-15982, an Adobe Flash exploit, is active In-The-Wild! Update to Flash v32.0.0.101 NOW! Happiness is: Adobe Flash dead forever at the end of 2019. Party at my place!
Dp-G4-450guy
Dp-G4-450guy
Oct 10 2018
31.0.0.122
0.0
Oct 10 2018
0.0
Version: 31.0.0.122
No standalone NPAPI posted yet at Adobe's site. You'll have to use the installer stub.
Badgames
Badgames
Sep 21 2018
31.0.0.108
0.5
Sep 21 2018
0.5
Version: 31.0.0.108
Flash is an outdated, insecure POS that should be actively discouraged from use.
rardin
rardin
Sep 11 2018
31.0.0.108
0.0
Sep 11 2018
0.0
Version: 31.0.0.108
Although Adobe advertises the system requirements for Flash 31.0.0.108 as "Mac OS X v10.10 or later," the installer completes normally when executed on a system running OS X 10.7.5 and Adobe's about page behaves normally and indicates that version 31.0.0.108 is installed.
droscar
droscar
Jul 10 2018
30.0.0.134
0.0
Jul 10 2018
0.0
Version: 30.0.0.134
Once again the link appears to be for for the PPAPI version.
Kennett
Kennett
Jul 10 2018
30.0.0.134
0.0
Jul 10 2018
0.0
Version: 30.0.0.134
I downloaded and installed flash player 30.0.0.134, but the resulting installed Version of flash player was 30.0.0.113.. Is anyone else seeing this?
graceclyke
graceclyke
Jun 10 2018
30.0.0.113
5.0
Jun 10 2018
5.0
Version: 30.0.0.113
Recommend for all users
Macinman
Macinman
Jun 7 2018
30.0.0.113
0.0
Jun 7 2018
0.0
Version: 30.0.0.113
Was finally able to uninstall Flash and AIR from the mac today. The sites I needed it for finally have updated to not need flash. If I still need flash I have chrome installed for a self contained version.
gcbernstein2
gcbernstein2
Jun 7 2018
30.0.0.113
0.0
Jun 7 2018
0.0
Version: 30.0.0.113
Lately it started to pop up randomly
droscar
droscar
May 9 2018
29.0.0.171
0.0
May 9 2018
0.0
Version: 29.0.0.171
This download appears to be the PPAPI version instead of NPAPI. It's at the end of the filename.
mrsidoric
mrsidoric
Mar 16 2018
29.0.0.113
0.5
Mar 16 2018
0.5
Version: 29.0.0.113
JUST. FREAKING. DON'T. #malware #cpu_hog #evil
giorgina
giorgina
Feb 13 2018
28.0.0.161
4.0
Feb 13 2018
4.0
Version: 28.0.0.161
Does its job.
Macinman
Macinman
Feb 6 2018
28.0.0.161
0.0
Feb 6 2018
0.0
Version: 28.0.0.161
The only reason I still keep a copy of Flash player installed are for the media management sites such as VUDU, and other vendors that haven't updated their sites.

The issue with many of these sites is, They require flash to watch content from a computer. Buying or renting content can be done without flash, and of course viewing content on a streaming player such as ROKU / Apple TV, or even tablet or phone (iPad, iPhone, etc) doesn't require flash. Most of the sites i needed flash for have changed over now. So it's just as needed at this point.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Jan 29 2018
28.0.0.137
0.5
Jan 29 2018
0.5
Version: 28.0.0.137
Seeing as MacUpdate is frequently LATE offering Flash updates, keep this in mind: -> Adobe provides updates for all its software on the Second Tuesday of the month (just like Microsoft). Because Flash is so poorly coded, Adobe frequently provides interim updates as well during any month. IOW: Check the Adobe home page frequently for updates if you use their software, especially awful Flash. The DEATH DATE for Flash is midnight, December 31, 2020. It can't come soon enough. Party at my place.
mrsidoric
mrsidoric
Jan 29 2018
28.0.0.137
0.5
Jan 29 2018
0.5
Version: 28.0.0.137
#DELETEFLASH – better safe than hacked.
Aargl
Aargl
Dec 13 2017
28.0.0.126
0.0
Dec 13 2017
0.0
Version: 28.0.0.126
It's useless making a proper review of Flash, by now, so here's my comment... ;-)
At the beginning of 2017, I uninstalled Flash NPAPI and switched to PPAPI so that I could fire a secondary Chromium browser when needed — my main one being Firefox — and that would be an advice I'd still give to anyone using a site that needs Flash.
But on my side, even the rare sites I use that were still needing Flash a few months ago have now abandoned it.
So a few weeks ago I also uninstalled the PPAPI version, installed VLC plugin, just in case (I'm not even sure it's of any use...), and all is freewheelin'. :-)
I've never had any issue with Flash, so I won't blame it for anything — and before html5 came out of the wood, it was mandatory —, but it's simply useless now, for the vast majority of websites.
It's the haaaard law of software: essential ones (such as Stuffit and many others) end up obsolete and useless.
mrsidoric
mrsidoric
Nov 16 2017
27.0.0.187
0.5
Nov 16 2017
0.5
Version: 27.0.0.187
JUST. DON'T.
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
Oct 28 2017
27.0.0.183
4.0
Oct 28 2017
4.0
Version: 27.0.0.183
I don't know what all the whining's about - I haven't had problems with Flash in a long time! I'm talking a couple years or so.

