Back to Macs Fan Control page
Macs Fan Control free download for Mac

Macs Fan Control Reviews

13 October 2021

Monitor and control your computer's fans.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
nelson7831
nelson7831
Oct 22 2021
1.5.10
5.0
Oct 22 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.10
拯救了mac的最佳程式,避免過熱自動待機的窘境。
AldrinAguiar1780
AldrinAguiar1780
Oct 19 2021
1.5.10
0.0
Oct 19 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.10
Show!!! LOVE IT!
JobstF3226
JobstF3226
Oct 18 2021
1.5.10
0.0
Oct 18 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.10
Works perfectly and easy
juanvicentefont
juanvicentefont
Oct 17 2021
1.5.10
0.0
Oct 17 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.10
Love it. One feature I would like to see is the ability to control fan speeds using a combination of sensors, not just one, or the same sensor combination that Apple uses, and to include or issue a recommendation of which sensors to use for each fan. For instance, I believe that in my PowerBook Pro one fan cools mostly the CPU while the other one cools the GPU, but I don't know which is which.
sybiloo33
sybiloo33
Oct 17 2021
1.5.10
0.0
Oct 17 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.10
saving mac from overheating! definite need one for a whole-day open lap
muggino
muggino
Oct 17 2021
1.5.10
0.0
Oct 17 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.10
its the best for my MacBook Pro. Recommendation for hard working Macs
vasmanz
vasmanz
Oct 16 2021
1.5.10
5.0
Oct 16 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.10
This is the BEST software! I recommendation this tools
wdelepierre
wdelepierre
Oct 14 2021
1.5.10
4.0
Oct 14 2021
4.0
Version: 1.5.10
This has a windows version so am able to control the fans in Bootcamp.
X GAMER
X GAMER
Oct 14 2021
1.5.10
5.0
Oct 14 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.10
This is one real good app because I render a lot and my fan keeps turning even though I closed blender.
dolbrodan
dolbrodan
Oct 14 2021
1.5.10
0.0
Oct 14 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.10
It certainly stops my Mac from thinking its on fire. I bought a used iMac and it would always roar from the second it booted up. Til I found Macs Fan Control! Sometime bad junkie websites cause my Macbook to boil uncontrollably. No issue for Fan Control. Easy, intuitive, free. What's not to like.
mrg1946
mrg1946
Oct 13 2021
1.5.10
0.0
Oct 13 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.10
Application indispensable sur un vieil iMac early 2009 qui a tendance à chauffer. Et sur mon nouvel iMac M1, utilisation transparente. Bravo
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Oct 12 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Oct 12 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
What's downloading is now v1.5.10, dated October 8th. The release notes are here: https://crystalidea.com/macs-fan-control/release-notes
aimerirasa
aimerirasa
Oct 11 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Oct 11 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Very helpful for my machine. Without this app, it gets too hot!
m20dr10
m20dr10
Oct 9 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Oct 9 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Excellente application. INDISPENSABLE !
losinaartcenter
losinaartcenter
Oct 4 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Oct 4 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
I have this app on all of my macs. It is especially handy on my 2014 15" Macbook Pro which I run an external monitor. Being able to check the core temp and adjust the fan speed when it starts running too hot is a real comfort that I am doing all I can to stretch as much use from this ancient machine as I can. Definitely a must have app.
Thor1
Thor1
Oct 3 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Oct 3 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
A simple and effective app. Set it and forget it.
rogmckay
rogmckay
Sep 28 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Sep 28 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Has no effect on my fan at all . Computer is running light load and fan should not be on CPU temp 33/34 C
rob-webcontact
rob-webcontact
Sep 25 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Sep 25 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
I do a lot of heavy rendering so being able to view temperature data is very helpful to me. Thank you for the free version of this nice little app!
ristrutturazionitnt
ristrutturazionitnt
Sep 24 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Sep 24 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Ho aggiornato il mio iMac 21,5 con due HD SSD e appena acceso i sensori attivavano le ventole al massimo, finalmente con Mac Fans Control sono riuscito a riequilibrare la loro velocità. Tutto funziona perfettamente!! Ottimo prodotto oltretutto gratuito. Consigliatissimo ++++++++++ Grazie!! Thank You very much!
mp969696
mp969696
Sep 22 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Sep 22 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
The app works well, is very controllable, and I find it useful for running my old imacs a little bit cooler than they want to run.
mawela
mawela
Sep 21 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Sep 21 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Best app, I was about to get rid of my MacBook Pro 16. It is so quiet now. Zero noise. I rate this app 6 out of 5 if that score exists.
kojflynn-1
kojflynn-1
Sep 20 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Sep 20 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
An absolute must-have for mac users!
loganthecuddlybear
loganthecuddlybear
Sep 19 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Sep 19 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
best app for mac
utz2006
utz2006
Sep 17 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Sep 17 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Finally an application that works, is simple to use and has all the information needed. Simple but efficient interface ! Can only recommend this program ...
gvh-esco-1
gvh-esco-1
