Back to Ondesoft AudioBook Converter page
Ondesoft AudioBook Converter free download for Mac

Ondesoft AudioBook Converter Reviews

4.2.0
09 November 2018

Convert your audio books to MP3 or AAC.

Lucasv
22 August 2012

Most helpful

Latest bug fix has not sorted out the problem where the app will only randomly start converting an hour or so into the file. Unusable.
Like (5)
Version 1.22.1

Read 12 Ondesoft AudioBook Converter User Reviews

Rate this app:

Skipsizemore
15 January 2020
Two stars because it's the only app I know of that does what it does, and it does it well. But the awful "Audiojingle" component that it relies on is one small step up from malware. It will take over your audio and refuse to give it back. Google "audiojingle" to read many accounts of how annoying it is.
Like (1)
Version 4.2.0
john-111
16 May 2018
If you are looking for converting audiobooks to multiple formats you should try it. The developer is very responsive too. You can download the latest trial from the website.
Like
Version 2.9.9
Skipsizemore
18 April 2018
Works great, but installs a fake audio device called "Audiojingle". This device will take over you audio input and output at unpredictable times, completely disabling audio on the machine. There is no easy way to get rid of Audiojingle. Don't waste your $30 until they fix this.
Like
Version 2.9.9
1 answer(s)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
20 April 2018
Hi, quit the converter, then it will change to your default output device automatically.
Like
JCCadwell7309
30 March 2018
Worked great first time out. Multiple audio books converted.
Like (1)
Version 2.9.9
Jewels
15 March 2018
I downloaded the latest version. I have purchased this but can't remember when ! The program just freezes all the time and have to force quit. I've downloaded it twice with the same results. Any advice ?
Like
Version 2.9.9
1 answer(s)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
21 March 2018
Hi, so sorry for the inconvenience. It is fully compatible with the latest mac OS and iTunes. We have tested many times. May I know your OS version, the converter version and iTunes version?
Like
Barnett100
15 March 2018
The latest update fixed all problems. Perfect!
Like (1)
Version 2.9.9
joycebell931
19 January 2018
Great product!It works flawlessly on my Macbook Pro.
Like (1)
Version 2.5.0
fkehrer
31 May 2017
Horrible ! It is not working and the support is not answering even after 3 mails ! I am really not happy with them
Like
Version 2.5.0
1 answer(s)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
22 November 2017
So sorry for that. Please try the new version: http://www.ondesoft.com/download.html
Like
Lucasv
10 August 2013
This application still has the potential to be the best and fastest audiobook converter around, but it is still a hit-and-miss affair. I was just about to put in a good rating, but there is now a new issue. Audible has stopped splitting up books into smaller files, and it seems the application can't cope with single big files. Tried to convert an audiobook of 25 hours that consisted of a single big file, and the application only saw 2.5 hours of the entire book...
Like (1)
Version 1.32.3
2 answer(s)
Timjohns
Timjohns
12 January 2014
JAN 2014: I just noticed the same thing when using the trial/demo version. My single-file download of The Stand comes in at +47hrs / 1.37GB as reported in iTunes. Yet OAC app shows The Stand as 23hr 19m long. Same for another title The Company which is 32hr 16m long yet this shows 17h 07 m. Anyway decided to purchase for $10 in a bundle with 8 other Ondesoft apps and will give it a try. My hunch is that it will work fine for the smaller books and multi-part downloads of longer books. I have also have a 9h 43m book in my library which the OAC app shows correctly as 9h 43m. Audible offers this as two multi-part files OR the newer single DOWNLOAD option. I chose the single DOWNLOAD option and got a single .aax file of 278mb containing both parts of the book. At present my workflow for un-DRM-ing my Audible books is to do it by real-time playback using Audio Hijack Pro. It works well and gives quality results. But takes a loooong time by definition. So if the worse thing this app does is give me the same quality .mp3 output at 12-16x the speed, but the trade off is for longer books I have to process multiple files - then it's probably a win. OAC app supports batch/queue processing. Then I can always "glue" them back together in Fission into a single file afterwards. And still be hours and hours and hours ahead on the deal. Will report back by findings...
Like
Barnett100
Barnett100
15 March 2018
The latest version works well.
Like
RunTime
21 May 2013
requiem 4.1 is free
Like
Version 1.32.3
1 answer(s)
tmo1138
tmo1138
04 November 2018
And hasn't been updated in years and requires you to run an old version of iTunes in a Windows 7 VM to work.
Like
Screamname
03 April 2013
Not a gorgeous product by any means, but it seems to work pretty well. However, its way too expensive. Needs to be in the $10-$15 range for me to be interested.
Like
Version 1.31.1
Lucasv
22 August 2012
Latest bug fix has not sorted out the problem where the app will only randomly start converting an hour or so into the file. Unusable.
Like (5)
Version 1.22.1
3 answer(s)
Ondesoft
Ondesoft
24 August 2012
we just released the new version 1.23.5, this bug has been fixed.
Like (2)
bwwm
bwwm
28 October 2012
Unfortunately, this is still the case. The convertor does not always record the entire file, and often cuts off the beginning. Not reliably usable until it is fixed.
Like (2)
bwwm
bwwm
04 November 2012
The latest update fixed most the problems I was having.
Like (2)