Back to Macs Fan Control page
Macs Fan Control free download for Mac

Macs Fan Control Reviews1.5.8.1

06 October 2020

Monitor and control your computer's fans.

5
jiangxn71
06 December 2019
Version: 1.5.3.9

Most helpful

save me and my work!! thank god ! this help me to protect my macbook pro to work more faster. but a little advise is the auto lauch function seems not work so well,plz check it and we all love it
(1)

How would you rate Macs Fan Control app?

Read 2942 Macs Fan Control User Reviews

5
yaguitarmaster
17 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
THANKS FOR ALL! EVERYTHING IS REALLY AWESOME!!!!!
(0)
5
andrey-kunin
17 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Wary good!
(0)
5
adrian122196
15 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
La mejor aplicacion para controlar la temperatura!!!
(0)
5
hanjayamuhammad
15 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
so far so good and useable
(0)
5
joropo26
14 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Excelente aplicacion, me ayudo a darle mas vida a un Imac
(0)
5
blackdragonshadow
13 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
absolutely perfect. great tool!
(0)
5
caliaribln
13 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
With many softwares just ALWAYS on, things work better with MacsFan Control
(0)
5
dariomrng0
13 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Very good, and necessary to me after upgrade hard disk with a ssd drive. Fans always worked at maximum speed before installing the app. And I can verify temperature in real time.
(0)
5
guidoblende
13 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Easy to use. Thumbs up.
(0)
5
harald-pietschmann
13 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
most valuable tool on all my Macs
(0)
5
arielco2003
11 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Es Exelente!!! me encanta!
(0)
5
andraahmad1169
11 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
My iMac turned into a rocket lmao btw im real person not a fake review
(0)
4
mcjerryw
11 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
pretty nice but my computer doesn't have fans : (
(0)
5
kortessio
09 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Very nice app, big Thanks!
(0)
5
contact-ben
08 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Superb program that does what you'd expect and more.
(0)
5
dinhchung18010114
08 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
this is a powerful app for mac
(0)
5
lvpaniagua
08 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Excelente Aplicación!! me ayuda muchisimo para mantener fresca mi Mac y es totalmente configuable, me encanta y la he recomendado por completo a mis amigos
(0)
5
tomlenferink
07 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Great app, gives you full control over the fan speeds.
(0)
5
hrafai
06 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
I have an iMac early 2009, and I had a lot of issues with the graphic card just browsing Internet. I did macOS update, nothing solved the issue until I installed Macs Fan Control. I set it correctly based on my Nvidia GPU temperature, and no more freezing! It's a little bit noisier, but definitely it worth it...
(0)
5
hugoabstrato
06 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Fantastic. I got it in my MacPro updated and it was getting a little bit warm. You can control any fan in your mac and the temperatures get lower. I installed it also in my macbook and it's not like an oven anymore!
(0)
5
hoanglan3878
06 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
apsolutely awesome
(0)
5
doublez0108
06 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
really useful for control fan on my mac!!!!
(0)
5
gesssmedeiros
06 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Very good
(0)
5
paulsomers7
04 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Works absolutely perfect. All my fan problems are over. Very happy with this program
(0)
1
skromer80
03 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
after upedate it no longer works
(0)
ls1jack
03 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Great app, i recommend it to all apple users i know.
(0)
cch-4
02 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Very nice and helpfull app.
(0)
5
a7barbier
02 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Definitely helpful..thx
(0)
5
then-and-now
02 January 2021
Version: 1.5.8.1
Really useful monitoring tool.
(0)
5
Macmedix
