Back to PDF Squeezer page
PDF Squeezer free download for Mac

PDF Squeezer Reviews

3.10.5
28 August 2019

Simple-to-use PDF compression tool.

unGraphic
25 October 2013

Most helpful

Awesome application. Really easy to use, I love the previews it generates with file size display which makes it much easier to to know what youre getting than with using PDF Shrink. Although PDF Squeezer doesn't have as many options as PDF Shrink, the results are very much similar and for a fraction of the cost of PDF Shrink. Love this app! Thank you!
Like (3)
Version 3.3.0

Read 13 PDF Squeezer User Reviews

Rate this app:

markdzuckerman
10 January 2020
It was the easiest new application I've ever acquired. One two three done. Thank you for making an app for people like me. Simple, with the results needed.
Like
Version 3.10.5
DragonMaster
08 September 2019
Got rid of mine after it squeezed a couple pf PDFs to the point that there were only blank lines and no text left.
Like
Version 3.10.5
Cyann
06 September 2017
Very useful tool. I work with it almost every day. The new Finder extension is +++
Like (1)
Version 3.7.2
Cyann
06 September 2017
Great app but with this update, nothing appears in the main window.
Fixed, works perfectly now.
Like
Version 3.7.2
1 answer(s)
Daniel W.
Daniel W.
05 September 2017
Hi Cyann,

Could you please send an email to support@witt-software.com and tell us what system you are using. We can't reproduce the issue you are describing.

Thanks
Daniel
Like
jsmm
22 September 2016
Effective and beautifully designed tool. I have nearly 600 apps and this one is among the ones I don't forget I have and I get back to use. Responsive developer as well.
Like (2)
Version 3.6.0
Sixbillships
21 September 2016
Love it. Especially helpful in getting the file sizes down on knowledge base PDFs I create using Clarify.
Like (1)
Version 3.6.0
ScottUpdate
01 April 2016
I like and have been using PDF Squeezer for years...but is it compatible with Mac OS 10.11 El Capitan...or even being supported anymore? Unfortunately, it doesn't look like it and developer hasn't responded to several emails asking him. Grrr...
Like
Version 3.5.2
Palmharbor
06 November 2015
1) will not accept a file with pdf 2) no clear output folder 3)unable after compression to drag pdf out of application to use it. Poor at best.
Like (1)
Version 3.5.2
1 answer(s)
Cyann
Cyann
25 June 2016
Your 1, 2, 3 are totally wrong.
Don't give half of a star just because you don't know how to use this awesome appli.
Like (3)
Cyann
22 January 2014
A great appli, but it takes too much memory. After two or three use in a row, an 8Go memory goes down to 1 or 1,5Go, it's unacceptable.
Like
Version 3.4.1
unGraphic
25 October 2013
Awesome application. Really easy to use, I love the previews it generates with file size display which makes it much easier to to know what youre getting than with using PDF Shrink. Although PDF Squeezer doesn't have as many options as PDF Shrink, the results are very much similar and for a fraction of the cost of PDF Shrink. Love this app! Thank you!
Like (3)
Version 3.3.0
dwp-1
17 May 2013
Awesome app for compressing pdf files. Simple, informative and an attractive interface. I have gone completely paperless and have hundreds of pdf's that could use some compression, from now on all my large pdf's are going to be squeezed.
Like (1)
Version 3.2.2
Kim66
26 November 2012
Great! This is easy to use, achieves good file size reductions and inexpensive. Full marks!
Like (1)
Version 3.0.2
ChristopherPrice
05 May 2012
I test a bunch of PDF compression apps and decided this was the best one for me. Price is great. Interface is much better than others. Performed better for compressing ebooks than mac quartz filters (free) but not as well as PDF Shrink ($35). Difference was about 10% either way.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.2
1 answer(s)
Palmharbor
Palmharbor
06 November 2015
No output folder offered...to me that is an obvious ommission.
Like