Back to 1000 Opentype Fonts Collection page
1000 Opentype Fonts Collection free download for Mac

1000 Opentype Fonts Collection Reviews

2.0
01 March 2013

Collection of stylish fonts for commercial use.

TobiasWohlfarth7931
21 March 2013

Most helpful

Please send me the link, too. Download doesn't work in MacUpdate Desktop-App.
Like (2)
Version 1.0

Read 48 1000 Opentype Fonts Collection User Reviews

Rate this app:

CurtisLetch5964
24 May 2015
How do you upgrade from v1.0 to v2.0? The Macupdate always says it 1.0 and never completes upgrade to 2.0
Like
Version 2.0
jkuban
17 September 2014
Are there support for Central European Accent Characters?
Like
Version 2.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
17 September 2014
Not many; mostly Western European characters are supported.
Like
ad8324
21 November 2013
I purchased the MacUpdate bundle in March 2013, but did not install the Font Collection at the time since I did not need it. Eight months later in November, I decided to install the Font Collection. I emailed MacUpdate and they immediately replied and told me how to install it. Very happy the with their service.
Like
Version 1.0
Ota
29 June 2013
I'm glad not to be the only customer who has problems with MacUpdate distribution/activation of this product. It installed, then closed but at no stage was I asked to register it. Why do you provide your customers with SNs? Is this a pre-activated installer or will it come back to bite me?
Like
Version 1.0
Koohha
27 April 2013
interesting software without downloading address...
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
16 May 2013
Not sure what you mean, or why you rated it half a star without actually trying out the fonts...
Like (2)
Nickesp
19 April 2013
I, like many others on your forum, have had no luck in downloading the 1000 Font bundle from MacUpdate. You must know, by now, that you have a poorly designed SYSTEM (a generous term if there ever was one) for distributing this product. Below is my serial number from my MacUpdate receipt. Please inform how to get my download. I’ll thank you (and, maybe, change my rating) when, and if, I get some results. Nicholas Esposto 1000 OpenType Font Collection 1KF-T4MR-GEBG-D6BT-76M
Like
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
Jess-MacUpdate
Jess-MacUpdate
19 April 2013
Nicholas: Please send the information you entered above to: support [at] macupdate.com
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
16 May 2013
Did you get our email with the font download?
Like
Nickesp
13 April 2013
Looks like I’m not the only one having trouble downloading this font bundle. I bought the bundle the MacUpdate bundle on 3/27 and thought I could download it at my convenience. Now is when I found it convenient, but can find no way to access it. Please inform how to proceed.
Like
Version 1.0
MichaelHwang8239
07 April 2013
I bought 1000 OpenType Font too. But I couldn't download it. Please let me know how I can do that.
Like
Version 1.0
DaegeunKim3973
06 April 2013
Hi, I just send you a mail at kyle at macappware.com. it has some description for my prob and a copy of receipt for 1000 fonts. plz send me a download of it. thank you.
Like
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
07 April 2013
Let me know if you did not receive my email.
Like (1)
DaegeunKim3973
DaegeunKim3973
08 April 2013
thank you for your help!
Like
JaewoongRoh2247
06 April 2013
I purchased a 100 opentype font collection in bundle package from macupdate but I couldn't find a download link for it. How do I download and install for what I purchased? Please let me know above question. Thnanks
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
07 April 2013
Email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you a download of the fonts.
Like
ChungYongRhee5319
04 April 2013
I bought 1000 OpenType Font too. But I couldn't download it. Please let me know how I can do that.
Like
Version 1.0
AdamLepp9046
01 April 2013
Very difficult to find download link. Very frustrating. Developer asks to only rate the fonts, but as the app (and it's ability to be purchased) is part of the overal experience, I must rate low. Post an easy to download link and I will happily reevaluate my rating.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
02 April 2013
I apologize for the frustration this has caused you and some other customers. I don't have control over the download package given by MacUpdate. A majority of bundle customers did not appear to have any problems getting the download from the package that was available after purchase, but for the people who did have problems I have worked hard to email download links to anyone who contacted me with their receipt copy within the same day. I cannot just post a full download link here for anyone to download.
Like
I cant figure out where to download this program whit out paying for it. I bought the macupdate package and I got a code for activating, but I cant find anywhere to download the program.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
01 April 2013
