Back to PhoneClean page
PhoneClean free download for Mac

PhoneClean Reviews5.5.0

16 October 2019

Reclaim free space on your iOS devices.

How would you rate PhoneClean?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
habeshacovid2020
habeshacovid2020
Aug 26 2020
5.5.0
5.0
Aug 26 2020
5.0
Version: 5.5.0
This the best app ever i regain 32 gb from my iphone xs max ! Unbelievable! I recommend this app to you all
Vitaly
Vitaly
Oct 16 2019
5.3.1
0.0
Oct 16 2019
0.0
Version: 5.3.1
i think version 5.5 is out already
davidrivera5896
davidrivera5896
Aug 27 2019
5.2.0
4.0
Aug 27 2019
4.0
Version: 5.2.0
Nice Information! this is one of the best Blog I have read about the latest technology. Very Informative, Thanks For Sharing With us your Knowledge! https://www.appreviewsbucket.com/blog/top/top-10-phone-cleaner-apps-for-android-phone/
StrictlyBagel
StrictlyBagel
Jan 26 2017
4.1.0
0.5
Jan 26 2017
0.5
Version: 4.1.0
Chinese malware... be careful who you're letting into your phone.
jiongsnow
jiongsnow
Nov 29 2016
4.1.0
5.0
Nov 29 2016
5.0
Version: 4.1.0
Nice app!
jiongsnow
jiongsnow
Nov 29 2016
4.1.0
5.0
Nov 29 2016
5.0
Version: 4.1.0
Found this app when searching for what kind of flies in my 16GB iPhone 5s can be deleted. Everything works well so far.
macs-1
macs-1
Jul 21 2016
4.0.5
0.5
Jul 21 2016
0.5
Version: 4.0.5
I purchased and ran PhoneClean the first time, and it worked great. I ran PhoneClean the second time, and it caused my iPhone to completely crash. I had to restore everything. I contacted the company, and the representative offered to send me another program to restore my iPhone. No Thanks!
serapae
serapae
Jun 13 2016
4.0.5
0.5
Jun 13 2016
0.5
Version: 4.0.5
I downloaded the program and ran a quick clean of photo caches and safari junk files (nothing else). I reviewed every single file before deleting them. Once the cleaning ended the program immediately prompted a restart. While restarting it said "restoring your photos to your phone" (why, I don't know, because they were supposed to stay where they were and not need to be restored). After the restart, I realized that iPhone's Photos app was completely empty. Everything gone! Yet on the phone, photos and videos take up 1.7 gb of storage space. But they are nowhere to be found. I sent numerous emails to the so-called support team, all to no avail. Bottom line, stay away!
Sun Rocket
Sun Rocket
Sep 4 2015
3.3.0
0.5
Sep 4 2015
0.5
Version: 3.3.0
Developer's site is misleading. Does not clean App Caches, Temp Files, App Cookies, but I only discovered this after I paid for the app. Window pops up saying iOS 8.3 does not allow this. Ridiculous since the majority of users are running 8.3, and as other have noted, there are free apps in the iTunes App Store that can do this. Program takes forever to load. Backing up stalls frequently; have to abort endless process. Unfortunately, major cleaning functions require backups. Does not delete Voicemail messages. Definitely not worth $20, which I regret paying.
aSocrate
aSocrate
Apr 13 2015
3.3.0
0.0
Apr 13 2015
0.0
Version: 3.3.0
Since updating to iOS 8.3, the available Mac version of PhoneClean 3.6 (demo) appears to be unable to access the App files directory content. Therefore causing inability to clean any cache or temp files of Application files. Urgent fix needed !
Gary30
Gary30
Jan 27 2015
3.3.0
0.0
Jan 27 2015
0.0
Version: 3.3.0
There is a free iOS app called "Battery Doctor" that will not only manage the battery but will also clear caches as well as RAM memory on your iDevice and it is free. Having tried this app, I think it offers too few features for the price and some of the features could get an average user in trouble. Also, you don't need to plug your iPhone into your Mac every time you want to clear up some space, etc.
birgermunthe
birgermunthe
Dec 30 2013
3.2.0
0.0
Dec 30 2013
0.0
Version: 3.2.0
This is not a freware - its a simple DEMO
Vitaly
Vitaly
Dec 30 2013
3.2.0
0.0
Dec 30 2013
0.0
Version: 3.2.0
i download this 3.2 version and it no longer seems free. demo
DanielStinson
DanielStinson
Dec 30 2013
3.1.0
0.0
Dec 30 2013
0.0
Version: 3.1.0
Well, It did help me a little. Didn't get the pro version, though.
Donmontalvo
Donmontalvo
Dec 27 2013
3.1.0
0.0
Dec 27 2013
0.0
Version: 3.1.0
This developer set up his web page to automatically download a DMG of his application onto your Mac. Just by visiting his page. I think that's shady and not trustworthy. AVOID THIS DEVELOPER.
Quantumpanda
Quantumpanda
Dec 4 2013
3.1.0
0.0
Dec 4 2013
0.0
Version: 3.1.0
