Back to Sync Folders Pro page
Sync Folders Pro free download for Mac

Sync Folders Pro Reviews4.1

17 September 2020

Bootable backup on an external drive (SSD, HDD).

4
duddleyworldwide
07 February 2020
Version: 3.5.2

Most helpful

Love SyncFolders. Clean, fast, easy to use — unlike many other solutions. The interface is a little "oldy worldy" and thankfully its feature set more than makes up for this I wonder this: is Sync Folders Pro FASTER?
(1)

How would you rate Sync Folders Pro app?

Read 54 Sync Folders Pro User Reviews

4
hansnieuws
23 September 2020
Version: 4.1
I've been looking for a good app to synchronize my photos from external drive to my NAS. This app fits the purpose. Very handy to schedule to synchronize. Take your time to set it up properly.
(1)
5
izaks09
22 September 2020
Version: 4.1
What a brilliant App. I recommend it and consider it a NEED to HAVE app. Well done to the dev team
(0)
1
kosovarnye@yahoo-com
12 August 2020
Version: 3.5.3
Too bad I can't give this a half-star rating! I paid for the Pro version of this app and it more or less worked ONCE, syncing 2 folders, but then it stopped working altogether. Ever the optimist, I worked for hours over a period of months, tinkering with the settings and trying every power-user trick in the book to get it to work, but to no avail. In an ideal world, the developer would owe me a refund and an apology for wasting my time.
(0)
Show comment (1)
4
joko9220
03 July 2020
Version: 3.5.3
I am very happy to use Sync Folders Pro. I highly recommend this program. I now only use the program to backup my drives, it is very easy and fast and can be learned quickly. The program works very fast and error free on my Mac. But the program can also be set to perform very advanced tasks with copying and synchronizing large amounts of files, there are a lot of possible settings, but this requires getting to know the program better. The program provides a link to a very good online manual at http://www.greenworldsoft.com.
(0)
4
duddleyworldwide
07 February 2020
Version: 3.5.2
Love SyncFolders. Clean, fast, easy to use — unlike many other solutions. The interface is a little "oldy worldy" and thankfully its feature set more than makes up for this I wonder this: is Sync Folders Pro FASTER?
(1)
Show comment (1)
duddleyworldwide
07 February 2020
Version: 3.5.2
Love SyncFolders. Clean, fast, easy to use — unlike many other solutions. I wonder this: is Sync Folders Pro FASTER?
(0)
3
pal-refvem
28 May 2018
Version: 3.4.4
SW is not so easy to use in my opinion. I have used it to sync an external drive with a NAS. I am missing the possibility to preview files that is going to be copied in a sync.
(2)
4.5
Jeff-h
15 September 2017
Version: 3.3.7
Works great. I use it to sync folders on my iMac to a windows machine on the same network and it works like a charm.
(1)
1
cjred
27 July 2017
Version: 3.3.7
NO
(0)
Show comment (1)
4.5
fonzie2405
18 June 2017
Version: 3.3.5
Sync Folders Pro is a great app. It helps me to archive my photo’s on a NAS without me having to worry that it goes right. I’m using is for a few years now and it is worth every penny I paid for it. It’s easy to operate, even has my language, Dutch.
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
vidmedek
09 June 2017
Version: 3.3.4
The small app with big possibilities! Fast, simple visual synchronization and backup. All settings are easy and very usable. For me it's real almost everyday helper. Great!
(0)
5
Y-Guy
18 May 2017
Version: 3.3.4
I've used the free version for months, it did a great job for my needs, but as I began to use it more I realized the pro features would make my life even easier, quicker and reduce time I was spending. After upgrading I couldn't be happier, it's doing everything I need. Allows me to back up several folders from my Mac to our Server once a day, protecting me better then just my local Time Machine backups. I should have upgraded months ago!
(1)
5
dominic-sagar
09 May 2017
Version: 3.3.4
I couldn't be happier with this software. I used Sync Folders for about a year to back up my photographs. It was easy to use but it could not back up multiple folders. I decide to upgrade to the full version to get that functionality. It works like a charm and makes backing up multiple folders a breeze. My next objective is to set up synchronization across multiple machines.
(0)
5
TobySimkin
19 March 2017
Version: 3.3.3
This best of breed app greatly simplifies backup synchronization of over 1 million files in thousands of folders from my RAID0 32TB thunderbolt drive to an array of 8TB thunderbolt drives. Gives peace of mind to know that all are in perfect sync. For me a better solution than losing up to 50% of the TB space in a different RAID configuration. Simple to use, highly recommended.
(0)
5
norbert-mikolajczyk
10 March 2017
Version: 3.3.3
Really great, better and more reliable than my old syncing apps. I'm syncing projects folder from my NAS to my Mac Pro, works very fast, highly recommended!
(0)
5
frank824
12 February 2017
Version: 3.3.3