Sep 16 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Sep 16 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Super program-easy to set up and convenient to use. Very visual.
kihors
kihors
Sep 15 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Sep 15 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Great app! Thanks!
david-623
david-623
Sep 14 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Sep 14 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Best freeware fan software on the market. 12/10 recommend.
5259255
5259255
Sep 14 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Sep 14 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Большое спасибо за ваше приложение, очень помогает на моих Мак компьютерах.
garyreg24
garyreg24
Sep 9 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Sep 9 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Great little App. Considering buying the PRO version to be able to set "scenes" for different applications!
gordonpmills
gordonpmills
Sep 5 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Sep 5 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Fantastic and absolutely indispensable. I restore old iMacs and MacBook Pros and this program is a real life saver, particularly when installing non Apple SSDs. Thank you!!!
vkd108
vkd108
Aug 30 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Aug 30 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Very nice program, I've been using it for some time on my 2011 iMac. I just upgraded to latest macOS, Big Sur, and now Macs Fan Control does not open minimized, it opens with a window all the time. I prefer minimised but it doesn't seem to do that any more. I wish it would. :)
BobNonkin
BobNonkin
Aug 30 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Aug 30 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Genuinely works! Admittedly was skeptical at first, but it works as advertised. The UI is great; LOVE the ability to see all sensor readings; hide to menu bar is great; STABILITY IS AWESOME. 10/5 stars.
geometiopia
geometiopia
Aug 27 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Aug 27 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
very good
majoris798
majoris798
Aug 26 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Aug 26 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Thanks, its helps
majoris798
majoris798
Aug 26 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Aug 26 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Great app, thanks
cache-cache
cache-cache
Aug 21 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Aug 21 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Excellente Application !
andreshmek
andreshmek
Aug 21 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Aug 21 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
this app is great , helps keep my imac 27 inch i7 cool !! i highly recommend it ! buy it if you can !
adonescabural
adonescabural
Aug 20 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Aug 20 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Thank you for this app very useful.
tamburini2
tamburini2
Aug 20 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Aug 20 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Excellent! It works very well, to recommend if you are going to do big numerical simulations
shane4web
shane4web
Aug 16 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Aug 16 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Fan Control Not Available, Mac OS 11.5.1 on 2012 MacBook Pro CFErrorDomainLaunchd error 2 Fans are stuck at 2000RPM, system is sitting around 150F
mp969696
mp969696
Aug 13 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Aug 13 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
This works well on my early 2009 24"imac running El Capitan, unlike SMC Fan Control which I'd tried previously. This one does exactly what you tell it to do,
phelandreibautista
phelandreibautista
Aug 12 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Aug 12 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
I LOVE THIS APP AND THIS APP IS REALLY EFFECTIVE. IT HELPED ALL MY MACBOOK PROs be a lot cooler.
johnny7356
johnny7356
Aug 9 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Aug 9 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
MacOS focuses on keeping you laptop quiet, it can be heated up pretty badly and sometimes causing issues like horizontal lines on my screen. While those Apple geniuses may tell you to pay and replace your display, this App can fix it in minutes. Definitely worth trying out!
fgo1944
fgo1944
Aug 8 2021
1.5.9
1.0
Aug 8 2021
1.0
Version: 1.5.9
the program didn't work on my mac. I contacted the authorities but the tech support is terrible, no response was given. I definitely don't recommend.
ajnruy
ajnruy
Aug 7 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Aug 7 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Thanks for making it this easy to keep my Mac Pro and components inside cool. Just set the app and forget it. Its on the menu bar. Fans all operate inside at an advanced rate. Readjust as necessary.
smalexandr77
smalexandr77
Aug 7 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Aug 7 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Классная прога! Спасибо разработчикам!
exracer2
exracer2
Aug 7 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Aug 7 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
I did some upgrades to my older iMac mainly SSD and massive RAM. Needed a way to control the fans as the SSD doesn’t have the same integration to the fans compared to normal HDD. Works flawless. Computer never gets hot in the least and if anything has better cooling than before (likely less power efficient due to how aggressive I have the cooling set.)
galihpradana
galihpradana
Aug 6 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Aug 6 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
the app is magnificently
phpcoreteam2
phpcoreteam2
Aug 5 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Aug 5 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
awesome
jjojjo141995
jjojjo141995
Aug 4 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Aug 4 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Good! App! Thanks