The developer's website is a little misleading. The main PhoneClean page lists all these features and implies that they are all in the free version. You have to look at the Upgrade page to see that most of the features are available only in the Pro version. I'll pass, as the features that most appeal to me are in only the Pro version, and I intensely dislike subscription software. I don't want to pay the developer annually just to keep getting to use the same software. If this subscription included an ongoing service, that might be different. But I don't see any indication that there's any service being provided other than the app itself.
Revco
Revco
Nov 28 2013
3.1.0
0.0
Nov 28 2013
0.0
Version: 3.1.0
Now, if it could delete the iOS7 "upgrade" that Apple has so kindly downloaded to our families iOS6 iPods and iPhones then I would snap up this bit of software in a heartbeat.
Julsa1
Julsa1
Oct 23 2013
3.0.3
2.0
Oct 23 2013
2.0
Version: 3.0.3
19,99 for a year subscription ??? Come on guys, it isn't worth half of it ! Besides that, The app doesn't work properly
Gary30
Gary30
Oct 4 2013
2.0.2
0.0
Oct 4 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.2
I am using an iPhone 4S with iOS 7, ML 10.8.4, and iTunes 11.1.1. App seemed to work ok on tasks associated with the quick clean suite. Using "Deep Clean" it found 30 media files that it wanted to clean and I had no idea what was meant by "cleaning". The app essentially froze with spinners at this point, so I discontinued use and cannot imagine spending another $30-$40 for the "Pro" version. This seems like a promising app that needs to offer more documentation if it really wants to be a Pro level app. Also, "pro" or not, the $30-$40 price point is a real barrier to entry without more explanation as to what the app is actually doing.
Cleofus
Cleofus
Oct 1 2013
2.0.2
1.0
Oct 1 2013
1.0
Version: 2.0.2
I had an iPhone 4 and this (ver 2.2) worked great running OS X 10.6.8 and iOS 6 on the phone. Ran and cleaned up over 1GB of space! I upgraded (?) my iPhone to a 5S and this app crashes. I contacted the company and they say it doesn't run on 10.6.8 and iPhone 5S - yet! Anyone know of a substitute?
Mel-Funxion
Mel-Funxion
Jun 5 2013
2.0.2
5.0
Jun 5 2013
5.0
Version: 2.0.2
Although it didn't clean out the 'Other' portion of my iPhone 4s completely, it did a great job of wiping out a good portion of it. The interface was safe and easy to use and lists all of the apps and files it is searches out with a post of the space you have saved buy running it. I just wish Apple could see the joke when the Other memory portion of the iPhone is as much as the music.
Mr-Spock
Mr-Spock
Apr 1 2013
2.0.2
5.0
Apr 1 2013
5.0
Version: 2.0.2
Tested on Snow Leopard (10.6.8) with an iPad 3 (iOS 6.1.3) Cleared several hundreds of MB - no problems
Vitaly
Vitaly
Feb 4 2013
2.0.2
0.0
Feb 4 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.2
i am using PhoneClean and in my iphone 5 64 G under iOS 6.1 and macosx 10.8.2 it cleaned the files, increasing the free space from 1.5 to 1.7 G (according to PhoneClean), but the iphone itself as well as itunes 11 say the free space is still 1.5 G.
Knowhowe
Knowhowe
Feb 3 2013
2.0.2
0.0
Feb 3 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.2
Unobservant of me- but 10.7 and above needed. Sigh..
siamlotus
siamlotus
Feb 3 2013
2.0.2
0.0
Feb 3 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.2
The app. tells me that it cleaned up some junk. Not sure how to tell if it did. The app. then tries to connect to s7.addthis.com and google analytics. There are some mixed feelings as to the s7.addthis.com website on the web. Some say that it is "malware" site. So I think that I will just delete this from my system until maybe the developers could add some light.
Andrew-K
Andrew-K
Jan 19 2013
2.0.0
5.0
Jan 19 2013
5.0
Version: 2.0.0
Great little piece of software! It didn't clean a whole lot of 'junk' from my phone, but it did clean nearly 100mb. Can't complain about that. No crashes. It was very thorough in telling me what it was going to remove, and I appreciated the communication. Someone has suggested that iTunes is an alternative piece of software. I don't see how.
dd0723
dd0723
Jan 17 2013
2.0.0
4.0
Jan 17 2013
4.0
Version: 2.0.0
So far it has done well on my iPad; it cleaned out 584.16MB, so I have more room now. Granted it didn't clean out ALL of the "other" category which is taking...was taking up 2.63GB of space. So far so good and the ipad is working fine. Now to do the iPhone 5. I did find that it only recognized the ipad when the two devices were plugged in. I had to unplug the iPad and plugin the iPhone so that it could recognize it. No biggie
outer
outer
Jan 17 2013
2.0.0
0.0
Jan 17 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.0
Two small problems. (1) App crashes if launched without an Internet connection. (2) Even with an Internet connection, it doesn't seem to detect an iPad2 running iOS 6.0.1 from ML 10.8.2. Meh.
2stepbay
2stepbay
Jan 17 2013
2.0.0
0.0
Jan 17 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.0
Curious who is going to put their toe in the water first and try this "cleaner" out???