Email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you a download of the fonts. On a side note, please try and refrain from giving such a low review rating if the review is not actually about the fonts themselves. I am happy to get customers the fonts they purchased in the bundle.
Like
JohnnyPei6432
27 March 2013
Hi guys, I installed the app and filled out all the registering information. When I launch the app. I see a window with download instruction and a big Copy Files button. I follow the instruction and click the button but nothing happen then. Could anyone tell me what the problem is?
Like
Version 1.0
Studio4
26 March 2013
Hi friend, I installed the 1000 font collection bundle-pack font, but the application does'nt run. The message appeared is: the application requires Mac OS X 10.7 or later. But, actually on your site, the message that i read before to buy the bundle pack the raccomanded REQUIREMENTS is: Intel/PPC, OS X 10.5 or later I have a 10.6.8 OS X, how I can use the font without update the OS X version system? Do you have a previous release that run on 10.6.8 OS X? Many Thanks, Emo Risaliti
Like
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
26 March 2013
Email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you a download of just the fonts. On a side note, please try and refrain from giving such a low review rating if the review is not actually about the fonts themselves. I am happy to get customers the fonts they purchased in the bundle.
Like (3)
Studio4
Studio4
26 March 2013
I sended e-mail to MacUpdate Support and they resolved the problem very soon. It's OK now. Many Thanks, Emo Risaliti
Like (1)
davidozzo
26 March 2013
Thank You, now with the download link my sister can use the collection.
Like (2)
Version 1.0
jungjaerhee7238
26 March 2013
after install app "copy files" button doesn't any action. How can i download font files.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
26 March 2013
It should have copied a folder of fonts to your Desktop. If you cannot find them then email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you a download of just the fonts. On a side note, please try and refrain from giving such a low review rating if the review is not actually about the fonts themselves. I am happy to get customers the fonts they purchased in the bundle.
Like
davidozzo
25 March 2013
I bought bundle and gift this app to my sister... How can she download the software?
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
25 March 2013
I can send her (or you, to pass along) a download of the fonts if you email a copy of your receipt to kyle at macappware.com with the email you want me to send it to. On a side note, please try and refrain from giving such a low review rating if the review is not actually about the fonts themselves. I am happy to get customers the fonts they purchased in the bundle.
Like (2)
JamieAlthoff2664
23 March 2013
Thanks!
Like (1)
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
23 March 2013
Sure; enjoy the fonts!
Like
welcome2wo
23 March 2013
Hi, Does this app has korean font also? ^.^ thanks.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
23 March 2013
Sorry, but there are no Korean fonts in this collection.
Like
SangsooYun1093
22 March 2013
I could't find download button too! Please e-mail me here yunsangsoo@gmail.com
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Fulin
Fulin
24 March 2013
Try to download your full bundle from mail, You can find the copy file button
Like
JayTuckwell4690
22 March 2013
Great set of fonts! Quick question: do the fonts come with Web Licences?
Like (1)
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
22 March 2013
Yes, the fonts include a license to convert and use them as webfonts.
Like
samuelkim4493
22 March 2013
Where is the Download Button ?? I can't find it even I've settled payment.
Like
Version 1.0
LaiYun8355
22 March 2013
Hi, I have the same problem. I just bought the bundle and can't find the download button. Pls help . tkx.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
22 March 2013
Please email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you a download.
Like
PohWahLeong1120
22 March 2013
Now the problem is solved, thank you for quick action. The fonts are good and worth the money.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
22 March 2013
Glad to help; enjoy the fonts!
Like
Tim-09aa2b25
21 March 2013
I'm not sure why Fonts would be so OS specific unless OpenType specification has moved into the ICloud. However, at https://deals.macupdate.com/#a6 it says this package needs 10.5 and up, while on the bundle readme it says 10.4 and up. Then when I bought and installed the macupdate bundle, I just have an icon for 1000 OpenType Fonts with an accessed barred icon in my Applications Folder. It says it only works with 10.7 (which I don't want). it would be nice to have access to a version that works back to 10.6 so I could l look at the fonts.
Like
Version 1.0
TobiasWohlfarth7931
21 March 2013
Please send me the link, too. Download doesn't work in MacUpdate Desktop-App.
Like (2)
Version 1.0
