Back to Macs Fan Control page
Macs Fan Control free download for Mac

Macs Fan Control Reviews

16 April 2021

Monitor and control your computer's fans.

MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
claudepilon63
claudepilon63
Apr 22 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 22 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Très bonne application, merci
f-fischer-1
f-fischer-1
Apr 20 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 20 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Good app
albonardi
albonardi
Apr 20 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 20 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
very helpful
bigadk
bigadk
Apr 20 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 20 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Easy, works great. Wish I had known about this sooner.
degamarcioaraujo
degamarcioaraujo
Apr 20 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 20 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Perfect!
sptm
sptm
Apr 19 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 19 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Easy and great!
steven-1
steven-1
Apr 19 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 19 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
The Macs Fan Control is easy to install and use. It gives the user a great picture of the temps inside their machine. I personally set the fans in my MacBook Pro (16 inch, 2019) to 4000 RPM as a constant. The temp never gets above 120F - cool to the touch. It is a great product!
dkachur
dkachur
Apr 19 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 19 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
I bet it saved a lot of my cpu resource. I love it!
scubasteve1280
scubasteve1280
Apr 18 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 18 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Just started using a MacBook Pro for Music purposes and after downloading and running Turbo Boost Switcher, I noticed that the temp was going upwards of 180+ at times. I've read that those temps aren't too bad, but when I am DJing and running Serato, the lights program, Firefox, and download tracks all at the same time the computer gets very hot. I tried using a cooling fan but since the MacBook doesn't have any vents on the bottom, it didn't help the internal temp. I am not sure what the computer isn't telling the fan to kick into high gear at those times, but with Mac Fan Control I was able to just set the speed to 3800 (Normal/default is 2000, max is 6200) and the temp dropped way down! Everything seems to be running great and I'm not so concerned about the internal cpu and bored degrading so fast due to extreme heat.
DuckMeister
DuckMeister
Apr 18 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 18 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Fantastic. As in typical Mac fashion my Mac was constantly thermal throttling (reaching temperatures around 80 degrees celsius on the dyes while normal web usage) and I couldn't lay the Macbook on my lap as the chassis would keep getting uncomfortably hot it would burn me. Not only did this app helped me squeeze more performance out of my mac but now it does not get crazy hot either. A must have if you are a mac user.
migs0312
migs0312
Apr 17 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 17 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
FInally works on M1 :D
majidarianfar
majidarianfar
Apr 17 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 17 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
were good
leonwestermeyer
leonwestermeyer
Apr 17 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 17 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Works so fine! Must-have for SSD upgrades on iMacs :)
leolavarias
leolavarias
Apr 17 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 17 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
This is really great. No other options for controlling your fan and monitoring and having it show on your toolbar
isavcic
isavcic
Apr 16 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 16 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
A-must piece of software!
pereruizz
pereruizz
Apr 16 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 16 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
programa que hace su función a la perfección,podria appel aprender de estas aplicaciones para cuidar nuestros macs, hace 1 mes se me quemo la placa y estoy seguro que fue por sobrecalientamiento,los ventiladores con catalina siempre están a 2000 red y solo acelera el ventilador cuando el procesador y gpu se ponen a mas de 90 grados y así se quemo mi placa, ahora he sustituido la placa y instalado macs fan control para que este programa haga lo que appel no es capaz o quiere hacer en nuestros ordenadores, un 10 para esta empresa y programa
19meenuk82
19meenuk82
Apr 16 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 16 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
great app!!! highly recommend!!!
ivryernest
ivryernest
Apr 15 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Apr 15 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
THE BEST !!!
gpo2620202
gpo2620202
Apr 14 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 14 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
An excellent App and it is for free! Thank you I really appreciate your work.
kimwoot2000-1
kimwoot2000-1
Apr 14 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 14 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Perfect
larisalavrinenko67
larisalavrinenko67
Apr 14 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 14 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Классное ПО - мой мак взлетал: ) а теперь все отлично!
guidosper
guidosper
Apr 13 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 13 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
The advantage of Macs Fan Control is that you can adjust every single fan. I put a tighter check on the video card's diode after it was in danger of melting. A really useful help.
Chrizkro
Chrizkro
Apr 13 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 13 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Absolutely Must-have App, especially if you upgrade your mac with a new graphics card or an SSD when you can't use the original sensor and the fans are spinning to high.
