Back to BlueStacks page
BlueStacks free download for Mac

BlueStacks Reviews4.270.1

20 April 2021

Run Android applications on your Mac.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
jkcanewton
jkcanewton
Sep 11 2021
4.270.1
1.0
Sep 11 2021
1.0
Version: 4.270.1
No support for the X1 processor. The website and support keep saying they are working on it, but X1 is no longer new and they still don't have any support for it.
ndjaitly
ndjaitly
Mar 1 2021
4.240.5
0.0
Mar 1 2021
0.0
Version: 4.240.5
if I could give this app a 0 star on Mac, I would.. Just absolutely shitty experience -- I tried to install it because we were playing a game at work.. After about 30 minutes, I decided it wasn't worth it. Turns out, I wasn't the only one in the team who decided to skip out on the team event for this reason.
plovd4ev
plovd4ev
Jan 11 2021
4.240.5
4.0
Jan 11 2021
4.0
Version: 4.240.5
Pros: Very comfortable -Works fast (only in its own environment!) -Loads any games! -Free and very different from programs like it! Cons: -I can't see the minuses
GPascal
GPascal
Dec 20 2020
4.240.5
1.0
Dec 20 2020
1.0
Version: 4.240.5
Do not get this version, it crippled Mac for days... Official version is 4.240.0.2802 Download it from the developers to be safe
Pfackelmann
Pfackelmann
Nov 12 2020
4.240.0
0.0
Nov 12 2020
0.0
Version: 4.240.0
4 updates ago I could use BlueStacks. Since then I can't even install it. The advise on https://support.bluestacks.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000736632 doesn't give a solution. MacMini OS 10.14.6
abdullahbusari1
abdullahbusari1
Nov 9 2020
4.230.10
1.0
Nov 9 2020
1.0
Version: 4.230.10
bleustacks is probbibly safe for your pc but its not safe from your gmail account. someone got in my account and i reliseed it 3 days later. he got all my info and my data but i dont think he did something whit it. but anywayes its not save. verry bad. i you want to install the app juse a save pc or laptop (not yours ) and make a new gmail for savety
mikesmarine
mikesmarine
Sep 9 2020
4.210.0
1.0
Sep 9 2020
1.0
Version: 4.210.0
They subscription bombed my email address. Complete scumbags. Getting over 500 B.S. emails a day with no way to stop it. Ive had the address for 15 years and now i have to kill it. I only wish i could find one of these people. DO NOT DOWNLOAD BLUESTACKS.
katrinjascha
katrinjascha
Sep 1 2020
4.210.0
5.0
Sep 1 2020
5.0
Version: 4.210.0
Ich finde es gut und hab keine Beschwerden es kommt zwar manchmal werbung aber auch nur im ladescreen :D
Bousozoku
Bousozoku
Jul 10 2020
4.210.0
3.0
Jul 10 2020
3.0
Version: 4.210.0
BlueStacks has the ability to run Android-based apps but I really wasn't sure that it would be safe. Handheld operating systems are often a good target. I always used Bitdefender on my Android phone and tablet. I wanted to run a few light games, since macOS Catalina is so light on any games. Even the light games that used to run are few. They could probably be updated and re-built, but who would invest the time? Bluestacks works decently, and to a certain extent Google Play Games protects you from bad games. The problem I've found is that it keeps two cores working, plus my dedicated graphics hardware, and it's been to 104 degrees C. I'm using a mid-2012 MacBook Pro with GeForce 650M, 512 MB graphics RAM. It works slightly better than the original Nexus 7 tablet but not as good as the 2nd generation Nexus 7 tablet. Hopefully, it improves.
Isaa
Isaa
Jul 1 2020
4.160.10
1.0
Jul 1 2020
1.0
Version: 4.160.10
I got BlueStacks on my macOS and I can't use it because it asks for an update, and every time i try to update my mac says the update is not supported, uninstall the previous version, reboot your system and install again. I tried doing that 5 or 6 times, and it never worked, and I thought there would be a button to skip the update or something, but there's not. I'm really sad I can't use BlueStacks on my new mac, because I used it a lot on my pc.
workoutbina
workoutbina
Apr 16 2020
4.160.10
0.0
Apr 16 2020
0.0
Version: 4.160.10
I got it to work on my mac. I followed these steps: https://support.bluestacks.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000736632-How-can-I-Install-and-launch-BlueStacks-on-Mac-OS- I have Macbook pro 2015 and i use MacOS Catalina.
rsedwards1-1
rsedwards1-1
Mar 19 2020
4.160.10
0.0
Mar 19 2020
0.0
Version: 4.160.10
i did not get blue stacks to work on my new mackbook pro either
jamesdoster
jamesdoster
Feb 12 2020
4.140.13
1.0
Feb 12 2020
1.0
Version: 4.140.13
Usually I use this on a PC, happen to have a macbook pro to work with and I thought, hey I'll install bluestacks on it so I can access my home security (Ring \ Petcube cams) and keep them up without draining my battery. This has to be the worst install experience I've seen in a long time (including custom configurations in linux) so much for "mac just works" sure, if you're doing piddly crap from the store. anyway, had to go in and turn on 3 or 4 security options, none of which were simple "click link and accept prompt" these were "dig and find what it's asking for, unlock, give it password, relock" Reading here, I don't think anyone's actually gotten it to work. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and uninstalled it. I guess I'll just have to keep my trusty lenovo tablet for Android apps.
mikeb900
mikeb900
Jan 10 2020
4.140.12
0.0
Jan 10 2020
0.0
Version: 4.140.12
Well unfortunately it seems my Mac is too old so as a result I can’t run bluestacks. Bluestacks won’t run on the version of last software that Apple support so sadly won’t work.
