Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to Macs Fan Control page
Macs Fan Control free download for Mac

Macs Fan Control Reviews

16 April 2021

Monitor and control your computer's fans.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
disdeemail
disdeemail
Jul 24 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jul 24 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Great app! Easy to use, helps cool down the Mac and the auto feature is helpful as it chooses how strong the fan runs according to the needs of the Mac
zsoltboczenbpsp
zsoltboczenbpsp
Jul 19 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jul 19 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
this is a great app! i like my macs running cool and this app does exactly that. easy and effective.
cmatiolli-1
cmatiolli-1
Jul 18 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jul 18 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Great free app! It does a better job than the built-in automatic fan control. My mac has some issues with the battery (it gets very hot) and I'm not in the mood to take this mac to replace the battery in the ****ty apple service (they will hold my computer for 1 month and I can't do it). This app solves the (expensive) mess created by Apple (as usual) for free.
ihatemorialta
ihatemorialta
Jul 17 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jul 17 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
im gonna cum
yayjiang209
yayjiang209
Jul 15 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jul 15 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
特别棒其实我还没用的时候我的Mac是每次玩个10分钟就会响但是自从我下了这个Macs Fan Control电脑也不会响了虽然会卡一点但是我觉得蛮棒的我发个网站你会知道怎么弄https://youtu.be/2CcSO_KlFV4
4luckynikita
4luckynikita
Jul 14 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jul 14 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
awesome software.
saychol2002
saychol2002
Jul 14 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jul 14 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
The best free app in macOS excellent. I'm use many Mac work at all.
mac_user
mac_user
Jul 7 2021
1.5.9
4.0
Jul 7 2021
4.0
Version: 1.5.9
I use this app with sensor-based values on an old Macbook Pro and it works perfectly (the Mac OS defaults allow the CPU to get very hot, so I had to set lower limits). The settings survive reboots/shutdowns. I give it 4 stars because it's not possible to hide the icon in the menu bar (the icon doesn't look good whether is color or monochrome), I'd like to have the option of no having icon at all (if I wanted to modify settings I'd just open the app from the Applications folder).
lisasdfghjkl
lisasdfghjkl
Jul 6 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jul 6 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Thanks! Very nice and very useful!
gordenholf
gordenholf
Jul 4 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jul 4 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
nice !!!!
kostyaphilosopher
kostyaphilosopher
Jul 4 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jul 4 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Very useful app, thanks a lot for it.
louisebau08
louisebau08
Jul 3 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jul 3 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
It's free and the interface is very simple. The icon at the menu bar looks great. 5 out of 5.
fixel1999
fixel1999
Jul 2 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jul 2 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
The best app ever for the job, such in windows as in macos, excellent!!
8888pa8888
8888pa8888
Jun 27 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jun 27 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Спасибо за приложение!!! в жару реально спасло, температура кристаллов на 10 градусов меньше это как минимум. У меня мак 27 дюймов 2011 года, на автонастройках руки обжечь можно, с вашим приложением вполне комфортно!!! Еще раз Спасибо !!!
sdiz
sdiz
Jun 26 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jun 26 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Этот реально работает! Симпатичное простое рабочее приложение!
arenukvern
arenukvern
Jun 26 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jun 26 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Using it on air 2020 with m1 - works perfectly!
compcancan
compcancan
Jun 24 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jun 24 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Good
flat-3
flat-3
Jun 24 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jun 24 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Macs Fan Control is a very useful application.
noche6516
noche6516
Jun 24 2021
1.5.9
4.0
Jun 24 2021
4.0
Version: 1.5.9
funciona tanto en windows como en mac, tengo una mac con windows instalado y funciona perfecto
noche6516
noche6516
Jun 24 2021
1.5.9
4.0
Jun 24 2021
4.0
Version: 1.5.9
muy buena herramienta, cero complicaciones
kekov75
kekov75
Jun 24 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jun 24 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Great free app
babinskyan
babinskyan
Jun 23 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jun 23 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Great app! I constantly use it on my MacBook Pro 16
DhyeyShahFreeBusy
DhyeyShahFreeBusy
Jun 23 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jun 23 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Very useful app both for macs and windows alike
richardlimo
richardlimo
Jun 22 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jun 22 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
great App looks after the heat and fan issues on both my macs old and new.
halhansenphoto
halhansenphoto
Jun 21 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jun 21 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