6 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
21 March 2013
I don't know if it is even a part of the MacUpdate Desktop app, I believe it is included in the final bundle you can download after purchase. In any case, please email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you a download.
Like
HutzMacTechHead
HutzMacTechHead
21 March 2013
Same problem
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
21 March 2013
Please email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you a download.
Like
TobiasWohlfarth7931
TobiasWohlfarth7931
22 March 2013
You can download your purchases in the MacUpdate Desktop app and I bought the Bundle...that downloadlink doesn't work. But I sent you a mail.
Like
liyenchen2940
liyenchen2940
25 March 2013
I cant`t see the Link, too. Please send the the link, thanks!
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
25 March 2013
liyenchen2940, please email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you a download.
Like
SebastianbKatz4205
21 March 2013
Please send me a link as well... nothing included in the nudle email link.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
21 March 2013
Please email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you a download.
Like
Diji
21 March 2013
How can I download it? Bought the bundle, but there is no link to download it.....
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
21 March 2013
I am not sure why the font download is not in the full bundle you receive after you purchase the bundle. Please email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you a download of the fonts. On a side note, please try and refrain from giving such a low review rating if the review is not actually about the fonts themselves. I am happy to get customers the fonts they purchased in the bundle.
Like (2)
KaiWenCheng2731
21 March 2013
How to download it? i just bought bundle
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
21 March 2013
I am not sure why the font download is not in the full bundle you receive after you purchase the bundle. Please email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you a download of the fonts. On a side note, please try and refrain from giving such a low review rating if the review is not actually about the fonts themselves. I am happy to get customers the fonts they purchased in the bundle.
Like (1)
PatriceBaizet2382
20 March 2013
0 for nothing!
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
20 March 2013
Just sent you a download link.
Like
PatriceBaizet2382
20 March 2013
I just brought the bundle today, but I just cannot install this 1000 font collection, pls kindly advise
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
20 March 2013
Just sent you a download link. Thank you for the great review, twice!
Like
PohWahLeong1120
20 March 2013
I just brought the bundle today, but I just cannot install this 1000 font collection, pls kindly advise
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
20 March 2013
Do you not have a download for the fonts, or do you have an operating system prior to 10.7? Please email me with your answer to kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you the fonts. On a side note, please try and refrain from giving such a low review rating if the review is not actually about the fonts themselves. I am happy to get customers the fonts they purchased in the bundle.
Like
yongtaekim3180
20 March 2013
same problem
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
20 March 2013
Do you not have a download for the fonts, or do you have an operating system prior to 10.7? Please email me with your answer to kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you the fonts. On a side note, please try and refrain from giving such a low review rating if the review is not actually about the fonts themselves. I am happy to get customers the fonts they purchased in the bundle.
Like
RobertCollier3816
15 March 2013
I just bought and paid for the march bundle, but cant seem download the actual app, I have installed the rest of the bundle and entered every serial with no problems but just cant seem to find a download link for it. Any help would be gratefully appreciated. bob
Like
Version 1.0
11 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
15 March 2013
Email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you the download for the fonts.
Like
RobertCollier3816
RobertCollier3816
15 March 2013
cheers man I'm just wondering if you got my email okay. bob
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
16 March 2013
Just sent you the download!
Like
Ipocio
Ipocio
17 March 2013
So am i have the same problem...
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
17 March 2013
Ipocio, email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will send you the download for the fonts.
Like
Hmoniz
Hmoniz
17 March 2013
I'm having the same problem, too. I've sent an e-mail to kyle@macappware.com but I didn't received any link :(. Could you help me? Best regards
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
17 March 2013
