Back to TweetDeck page
TweetDeck free download for Mac

TweetDeck Reviews

3.16.1
19 April 2019

Twitter client for publishers, marketers, and power users.

Stormchild
09 December 2011

Most helpful

This is some spectacularly bad software, but the upside is that it doesn't do anything all that useful anyway. Even my favorite Twitter app for iPhone — Tweetbot — is far better at managing multiple accounts than this giant mess of an app. Can't see why anyone would use this.
Like (4)
Version 1.0

Read 18 TweetDeck User Reviews

Rate this app:

Derekcurrie
17 April 2019
I found TweetDeck performing massive phoning-home. Not acceptable. It’s now verboten on my Macs. I use Twitter on the net or iOS app instead.
Like
Version 3.16
4 answer(s)
snozdop
snozdop
02 June 2019
You found a Twitter app, made by Twitter, Inc. phoning home to Twitter? Amazing.

You realise the Twitter website and Twitter iOS app are likely to do just as much "phoning home", you're just not able to monitor it (or block it) as readily as on a Mac.
Like
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
02 June 2019
Actually, there are plenty of tools to stop sucking up metadata and shipping it off to the net in both scenarios.

And NO, TweetDeck wasn't just phoning-home to Twitter. Thanks for trolling! Enjoy being 'the product'.
Like
snozdop
snozdop
02 June 2019
Ah, so your issue isn't with TweetDeck "phoning home" (which is a necessity for it to function), presumably you're referring to it connecting to third-party analytics, tracking, ad networks etc. not directly related to its core functionality?

I'm sure you know that's how Twitter provides the service to users for no end user fee. Like any "free" service, you shouldn't be surprised to find they're collecting data on you. If you're not happy with that business model, use something else.

FYI: https://twitter.com/en/privacy
Like
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
03 June 2019
Helpful vs Hurtful: Anatomy of a troll.
http://awholelotofnothing.net/anatomy-of-a-troll/

Trolls: On sale now! A dime for TWO dozen!
[AKA: Speaking a troll's language as a method of troll trampling] ???
Like
LuxLogica
16 April 2019
@macupdate Please note that the current version in the Mac App Store is 3.2
Like
Version 3.16
Teksestro
10 October 2016
This software seems to have been converted into an online tool: https://tweetdeck.twitter.com
Like
Version 3.9.889
Jazzyguy
25 July 2015
ANOTHER BAD VERSION. I downloaded with safari.
Like
Version 3.9.889
Jazzyguy
21 February 2014
Another Great Version!
Like (1)
Version 3.5.9
Jazzyguy
10 January 2013
This app is greatin every way.
Like (2)
Version 2.3.1
Hal2007
10 January 2013
Getting better with each revision. Please work on better notification possibilities. Why not using the system's own notification system in Mountain Lion? Just asking.
Like (1)
Version 2.3.1
GeoH
01 November 2012
Great tool for Twitter Marketing
Like (1)
Version 2.0.3
El-Duderino
01 November 2012
Would like to obtain this without the App Store. Seems impossible though
Like (3)
Version 2.0.3
1 answer(s)
bowlerboy-jmb
bowlerboy-jmb
14 July 2015
You can run TweetDeck in your browser. It is at:

https://tweetdeck.twitter.com

Like
Robtpatrick
30 July 2012
This is my first download of this software; I cannot write about past versions, but this is great and easy to customize; The setup was a breeze, and in my case, I auto log in; that is in the preferences. I also have "sound alerts" for tweets. I do not know what everyone is complaining about. There is no crashing, and it is easy to use and customize!
Like (1)
Version 1.3
Graphic-Mac
07 July 2012
I love the features that are in TweetDeck... but the features missing are just too much for me to accept - starting with the fact that I can't resize columns.
Like
Version 1.3
Liam-
22 March 2012
Strange this gets a low rating. Because this is a very good Twitter tool and free too. Did those reviewers ever tried this great app??
Like (1)
Version 1.3
2 answer(s)
Chas-m
Chas-m
22 March 2012
I haven't tried the latest one, but earlier versions got very low ratings because the app wasn't native, it was made with the hideous Adobe AIR and required AIR installation to work. Now that they've corrected that error maybe ratings will go up.
Like
Hal2007
Hal2007
23 March 2012
The low ratings came from the fact that as with the app going mac native, they omitted some features people got used to back in the days of the AIR client. Ratings will probably rise as the native client is constantly being worked on, and those features being reinstated.
Like
cja
30 December 2011
I am a social media nerd and am actually in the social media biz and I live in and on this app. I use the regular Twitter app on my iPhone but on my PC and Mac, I use this guy. It is a huge memory hog and sometimes it just gets stuck, but that's generally a data thing or an Internet thing. I have a too small laptop monitor and I could really see this app benefiting from a Huge Ass Monitor.
Like
Version 1.1
Banndunn
30 December 2011
I can't believe how cruddy folks are on this site. Man, I live on TweetDeck. I can't keep track of all of my followers on my own so I use TD for persistent searches and to track the lists of my favorite friends, colleagues, and competitors online. So, I let it run and it is my dashboard. I have tried the other ones like Seesmic and HootSuite and I just don't like them as much. And, I can run it on my PC at work and my Mac at home and everything sort of syncs up. One star? Give me a break! Gah!
Like (1)
Version 1.1
walkerjo74
13 December 2011
I agree with many of you. Tweetdeck has less functionality than before, and a more clunky UI. The older version used to have a ton of features, and now this doesn't have any. They removed so many of the crucial features that many people liked about the previous version. What used to be one of the best desktop apps for Twitter users is now extremely limited.
Like (2)
Version 1.0
Monkeyjunkey
09 December 2011
Less functionality than 0.38.1. What the heck? Twitter, after ruining Tweetie, now is ruining TweetDeck. Great company, eh?
Like (4)
Version 1.0
3 answer(s)
Chantalc
Chantalc
09 December 2011
Completely agree. They removed some features I used a lot from both TweetDeck and Twitter for iOS. Too bad.
Like (3)
Hal2007
Hal2007
09 December 2011
They obviously rushed it for some reason. Maybe a future version will bring all those lost features back.
Like
Alrescha
Alrescha
10 December 2011
The fact that it no longer requires Adobe Air means it now has at least a chance at being installed on my system.
Like (5)
Stormchild
09 December 2011
This is some spectacularly bad software, but the upside is that it doesn't do anything all that useful anyway. Even my favorite Twitter app for iPhone — Tweetbot — is far better at managing multiple accounts than this giant mess of an app. Can't see why anyone would use this.
Like (4)
Version 1.0
Spudboy
09 December 2011
I have to type in my email address and password every time i want to use this program? No thank you.
Like (2)
Version 1.0