Maybe that's at least partially due to all the junk blockers I use.
The player plays what it's supposed to, and I don't see most of what I don't want to.

Even today the Inet's almost unusable without it for most folks.

Yes, there are the occasional malware sites that urge me to update my flash player immediately (or some other BS), but that's not Adobe's fault.

It's actually Javascript that's allowing those popups/popunders, not Flash.

I visit a lot of suspect and known malware sites, yet I've never had a virus or even malware installed that I can recall - maybe a rogue Safari extension secretly installed once, I think.

And I don't have any antivirus protection installed, but I do run diagnostic and scanning utilities like EtreCheck, MacScan and Malwarebytes occasionally.
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
Oct 20 2017
27.0.0.170
4.0
Oct 20 2017
4.0
Version: 27.0.0.170
I haven't used it since early 2016 and I NEVER miss it. Garbage good bye!
mrsidoric
mrsidoric
Oct 16 2017
27.0.0.170
0.5
Oct 16 2017
0.5
Version: 27.0.0.170
LET. IT. DIE. Install at your own risk. Nothing of value inside.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Aug 8 2017
26.0.0.137
0.5
Aug 8 2017
0.5
Version: 26.0.0.137
Adobe Flash 26.0.0.151 is now out. It includes two security patches, one of which is CRITICAL. Update ASAP. Here is Adobe's security bulletin: https://helpx.adobe.com/security/products/flash-player/apsb17-23.html Flash's Death Date (as of today) = 3.4 years and counting down.
Andy49
Andy49
Jul 11 2017
26.0.0.137
0.5
Jul 11 2017
0.5
Version: 26.0.0.137
Horrible software and no download link for this version.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Jun 17 2017
26.0.0.126
0.5
Jun 17 2017
0.5
Version: 26.0.0.126
NOTE: Today, Adobe rushed out an update to Flash v26. The new version is now v26.0.0.131. Be sure to update, if you still bother with Flash. (Uninstall Flash if you don't use it as it is the #1 Mac vector of security exploits!) At the moment there is no accompanying Security Bulletin. If one appears, I'll note it below.
Scion777
Scion777
Jun 14 2017
26.0.0.126
0.0
Jun 14 2017
0.0
Version: 26.0.0.126
Release notes - issues fixed in June 13 release: removeMovieClip() method is not working as expected(FP-4198425,FP-4198400) http://catalog.kaientai.cc viewer application quits unexpectedly. (FP-4198403) Video quits unexpectedly while playing from http://tw.youvivid.com/preview_showcase.asp (FP-4198402) Flash Player quits unexpectedly upon interaction with site tabs(FP-4198407) [Win 10]Incorrect KeyboardEvent CharCode while shift is pressed(or Capslock)(FP-4198430) FileReference size and creationDate throws IO Error (FP-4198443) [Win10][ Edge]Mouse Move events are delayed when full screen is set to interactive mode and mouse lock is true.( FP-4198071, FP-4173060)
mrsidoric
mrsidoric
Jun 13 2017
26.0.0.126
0.5
Jun 13 2017
0.5
Version: 26.0.0.126
DELETE FLASH – Download the uninstaller and remove this dangerous malware vector. No thoughtful computer user needs Flash – if a website or service requires it – tell them to migrate to HTML-5 which is far more secure and efficient.
bqyr
bqyr
May 9 2017
25.0.0.171
0.5
May 9 2017
0.5
Version: 25.0.0.171
Great recommendation for improving your security: do not install Flash.
Mysticalos
Mysticalos
Apr 24 2017
25.0.0.148
3.0
Apr 24 2017
3.0
Version: 25.0.0.148
25.0.0.163 is available https://fpdownload.adobe.com/get/flashplayer/pdc/25.0.0.163/install_flash_player_osx.dmg
Mysticalos
Mysticalos
Mar 17 2017
25.0.0.127
3.0
Mar 17 2017
3.0
Version: 25.0.0.127
As much as I'm tired of flash. HTML5 has gotten to point that I hate it even more. Flash videos can still be controlled. The video doesn't auto play it doesn't even load until you allow flash plugin to load. HTML5 videos these days are some of most intrusive things i've ever seen in my life and they cannot be controlled at all in most browsers. Some browsers like chrome have extensions that can sort of "block html5 media" but not always precise. Disabling auto play in browser settings doesn't always work if player doesn't honor it, and besides even with auto play disabled some crappy website can still be eating up your data with some HD video loading you didn't ask it to load. All around, the old me wanted to see flash die and now I hope they hang on as long as possible and keep a lot of these invasive videos on flash as long as possible.
