Back to Macs Fan Control page
Macs Fan Control free download for Mac

Macs Fan Control Reviews1.5.7.20

29 May 2020

Monitor and control your computer's fans.

5
jiangxn71
06 December 2019
Version: 1.5.3.9

Most helpful

save me and my work!! thank god ! this help me to protect my macbook pro to work more faster. but a little advise is the auto lauch function seems not work so well,plz check it and we all love it
(1)

How would you rate Macs Fan Control app?

Read 2605 Macs Fan Control User Reviews

5
alfabravo0656
20 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
really helpful app, appreciate it !
(0)
5
patmatx
20 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Amazing product, works great!!
(0)
5
spellbindermail
20 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Great app and free. Works good on Mac and Windows. Whish to update without reinstall.
(0)
5
2regfed
19 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Очень просто и достаточно эффективно Спасибо
(0)
5
dhavalsharda
19 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Old Mac mid 2010 working smoothly after installing this app.
(0)
5
ahnjangkyu
19 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Absolutely fantastic. Possibly the only solution for mac user.
(0)
5
aleksyvikul
19 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Easy and effective. Must-have tool. Thank you.
(0)
5
guiteruman
19 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
맥북을 쓰는 사람 중에 이걸 안 쓰는 사람이 있을까? 싶을 정도로 유용하게 쓰고 있습니다. 맥북을 초기화한 이후에 가장 먼저 설치해야 하는 프로그램 목록 중에 반드시 들어가 있을 정도네요.
(0)
5
neukoellnerstudio
18 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
BEST APP EVER - FIRST I DID NOT UNDERSTAND HOW TO USE _ BUT IT IS VERY SIMPLE my Mac Processor can work in perfect Codition Just set it on Exhaust: Sensor - Detection: CPU PECI - Maximum: 80 Degrees Temp to Start speeding up at 45Degrees- now Im even on 75 max and it is gorgeos I did not understand the Programm first but NOW
(0)
djdwatt
18 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Incredible
(0)
5
eklipse1234
17 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Отличная программа РЕКОМЕНДУЮ!!!
(0)
5
rvcj86
17 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Great app, works perfectly and it gives you control of the fan speed
(0)
5
juanjorobledo
17 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Fantastic
(0)
5
stevenpham122
17 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Good app. Exactly what I needed. Couldn't find any other app that could control the fans. Great job
(0)
5
mastergyoung
16 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Great App. Screen on my MacBook used to go down frequently but when I downloaded this app and set the temp, so far no problems with the screen.
(0)
5
patelshivamosu
15 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
love it! easy to use and does exactly what the app claims to.
(0)
5
joshuawaynecox
15 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
I love this app, it's never done me wrong and I've had it for a couple months now. Gives you real time temperatures of your mac and allows you to turn the fans up to max or auto with one click (all for free)
(1)
5
eduardomoralescudero
14 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
I use this great app with Octane render to keep my GPU's temperature under control during heavy renders.
(0)
5
francun
14 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Very very pratical and easy to set up.
(0)
beresfordcolin
14 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
So far I am super happy with this control. I feel so dumb it took me so long to find out about it. Got an iMac going on 8 years, hauled it from UK to Saudi arabia to South Africa to China and back. Been in some really dusty conditions so I wasn't surprised when I knew one of the fans was screwed. Found the app because I shut down all my devices and disconnected electrically. In the morning I booted up and the fans were full speed with dust everywhere. I loved it but panicked because I didn't know how to control the fan speed off hand. Was online and the rest is history. Thanks again Macs Fan Control
(0)
5
fjabaigar
14 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
me gusta, gracias!
(0)
5
murraywilkes
14 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Great, Thanks
(0)
5
asscecn
14 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
好用
(0)
5
tguhp94
13 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
There's a trouble with my mac's fan (maybe need cleaning, or broken sensor), getting very hot every time I compile codes and freeze the whole system. With this tool, I can set constant fan speed and successfully cool down my mac. You saved my days! Thank you!
(0)
5
rodasacevedo
11 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Excelente app, save my day
(0)
5
crtbreskvar
11 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Works beautifully, even on older systems/hardware. And free !! Have it on all 3 of my macs.
(0)
5
vexer
10 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
super App, funktioniert einfach und mann die Lüfter manuell regeln
(0)
5
dasdrums
