Back to iBackup Viewer page
iBackup Viewer free download for Mac

iBackup Viewer Reviews4.1821

01 April 2021

Browse and manage iOS backups.

How would you rate iBackup Viewer?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
bernhard-meier
bernhard-meier
Mar 24 2018
4.0550
4.0
Mar 24 2018
4.0
Version: 4.0550
Excellent app. I have been using it for many years much to my satisfaction. With MacOs 10.13.3 all of a sudden, a blank window appeared in iBackup Viewer and the app could not find my iPhone backup, any longer I mailed a request to IMT Support <support@imactools.com> and within minutes they solved my problem that some other app had interfered with iBackup Viewer finding the appropriate localhost like this: 1, open Terminal 2. enter "sudo nano /etc/hosts" 3. check if it misses record like "127.0.0.1 localhost" if it does, just enter these lines 127.0.0.1 localhost 255.255.255.255 broadcasthost ::1 localhost Great customer service
Solutionscts
Solutionscts
Aug 25 2017
4.02.01
0.0
Aug 25 2017
0.0
Version: 4.02.01
This has been a nice little product over the years and you can't beat free when it comes to price. BUT, these updates released every few days has gotten really annoying and ridiculous! Test your product thoroughly BEFORE releasing it and stop using your loyal users as beta testers.
eee-40
eee-40
Jan 23 2017
3.96
0.0
Jan 23 2017
0.0
Version: 3.96
I upgraded to the PRO version, ive received the licensecode, but everytime i fill in the code it sais: Invalid code!?
Hampton-Flower
Hampton-Flower
Sep 20 2016
3.91
5.0
Sep 20 2016
5.0
Version: 3.91
Good idea to make the backups readable. It is very handy to recover only the data you need (e.g. some photos or messages) just in several clicks. Free version was enough for me to complete my task but I will consider buying a license.
mfzapfpacbell-net2002
mfzapfpacbell-net2002
Aug 2 2016
3.90
5.0
Aug 2 2016
5.0
Version: 3.90
This is a cool app. Easy to use and can see just about all of the backup items.
steve-87
steve-87
Apr 28 2016
3.71
5.0
Apr 28 2016
5.0
Version: 3.71
Super helpful and works great!
fitnessfactory
fitnessfactory
Mar 23 2016
3.70
0.0
Mar 23 2016
0.0
Version: 3.70
ibackup viewer did not work, I have tried to contact the company several times and they have not responded. I think that's sadly because their product sucks and they don't want to give me my 39.95 back!
Mac-Wind
Mac-Wind
Apr 5 2015
3.52
5.0
Apr 5 2015
5.0
Version: 3.52
This app works great, it saves all my photos and messages.
aprilkilduff
aprilkilduff
Mar 28 2015
3.51
0.0
Mar 28 2015
0.0
Version: 3.51
i'm really enjoying this app except for one thing, i recently switched my sim card from my old phone to my dad's old phone (more memory on his). ibackup will let me access the old phone and it's info but not the new one. there's a padlock on the listing and i cannot for the life of me figure out how to unlock it. help?
jfbloom22
jfbloom22
Feb 5 2015
3.41
5.0
Feb 5 2015
5.0
Version: 3.41
was able view and archive my notes and text messages from an iTunes backup for free!
Drdul
Drdul
Dec 18 2014
3.30
0.0
Dec 18 2014
0.0
Version: 3.30
This is listed as free, but several key features are only available in the $50 Pro version, like copying files out of the backup, and working with encrypted backups. I don't know if MacUpdate's page design allows it, but it would be useful to identify both prices (free/$50) at the top of the listing.
kenk1336
kenk1336
Feb 9 2014
2.60
5.0
Feb 9 2014
5.0
Version: 2.60
omg this totally saved me, I was like thinking all my contacts would be lost forever and now I have them yay! not into tech stuff so don't really know how "perfect" it is but gets the job done!
