Back to Remotix page
Remotix free download for Mac

Remotix Reviews6.1.6

06 June 2020

Access all your computers from anywhere.

How would you rate Remotix?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
tddisc-1
tddisc-1
Oct 30 2019
6.0
0.0
Oct 30 2019
0.0
Version: 6.0
To those who have asked about the company, it's a Russian company. At least that is where the website and domain name are hosted and registered.
chris-397
chris-397
Jan 26 2019
5.1.1
0.0
Jan 26 2019
0.0
Version: 5.1.1
Hi, I wonder if someone can help please? I have two iMacs, each in different locations and a Macbook Pro laptop. How many licenses do I need to be able to connect any two at one time? Thanks in advance
Biox
Biox
Oct 22 2018
5.1.1
0.0
Oct 22 2018
0.0
Version: 5.1.1
Remotix works well but I'd like to know more about the company, such as the country where it's headquartered. Their website says next to nothing about the company. This is extremely important when security and privacy are concerned... and Remotix users should be very concerned.
Foulger
Foulger
Oct 20 2018
5.1
5.0
Oct 20 2018
5.0
Version: 5.1
The more I use Remotix the more I like it. In particular the developer responds in minutes when presented with a problem. Much more flexible than Remote Desktop. Their cloud facility is an added bonus. Highly recommended
Foulger
Foulger
Oct 25 2017
5.0
5.0
Oct 25 2017
5.0
Version: 5.0
Was happy to upgrade to version 5 but now Im not happy. Upon installation, it unexpectedly quits in macOS 10.13 each time I open it.. Not a good look for a program I have come to rely on!
Brian-Lazarz
Brian-Lazarz
Nov 15 2016
4.1.2
5.0
Nov 15 2016
5.0
Version: 4.1.2
I'm a consultant and constantly have to remote into a bunch of Windows servers. Remotix makes this super easy. I use both the Mac version(for about a year) as well as the iOS version (for many years), and both have been excellent. I'm also able to get into my home computers from anywhere using their Remotix Cloud feature. Worth every penny, thanks.
Bunam
Bunam
Nov 1 2016
4.1.2
3.5
Nov 1 2016
3.5
Version: 4.1.2
faster than Apple Remote Desktop !
Big Boy
Big Boy
Oct 28 2016
4.1.2
4.5
Oct 28 2016
4.5
Version: 4.1.2
It's a great tool for a business. I've experienced it on my own firm that combines 4 macs in different parts of the region and stayed satisfied how the app works, it is very smoothly, all you need is a good Internet connection.
next-to-the-best
next-to-the-best
Jul 25 2016
4.0.2
4.0
Jul 25 2016
4.0
Version: 4.0.2
a nice tool
Strax
Strax
Jul 13 2016
4.0.2
0.0
Jul 13 2016
0.0
Version: 4.0.2
Not a review, a question: How many copies of Remotix do I need to tie together three Macs in different parts of the country? (I would be the principal user, trouble-shooting things on those two other machines.) Thanks
Hankinsoft-Development
Hankinsoft-Development
Sep 7 2015
3.1.4
4.0
Sep 7 2015
4.0
Version: 3.1.4
Before this app, I was using Screen Sharing for mac systems and Windows Remote Desktop for my windows systems. Remotix allows me to combine both in a single and easy to use lightweight app.
Caberlin
Caberlin
May 4 2015
3.1.2
0.0
May 4 2015
0.0
Version: 3.1.2
For a security app of that category I would expect proper information of who they are and where they are from. There's no information given at all on their website and their website is registered in Russia. - Not easy for me to trust them.
Neal
Neal
Apr 29 2015
3.1.2
4.5
Apr 29 2015
4.5
Version: 3.1.2
This is how you kill Apple Remote Desktop with one stone. It does what ARD should, and it is lightning fast. When I select a remote computer with Remotix the connection is instantaneous whereas ARD can take a minute or so, then trying to control a remote mac with the mouse via ARD is like carrying out brain surgery with a pick-axe. Remotix makes remote administration so effortless. I use ARD now only for more technical stuff.
richb1993
richb1993
Feb 28 2015
3.0.6
5.0
Feb 28 2015
5.0
Version: 3.0.6
Hands down the best remote desktop client for both Windows and Mac. I originally found this app as it offers screen sharing to a Mac from Windows using Apple's own variant of VNC which is much more efficient than standard VNC. I've found no other client that can do this. This feature alone makes this piece of software invaluable for me. After trialing the software I contacted Nulana support, asking if they offered any academic discount - Which I was glad to find that they do! They were incredibly quick and helpful and gave me a discount code in no time at all. Also noteworthy is the Remotix Agent and Remotix Cloud services which are offered along with Remotix. These are free services that allow for quick encrypted connections to your machines over the internet without having to set up any port-forwarding or other tricky stuff. As a network engineering student who constantly has to connect to multiple machines this is an absolute godsend; the only pre-requesite is that your client version of Windows needs to support RDP as Remotix relies on this. Drag and drop file transfers are fantastic too, although to the best of my knowledge they don't work on RDP connections; not terribly surprising however. Overall I'm absolutely blown away by both the software and support I received. If you've come to this page in search of a remote desktop solution I urge you to trial this - Chances are that you'll buy it soon after.
jefferis
jefferis
Oct 13 2014
3.0.2
1.0
Oct 13 2014
1.0
Version: 3.0.2