10 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Excellent app. Love it. Helps a lot to keep my iMac cool
(0)
5
tw-8
10 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Macs have built in air con. Here is the switch.
(0)
5
sambrock
09 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Allows you to override the 'heat' over 'noise' approach from Apple, thanks for the good work
(0)
5
jingjing6008
09 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
very good
(0)
5
aaditsingh07
09 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Works as intended. Good UI. Not much else to say
(0)
5
rjhpima
09 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Great app. Helps monitor computer temp
(0)
5
docpeterpp
09 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Does exactly what it says. Allows full control over the fans and reduces the noise accordingly.
(0)
5
garyrobertwilkins
09 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
It's great because I can monitor my computers' performance while running code and make adjustments when I see fit.
(0)
5
jdlsantos00
08 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Great app, it work very good
(0)
5
miha224466
08 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
great app
(0)
5
jcp737
08 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
simple and cost effective high quality
(0)
5
santiagogaye
08 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
a must have on your macbook
(0)
rlingren
08 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Works great, simple and fast !!!
(0)
5
mkabgr
07 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Very useful app. All the information i need to keep things in control.
(0)
lengreasly
06 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
This is certainly keeping things under control on the macbook pro after recent scare.. Great
(0)
5
sebastianwang0805
06 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
a must-have app for all mac users, thanks for support this free app! but it could be better if the developer add a shortcut that would allow users to change between fan presets.
(0)
5
yosamitejohn
05 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Prior to installing Macs Fan Control the center top of my mid 2009 2.53GHz MacBook Pro's inside frame above the center of the keyboard was too hot to touch for long. After realizing the settings [for this app] were calibrated in Centigrade and not Fahrenheit, made a few rough mental calculations and adjusted the settings for the CPU sensor and a few others that were running near the boiling point of water besides opening up fan cleaning out the fan impellers and the case exhaust grate the keyboard as well as the CPU are seldom exceeding my body temperature which is where I set the max temp. Needless to say the fan is running most of the time, though not always at full speed which is much quieter than my old Dell Laptop from the early 2000's that I bought specifically for the extra fans preinstalled behind the lid. I don't know if I can keep this Mac running for another 11 years without more surgery and mild computer hacks; but as long as keep to typing and moderate web surfing I think this app has been a lifesaver for this old but reliable Mac. I don't know how it lasted this long with the factory settings on the fan [this model of 15 inch MackBook Pro only has one fan]. My old but spry cat used to sleep on top of the lid after I had used it for 4 or 5 hours and sat it on a folding table by a small writing desk to recharge as it stayed warm for quite awhile on her feet in the Winters. Yes I pulled a bit of cat hair out of it when I opened it up as well as other stuff you wouldn't think could make it into a mostly sealed uni-body aluminum frame but flakes of dead skin and dust make their way into the cutouts for the backlit keyboard which also get spread out inside the case, and most of the cat hair came in through the fan intake and exhaust grate in the back under the lid's hinge. I recommend this app for anyone who owns some kind of Mac laptop computer.
(0)
5
lucaszhan1995
05 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Great & useful
(0)
5
erfelipeerfelipe
03 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Truly awesome! An necessary app for macBooks. Thanks guys. Open the PayPal support to send a beer to you.
(1)
5
fdebriey
03 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
Love it. Simple & effective. No other words needed.
(1)
5
hanneshecht0104
02 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
It's a must have for MacBook user
(0)
5
raautry
02 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
You guys and Gals are great. Need help just show me my desk. B.S. Software Engineering Honors. 6/2021 -
(0)
5
msherman.ab
01 September 2020
Version: 1.5.7.20
This app provides loads of information as to the environment inside your computer and the various operating temperatures, as well as the tools to manage heat extraction to suit the ever-changing conditions. As someone who has lost both an iMac 24" and a Macbook Pro 15' to the ravages of heat degredation, I appreciate the fact that I am protecting my investment and my data automatically every hour of the day or night.
(1)