I have duplicate versions of every file, every folder, on my Mac or external hard drives - music, photos, documents, movies, etc.. When you are dealing with thousands of items it is easy to forget to backup a file or folder. Or you can wind up with triplicates. This can be a very frustrating and time-consuming process. I first tried the free version of Sync Folders but very quickly upgraded to the Pro version because to the additional synchronization modes. It's a great app It does exactly what I need it to do and does it easily. The feature that I really appreciate it the folder that is created to save deleted files. It provides a feeling of safety that files or folders are not going to be accidentally be eliminated. Highly recommended.
(0)
5
EnricoBara
27 January 2017
Version: 3.3.3
I use SFP for sharing the photos' archive of the amusement park where i'm working in, from my drive to the NAS, so the other people in the organisation can view and use the photos without the risk of delete or rename something and keeping the fastness of my thunderbolt drive. SFP is really simple to use and it can be adapted to any use. I also use it to transfer print files from the FTP folder (in the same NAS) to my drive, for archiving my print files and the agency files in the same location. I had some problems interfacing correctly the NAS with the app, but the FAQ support already have the solution of every problem. I really happy about my purchase, thanks GreenWorldSoft!
(0)
5
h-faller
25 January 2017
Version: 3.3.3
Had already tried several apps, but was always dissatisfied with the performance, the operation or the functions. With Sync Folder Pro 3.3.3 I have exactly what I expect from such App at a fair price. I backup all data from my Mac to USB or Network disk in addition to Time Machine. The app is like I find easy to use and doesn't kill me with infinite settings and parameters. Manuel and cyclic backups are quickly configured. Files that are deleted on the backup volume can be temporarily saved separately in an extra folder. This gives me much more security, control and overview about all files and changes.
(0)
JamesHarrisPhoto
21 January 2017
Version: 3.3.3
A lot of 5-star reviews from users who never reviewed any other software. Things that make you go "hmmm....".
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
Larry-Phillips
20 January 2017
Version: 3.3.2
This app does a great job of synchronizing all my data and photo files. I use it primarily to sync my genealogical research files that I generate both at home and in the field while doing research. Once you read the documentation it’s easy to set up the exact type of synchronization that is needed for your special circumstances.
(0)
5
abhmac
08 January 2017
Version: 3.3.2
Absolutely perfect and easy. I have all my document safed. Quick, safe, easy and cheap. Who can give me more?
(0)
Nexdone
05 January 2017
Version: 3.3.2
Great piece of software. Fast and very easy to use. Super application. Très rapide et très facile d’utilisation.
(0)
5
Carlosinter
04 January 2017
Version: 3.3.2
Funciona bien, es sencilla, aunque tiene muchos parámetros para confugurar ampliamente si se desea un mejor control de las operaciones que realiza la aplicación. Tiene varios modos para realizar la sincronización, desde una simple copia de seguridad de un disco a otro (incluido borrado de archivos y actualización de los modificados) hasta la perfecta sincronización bidireccional. Usa una carpeta especial para depositar archivos movidos o borrados, opción interesante y configurable para recuperar datos en caso de error o acción involuntaria. Muy recomendable.
(0)
5
whidbeyben
31 December 2016
Version: 3.3.2
Sync Folders Pro is well worth the money for making backing up data and synchronizing data across various platforms simple and reliable. It is easily able to synchronize folders between my local hard drive, networked Airport Disk, Drop Box and Transporter Sync volumes. This allows me to set up data redundancy between these platforms that allow access remotely. While you can supposedly do this through Terminal commands and Applescript, I found this to be a much simpler and more reliable way to set up recurring and scheduled synchronizations across these various platforms. It is also helpful in consolidating data that has been warehoused in various volumes to syncronize content so that a copy of everything is preserved in the location of your choice. The Sync modes take a little bit of figuring out at first, but the pro version allows significant control over what to copy and in which directions.
(0)
4.5
ZGR
27 December 2016
Version: 3.3.2
In terms of usability and price Sync Folders Pro is far best solution for sync any file anywhere. Sync Folders Pro is very versatile. It has a lot of customization options. I mainly use it to sync plugins and scripts of some applications between my two Macs. I also use it for backing up my kindle highlights file. Additionally, I use to backup my iTunes Media folder to NAS. There are multiple sync options available, so anyone can find a way to use SyncFolders Pro to fit ones needs. It keeps a detailed log, so user can check for errors, if any
(0)
4
busy-1
27 December 2016
Version: 3.3.2