No support. Remotix Agent won't boot. The Agent is running in the background on my father's Mac, but won't show up to allow adding the computer ID The total lack of a support forum or contact email does not give me confidence in this program or developer.
Patrick-Sneyers-yjyv
Patrick-Sneyers-yjyv
Oct 1 2014
3.0.2
4.5
Oct 1 2014
4.5
Version: 3.0.2
What a relief, Remotex. Since Mavericks, ARD has been a pain. It forgets servers in stored in lists, shows ridiculous latency over slower connections, won't launch and then starts searching for updates which are not there, bonjour scanner is broken, it won't connect to Windows PC's running TightVNC anymore, etc... I've only been using Remotix for a couple of hours now, for now I'm quite happy. Good work! Nitpicking: I kind of miss the ability of dragging computers from the nearby list directly into categories.
mrsidoric
mrsidoric
Jan 17 2014
2.1.3
4.5
Jan 17 2014
4.5
Version: 2.1.3
As an Admin for several servers – I'm disappointed that OS X Screen Sharing client is broken in Mavericks. None of my alternate solutions have worked. Figured that Remotix was worth a try -- and WOW -- IT WORKS. Despite the $39.99 price tag, Remotix is amazing. Easy to configure, lots of connection options, amazing quality, low latency, maintains connections, option to store machine profiles and sync with iCloud, and even password protection. Remotix is the VNC/Screen Sharing app that Apple SHOULD have written. BRAVO to the Developers -- $39.99 IS A BARGAIN.
Kkam
Kkam
Dec 17 2013
2.1.1
0.0
Dec 17 2013
0.0
Version: 2.1.1
I've been trying the program for the past few days and really like it. I had been using JollysfastVNC and was looking for something that could do both VNC and RDP. This fits the bill. However when I went to pay for the program, the price is not $24.99 as shown on this MacUpdate page but $39.99. The difference is big enough to make me pause. I may still buy it, or I may install UltraVNC on the windows machines so I can use JollysfastVNC to control them. In any case MacUpdate should update this page to show the real price of this app.
Bschappel
Bschappel
Dec 17 2013
2.1.1
4.0
Dec 17 2013
4.0
Version: 2.1.1
I've been using this for a while. It's getting better with each release. I have occasional problems connecting to Windows machines and usually CoRD will connect. I have yet to test in version 2.1.1 but if they can enable the higher encryption levels in newer versions of Windows that would be awesome.
Hankeg
Hankeg
Aug 8 2013
2.0.5
1.0
Aug 8 2013
1.0
Version: 2.0.5
Does not reliably connect via LAN. Tech support has not responded in 4 days!
KeithBaker
KeithBaker
Jun 10 2013
2.0.3
0.0
Jun 10 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.3
Can I use Remotix to take control of a remote Mac/PC to show user hoe to set up email accounts. Is there a Manual that can be seen before purchase please.
tmtsui
tmtsui
Jun 9 2013
2.0.3
1.0
Jun 9 2013
1.0
Version: 2.0.3
Purchased this one and it does pretty easy to use and install as described. However, I found the following issue: I am connecting a Thunderbolt Drive to my Macbook Air and I am using it as a dedicated music server. And I am using another Macbook Pro to control the server remotely. The problem with Remotix is: I used to using Mac's default Screen Sharing function to connect the two computers. The screen resolution and response are quite good. The scrolling functions of up and down the screen response on the remote computer is nearly quick as the master one. However, while the macs are connected via Remotix, the scrolling of up and down on the remote computer response very slowly -- each swipe moves two to three lines only, no matter what screen resolution I set. I have thousands of CDs on the music server. You can imagine how intolerable it is while scrolling the iTunes screen under Remotix. I have sent the developer my query for many days. And so far no reply at all, no even a note saying that my question was received. A bit disappointed as many users here said that answers were quick. I am going back my original Mac's Screen Sharing setup. Really regret the money I wasted.
SemaBelokovsky9950
SemaBelokovsky9950
Jun 1 2013
2.0
5.0
Jun 1 2013
5.0
Version: 2.0
Cool! Fast and simple
cybervision
cybervision
Mar 8 2013
1.2
4.5
Mar 8 2013
4.5
Version: 1.2
Does nit work for me.
Jweisbin
Jweisbin
Jun 23 2012
1.0.3
3.5
Jun 23 2012
3.5
Version: 1.0.3
Great app. Droid version lagging behind but very promising. Unfortunately I purchased through the app store and so this version (1.0.3) isn't available yet. This is the last time I will purchase anything through the app store if I can avoid it - they are just too slow to allow updated versions. Also didn't get the discount because of that. Developer got right back to me regarding the droid version so I am impressed.
smallpoxxx
smallpoxxx
Jun 21 2012
1.0
0.0
Jun 21 2012
0.0
Version: 1.0
Fantastic ! Bought it, paid it, but how do i get access to download it ? Is sent to iTunesStore, oh my, i can by it there once again, seem the discount is`nt much worth then ? Any help there ?
Theguy
Theguy
Jun 1 2012
0.9.2
0.0
Jun 1 2012
0.0
Version: 0.9.2
Wow. This app is off to a great start! One problem I'm running in to is that I have several Macs set up behind a firewall with their default VNC ports remapped for outside access. When you specifically configure a new server to be a 'generic' VNC client the app will automatically notice port 3283 running for the server and force authentication back to 'Mac OS X' mode. (Apple's built-in VNC client does the same) Once that's fixed, I'm loving this!