Hmoniz, had to grab some lunch but just now sent you the download!
Like
walkmonkey
walkmonkey
18 March 2013
The only way to download this Collection is to send email with the receipt ? It's kind of inconvenient....but thanks
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
18 March 2013
The fonts are just not a part of the demo download that you can use to unlock with the serials you receive after purchase. I am not sure why some people did not get a download, but the majority were able to download and install the fonts just fine. I don't mind sending a direct download though if you need it (just email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt)!
Like
Kallrish
Kallrish
19 March 2013
I just sent you a E-mail. I'm having the same problem. Can't see the link to download the file with the fonts. Waiting for your answer. Jónatas
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
20 March 2013
Kallrish, I sent you an email with the download!
Like
Derekcurrie
12 March 2013
I found two stray fonts in the collection that I can't imagine actually are what they say they are: 1) HeloranCondensed.otf - It's a nice caps font, whatever it is. It reminds me of the Dick and Jane books from first grade. But it's not Heloran. 2) ResurrectorySemiCondensedItalic.otf - Again it's a nice font, an looks like it might be SemiCondensedItalic. But it's not Resurrectory, even if it was on hallucinogens. If anyone knows the actual names of these fonts, please post here. Thx.
Like
Version 1.0
3 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
12 March 2013
OOPS! Don't know how I missed those when wrapping up the family naming. I apologize and will find and fix the naming. I will release an update to everyone once the bundle ends.
Like (1)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
16 May 2013
It is now May 16th and I am still waiting for you to sort out these two stray fonts. There has been no update. I've scoured the website. So...
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
16 May 2013
I apologize, Derekcurrie, I had updated a few other fonts and thought those were a part of what I fixed. It turns out those are two unique fonts that I grouped under Heloran and Resurrectory families for some reason! I have pulled them out and applied the correct naming to these two fonts. If you email me at kyle at macappware.com I will be happy to send them to you.
Like
mischaxxx
11 March 2013
Hi, i've bought the macupdate promo bundle with this FontKit but where i can download it? I've tried to download it via the MacUpdate Desktop but it doesn't works too.. Please Help :)
Like
Version 1.0
4 answer(s)
Regular-Warren
Regular-Warren
11 March 2013
Please send a message to support AT macupdate DOT com. Our support team will get everything straightened out for you!
Like
RyuJeongha2588
RyuJeongha2588
18 March 2013
Now I find the way like u~ I can't find download button... I bought it by promo bundle too~ Plz help me too :)
Like
PatriceBaizet2382
PatriceBaizet2382
20 March 2013
Hi, i've bought the macupdate promo bundle with this FontKit but where i can download it? I've tried to download it via the MacUpdate Desktop but it doesn't works too.. Please Help :)
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
21 March 2013
You can also email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will email you the download for the fonts.
Like
retnuoc
11 March 2013
I'd be interested to purchase this as part of the current (March 2013) MacUpdate Bundle. Question: Are the fonts included only available in the Regular weights depicted in the screenshots? Are other weights available? How would one be able to see a list / screenshot of these and get info on pricing?
Like
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
11 March 2013
There are 238 font families and most have extended families of Extended and Condensed, and some also have a mixture of SemiCondensed, Italic, CondensedItalic, SemiExpanded, ExpandedItalic or SemiItalic. You can see the 238 font families here: http://www.128bittech.com/fontfamilies.html
Like (1)
retnuoc
retnuoc
11 March 2013
great, thanks for the clarification. this is where I saw the families and since only the regular weights are displayed, my question arose from there. best regards.
Like
Indio-Ink
09 March 2013
Hello-- Where can I find a complete list of the "238 unique font family styles"? I've even visited the developer's site but all I can find is the regular image that includes some but not all of the typefaces. Thank you.
Like
Version 1.0
4 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
09 March 2013
You can see previews of the 238 unique type faces here: http://www.128bittech.com/fontfamilies.html
Like (1)
Indio-Ink
Indio-Ink
10 March 2013
Thanks--followed the link and discovered that in the preview at least there are around 13 duplicate typefaces in the last column: Indiana, Ironclad, Jekoto, Joonio, Karaboo, Karrot Top, Kellida, Keyboard 66, King Midas, Kobble, Krenshaw, Kristova, Landry, Lanturna and Letter Press. Probably a typo but wondering if this means there are 238 minus 13 typfaces? or 238 plus 13 redundant typefaces? Thank you.