Curtlewis
Curtlewis
Jan 2 2014
2.42
1.5
Jan 2 2014
1.5
Version: 2.42
SMS messages are often attributed to the wrong sender. i.e. reversed in a two person convo. Crashes attempting to save sms msgs to a file. user list in SMS is mostly just numbers, very few have the name associated with it that displays on the phone.
LS7160
LS7160
Oct 3 2013
2.21
2.0
Oct 3 2013
2.0
Version: 2.21
wrong list in Messages in iBackupviewer: not all, not correct (wrong sender). iPhone 5, iOS7.0.2, 10.8.5, iTunes 11.1.
anonymous-tapir-4715
anonymous-tapir-4715
Sep 25 2013
2.20
5.0
Sep 25 2013
5.0
Version: 2.20
I have never understood why well-designed, just-works software like this is free!
Apple-Boy
Apple-Boy
Sep 8 2013
2.11
5.0
Sep 8 2013
5.0
Version: 2.11
Great backup tool which works as advertised.
Applefreak29
Applefreak29
Apr 19 2013
2.01
4.5
Apr 19 2013
4.5
Version: 2.01
This app is very useful and a great alternative for the costly versions on the market. The only problem I did find is that if you click applications it has to analyze each application that is stored in the back-up. It wasn't a real issue for me as I carry very few apps on my phone, but I see how that can be problematic for someone who has a great amount of applications. It is still a GREAT app tho!
Bertrum
Bertrum
Apr 3 2013
1.50
0.0
Apr 3 2013
0.0
Version: 1.50
I've just downloaded the App and it finds everything I was looking for EXCEPT, in the Photos element where I would like to copy or save the videos made with my iPhone. Photos are shown as thumbnails but images for videos shown as blank rectangles! Is this something that I'm doing wrong, or a limitation with the App? If the latter, anything in the pipeline? Many thanks, in anticipation...
bbitg
bbitg
Dec 15 2012
1.50
4.5
Dec 15 2012
4.5
Version: 1.50
Nice App, works fine. I had to reset-to-Factory my new iPhone 5 without restore the Backup because of problems with 3G connections. With this program I saved all my thousands of SMS to PDF and Textfile from the old backup. Great!
Jazzyguy
Jazzyguy
Oct 8 2012
1.40
5.0
Oct 8 2012
5.0
Version: 1.40
GreatApp! Easy to use!
blomcode
blomcode
Oct 8 2012
1.30
3.0
Oct 8 2012
3.0
Version: 1.30
When I'm viewing the text messages, I note that there are big gaps in the displayed messages. For example, I might see a gap from May XX until September XX for a text conversation with a certain person, but on my phone there are a number of messages between that iBackupViewer is not seeing. I suspect this is an iOS6 thing... One hint iOS6 is not correctly supported is that dates on messages all say 1981, making them off by 30 years, which is also the difference between Mac Asolute Time and unix epoch time, and iOS6 started using Mac time for all messages. More info on this here: http://linuxsleuthing.blogspot.com/2012/10/whos-texting-ios6-smsdb.html
blomcode
blomcode
Oct 8 2012
1.30
3.0
Oct 8 2012
3.0
Version: 1.30
When I'm viewing the text messages, I note that there are big gaps in the displayed messages. For example, I might see a gap from May XX until September XX for a text conversation with a certain person, but on my phone there are a number of messages between that iBackupViewer is not seeing. I suspect this is an iOS6 thing... One hint iOS6 is not correctly supported is that dates on messages all say 1981, making them off by 30 years, which is also the difference between Mac Asolute Time and unix epoch time, and iOS6 started using Mac time for all messages. More info on this here: http://linuxsleuthing.blogspot.com/2012/10/whos-texting-ios6-smsdb.html
blomcode
blomcode
Oct 8 2012
1.30
3.0
Oct 8 2012
3.0
Version: 1.30
