Back to Library Hunter page
Library Hunter free download for Mac

Library Hunter Reviews

2.0 Beta 4
05 September 2013

Catalog movies, books, games, and music

Sjha
21 August 2013

Most helpful

As a long-time user of Book Hunter and DVD Hunter I was pleased to see the release of Library Hunter. The trouble is it is a beta and it shows. I have had lock-up after lock-up when editing author names and then returning to the list. Moreover the functionality is much less than with Book Hunter. The available sources for data look-up are limited; there is no Export function; and it only seems possible to auto-complete when entering a new title. So for now I'll stick to Book Hunter and hope that Library Hunter will evolve.
Like (1)
Version 2.0 Beta 2

Read 5 Library Hunter User Reviews

Rate this app:

Wonderv
25 October 2013
Give it time. The old, separate apps from the same author were excellent and now being merged into one. I'm sure this app will be great once it's out of Beta stage. PS: Also given the unreliable iCloud data sync for third-party appd it's better to go the Dropbox route.
Like
Version 2.0 Beta 4
Imwerden
17 September 2013
Library Hunter on iphone don't realy work.... By sync program crashes. I need possibility to change names of rows...
Like
Version 2.0 Beta 4
Paulo Neto
05 September 2013
I'm voting only in relation to the application icon. Hunter Suite icons are beautiful and well made​​. But the Hunter Library icon is very ugly. I know it is still in beta, so I hope to explore the possibility of changing the application icon, urgent!
Like
Version 2.0 Beta 4
1 answer(s)
macsavy
macsavy
31 December 2014
I just came looking for a book catalogue system, but I find it irresponsible when someone gives a half-star rating for the bloody icon that affects the overall rating of a piece of software. It's like shooting someone instead of just telling them quietly because they have a hair out of place!

It skews the rating badly and I almost missed this one because I was searching on the main MU page and going by ratings. I only saw it in the "other" s/w at the bottom of a different book cataloguing software program page.

If you can change your rating to reflect how you feel about the software, not JUST the icon, I, others and I'm sure the Dev will really appreciate it. Put yourself in our places.
Like (1)
Sjha
21 August 2013
As a long-time user of Book Hunter and DVD Hunter I was pleased to see the release of Library Hunter. The trouble is it is a beta and it shows. I have had lock-up after lock-up when editing author names and then returning to the list. Moreover the functionality is much less than with Book Hunter. The available sources for data look-up are limited; there is no Export function; and it only seems possible to auto-complete when entering a new title. So for now I'll stick to Book Hunter and hope that Library Hunter will evolve.
Like (1)
Version 2.0 Beta 2
Hilbo60
27 April 2013
Right off, I have to say that I've downloaded this, but have not tried it yet, will do as soon as. This is the way to go, combining databases into the one, a pity that the makers of the 'Pedias' didn't go down this route a long time ago, they surely have missed the boat! I have used this guy's 'DVD Hunter' and an excellent App it is too, for me, every bit as functional as 'DVDpedia', and free! To Joel, I would think that once this is out of beta, you will be charging for it, you deserve nothing less for all your efforts!. With respect, just a word of advice, just keep your pricing realistic and I think you will have a winner!
Like
Version 2.0 Beta 1
1 answer(s)
Wonderv
Wonderv
23 October 2013
The author accepts donations (PayPal) on his homepage.
Like