Back to Network Radar page
Network Radar free download for Mac

Network Radar Reviews

2.7.2
05 September 2019

Manage and configure network devices.

Rainer-c5fb87df
09 January 2014

Most helpful

There is a problem in the activation process at Paddle, they are working on it. Some activations are failing. This is not a problem of the app. In this case, just contact support@mac-attender.com and it will be solved fast, like in my case. Easy to use app. fast and good support.
Like (2)
Version 1.1.8

Read 32 Network Radar User Reviews

Rate this app:

RogerKatz
03 September 2019
The version that downloads is the current version 2.7.1 (NOT 2.7)
Like
Version 2.7
Hermie
12 December 2018
Works as advertised for *moi* and when I asked the Dev about something I got an almost instant reply, thankyouvewwymuch!
Like (1)
Version 2.5.2
MacDefender
15 October 2018
Does what it advertises and works flawless on my computer. And the developer is very responsive and added a requested feature right into the next update.
Like (1)
Version 2.5
jack2001
20 April 2018
ne ho provate diverse, ma questa è la migliore del suo genere
Like (1)
Version 2.3.3
Tomjwright
01 September 2017
The problem I reported on August 28. 2017 has been corrected, thanks to excellent support from the developer. He gave very specific instructions to remove certain files that were the cause of the unresponsiveness of the app. Since then, Network Radar has been functioning very well. If I knew how to do it, I would remove my earlier two-star rating and give this app the five-stars it deserves.
Like (1)
Version 2.3
Tomjwright
28 August 2017
The release notes state among the items fixed: "In some situations the app got unresponsive." On my system, this problem has not been corrected. The app is unresponsive more than it is responsive. When it works, it is a fine application. Unfortunately, most of the time it displays a rotating color wheel.
Like
Version 2.3
Oliv0
03 August 2017
I use this software for several month to verify audio networks and general use networks.
I like its acuity, the ease to use it.
Used on a MacBokk Pro 17'' late 2011 with Mac OS 10.11.6
Like (1)
Version 2.2.3
Stephen-G-Arapian
31 July 2017
Useless, keeps crashing.,Would like refund
Like
Version 2.2.3
1 answer(s)
BryanatMU
BryanatMU
31 July 2017
Please reach out to the developer to see what your specific issue might be: https://witt-software.com/support/
Like
mharrisnyc-1
22 July 2017
Useless it kept crashing
Like
Version 2.2.2
1 answer(s)
Daniel W.
Daniel W.
22 July 2017
Hi mharrisnyc-1,

please send me a mail to support@witt-software.com and tell me more about the crash. When exectly does it happen? That is the only way we can resolve this issue. :) Also always submit a crash report, the next time you start the app.
Like
kpublik
18 July 2017
Downloaded trial and installed on macOS 10.12.5. Instant crash on first launch, though subsequent launches seemed to work ok. Seems like a nice product, but instant crash on first launch leaves me wary of a purchase, and is the reason for low rating.
Like
Version 2.2.2
1 answer(s)
Daniel W.
Daniel W.
20 July 2017
Hi kpublik,

Please make sure to send the crash report the next time you start Network Radar. That will help to identify the cause of the crash.