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
10 March 2013
My bad, when I was taking the screenshot of the font previews I grabbed that line twice. There are still 238 unique font families.
Like (1)
Indio-Ink
Indio-Ink
10 March 2013
Thanks for the clarification.
Like
朱俊安8221
08 March 2013
How to download this?? Help me!!!!!!
Like (1)
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
HowWu1413
HowWu1413
08 March 2013
I don't know too
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
08 March 2013
If you need just a download of the fonts, you can always contact me directly at kyle at macappware.com (with a copy of your receipt) and I will send you a direct download! Otherwise, you can just download the entire bundle from MacUpdate and then install the fonts.
Like
Hy Impossible to launch the application with Snow Leopard : Mac OS X 10.7 required. It's written : 'Requirements OS 10.5 or later". So, what's the problem ? Excuse my pour english ; I'm french. Thanks for an answer. JF
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
07 March 2013
The application to validate serial and copy the fonts to your Desktop only works on 10.7 and later. If you need just a download of the fonts, you can always contact me directly at kyle at macappware.com (with a copy of your receipt) and I will send you a direct download.
Like (1)
marvs
07 March 2013
Thanks for the support! Got it going!
Like (1)
Version 1.0
xujin8660
07 March 2013
nice
Like (1)
Version 1.0
marvs
07 March 2013
hi having trouble downloading the fonts. click the install bar but nothing happens. just email you my invoice at kyle@macappware.com
Like
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
07 March 2013
I emailed you the fonts this morning. Let me know if you have any further troubles.
Like
marvs
marvs
07 March 2013
Thanks for the support! Got it going!
Like (1)
ChaoZhan4821
07 March 2013
works great
Like (1)
Version 1.0
kimjjoosang1876
06 March 2013
1. Download MacUpdate Bundle 2013 March.dmg(739.9MB) http://cdn.macupdate.com/2013spring/dmg/MacUpdate%20Bundle%202013%20March.dmg 2. install !!! 3. enjoy
Like (1)
Version 1.0
ChaoZhan4821
06 March 2013
How to download fonts in the application? I clicked Copy Files button but nothing happened......
Like
Version 1.0
4 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
06 March 2013
The fonts should have been copied to your Desktop; just look for a folder with the font collection there. If you run into any problems I can always send you a download of just the fonts that you can unzip and use. Email me at kyle at macappware.com and provide a copy of your receipt for the bundle please. If you find the font collection on your Desktop, then please confirm that in a reply here so I know you don't require any further help.
Like
ChaoZhan4821
ChaoZhan4821
06 March 2013
Sent you an email for help : )
Like
kimjjoosang1876
kimjjoosang1876
06 March 2013
Download your full bundle from http://cdn.macupdate.com/2013spring/dmg/MacUpdate%20Bundle%202013%20March.dmg
Like (1)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
06 March 2013
ChaoZhan4821, I just responded to your email and everyone else who contacted me to receive the font download directly. Enjoy the fonts!
Like
Tyler-Poelstra
06 March 2013
I just purchased the new Mac Update bundle that included this font package, but I cannot find a place to download it independent from the rest of the applications. I'm only downloading the things I need form the bundle one thing at a time, but it seems the only way to get the fonts without re-buying them is to download the entire Mac Update package (~750MB) and get the installer from there. Am I missing something, or is there another way to get these fonts?
Like
Version 1.0
11 answer(s)
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
06 March 2013
If you need just a download of the fonts, you can always contact me directly at kyle at macappware.com (with a copy of your receipt) and I will send you a direct download!
Like (1)
Chaseskip
Chaseskip
06 March 2013
Same here!!
Like
LuisLoi5014
LuisLoi5014
06 March 2013
Same here :(
Like
성주윤6153
성주윤6153
06 March 2013
저도요!
Like
JinTaekKang7711
JinTaekKang7711
06 March 2013
Same here!! I don't know where to download this Font application only.
Like
airwalksan
airwalksan
06 March 2013
Same here! How can I get the direct download?
Like
DaveLee3597
DaveLee3597
06 March 2013
Same here! :(
Like
kimjjoosang1876
kimjjoosang1876
06 March 2013
1. Download MacUpdate Bundle 2013 March.dmg(739.9MB) 2.1000 OpenType Font...install!!!
Like (1)
Tyler-Poelstra
Tyler-Poelstra
08 March 2013
Thank you your help Kyle. The fonts downloaded and installed quick and easy. They look great! Thank you very much. Regards,
Like (1)
LuChinHuang7904
LuChinHuang7904
20 March 2013
same here. i just can't download this app! I try all day long, but its dont work out
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
20 March 2013
LuChinHuang7904, please email me at kyle at macappware.com with a copy of your receipt and I will email you a download of just the fonts.
Like