Back to WiFi Explorer page
WiFi Explorer free download for Mac

WiFi Explorer Reviews

2.6
10 August 2019

Scan, find, and troubleshoot wireless networks.

Eric•Woehler
18 April 2013

Most helpful

I would recommend this app - I have iStumbler (free) and AirRadar ($20). I find it more useful than iStumbler and it is a lot cheaper than AirRadar. Easy to use, excellent GUI, rock solid performance and very reasonable price. Can't get much better than that! Worth trying out, and I suspect once you have tried it, you will continue to use it.
Like (2)
Version 1.4

Read 15 WiFi Explorer User Reviews

Rate this app:

fabianwickman
03 September 2019
Hi, I'm unable to see device name on the APs with my new Macbook pro. I have wifi explorer on my old MBP where I can see device name on the APs. Does anyone have any idea why? I'm comparing with the same AP:s and can confirm that the Cisco Aironet IE are enabled.
Like
Version 2.6
1 answer(s)
Viktor
Viktor
03 September 2019
There is a FAQ section on developer's website, you may find something useful there - https://www.adriangranados.com/contact?q=faq . If you can't find an answer to your question/issue there you may contact the developer using their contact form: https://www.adriangranados.com/contact
Like
Version 2.6
Eric•Woehler
09 September 2018
Recommended for any network troubleshooting. Provides excellent graphical UI and detailed technical data for all networks that your mac can see. Can try before you buy, so if you are interested in your network, this app is worth a try.
Like
Version 2.5
Bruce-y
15 May 2018
WiFi Explorer works reliably and provides excellent info. Easy to see if my WiFi is connecting on the 2.4 or 5 GHz channel group (which one cannot tell from Apple's WiFi info). Helps in busy WiFi environment -- office or apartment buildings.
Like
Version 2.4.3
Macfool
19 April 2018
v.2.4 rock solid on High Sierra. Worth every penny if in a dense WI-FI environment. Best of the WI-FI "spectrum analyzers" by far.
Like
Version 2.4
basilmms
23 January 2018
I like it and its easy to use.
Like
Version 2.3.3
Funjoy
28 November 2017
Very useful to visualize the WiFi channels of all my idiot neighbors so I can choose the best channel with the least interference.
Like
Version 2.3.3
-blacky
03 November 2016
no trial possible, after first run it told me, no trial time left..... dev: any idea ?
Like
Version 2.2
Edeerly
04 June 2016
Would love to activate my purchase, but instead I simply get "Could not connect to the server." Will try again later...
Like
Version 2.1.1
1 answer(s)
Edeerly
Edeerly
04 June 2016
as an FYI to the dev: the outage was very brief and the app is now activated.
Like
Jimw
02 June 2016
While this product gives extensive information about the actual network it unfortunately does not seem to do what I need, which is to proved detailed information about each connected wifi device connected to the network - i.e. LAN info. Otherwise I would have purchased it.
Like
Version 2.1.1
1 answer(s)
Adrian-Granados
Adrian-Granados
20 June 2016
That's correct. What you're looking for is a totally different tool.
Like (1)
Bento de Espinosa
05 January 2016
I have tested similar apps, but this really is the best one!
Like
Version 2.1
Macfool
02 October 2014
Latest version 1.7 is much improved with regards to the display of information and the overall user experience. Vastly superior to similar products costing many times more.
Like (2)
Version 1.6.1
Macfool
13 August 2014
New version v.1.6.2 available on the App Store. Agree with Eric-Woehler and Neil-m. Very useful and rock-solid app at a fair price.
Like (2)
Version 1.6.1
Eric•Woehler
18 April 2013
I would recommend this app - I have iStumbler (free) and AirRadar ($20). I find it more useful than iStumbler and it is a lot cheaper than AirRadar. Easy to use, excellent GUI, rock solid performance and very reasonable price. Can't get much better than that! Worth trying out, and I suspect once you have tried it, you will continue to use it.
Like (2)
Version 1.4
1 answer(s)
Neil-M
Neil-M
18 November 2013
Agree and the Vendor list is more unto date than AirRadar.
Like
Eddiemp
25 October 2012
Great app that does a nice job on ML !
Like (1)
Version 1.3.1
Drdul
11 June 2012
Attractive UI and easy to use. The reasons I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 are that a) it occasionally blanks out the graphical and tabular display of networks, and b) it can't see my hidden 802.11n 2.4 GHz network, even though my MacBook Pro can see it
Like
Version 1.3
1 answer(s)
Adrian Granados
Adrian Granados
15 June 2012
The app can't see hidden networks because Apple's official framework for wifi scanning doesn't allow it. However, if you're connected to a hidden network, the app should display it.
Like (1)