Ward
Ward
Mar 16 2017
24.0.0.221
0.5
Mar 16 2017
0.5
Version: 24.0.0.221
The latest release is 25.0.0.127. The full installer can be downloaded here: https://fpdownload.adobe.com/get/flashplayer/pdc/25.0.0.127/install_flash_player_osx.dmg?sdid=ZFN4FN24
Aargl
Aargl
Feb 17 2017
24.0.0.221
0.0
Feb 17 2017
0.0
Version: 24.0.0.221
Direct download of any other version (PPAPI, for example): https://www.adobe.com/support/flashplayer/debug_downloads.html — if like me you prefer downloading the full installer, not the usual tiny one that forces you to redownload it any time you want to install on another computer. ;-)
Aargl
Aargl
Feb 17 2017
24.0.0.221
0.0
Feb 17 2017
0.0
Version: 24.0.0.221
Until today I thought I could not get rid of Flash because of a few video websites that were getting stuck when using ClickToFlash on Safari, showing they had not implemented html5 yet... I've just decided to try and uninstall it anyway and to my big surprise, those sites loaded their proprietary non-Flash player instead! So, yes it's possible to live without Flash! :-D Just in case, I installed the PPAPI version of Flash, so if I happen to find a site that really needs it, I have just to fire Opera or Vivaldi, while Safari and Firefox remain clean. ;-)
TeRRyZx
TeRRyZx
Dec 13 2016
24.0.0.186
0.5
Dec 13 2016
0.5
Version: 24.0.0.186
It took me a long time to finally dump Flash and everything to do with it. I was actually pleasantly surprised when I found that nothing I do now really misses that junk and my Mac runs SO MUCH BETTER now. Only wish I had done it far sooner.
Mcr
Mcr
Nov 11 2016
23.0.0.207
0.0
Nov 11 2016
0.0
Version: 23.0.0.207
Now that Chromium is no longer packaged with the latest Pepper Flash plugin (PPAPI), you can download the pepper flash downloader from here: https://fpdownload.adobe.com/pub/flashplayer/latest/help/install_flash_player_osx_ppapi.dmg This is not the plugin itself, but when run will download the latest PPAPI (Pepper flash) plug in. You can install in a virtual machine or use Pacifist to extract the actual plug file then copy to /Library/Internet Plug-Ins/PepperFlashPlayer.
rardin
rardin
Nov 9 2016
23.0.0.207
0.0
Nov 9 2016
0.0
Version: 23.0.0.207
I believe Adobe was sending mixed messages, but it appears that they may have intended for 22.0.0.209 to be final version supported on systems running Mac OS X 10.6-10.8. That said, I've found that version 23.0.0.207, which they clearly state is supported on systems running Mac OS X 10.9 - macOS 10.12, installed and seems to work fine on a system running Mac OS X 10.7.5.
Paul0llivier
Paul0llivier
Oct 17 2016
23.0.0.185
5.0
Oct 17 2016
5.0
Version: 23.0.0.185
Despite all uneducated comments here, Flash is still a good product and multi-platform development tool.
David-Evian
David-Evian
Oct 15 2016
23.0.0.185
0.0
Oct 15 2016
0.0
Version: 23.0.0.185
I wonder how many people complaining here about how 'dangerous' Flash is have actually been hacked/malwared through a vulnerability in it? Um....none? I would think it's an extremely rare occurrence on the Mac.

Apple rid themselves of Flash for performance reasons as early iPhones couldn't handle the CPU load , rather than as is asserted here, some holy crusade to save the world from obscure buffer overflows and the like.

Flash is/was a brilliant and accessible platform for writing 2d games, afaik there is no serious replacement for it to this day.

Yes, Flash has its faults, it slows down web pages and gobbles CPU, but since Flash has gone out of fashion, sites have become more and more bloated with massive javascript, millions more ads, opt in overlays, and pointless videos anyway. So I doubt the web has got magically faster or 'better' in that time.








nttrick
nttrick
Oct 15 2016
23.0.0.185
0.0
Oct 15 2016
0.0
Version: 23.0.0.185
The only reason this is on my computer is because of the games my wife plays on Facebook. Under my long in, I use the 'ClickToFlash' extension for Safari. It does a very good job of blocking all flash content.
NedC
NedC
Oct 14 2016
23.0.0.185
0.0
Oct 14 2016
0.0
Version: 23.0.0.185
Well if Steve was right on Flashplayer,and you go to a site that says "FLASHPLAYER REQUIRED" Tell us what is one to use??? Thanks