saultambonero
saultambonero
Apr 12 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 12 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Works great. Definitely recommend using
davinow3n17
davinow3n17
Apr 12 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 12 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
This app is very useful for my old mac.
rileybob130
rileybob130
Apr 10 2021
1.5.8.1
4.0
Apr 10 2021
4.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Great to know all the details of my temps
jacopocalderola
jacopocalderola
Apr 9 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 9 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
perfetto
simonecamboni
simonecamboni
Apr 9 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 9 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Perfect
0p1uw
0p1uw
Apr 8 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 8 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
thx for your work. beautiful app for controlling the temperature on mac
mquirk2
mquirk2
Apr 8 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 8 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
A very useful tool for controlling the temperature of the HDD, CPU and Optical disk. The fans can be set automatically or can be based on one of the many temperature sensors in the Mac. Works very well for my purposes. This was installed by the technician when I had a SDD installed to replace the failed HDD. Prior to this, the computer was running noticeably hotter than normal (probably due to the failing hard disk or possibly even causing the failure). Since then there have been no problems. While this is not conclusive, the app certainly provides the ability to control and monitor the temperature within the computer.
bhimsen
bhimsen
Apr 8 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 8 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
A very handy tool that helps monitor the temperature levels.
dneprstroy637
dneprstroy637
Apr 7 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 7 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
robjobs302375
robjobs302375
Apr 7 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 7 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
its good if you have a intel based mac like my macbook air i5 2020
thall6051
thall6051
Apr 7 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 7 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Very useful and has helped keep my old mac running longer than it should have.
vl-ignatiev28
vl-ignatiev28
Apr 7 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 7 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
гуд
vvergaramarcelo
vvergaramarcelo
Apr 6 2021
1.5.8.1
0.0
Apr 6 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
great app to monitor temperature control! thanks very good
pstephanovski
pstephanovski
Apr 6 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 6 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Перфектна !
amministrazionezbsas
amministrazionezbsas
Apr 5 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 5 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
App perfetta, mi ha risolto il problema della ventola hdd dopo la sostituzione del hard disc.
suzukibot0529
suzukibot0529
Apr 4 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 4 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
great app to monitor temperature control! thanks
samdol33
samdol33
Apr 3 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 3 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
very good!!!
fenrosanta
fenrosanta
Apr 2 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 2 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
great app, it will extend the life of you mac quite considerably, especially in an old mac.
mzmassages
mzmassages
Apr 2 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 2 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Semplice,leggero ed estremamente funzionale. Non ho avuto necessità di provarne altri.Complimenti.
johnnydrums
johnnydrums
Apr 2 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 2 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
yeaa
rlee2065
rlee2065
Apr 2 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 2 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Allows me to turn up the fan speed to cool down the CPU. Just now, I was running 76°C and turned up the fan to 4200 rpm; within a minute, it's now at 47.2°C, much better.
alessandrosouzadocarmo2012
alessandrosouzadocarmo2012
Apr 2 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 2 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Funciona muito bem.
Pakito66
Pakito66
Apr 1 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 1 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Great app to monitor temperature inside the Mac!!!
massstash
massstash
Apr 1 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Apr 1 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Amazing app! Been using this for yeeeeaaaars, love the simple but useful feature set. Thanks for all the great work, cheers!
bradrx7400
bradrx7400
Mar 31 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Mar 31 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Forgot to rate it 5 stars
bradrx7400
bradrx7400
Mar 31 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Mar 31 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
WOW, 3/31/21 Just bought MacBook Pro 16-inch Intel and with two 4K monitors Mac runs at 145 degrees F and very hot! Installed the free version but you only get Off or Full blast (the speed that where my wife yells at me to turn down :-). Pro version is worth it. Set up 3K, 3.5K and 4K fans and now runs about 113degrees 4krpm. 3.5K is tolerable but 6K will make a hole in your ear frequency spectrum! Love it.
matty-2
matty-2
Mar 31 2021
1.5.8.1
5.0
Mar 31 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.8.1
Use it all the time, great at granular control of fans particularly on high end Macs. I would encourage you to upgrade to the pro version if you use it regularly, it's really worth €17.