There is no rise in crash reports with the latest version of Network Radar..
Like
farmalltom
18 July 2017
Waste of money... Installed on machine running OS 10.12.5. Every time you try to open, the app just freezes up and requires a "Force Quit" to finally get out of it. Guess I can kiss that $$ goodbye... >:-{
Like
Version 2.2.2
1 answer(s)
BryanatMU
BryanatMU
19 July 2017
I use it on 10.12.5 and have no issues. Please reach out to the developer to see what your specific issue might be: https://witt-software.com/support/
Like
Sam0
08 June 2017
Great app that does what it says and is very useful for scanning your network.
Like (1)
Version 2.2.1
jules123
03 June 2017
Been using Network Radar for some years now and have never been disappointed. I use it at home and at work in a medium sized business. The developer keeps updating the software and some of my feature requests even made it into the latest update. Thanks!
Like (2)
Version 2.2.0
macus
02 August 2016
Version 2.0 crashes repeatedly on 2015 iMac 5K with OS x 10.11.6
Like
Version 2.0.0
1 answer(s)
Daniel W.
Daniel W.
11 August 2016
Hi Marcus, the crash that some users experienced at startup has been fixed. Please update your version of Network Radar.
If it still crashes, please contact support: support@witt-software.com
Like
Steinar-Helgesen
02 August 2016
Crashes with Developer 4 after update today 2th,
Like
Version 2.0.0
Shock-J
09 April 2015
Version 1.2.5 doesn't seem to use ANY of the preferences from the previous version. NONE of my hosts or user entered data, e.g. custom icons, are present in 1.2.5. I can launch both versions (1.2.4 and 1.2.5) simultaneously and see two completely different sets of data in the main windows. This is a huge bug or oversite. I don't want to waste my time reconfiguring the entire app all over again. I'll wait till they get this fixed.
Like
Version 1.2.5
Panocha
09 April 2015
1.2.5 finally works!! MU hasn't posted it yet, but it is now working. Whatever the issue was, 1.2.3-1.2.4 only seemed to crash on the 17" Unibody.
Like
Version 1.2.4
Panocha
24 February 2015
1.2.4 is dead too. I spent hours figuring it out, and it doesn't seem to work at all on a 17" MBP Unibody. I even did a clean OS load. It works fine on an old 15" MBP Aluminum. Whatever they changed, killed it for the 17" model. (Latest Mavericks with ALL updates on both machines)
Like
Version 1.2.4
Panocha
15 January 2015
All it does is unexpectedly quit.
Like
Version 1.2.3
4 answer(s)
Panocha
Panocha
19 January 2015
I rolled back to 1.2.2.
1.2.3 is a lost cause. All it does is crash.
Like
Raro
Raro
25 January 2015
Crashing on your Maschine does not mean the it crashes in general!
Like
Panocha
Panocha
01 February 2015
@Raro; it crashes at every attempt to even open the app. It is completely broken. It is just this new update, rolled back to 1.2.2. and it works great!
Like
Daniel Diener
Daniel Diener
18 February 2015
Please try the new version 1.2.4. If it still crashes, please contact support: support@mac-attender.com
Like
Panocha
12 November 2014
Really nice. Still trying it out and others. Can you add the ability so scan BlueTooth too?
Like
Version 1.2.2
1 answer(s)
Daniel Diener
Daniel Diener
18 February 2015
No plans to support bluetooh devices. Try iStumbler: http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/11753/istumbler
Like
Jazman
01 October 2014
How is this software licensed? If I purchase a single license can I install it on multiple computers?
Like
Version 1.2.1
1 answer(s)
Daniel Diener
Daniel Diener
18 February 2015
You can run Network Radar on up to 5 devices with the same license.
Like
Nice clean very Mac like design (many network tools suffer here). Has a nice set of functions and takes the approach of using the system to make the various connections to resources (smart) like "Connect via HTTP" to a network device fires off safari and makes a connection. It is a little light in the ability to monitor devices, which seems to be limited to simple ping. This tool also works only on your subnet. There is no apparent way to extend this tool to look across subnets or even outside your network. With this rather nice interface, I would like to see this tool add the ability to monitor a network, network range, or device by IP address. Additionally, the monitoring could easily be extended to monitor the actual service I am interested in, such as monitoring HTTP of my server in Dallas on the internet and monitor AFP on my server in my local network at the same time. Be aware, monitoring HTTP or AFP is more than making a connection, it involves a command, response and data check for HTTP, or even periodically mounting an AFP volume and checking for a directory list element. With the developer's slant for design, adding detailed graphs and realtime network EKG style output for monitored devices should be a natural fit where the host information is shown, maybe even a tab... Overall, this is a nice utility and an excellent design but needs to be built further before it becomes part of my network tool arsenal. (PS, and I really want to see that happen) For now, I will wait for "Network Monitor Pro"
Like
Version 1.1.8
Cavenewt
13 January 2014