James
James
Oct 6 2019
4.130.1
1.0
Oct 6 2019
1.0
Version: 4.130.1
Tried multiple times to install with the latest version from their website. Will not install properly as MacOS thinks it is corrupt. Overrode by installing as Root User. Crashes on launch. This used to work but no longer seems to. Suggest not wasting your time with the current version but waiting for an announcement of a new release after Oct 6, 2019 if there ever is one.
lugagu
lugagu
Aug 16 2019
4.110.0
0.0
Aug 16 2019
0.0
Version: 4.110.0
I am using High Sierra and the application is always "Starting the Engine". It doesn't work fine. Don't waste your time.
Starman535
Starman535
Aug 1 2019
4.110.0
0.5
Aug 1 2019
0.5
Version: 4.110.0
This app never works, so I just deleted it. Its a real waste of time.
alifarah427
alifarah427
Dec 31 2018
2.0.1
1.0
Dec 31 2018
1.0
Version: 2.0.1
c keine Ahnung
aquenoki
aquenoki
Dec 6 2018
2.0.1
1.0
Dec 6 2018
1.0
Version: 2.0.1
Fantastic product. I didn't think I could ever achieve the level of lag and general non-compliance with a software that I had come to familiarize with my shotty android tablet. It being on my Mac and being even more difficult to download was a nice perk as well... after a lot of trial and error, troubleshooting, research on the new and "improved support" for Mac High Sierra; I had to go into system preferences, security and force allow the permission of this app. log in took a while, I thought "fine, I'm sure that's a one time thing as it's logging into my google account," but even thereafter the apps were just as long-loading, buggy and with all the lag and unexpected errors I had come to endear while playing on my droid device. TL;DR: If you're doing this to transfer clash Royale from a nonfunctioning droid to iOS, do this once and only once to log into facebook and then save the hard drive space and uninstall Bluestacks
iGMX
iGMX
Nov 8 2018
2.0.1
1.0
Nov 8 2018
1.0
Version: 2.0.1
Not worth the trouble. Even on an i7 MBP, Bluestacks is slow and buggy. I can't believe they even market this to play games with. It just amplifies the performance problems and general lag inherent in Android.
jagonzalezh9
jagonzalezh9
Sep 2 2018
2.0.0
2.5
Sep 2 2018
2.5
Version: 2.0.0
well
gumbini
gumbini
Aug 19 2018
2.0.0
1.0
Aug 19 2018
1.0
Version: 2.0.0
worst thing i ever seen
Starman535
Starman535
Jul 12 2018
2.0.0
0.5
Jul 12 2018
0.5
Version: 2.0.0
This app stinks, Tried to install ATT/Uverse app, and everytime it launches, it immediately crashes when you try to select a channel to watch. I have OS 10.13.6, (latest)
diltajkhan123
diltajkhan123
Jun 23 2018
2.0.0
5.0
Jun 23 2018
5.0
Version: 2.0.0
i . m be thank full
steven_colins
steven_colins
May 20 2018
2.0.0
3.5
May 20 2018
3.5
Version: 2.0.0
I need bluestack to be install on my mac desktop
tannabusch
tannabusch
Feb 23 2018
0.9.30
4.5
Feb 23 2018
4.5
Version: 0.9.30
Good app. Used it to play some android games.
daniele-ghedini
daniele-ghedini
Feb 20 2018
0.9.30
0.5
Feb 20 2018
0.5
Version: 0.9.30
È UNA FREGATURA, NON FUNZIONA
anitramarchand
anitramarchand
Feb 14 2018
0.9.30
2.0
Feb 14 2018
2.0
Version: 0.9.30
great idea. but it hangs a lot
MichelInDaHouse
MichelInDaHouse
Jan 1 2018
0.9.30
0.5
Jan 1 2018
0.5
Version: 0.9.30
Another failed Android emulator (Andy also does not install on High Sierra) - waste of time and effort :(((
Eebee
Eebee
Dec 27 2017
0.9.30
0.0
Dec 27 2017
0.0
Version: 0.9.30
impossible to install under High Sierra. BlueStacks says they no longer support Mac versions since as they put it: 'the number of Windows users is so much higher...'