31 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Super-great! This little wonder has worked for me in several situations. 1) an iMac with a dead internal hard drive. iMac works great when booted up from an external drive, except it can't read the internal hd temperature sensor. So it runs the fans at full blast. Noisy & unnecessary. Macs Fan Control is able to set it to a reasonable fan speed that is quiet & effective. 2) 2019 Mac Pro Tower keeps overheating, running so hot that Drive DX & DIskWarrior pop up heat warnings. But the fan won't automatically speed up, which is dangerous for the equipment. I added Macs Fan Control so when it starts to overheat (usually when running a Java app for hours), I can easily run the fans at full blast. That makes more fan noise, but quickly cools the computer down. AWESOME, MFC is saving my computer from self-destruction. Great software, no problems, highly recommended for those who might need it to adjust fan speed, or just want to know the internal temperatures. I do have 1 feature request; I wish that MFC could pop up an alert message when the temp gets too hot, so I could ask it to run the fans faster.
(0)
5
tjdgns8484
30 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
good
(0)
5
aachareeeditor
29 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Great app!!!
(0)
5
berntsson33
29 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Works perfect!
(0)
5
hcsaave
29 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Muy recomendable
(0)
5
marcaltes
28 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Una de les poques apps que he vist que fa realment el que diu sense demanar-te una subscripció de pagament. Realment útil si per exemple tens problemes d'escalfament del mac. 10/10
(0)
5
denis-mauplot
28 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
super ! simple efficace !
(0)
5
jsgardas
28 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
The perfect tool for my Mac!!!Thanks guys!!!
(0)
5
vademahendra
27 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Help me to know the temperature of the chip and ssd
(0)
5
mikaelkindborg
26 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
This app is a true blessing!
(0)
5
riseoftheflies
24 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Works great, Macs Fan Control helps remedy a glaring engineering oversight in Intel Macs. I mostly use the full blast setting, in which my computer does a reasonable job of staying cool and rarely thermal throttles. While I haven't done testing, I suspect this may be most beneficial for people who need moderate bursts of computing power, since the default Apple fan curves wait until the last possible moment to ramp up. Prolonged workloads ramp the fans anyway, and quick computing bursts shouldn't experience significant throttling issues. I'll note that the tools included for customization of fan profiles based on temperatures from a variety of different sensors seem robust, though I've spent little time tinkering with them. If you don't mind the noise, you can click one button to crank the fans to full blast for your anticipated work load, and click another to switch them back to the default curve. Thanks for reading!
(0)
5
ivorphillipsf65
24 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Seems to work very well.. much more sophisticated than my old SMC Fan Control. You can control fans on ODD,HDD and CPU simultaneously. Not sure what the "Pro" version does that this doesn't and PRO is a subscription version!
(0)
5
tristan-classen
24 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
This Macbook Pro (2012) was burning my lap. I even bought a laptop cooler, and THEN I discovered this app and realised, actually this app is enough. I wonder why the Mac doesnt just ramp up the fan speed earlier. Its Damn hot.
(0)
5
jmiraastudillo
23 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Muy buena aplicación... 100% recomendable
(0)
5
alexyeh1221
23 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Great app!
(0)
4
GTWarme4008
23 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
I have it working now in a DeskMini 100 'hackintosh', and its all good now [was having some thermal probs]. Was a bear to get it to work, and frankly, not sure HOW I ended up getting it to be adjustable for my CPU fan/heatsink... Have another setup and can't get it to 'see' the fans--any tips or whatever are welcomed (i5 9500 on HP Z2 G4 workstation with OS X 'Mojave' 10.14.6 [hackintosh])
(0)
5
guanakosc
23 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
I can finally use my 2018 mbp without it feeling like it's going to explode.
(0)
5
lerry1120
23 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
The best fans control application I've ever used and I have been using it for many years.
(0)
5
codarinmario
22 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Literally saved my Mac. Awesome app.
(0)
5
pascallichthart
22 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
I've an older iMac (mid-2011) and since I replaced hdd's the hdd-fan spins only at full speed so I searched for an app and found Macs Fan Control and it works like charm. Perfect...
(0)
5
grafikstar
22 December 2020
Version: 1.5.8.1
Great software for control fan! resolve some issue of overheat on iMac 2009 - 2011
(0)