I use Sync Folders Pro to synchronize dirfferent parts of my system to an Airport Extreme drive. It really does what it is supposed to and I can configure my sripts in many different and finely differenciated ways, what I really like. Excluding certain folders from sync is very useful, too. Unfortunately, the German UI seems to have been translated via Google Translator, it is really misleading at certain points. So I switchted to the English UI and have been using it ever since. With a reasonable German UI and according manuals in German I would rate Sync Folders Pro 5 stars.
(0)
5
domingo-guerra
16 October 2016
Version: 3.3.2
I've using Sync Folders Pro for sometime now and I can report this app is very useful. I use it to sync my home folder in my Mac with OneDrive. The process is very smooth and you can set it and forget it. It just works as it should.
(0)
5
business544
11 October 2016
Version: 3.3.2
Sync Folders Pro has just about every feature you could look for. My needs were more modest and the app easily can addresses those needs. A very worthwhile app. I would like to be able to preview what is about to be synced, just to be safe the first few times syncing, so I will also be trying out Compare & Sync Folders.
(0)
5
JeanPhilippeHamon
10 October 2016
Version: 3.3.2
This other GreenWorldSoft App is very useful to backup documents. Save your Job works and keep your old files to feedback onto external device. Save your Personal data to another device. GoodBye rsync.... Great App for all the days. The much more
(0)
5
gremlin33
08 October 2016
Version: 3.3.2
This is the greatest app ever if you do any file and folder organizing AND it’s also a great backup app as well. I have 10 hard drives with hundreds of thousands of photos and movies alone and got to the point where I had copies scattered everywhere over many hard drives. This app saved me centuries of time trying to figure out what I had and where—there’s simply way too many files. I also use it to back up my home directory without deleting previously saved files that no longer reside on the main drive. The many choices of how you want to sync folders is remarkable and you can schedule it to keep folders in sync or backup or whatever it is you do. If you have a billion files of any kind and use multiple drives this is a must have app. The simple backup operation is really a must have too I would never rely solely on Time Machine.
(0)
5
wmazari
03 September 2016
Version: 3.3.1
After using the Free version I got the Pro version of Sync Folders and am using it since few days. It is an amazing application for a non tech like myself. Extremely easy to setup and start using. I have synced over 3 GB data with Dropbox from my hard drive without any problem. Now I have set it up in backup mode (A +> B) and know for sure whatever is saved on dropbox will remain there whereas any new file or modified file will be synced to dropbox (No files will be deleted from dropbox if deleted, by mistake, from Hard Drive). I don't have to remember to copy and paste modified files to dropbox everytime, this app does this for me. It syncs the source files from a deep folder tree on hard drive with, predefined, subfolders of dropbox. With Pro version I am running 5 tasks at same time without slowing my computer (the app can handle unlimited number of tasks). I never even notice the task starting and completing because it does it very fast, I am on an old Mac Book Pro (2012 model). This app is worth the money it costs.
(0)
5
FallDawn
25 August 2016
Version: 3.3.1
我是个多设备用户,但是许多应用程序并不提供配置同步功能,我就主要用于多设备间的配置备份和自动部署,使用起来非常方便。
(0)
4
JPM57
09 August 2016
Version: 3.3.1
Benutze das Programme um Daten, viele Daten zwischen MAC und NAS zu Synchronisieren. Habe es erst mit der NAS mitgelieferten PRG versucht und mir nur ÄRGER, NERVEN sowie 3 Tag aufräum’ Arbeit eingehandelt. Mit Sync Folder Pro habe ich es in den Griff bekommen den es mach Genau das was ich will… Sync Zwischen MAC - NAS - und NetzLaufwerke. Prima PRG bin seht zufrieden. Danke
(0)
JPM57
09 August 2016
Version: 3.3.1
Benutze das Programme um Daten, viele Daten zwischen MAC und NAS zu Synchronisieren. Habe es erst mit der NAS mitgelieferten PRG versucht und mir nur ÄRGER, NERVEN sowie 3 Tag aufräum’ Arbeit eingehandelt. Mit Sync Folder Pro habe ich es in den Griff bekommen den es mach Genau das was ich will… Sync Zwischen MAC - NAS - und NetzLaufwerke. Prima PRG bin seht zufrieden. Danke
(0)
5
terry-swait
09 August 2016
Version: 3.3.1
I have been using this for several months on my laptop and server and it dose what it says on the tin, it’s very reliable and very efficient doing it’s job. I would heartily recommend this to everyone. Terry Basingstoke
(0)
5
david-186
27 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
I’m a photographer and use Sync Folders Pro all the time. I’m not a computer geek, so know little about all the matching stuff. I use Sync Folders Pro to keep my library of images backed up to an NAS. It runs every night (‘casue I scheduled it that way, easy) and my images, and LightRoom catalog are backed up in the morning. I’ve been told, by those computer geeks, that this method (using Sync Folders Pro) rather than dragging and dropping is a more accurate way to accomplish this task we all forget about, backing up! I’ve started using it for all my personal data as well. Thanks guys, great product.
(0)
5
mark-shupac
23 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