It tells me the temperature of CPU and several things. It can run auto or I can set a value. MOST important, you can click Full Blast... and the fan goes at max. I do video editing and large Photoshop files with multi screens open - it makes the fan run how it needs to.
vheverett
vheverett
Jun 16 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jun 16 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Brilliant little App helps keep my old Mac from blowing up
jhonatangiraldo111
jhonatangiraldo111
Jun 15 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jun 15 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
This application is awesome! I am able to customize the frequency to run in due to specific temperature. I am able to put it on the max frequency, but also in middle or low.
simonnewbery
simonnewbery
Jun 14 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jun 14 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
I use it to understand better my fans speeds but also the temperature of the cpu and gpu and how they are recovering. I don't change the settings from auto, but I find it reassuring to know that I can see what is going on.
odpuig
odpuig
Jun 11 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jun 11 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
This apps is great, a save mi MacBook from overheat
bhatiaaryan9
bhatiaaryan9
Jun 10 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jun 10 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
This app is great and very helpful and I genuinely am using my mac to its complete potential because of it.
juanczicari
juanczicari
Jun 9 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jun 9 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
buenisimo! sirve un monton y tambien esta la version para boot camp! 10 de 10
vinodsiddharthaidk
vinodsiddharthaidk
Jun 9 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jun 9 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
I'm using it on my old 2013 iMac and it helps out a ton to cool it when I run graphics/RAM heavy apps
ldicksonlopez
ldicksonlopez
Jun 6 2021
1.5.9
5.0
Jun 6 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Excelente aplicación. La instalé en un iMac late 2009 Core 2 Duo 27pulgadas, para regular la velocidad de los ventiladores luego de actualizar a SSD. Fue la solución perfecta para regresar el silencio a estas máquinas que aun siguen funcionando en 2021.
Rob-Clyde
Rob-Clyde
Jun 1 2021
1.5.9
0.0
Jun 1 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Great cooling fax especially for an iMac. Gives a lot of choices whether you set specifically or automatically.
gilliganvincebb
gilliganvincebb
May 31 2021
1.5.9
5.0
May 31 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Good program. You can customize the cooling system of the MacBook and avoid such a serious malfunction as overheating the video card chip.
hoanglam221999
hoanglam221999
May 29 2021
1.5.9
5.0
May 29 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
a very good app even without a fee
dnyo
dnyo
May 28 2021
1.5.9
5.0
May 28 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Been using Macs Fan Control for some time now. Great way to monitor things as well.
deborg888
deborg888
May 27 2021
1.5.9
0.0
May 27 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Very useful, I replaced the HD SATA for SSD and use this app to reduce the noise of the fan, Imac 27 mid 2010
alexandrugabrielmitran2014
alexandrugabrielmitran2014
May 27 2021
1.5.9
0.0
May 27 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Very useful app, I use it on a 2019 MacBook Pro 16 inch version to prevent dust to build up inside the fans (I just run the fans at max speed twice a week for a couple of hours).
kkorinez
kkorinez
May 25 2021
1.5.9
5.0
May 25 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Very useful - I was able to set custom parameters for my Mac mid 2012 which make the fans work every time my CPU run above 60 degress C hot. It helps - fans start working, computer really cools down. I think it can seriously save me some money in the long run. I would appreciate if there was an option of making a thank-you payment - I don't need to buy to PRO version but I would like to thank the creators probably
nhankiencuong
nhankiencuong
May 25 2021
1.5.9
0.0
May 25 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
very good app, easy custom and useful
gsm13702234000
gsm13702234000
May 25 2021
1.5.9
5.0
May 25 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Looking forward to supporting black apples Hackintosh
joe_m1970
joe_m1970
May 24 2021
1.5.9
5.0
May 24 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
great app, really easy to use
ilya-shknaj
ilya-shknaj
May 21 2021
1.5.9
5.0
May 21 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Great free application!
amicoeugenio
amicoeugenio
May 19 2021
1.5.9
0.0
May 19 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Great Free App, really useful
amicoeugenio
amicoeugenio
May 19 2021
1.5.9
0.0
May 19 2021
0.0
Version: 1.5.9
Great Free App, I'm very happy with it, thank you!!
fernandez.bruno
fernandez.bruno
May 19 2021
1.5.9
5.0
May 19 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
simple and easy to use, with its help I can control fans with no hassle
zerolo731
zerolo731
May 18 2021
1.5.9
5.0
May 18 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
It's really useful when i need to produce music
teharatats
teharatats
May 17 2021
1.5.9
5.0
May 17 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
An old MacMini (2014) with kit conversion to SDD 1TB ran hot. Macs Fan Control is the tool I was able to solve the issue with by setting to custom fan parameters. The live readout panel of component (CPU cores, SDD, Graphics) temps is handy, seems to be more precise than Clean My Mac's CPU temperature readings.
ivanserranom
ivanserranom
May 12 2021
1.5.9
5.0
May 12 2021
5.0
Version: 1.5.9
Muy práctica, para ver cómo están las temperaturas del ordenador y subir el ventilador si notamos que está muy caliente, nunca lo usaría para lo contrario, ya que reducimos la vida útil del chip. Lo uso en Big Sur con un core i5