Back to Bookmark Sorter page
Bookmark Sorter free download for Mac

Bookmark Sorter Reviews

2.1.2
03 July 2013

Sort Safari bookmarks automatically.

Feralix
24 April 2012

Most helpful

Works flawlessly and does everything it claims to do! There is issues with iCloud syncing, but the fault does not lie in the app itself. The developer is very responsive and does so in a timely matter. I've tried lots of different bookmark sorters and this one is by far the best. It can keep your bookmarks sorted automatically in the background with absolutely no user interaction and uses a very small memory imprint. I look forward to seeing what this developer has to offer in the future!
Like (2)
Version 2.0

Read 11 Bookmark Sorter User Reviews

Rate this app:

uce-hole
22 November 2015
Hasn't been updated for years... scary
Like
Version 2.1.2
1 answer(s)
uce-hole
uce-hole
06 March 2016
deleted
Like
misterjspencer
23 February 2015
This has worked well but since the last Yosemite update it keeps brining up a message saying the book marks could not be sorted
Like
Version 2.1.2
hwgray
16 August 2014
Since OS X began, I've been looking for a bookmark-sorter for Safari that will simply order my bookmarks as I want them to be ordered and then to continue to sort my Safari bookmarks automatically. Bookmark Sorter does this. That's good enough for me. If you want or need more, there are URL Manager Pro and BookMacster.
Like
Version 2.1.2
uce-hole
14 November 2013
As of the current version 2.1.2 I can confirm that it does indeed work as advertised. In addition the author provides clear instructions on how to clean up & resync your bookmarks mess created by iCloud. The addition of a background service to constant sort your bookmarks & delete duplicates is the icing on the cake. I'm happy to give this 5 stars & had no hesitation in paying the sensible registration fee to support & good author.
Like
Version 2.1.2
jhall124
09 November 2012
Complete garbage. Tester/Buyer beware !!!
Like
Version 2.1.1
1 answer(s)
Fishscale
Fishscale
03 July 2013
@dev, although I do not use your app I do know that the review/comment above is useless and hurts your apps overall rating. Because they just bashed your app for no reason, at least not citing one in their 1-star review I would recommend that you take this up with MU and have the post removed. No reason for your app to suffer because some user wants to play games/is bored.
Like (4)
dho
15 October 2012
Seems easy enough to use, however its effectiveness is still in great question. Tried it once, and it didn't seem to delete any duplicates. The dev site provides instructions on how to fix this if it's an iCloud issue (which may be for me). Shut down BMS & Safari, followed the instructions, turned it back on and somehow the software suddenly believes I ran it 5 times (which I did not), thus expiring the trial license. So, still unconfirmed whether it works as I'm now forced to delete it. Unless you buy without fully trying it, or you are lucky enough not to have an iCloud issue, it's impossible to actually "try before you buy." So I'm deleting and moving on.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.1
rrw
04 October 2012
When I add a new bookmark, the bookmarks are no longer sorted. I checked the automatic sort feature.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.1
Howard1941
01 October 2012
Disregard my previous question. I guess the registration did work after all. I didn't realize there is a delay in the sorting process. I was looking at the bookmark folder too quickly after adding a new bookmark. The sort works and I am a happy camper.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.1
Feralix
24 April 2012
Works flawlessly and does everything it claims to do! There is issues with iCloud syncing, but the fault does not lie in the app itself. The developer is very responsive and does so in a timely matter. I've tried lots of different bookmark sorters and this one is by far the best. It can keep your bookmarks sorted automatically in the background with absolutely no user interaction and uses a very small memory imprint. I look forward to seeing what this developer has to offer in the future!
Like (2)
Version 2.0
Julsa1
10 April 2012
Since new version everything works fine. Developer has been very responsive and helpful and the app works like advertised now. So 5 stars are in order right now !
Like (1)
Version 2.0
Julsa1
09 January 2012
Completely made a mess of my bookmarks that I had in the space above safari ( don't know how to translate...) Even after deinstalling the damn thing they kept on dissapearing after a restart of my mac and safari. Also no uninstaller available and no proper way to adress the developer in incase of problems. No faq, no email.... Don't buy this piece of ****
Like (1)
Version 1.2.1
4 answer(s)
SoftPinch
SoftPinch
10 January 2012
Hi, Fredric here, the creator of Bookmark Sorter. I'm sorry that you experienced problems with the application. Please note that you can always regain your original bookmarks setup by selecting "Restore Initial Backup..." in the "Backup" menu. You are right in that I am currently working on the web site for the application. It will hopefully be up and running soon. I will heed your advice and put up a FAQ, and easier to find contact links, as soon as possible. You can always reach me at support@softpinch.com. When you say "bookmarks that I had in the space above safari" do you perhaps mean the buttons in the bookmarks bar? The application has an option that excludes the bookmarks bar buttons from being sorted, please deselect the checkbox named "Sort the buttons in the bookmarks bar" in order to "lock" the order of your bookmark buttons. To uninstall Bookmark Sorter you simply drag and drop it onto the Trash can. Please contact me if you have further questions regarding the application. Cheers, Fredric support@softpinch.com
Like (2)
Julsa1
Julsa1
10 January 2012
Hi Fredrick, well at least thanks for your fast reply and sorry for my " emotional" review. I get a little itchy when there's no way to contact a seller in case of problems and that's the main reason for the fact that I gave such a bad review. The program did mess up the bookmarksbar (that's the proper word ;-)) even when all the options were unchecked. Besides that it didn't alphabetize my bookmarks and I was unable to put back the backup. Option just stayed " greyed out" After removing the program it left some nasty traces on my mac and , even after manually restore my bookmarks from my timemachine backup, after every restart of my mac they got lost again. (?????) Problem went away after manually restore every single one of them by dragging them bag to the bar. Normally I give new software a change and forgive developer for some bugs, but this is too much I think. I'm sorry that I wasted some money but I'm not willing to try it again. Lesson for me, do test a trial a bit longer before buying ;-( Maybe a few tips for you: - Do test an app a little bit longer before selling it. - Before you decide to sell an app, be sure to have the possibilty for customers to contact you in case of serious damage or problems. - An uninstaller would be nice to also clean leftovers from the program after deinstallation Regards Franz
Like
SoftPinch
SoftPinch
10 January 2012
Franz, again I'm sorry to hear that you've had such problems with the application. My beta testers haven't reported any problems like the ones you're having, and so I would be very interested in hearing more about them. If you would be so kind as to specify your system setup and how the problem occurred I would be very grateful. Please contact me at support@softpinch.com. At the very least I would like to refund your purchase of Bookmark Sorter. Best, Fredric support@softpinch.com
Like (1)
Julsa1
Julsa1
10 January 2012
Hi Fredric, First of all, no need to refund. It's my own fault that I instantly purchased instead of making use of the trial a little bit longer. That's the principle of a trial, isn't it ?? :-) Second of all, sorry for calling your software a piece of ****. Think you work hard on it and it isn't my call to call your hard work something like that ! Seems that you are very willing to solve the problem ! Again sorry and I sent you a mail with some info !
Like (1)