I have used the app to sync thousands of photos and music tracks from my Mac to a micro SD card. It worked perfectly but seemeed to be a bit slow. I emailed the developer and received an answer within an hour! Problem solved - it was due to my lack of understanding of the settings. I have one suggestion that might or might not be feasible: either have a ‘basic’ mode or perhaps create scenarios on the website of what users might want to do and how to best configure this powerful app. Or, just kepp on providing excellent support! :) Great app. Very pleased with it.
(0)
4
6170
22 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
Great app for beginners and experienced users. I use it to sync some folders from my Mac SDD to an external harddrive (backup) and then for syncing to Dropbox (with Boxcryptor for encryption). This works really great and for all ...... EASY !
(0)
5
mattlancey
22 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
This is one of those apps that runs quietly in the background and does a really good job, without you even knowing it’s there. I use it for syncing a USB drive connected to my Mac Mini (running Kodi) to back up my movie library to a RAID backup server, just in case the USB drive ever fails on me. It’s simple to set up, and it just works, without any intervention at all unless I need to change something. Highly recommended!
(0)
5
ybarra-beltran
22 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
Great app! Folder scanning and syncing work very fast. When I get back from my work trips, all file changes are immediately stored in my NAS and I can use them with my home computers. It also works in the background for real time sync without even noticing it. Really handy!
(0)
5
sameramhaz
22 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
I use to sync folders between different macs at work and as a backup tool at home. works great and is very easy to use. five star
(0)
5
Clemens-Fischmeister
21 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
I use it to sync two folders between iMac and MacBook. Works great, is lightweight, fast, easy to set up but also very powerful with good documentation, and looks great also.
(0)
5
prakash-vishwa
19 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
The app is outstanding and works very fine as per my usage. It is one of the best app for the sync folders. The best part is that it is automated and does everything once any changes is done any of the folder. Thanks for giving us a such a great app!
(0)
5
vayageurgosselin
09 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
I use this app and it works exactly as I wish: I synch a whole folder from my iMac to the Network Attached Storage without problems! Works like a charm!
(0)
4
jamie-perry
09 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
Great lightweight app for syncing folders like you would see in Windows. Easy to setup and reliable to ensure your data is synced
(0)
5
fred-mariani
03 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
Easy to setup and efficient. I manage all of my important files and my backups with Sync Folders Pro.
(0)
4.5
noframe
03 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
It is very easy to make all storeges are same from each differnet places. I don't need to copy & paste files every each time when I add files to NAS. It is just what I looking for....
(0)
5
pdmccafferty
02 July 2016
Version: 3.3.1
I am a photographer with a small studio; my partner and I need to have all images from each shoot updated for both workflow purposes and backup. I have an external 2TB drive connected to each of our MacBooks, and I use Sync Folders Pro to synchronize the two drives. I love the flawless way that Sync Folders Pro updates the drives, and it does it quickly. I have been using it for several years now, and have been through several updates, of both OS and the software and have never had any issues. I like all the different options it has, and the help text explains very clearly all the options and how the application interacts with the files. Thank you, GreenWorldSoft for fulfilling my backup and syncing needs, and doing it so well.
(0)
0.5
Robertoxic
19 February 2016
Version: 3.2.9
Sync Folder Pro keeps crashing my computer when it is activity doing work. It A=>B moves files, mostly image from one Raid to an other Raid. I needed several attemts to get it done, and now I gave up and got me Carbon copy Cloner. It does not have all the Sync options this app here has, but it does not crash my Computer. I can reproduce this, and the developer claims "it can not be htat his program crashes my computer". Well, it never crashes, and it took me some time to find out that when my iMac crashes, I used Sync Folder Pro. Even the crash report claims "sync Folder Pro" ... and still the developer just deny´s it instead of looking into it.
(0)
Show comments (2)
2
Yazarim
09 October 2015
Version: 3.2.4
This application is a little disaster. When (when…) it works it does it well, but it mostly hangs there on startup and there is nothing you can do. It is not open it is not closed, you cannot quit, force quit, nothing. Hope this will be repaired soon. In this conditions I cannot give it a good vote. MAcBook Pro, Yosemite 10.5.5
(0)
Show comment (1)