Back to CreativePage page
CreativePage free download for Mac

CreativePage Reviews

3.2.4
17 October 2006

HTML editor for creating Web pages.

Anonymous
22 October 2000

Most helpful

I like Creative Page, but there are some errors with the syntax coloring. I would definatly choose CreativePage over others, but it still has a few features that need to be fixed before it becomes a true html solution.
Like
Version

Read 13 CreativePage User Reviews

Rate this app:

Anonymous
03 November 2003
Quits...quits...and again quits ! Really really bad.
Like
Version 3.1.4
1 answer(s)
Justin Christie
Justin Christie
03 November 2003
Chrissy -- which version of Mac OS X are you using when it quits? Also, have you made sure that you moved the application from the disk image to your hard drive?
Like
Version 3.1.4
Anonymous
01 April 2003
looks great. Seems not to work anymore though when I zoom the window.
Like
Version 3.1.1
Anonymous
19 November 2002
Not as feature full as BBEdit but it works as advertised.
Like
Version 3.0
Anonymous
31 July 2001
This thing is a piece of crap. I noticed a bunch of tiny glitches in it, and I can't even save without spending money. It will only let you view the source of the script... that is not worth the fee.
Like
Version 2.7
Jay
10 November 2000
Yes the review below is right. If I was going to spend $25.00 is would get PageSpinner and that is what I did. I i wanted to get all the features of CreativePage (and a few more) I would buy Web Writer, it is only $19.95.
Like
Version
Anonymous
10 November 2000
That was the most corny review i have ever seen by M. Skowronski. No realbasic app gets 5 stars. CreativePage gets two starts when it comes to html editing. It costs as much as PageSpinner. If i was gonna spend $25.00 i would get pagespinner, becuse it has MANY more features, and is written in C.
Like
Version
Mrmartman
09 November 2000
Powerfull and full featured, yet streamlined and simple to use. If you want a true HTML Creator that lets you go hands on with the code, this is about as good as it gets.
Like
Version
PineHill Products
08 November 2000
Web Writer 1.0 and 1.1 use all of the features and code CreativePage does. How do I know this? I am the creator of CreativePage, and I gave the creator of Web Writer permission to use the syntax coloring I made, and most of the other HTML assistants, features, interface, and more. So, how could one be better then the other?
Like
Version
Anonymous
08 November 2000
Are you guys kidding? Web Writer sucks! It appears to be the same as Creative Page actually, in many ways! Page Spinner is the best of all HTML editors, and I know for a fact that a REALbasic made application that was copied, Web Writer, will never pass PageSpinner or CreativePage by.
Like
Version
Anonymous
08 November 2000
2.2.1 is not much better than any of the other versions. I too like Web Writer 1.1 and it has all the feature and more of CreativePage, and it is a whole version earlier. I give CreativePage a C-.
Like
Version
Anonymous
26 October 2000
James is right. I payed for my copy of Web Writer, and get the next version free!
Like
Version
Anonymous
26 October 2000
Even though i personally like Page Spinner, the newly released Web Writer at this server) is a cool program. It has many of the same features as Page Spinner and will probably pass it some day. HTML editors are getting better and better every day!
Like
Version
Anonymous
22 October 2000
I like Creative Page, but there are some errors with the syntax coloring. I would definatly choose CreativePage over others, but it still has a few features that need to be fixed before it becomes a true html solution.
Like
Version