holabisi46
holabisi46
Dec 21 2017
0.9.30
5.0
Dec 21 2017
5.0
Version: 0.9.30
Great
mcleanscott9498
mcleanscott9498
Jan 25 2017
0.9.30
3.5
Jan 25 2017
3.5
Version: 0.9.30
Hi Have an iMac version 10.12, I've installed blue stacks and when i open Mobdro, click on sports channel it quits Mobdro and goes back to blue stacks with no error commands at all....if anyone can help, thank you
Vyjvyjvhj
Vyjvyjvhj
Sep 27 2016
0.9.30
4.0
Sep 27 2016
4.0
Version: 0.9.30
fine but slow
jalboukhari
jalboukhari
Sep 11 2016
0.9.30
4.5
Sep 11 2016
4.5
Version: 0.9.30
I think that this program is good
theelevan
theelevan
Jul 13 2016
0.9.30
3.0
Jul 13 2016
3.0
Version: 0.9.30
When I'm using Mobdro on an imac, the gray shadowy bar at the top of the screen that says the name of the show on the left and has the resizing button on the right does not go away. When using an andriod device, it disappears when you touch the screen. I'll give this an easy 4 stars if someone can help me get rid of it. Thanks.
alloysiustristan
alloysiustristan
Jul 13 2016
0.9.30
3.0
Jul 13 2016
3.0
Version: 0.9.30
i downloaded bluestacks on mac but i try to run it usuallyPlease login with an administrator account and try again..pls how do i go about with this?
janmourik46
janmourik46
Jul 5 2016
0.9.30
2.0
Jul 5 2016
2.0
Version: 0.9.30
Keyboard settings are not same as MAC, can't find the @ button
mariannebarmakellis
mariannebarmakellis
Mar 26 2016
0.9.21
5.0
Mar 26 2016
5.0
Version: 0.9.21
I need help.. i think I might have downloaded the wrong blue stacks (not for mac) because whenever I want to chose a picture from my laptop it says that the 'windows' can't proceed! please help????
Lookky
Lookky
Oct 16 2015
0.9.21
2.5
Oct 16 2015
2.5
Version: 0.9.21
Some games don't work at all ie: "The Simpsons Tapped Out" I definitely recommend Andy OS very stable
mjroxasyumyumyum
mjroxasyumyumyum
Jul 22 2015
0.9.21
1.5
Jul 22 2015
1.5
Version: 0.9.21
why I cant find clash of clans in my bluestacks? i used mac os x. please someone help me
adamsanto
adamsanto
Jul 13 2015
0.9.21
5.0
Jul 13 2015
5.0
Version: 0.9.21
Great update. works beautifully on Yosemite. I used the previous version of Bluestacks which hadn't been updated in years and over time it became unusable; it would crash often, hang and eventually it would not allow me to even search for apps/games.

I resorted to a Windows VM, to run bluestacks to emulate android. Nightmare. I've only had the new update a few days, but I noticed a difference right away. The install is relatively quick, but the app itself is fast, responsive and just flat out works. That seems to be rare these days. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making this available for mac.
gregory-halgas
gregory-halgas
Apr 20 2015
0.3.6.102
5.0
Apr 20 2015
5.0
Version: 0.3.6.102
Vainglory om mac
georgeman
georgeman
Apr 13 2015
0.3.6.102
5.0
Apr 13 2015
5.0
Version: 0.3.6.102
Great!
charlie-bennett49
charlie-bennett49
Apr 13 2015
0.3.6.102
5.0
Apr 13 2015
5.0
Version: 0.3.6.102
SO so much better than the other crap out there. Good Good Good! Keep it going!
Jake-Dodger
Jake-Dodger
Apr 13 2015
0.3.6.102
5.0
Apr 13 2015
5.0
Version: 0.3.6.102
Been using this for several months now. A bit resource-heavy but gets the job done when I'm trying to play Clash of Clans on my Mac (which is awesome btw). To the BlueStacks people - we want Showbox! Works on my friend's BlueStacks but flickers on my Macbook Air.
Nevermore84
Nevermore84
Apr 13 2015
0.3.6.102
5.0
Apr 13 2015
5.0
Version: 0.3.6.102
Any program that lets me play my favorite phone games at work is alright with me. Bluestacks rocks.
mattchurchill
mattchurchill
Apr 13 2015
0.3.6.102
5.0
Apr 13 2015
5.0
Version: 0.3.6.102
Thanks to BlueStacks, I can go hammer and tongs on Tinder while at work without anyone knowing what I'm up to! Looking forward to the latest version.
danny-dhillon
danny-dhillon
Apr 13 2015
0.3.6.102
5.0
Apr 13 2015
5.0
Version: 0.3.6.102
Whaat, where did this come from? Love this app. Good stuff!! Gimme more, BlueStacks!
JohnnotJon
JohnnotJon
Apr 13 2015
0.3.6.102
5.0
Apr 13 2015
5.0
Version: 0.3.6.102
Was looking for a way to run WhatsApp on my Mac and this is it. Better than Keanu Reeves in John Wick. Really awesome. Now if they can just make my Mac run faster...
yyarovoy88
yyarovoy88
Apr 13 2015
0.3.6.102
5.0
Apr 13 2015
5.0
Version: 0.3.6.102
This application lets me play Clash of Clans all day at work. It's really awesome. Can't wait for an updated version!