Back to Master Key page
Master Key free download for Mac

Master Key Reviews

6.1.1
20 November 2018

Comprehensive network typing tutor program.

Roro01
10 October 2008

Most helpful

You don't need an application If you want to learn touch typing you can practice it online. Go to: http://www.sense-lang.org/typing/
Like (2)
Version 5.4

Read 11 Master Key User Reviews

Rate this app:

centzon
11 March 2015
5.6.2 works flawlessly under Yosemite (10.10.2).
Like (1)
Version 5.6
Foulger
30 July 2011
My mistake - It does work under Lion but the preference window is stuck to the top of the screen and the first couple of lines are in small font and get bigger as the window progresses.
Like
Version 5.6
Foulger
30 July 2011
I checked out all the tutors available and this one seemed the best value for money but it doesn't seem to work properly under 10.t. The preferences windows are stuck at the top of the screen and cant be altered (Mac Pro E2008/Dell 27" Monitor)
Like
Version 5.6
Roro01
10 October 2008
You don't need an application If you want to learn touch typing you can practice it online. Go to: http://www.sense-lang.org/typing/
Like (2)
Version 5.4
totalcontrolprint
15 November 2005
Great program. I like to see a few more full numeric keypad drills added please. After a while one starts getting used to the one only available full keypad drill. I'd also like to request some U.K., drills.
Like
Version 4.0.4
Anonymous
02 November 2004
Master Key is a fantastic program. It's extremely easy to install. The user interface is designed very well to work on Mac and PC. The layout and colors used make it an appealing program for adults and children. The Typing Tutor documents all attempts at drills and can produce graphs and statistics of your results. I can't fault the program and would highly reccommend it to any family/ school or adult who wishes to improve their typing skills
Like
Version 3.1.4
Anonymous
06 October 2004
The biggest flaw in this program, in my opinion, is the drill always place a single space after a period. It leaves hand watchers like myself, who already understand punctuation making not only an ungodly amount of errors, but killing our WPM.
Like
Version 3.1.4
2 answer(s)
Jay15il
Jay15il
15 January 2005
There is an option for single or double spaces in the preferences
Like (1)
Version 3.1.6
Anonymous
Anonymous
16 October 2005
The standard has changed. In her excellent book "The Mac is not a Typewriter," Robin Williams explains that double-spaces after closing punctuation is no longer necessary with proportional fonts, and can actually cause problems when doing page layout.
Like (2)
Version 4.0.3
Anonymous
01 September 2004
Couldn't get it to work. 'Drills' wouldn't load, despite some minutes of trying. So I've given up. (I'm using OS 10.3). If this can be fixed, I'm still willing to give it a try.
Like
Version 3.1.4
1 answer(s)
Jay15il
Jay15il
15 January 2005
The application Master Key must be in the same folder as the Drills folder in the single-user configuration. Please contact me directly for tech support.
Like
Version 3.1.6
Wesley
26 May 2004
I like this little program. Quite creative. On my older machine, however, the window didn't re-size properly, so I can't see the bottom - in fact, I have no idea how much of the window might be hidden. Otherwise, a fun little game.
Like
Version 3.0.3
1 answer(s)
Jay15il
Jay15il
15 January 2005
The game requires a 800x600. All Macs that are fast enough will support this resolution.
Like
Version 3.1.6
Anonymous
14 April 2004
Nice little program with an affordable price tag. I'm using it to learn the Dvorak layout. Even has a little game to play.
Like
Version 3.0.3
Anonymous
18 October 2003
Great little app
Like
Version 2.3.3