Back to PeakHour page
PeakHour free download for Mac

PeakHour Reviews

4.1.9
31 December 2019

Visualize and analyze your network traffic.

Awado
23 August 2018

Most helpful

Version 3 was really well done. So I happily purchased V.4. But from the very first day (and it's been out for a while now) it keeps crashing. Filed a bug report, but no reaction, no update, still crashing.
Like (1)
Version 4.0.12

Read 12 PeakHour User Reviews

Rate this app:

Awado
23 August 2018
Version 3 was really well done. So I happily purchased V.4. But from the very first day (and it's been out for a while now) it keeps crashing. Filed a bug report, but no reaction, no update, still crashing.
Like (1)
Version 4.0.12
phil-harvey
08 July 2018
Am I loving it? Quite frankly, I'm not entirely sure what it is telling me. I have it running in the Menubar and I occasionally open up the graphs to see what is happening. But I also use Network Logger Pro, which is much more informative and I know how to interpret the graphs. PeakHour needs more information concerning what the graphs, more specifically the changes in the graphs mean.
Like
Version 4.0.12
RTouris
28 April 2018
It's been a somewhat silky ride for PeakHour with version 3 so far. The addition of PeakHour 4's Remote feature brought a much anticipated plus to mobile devices, too. However with the advent of version 4's focus on new features and gimmicks there's now even more that's left in a buggy and unfixed state than I'd be willing to cope with. Unfortunately the developer doesn't appear to be willing to deal with old bugs, some of these trailing a few years back. Then again the app mostly does what it says on the tin, so who am I to nag about it? ;)
Like
Version 4.0.10
Steinar-Helgesen
11 October 2016
It works sorta but it should show totals without a limit. My biggest problem with this app is when i download at 42 megabyte per sec it flashes not responding. That means it looses and you get this peaks that don't show total. It has a option to ask device to smooth data but doesn't help.
Like
Version 3.1.6
Mr-Leo
08 September 2016
Very wonderful. The function is also enriched and well. The customization function is also really made, and it's very easy to use. I was waiting eagerly for such tool.
Like
Version 3.1.6
Filou53
23 February 2016
Not so easy for a rookie as me but - it does the job - documentation is good - support is excellent and very fast !
Like (1)
Version 3.1.2
JohnAdam
15 July 2015
Nice looking, but not sure about results it shows...
Like
Version 3.0.7
david-pearson
07 July 2015
10.10.4 Belkin N Wireless router it shows me 137.5 Gb usage over 9 hours which is unbelievable over my infra-red link here in Axarquía with a 2.5 Gb cap per day from my ISP.
Is there any way to calibrate this?
Gone up to 152.9 in 5 mins.
Like
Version 3.0.6
nophone
17 January 2015
Work perfectly on OSX 10.10.1. Should have an option to disable device that are not monitored instead of remove it.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.6
1 answer(s)
Epal
Epal
18 February 2015
PeakHour 3 (which we've just 'soft-launched' @ http://peakhourapp.com - full launch will come once Mac AppStore version is approved) has a new feature "Hide on unreachable" which automatically hides targets that are unreachable. Really handy if you monitor devices in multiple locations (e.g. home / work) and only want to see those relevent to where you are.
Like
Big Johnson
13 March 2014
I like the look of the menu bar graph, but the download total is WAY OFF! Just in the past week I've downloaded several times what the total shows. Right now I'm downloading over 500 KB/s, and the graph is fluctuating between 2.7 and 3.4 KB/s. NOT EVEN CLOSE!
Like
Version 2.1.4
rriley
09 June 2013
CORRECTION TO MY PREVIOUS REVIEW: Works as described after fiddling around with router configuration. Sorry for the miscue, it does exactly what it is supposed to do.
Like
Version 2.0.2
1 answer(s)
Epal
Epal
08 January 2014
Actually they do; you need only ask: http://www.apple.com/support/mac/app-store/
Like
rriley
04 June 2013
Doesn't work for me! (ITunes store does not offer refunds.)
Like
Version 2.0.1
1 answer(s)
Jef4
Jef4
06 June 2013
Hello rriley, It seems that you have an rtfm problem. There is an app in the Appstore with the name Peak Hour Compatibility Check. Greets Jef
Like