Sorry, this should have gone in "troubleshooting" -- I accidentally posted it in reviews. The problem is with viewing messages for an iOS6 iphone backup: When I'm viewing the text messages, I note that there are big gaps in the displayed messages. For example, I might see a gap from May XX until September XX for a text conversation with a certain person, but on my phone there are a number of messages between that iBackupViewer is not seeing. I suspect this is an iOS6 thing... One hint iOS6 is not correctly supported is that dates on messages all say 1981, making them off by 30 years, which is also the difference between Mac Asolute Time and unix epoch time, and iOS6 started using Mac time for all messages. More info on this here: http://linuxsleuthing.blogspot.com/2012/10/whos-texting-ios6-smsdb.html
blomcode
blomcode
Oct 8 2012
1.30
3.0
Oct 8 2012
3.0
Version: 1.30
Sorry, this should have gone in "troubleshooting" -- I accidentally posted it in reviews. The problem is with viewing messages for an iOS6 iphone backup: When I'm viewing the text messages, I note that there are big gaps in the displayed messages. For example, I might see a gap from May XX until September XX for a text conversation with a certain person, but on my phone there are a number of messages between that iBackupViewer is not seeing. I suspect this is an iOS6 thing... One hint iOS6 is not correctly supported is that dates on messages all say 1981, making them off by 30 years, which is also the difference between Mac Asolute Time and unix epoch time, and iOS6 started using Mac time for all messages. More info on this here: http://linuxsleuthing.blogspot.com/2012/10/whos-texting-ios6-smsdb.html
blomcode
blomcode
Oct 8 2012
1.30
3.0
Oct 8 2012
3.0
Version: 1.30
When I'm viewing the text messages, I note that there are big gaps in the displayed messages. For example, I might see a gap from May XX until September XX for a text conversation with a certain person, but on my phone there are a number of messages between that iBackupViewer is not seeing. I suspect this is an iOS6 thing... One hint iOS6 is not correctly supported is that dates on messages all say 1981, making them off by 30 years, which is also the difference between Mac Asolute Time and unix epoch time, and iOS6 started using Mac time for all messages. More info on this here: http://linuxsleuthing.blogspot.com/2012/10/whos-texting-ios6-smsdb.html
Tommy-Gun
Tommy-Gun
Oct 6 2012
1.30
5.0
Oct 6 2012
5.0
Version: 1.30
As far as I know the only free app to backup your iPhone. No bells and whistles but it works nevertheless. 5 stars !
Lara-Harrington
Lara-Harrington
May 16 2012
1.20
5.0
May 16 2012
5.0
Version: 1.20
What an amazing application.Done exactly what it says.
Hanspoot
Hanspoot
Apr 11 2012
1.175
4.5
Apr 11 2012
4.5
Version: 1.175
Works Great! half a star less than 5 Overall because your icon is still low-res
Arstddvlpmnt1
Arstddvlpmnt1
Apr 1 2012
1.150
1.0
Apr 1 2012
1.0
Version: 1.150
it literally just crashes every time. there is a blank loading popup when i open any backup. Can't do anything right now.
anonymous-barracuda-2671
anonymous-barracuda-2671
Mar 31 2012
1.150
4.0
Mar 31 2012
4.0
Version: 1.150
good app, but can't read backup with password and new version has a crashes...
Guest
Guest
Mar 30 2012
1.100
4.5
Mar 30 2012
4.5
Version: 1.100
Great little app - very useful. I love the way it displays the SMS messages (easy to see the flow of a 'conversation', but wish it would export the text like that (hard to see who is texting what, which are incoming/outgoing, and it appears to only export every text, rather than selected users. Otherwise, it's a very welcome little app - many thanks for creating it!
JDunkl
JDunkl
Mar 30 2012
1.100
5.0
Mar 30 2012
5.0
Version: 1.100
Very useful!
Stephen-Fry
Stephen-Fry
Mar 30 2012
1.100
5.0
Mar 30 2012
5.0
Version: 1.100
Nice app and works as advertised. If only it could also backup music from a iDevices it would be awesome.