The activation process was rather convoluted, requiring setting up an account at Paddle, whatever that is. And I had to wait 24 hours for my license code to show up. The process did not follow the instructions but ended up working. Now I can try out the program.
Like
Version 1.1.8
Giuseppe-Dell'Aquila
10 January 2014
Watch only 15 devices on pan but there are 36 for IP scanner and I have other 5 device total 41, so radar don't works well or no ?
Like
Version 1.1.8
Slpenf
10 January 2014
It appears that I paid ($9.99) for a demo version of the software. The email to get the license didn't work. I received an email from paddle.com (who ever they are) that provided a link to the coupon to receive the license key. I then had to create an account on paddle.com (not that I wanted to) which after 3 attempts and a password reset finally worked. I get the key and apply it to the software and voila it is just a crippled demo version. I should just have gone to their website an paid another $10 ($19.99) for the full version...
Like
Version 1.1.8
Rainer-c5fb87df
09 January 2014
There is a problem in the activation process at Paddle, they are working on it. Some activations are failing. This is not a problem of the app. In this case, just contact support@mac-attender.com and it will be solved fast, like in my case. Easy to use app. fast and good support.
Like (2)
Version 1.1.8
1 answer(s)
Sstone11
Sstone11
20 January 2014
I've sent email to support@mac-attender directly and via their site and still no answer and no code to activate after 5 days! Already had Paddle account and the email from Paddle had NO code so I'm stuck in a loop and can't activate!
Like
Rainer-c5fb87df
09 January 2014
License not working, no activation. So: no features, no ease of use, no value, no stability. Money for nothing?
Like
Version 1.1.8
2 answer(s)
Sam0
Sam0
09 January 2014
Hello, please contact support@mac-attender.com if you have problems with your activation.
Like (2)
Rainer-c5fb87df
Rainer-c5fb87df
09 January 2014
Fast and good support from the developer. Problem is solved, app is up and running. Thank you.
Like (1)
Hdinin
09 January 2014
Can't say how the application works as the bizarre and byzantine procedure for "licensing" the product does NOT work. Support questions are directed back here to MacUpdate... Not an auspicious beginning, and a shady way to behave with users. It suggests that either MacUpdate or the vendor are not too swift... which augurs poorly for the application itself.
Like (1)
Version 1.1.8
2 answer(s)
Rainer-c5fb87df
Rainer-c5fb87df
09 January 2014
Same for me, activation procedure did not work. Waiting for answer from support@macupdate You better stay away from this offer until the problem ist solved!
Like (1)
Sam0
Sam0
09 January 2014
Hello, please contact support@mac-attender.com if you have problems with your activation.
Like (1)
Pirx
02 June 2013
Nice interface, but can't compete with IPNetMonitor (running on the same Mac). Network Radar did not identify correctly 2 out of 3 Airport Express on the network, it did not identify the AppleTV as such, so you have to do that manually. It did not find a Fritz Repeater, either. The port scan is limited to port 1 - 1023. It is a nicely designed interface, but under the hood it is still work in progress, I would say.
Like (1)
Version 1.1.4
1 answer(s)
Pirx
Pirx
02 June 2013
I was not precise enough, so some clarification: Network Radar did identify the vendor IDs for the devices it found correctly, but not the type of device, even if Apple is the vendor. IPNetMonitor does not give you the type of device, but the name of the device, which Network Radar missed out for 4 out of 9 devices on the network.
Like
James-L-
13 May 2013
Why haven't I found this before ? Works great at home and also in the university (huge network). Was very helpful in finding a specific server with a open port.
Like (1)
Version 1.1.1
Eric•Woehler
13 May 2013
Digging deeper, to delete all traces of this app, I see the app is being a tad naughty - all the prefs etc refer to "com.mac-attender.network-radar" with multiple variants around this. Perhaps the app is pretending to be an official Apple/Mac app with this ambiguous approach to its name?
Like
Version 1.1.1
1 answer(s)
Stevenjklein
Stevenjklein
09 January 2014
Actually, that's exactly the way preference files are supposed to be named. They start with the word "com" followed by the publisher's name, followed by the app name. For example, the preference file for Safari is com.apple.Safari.plist. Apple is the publisher, Safari is the app. Likewise, for Adobe Reader the preference file is com.adobe.Reader.plist. Since this app is published by a company called "mac-attender," then the preference file SHOULD be exactly what they used!
Like (1)
Eric•Woehler
13 May 2013
crashed repeatedly on mid-2010 Mini (10.8.3, 8g RAM). When it did open, couldn't find anything on my Airport Extreme network - nothing, nil, zero, zip. Don't bother downloading - better tools out there, this one is a dud.
Like
Version 1.1.1
2 answer(s)
Sam0
Sam0
13 May 2013
Hello, I am sorry Network Radar didn't work. Please don't forget to send any crashes the next time you start Network Radar. Otherwise its impossible to fix bugs like this. Regards Daniel
Like
Sam0
Sam0
13 May 2013
Hello Eric, please email me your Network Setup, so we can find the source of this bug. support@mac-attender.com Regards Daniel
Like